HDFC LIFE Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 1434 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
518
4 stars
578
3 stars
216
2 stars
60
1 stars
62

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Life HDFC LIFE Life Insurance Review & Rating

HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company is a long-term life insurance provider with its headquarters in Mumbai.HDFC Ltd. holds 72.37% and Standard Life (Mauritius Holding) Ltd. holds 26.00% of equity in the joint venture.HDFC Life has about 500 branches in India.The company currently has 37 retail and 8 group products, along with 9 optional rider benefits (as on 31st Oct 2013).

More HDFC LIFE Life Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Average Service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I had taken this insurance policy almost three years back and the services of them has been quite good so far. The premium amount of 25,000 has been paying on an annual basis and there has not been any hassle faced in the payment method with them. Overall the services which they had provided so far has been quite satisfactory.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2019
  • HDFC Life
    HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken the personal loan with the HDFC BANK so they have given the life insurance policy along with that loan. The premium i am paying for yearly once. the life insurance gives the coverage for self added on that the maturity period is for 4 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had taken this insurance policy a long time back and there has not been any hassle faced. Their customer support has been helpful at times. The premium had been paying on a monthly basis and the payment method has been simple, even the premium amount has not been too high.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    HDFC LIFE is the insurance provider where i have taken the life insurance policy, i have taken the insurance and i am using it since from last 7 years. The premium i pay through ECS for 3 months once from my account. The policy coverage is for family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased the life insurance policy with the HDFC LIFE i am satisfied with the services of this insurance. I am not sure about the name of the policy, the premium i am paying through online for yearly once. The maturity period of this policy is for long term.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "It should be economic"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I got the life insurance of 15 lakhs for the premium of Rs. Rs. 55,000 for 20 years, I have not received the hard copy . This policy was provided from the institute when I took the home loan. I felt the premium is higher, it would be great if they reduce the premium. People should look for other options before going for the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased the pension plan policy with the HDFC LIFE where the documentation process submitted online and simple procedure to get the policy. The premium i pay yearly once through online added on that i check the bonus points through the application.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Excellent"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken the HDFC Life insurance through Bank bazaar and the tenure is for 20 yrs and paying the premium on Monthly basis .No issues on premium since premium is good and following EMI process to make the premium payment .The agent clearly explained the process and got the policy documents on time .Ovreall service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using the HDFC Life Insurance policy for a while. They charge nominal premium for this policy it also offers accidental benefits and I make payment at the branches. so in terms of features and their service it has been a good experience with them. HDFC Life is a recommendable insurance provider.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good policy"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I do have a term plan in HDFC Life and have not compared much, its a minimum policy. It was purchased 2 years back. They have not explained well about the policy. The benefits are okay. I pay the premium through cheque. It was paid yearly around 18K.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "This policy is very good "
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    Bought my ULIP(Unit Linked insurance Policy ) from HDFC LIFE, I just did a research and i found HDFC ULIP has better benefits and i have chosen the HDFC LIFE for the better return and security for my money. I have got the policy an a year back. Total tenure period of the policy is 20 years and this is a long term plan with the tax benefits covered one.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Policy can be more clear and easy to understand"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Since my salary account is with HDFC hence i have purchased my life insurance policy from HDFC back. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 30000 every year once. I bought the policy 2 years back. I make the premium through credit card. Every 5 years once, i will get the returns to my bank account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good plan"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I took a life insurance in HDFC Life because it has more benefits. I am paying the premium annually 75K through online. The payment was easy and convenient. It is a 10 years plan and need to pay for 5 years. The customer service is good. The sum assured is 10times of the premium.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have got the life insurance policy with the HDFC LIFE because i have taken the personal loan and they have given the insurance. I am using it since from last 3-4 years. The policy coverage is for self and the maturity period is for 10-12years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bhubaneshwar
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using my life insurance with HDFC life insurance, there service is good, the agent is my relative so he had given me good policy and even i know which one would be best as even i am the agent for other insurance company,and the premium amount i use to pay in half- yearly basis, and the premium amount is nominal,i use to pay through on line mode.and overall service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Feb 11, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken the ACCIDENTAL POLICY with the HDFC LIFE where i am using it since from last 10 years. I have not used this policy so far but the coverage is upto 10-12L with this insurance policy. the premium i am paying for yearly once with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , rishikesh
    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Excellent Service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had taken this Insurance policy a long time back and i had been paying the premium on an annual basis. The payment method has been online and it was quite simple. There has not been any hassle faced with the services of them so far and it is a good policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good in offers"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Purchased my term insurance policy from HDFC LIFE. The policy has been suggested by my uncle by comparing all the life insurance companies and its benefits. I have selected the annual premium amount and I'm happy about the sum assured amount. This is tax benefits policy. I used to make the premium through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 02, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken term insurance from HDFC life . This policy covers with accidental and critical illness coverage .Am satisfied with premium amount which am paying for that which is quiet high one . Am pretty much satisfied with the customer service where they have explained the benefit and features of the policy
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Better policy"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My term insurance policy was purchased from HDFC LIFE. I got the policy 2 years before. My son has recommended me about this policy. I purchased the policy through online. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 2700 per month. By online, I'm making the premium. Total sum assured amount of the policy is 50 lakhs which covers for accidental benefits also.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 50 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.