HSBC BANK Credit Card Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 5969 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2473
4 stars
2497
3 stars
702
2 stars
149
1 stars
148

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HSBC Bank HSBC BANK Credit Card Review & Rating

Looking for a classy and sophisticated Card? Then HSBC is the one you should choose. It provides you with all the right elements such as Rewards on dining and telecom spends and also rewards you for your big spends. HSBC Credit Cards offer a host of discounts from online as well as offline merchants. The best part – zero joining fee. Wait! It doesn’t end there. You get Cashback as joining bonus.

Ratings of HSBC Credit Card rate is a tad bit lower than other popular Credit Cards. Most of the users were happy with the Rewards and offers provided by the bank. However, some did feel that the phone banking service could be improved. Users were particularly enthused by the shopping and movie offers that the Card gave them. Many of them who had applied for a Loan against Card were impressed with the service offered by the bank.

More HSBC BANK Credit Card Reviews

  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good Card"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    HSBC is a multi national bank hence from long back is there on the market its because of all these reasons i have selected the credit card from YES bank. Agent has explained me about the features and benefits of the card. I received a call from this bank and they have asked me some questions after that they have rejected my credit card without saying any particular reason.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2020
  • HSBC Bank
    HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need to improve customer service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.5/5 "Bad"
    I have not received any call from HSBC bank once I applied a credit card through online.Within few days process was closed from bank and not shared the reason. It was annual fee chargeable card. I was searching the card in website based on my criteria. So I preferred this card to apply.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 29, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good offer card "
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    HSBC bank has done the process on time for a credit card which was applied through online. They have provided a life time free card. I am not come to know about credit limit eligible for this card. Since it is a life time free card so chosen it. But the card process was closed from bank and not intimated the reason.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 29, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good card"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have applied HSBC credit card through online. They are asking payslip which i am unable to submit. I want to use this credit card and this card has so many offers, so i applied this card. Customer service they giving a proper response from bank.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 29, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "need to contact the customer on time "
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    The credit limit was applicable in HSBC as per my requirement. I got no annual fee chargeable card. So I have applied through online. But I haven't received the call for further process and closed without sharing any reason. Since they offered no annual fee card so chosen it.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 29, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Okay"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have applied HSBC Bank credit card since this card has many offers and also its a free card. This application got closed by bank side because documentation was mismatch i got a message from bank end so it got closed by bank side. Customer service was okay and i am not sure with the interest rate.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need to improve the process"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have tried to use HSBC card earlier because many people told me that this is a good card to use when i go for proposal of getting this card they have rejected my application without providing any particular reason. I have not provided the document in online but in over the phone call, they have asked my PAN card number and all after that there is no response.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Big Name but least services"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    After the discussion with many people, I have come to an decision to take the credit card from HSBC because of its benefits. Annual fee is more on this card which is Rs. 10,000 and it will not be waived off. Regarding the rejection i haven't received any call from bank and there is no proper follow up also with the customer.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "It could be better"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    There was a hidden fee which is not mentioned earlier after i applied the card only, they have informed me about the same. They called me from HSBC to get a confirmation about the card delivery. Its because of some good offer, i have accepted the offer. I didn't given my documents to them.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Not good card"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I got an offer about HSBC credit card hence I applied this card and it was a life time free. Their executive told me that they will come to my place for collecting the documents even though i have kept all the document ready but nobody came till now. There is no proper follow up from this bank. They must keep up their words with the customer.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Excellent Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have got update from HSBC Bank someone will come and collect the documents but none came to collect documents hence not availed this card this was the reason not availed this card .There was proper callback and follow up from bank as well as from online . The service was good to me when applied for this card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good Card"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have chosen HSBC credit card simply without having any particular reason. I have not read about the features and I need to pay the yearly charges of Rs.500 and it will get waived off if i use certain limit. Through online, I have submitted all my documents. My company is under proprietorship and its a not private company hence there is no PF deduction on my salary account due to all this reason, they were not ready to approved my card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Not satisfied "
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I really need a credit card so i applied through online with HSBC Bank. My application got closed by bank side, not informed any reason. I am having all my documents in handy no one came and collected later i got a message that this card has been closed.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need to improve the process"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    While applying HSBC card, they were asking my official number but as per company policy, I couldn't share my number hence my application got rejected. Its because of the good offer, i have chosen this card with zero annual fee. They need to improve the card application process.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have applied for HSBC Bank credit card through online .I have got the update someone will come to collect the documents but noone came to collect the documents this was the issue.The agent shared all the information about the card processas well.According to my experience the service was not up to the mark.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Smooth customer service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From HSBC Bank, i am using credit card more than 2 years. This is a life time free card, credit limit is not sufficient they given only Rs. 25k need to increase the limit. Mostly i use this card for shopping, bill payments, fuel, dinning. I am getting reward points and i haven't track those things, customer service was good. If i shop on Friday, i will be getting amazon gift voucher and on Tuesday's will be getting make my trip gift voucher worth of Rs. 300.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Need to provide card for my pin code "
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have applied HSBC Visa Platinum credit card through online. I got call from bank that they unable to provide card because my pincode is negative. Customer service was good, actually i use this card for my travel purpose like international flight booking mostly because i fly a lot.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "okay "
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have applied HSBC Bank credit card through online since it has more offers, Customer service and responsiveness was good. I have received a call from bank which am unable to pickup hence my application was cancelled and didn't avail this credit card. I am not sure with the rate of interest.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Excellent Service"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have applied for HSBC Bank credit card through online but not availed this card since have another credit card. I have not faced any issues and the agent shared the whole process of this card .There was proper response from online as well as from bank end .I have not submitted any of my documents.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2020
  • HSBC Bank Credit Card
    "Good International card"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I'm holding already 3 credit card which is not useful for me and I would like to have HSBC credit card but my credit score is low even if i applied for this card it will be cancelled due to bank norms so have closed the card from my end. I don't like to pay annual fee for any cards.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.