HDFC LIFE Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 1437 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
519
4 stars
579
3 stars
217
2 stars
60
1 stars
62

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Life HDFC LIFE Life Insurance Review & Rating

HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company is a long-term life insurance provider with its headquarters in Mumbai.HDFC Ltd. holds 72.37% and Standard Life (Mauritius Holding) Ltd. holds 26.00% of equity in the joint venture.HDFC Life has about 500 branches in India.The company currently has 37 retail and 8 group products, along with 9 optional rider benefits (as on 31st Oct 2013).

More HDFC LIFE Life Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "All types of risk covered "
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    This HDFC plan covers all types of risk protection in the future . On annual basis , I need to pay an amount of Rs 3000 /- for next 10 years . So that , I will get an amount of Rs 5 lakh in return . It isa two in one policy .Where I can use it for tax exemption also .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2019
  • HDFC Life
    HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good Risk protection cover"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Once upon a time in 2012 , HDFC offered me a Impressive offer in life protection policy . I can pay one time payment of Rs 1 lakh 25 thousand for a sum assured of 1 crore . It is completely going to secure my life during risk events like Road accidental death , fire accident .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 04, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good policy"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken super plus saving plan from HDFC LIFE and need to pay premium yearly 52K for 8 years, The benefits are good and one person has referred this policy to me. The customer service is not upto the mark and they need to improve on. After maturity will be getting good amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using the life insurance policy with the HDFC LIFE since from last few months and i got this insurance because i have taken the loan. It has the short term policy of 20 years and the policy coverage is for self with this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    HDFC LIFE is the life insurance provider where i have taken the EULIP policy and the maturity period is this policy is for 20 years and i am using it since from last one year. Premium i am 12K yearly once and the policy coverage is for self with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Safe and secured investment"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have different plans with HDFC life called guaranteer plan it has good life coverage and tax benefits. The premium is very reasonable, but it doesn't have the critical illness benefits, the people are friendly I used to get the reminder about the premium.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Excellent"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My colleague works in HDFC Life so he guided me to take the policy even I work for Apollo Munich Health insurance. I did not research about the benefits, Its a short term and long term policy. Am paying premium was around 50K per annum through online. They send a executive if I have any query.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Not satisfied"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I had been applied life insurance with HDFC life recently for my wife,but i did not found comfortable in getting this process,like they use to ask all unnecessary documents which i did not found relevant,and the premium amount they was charging me on monthly basis,now i withdraw all my amount and closed this account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , malappuram
    Reviewed on Mar 27, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good for nominees"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have term plan for Rs. 50 lakhs from HDFC Ergo, I am paying the premium around Rs. 7000 per annum. I need to pay upto 60 years, total life cover upto 80 years. Then nominees will get lump sum amount for certain demise. The customer support is great, I used to pay through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good risk & protections coverage "
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my HDFC personal loan , they insisted me to do a life cover by taking Term policy for my life security . HDFC given me a Sum Assured of 16 lakh for 4 years . It is one time payment of around 4 k . It is going to cover all types of risk benefits for the policy holder .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken my life insurance with HDFC LIFE from long time,The agent has clearly explained me about the policy and benefits , the premium i use to pay through yearly basis, and the premium amount is nominal,i use to pay through on line mode.They have not charged any kind of hidden charges.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using my life insurance with HDFC life insurance, Their service is good, the agent is my relative so he had given me good policy and even i know which one would be best as even i am the agent for other insurance company,and the premium amount i use to pay in half- yearly basis, and the premium amount is nominal,i use to pay through on line mode.and overall service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using the HDFC LIFE since from last few months the reason for taking this insurance is they have given along with the loan the maturity period is for 4 years and i have paid the loan at the beginning. It gives the self coverage with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using HDFC LIFE for my life insurance,the agent had clearly explained me about the policy and the benefit coverage,they use to call me if any further update they change it, they have given me hard copy as well ,the premium amount is based on yearly they charged me,that was nominal,and till now no hidden charges they have charged from me.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , karimnagar
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Very good service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using the HDFC Life Insurance policy for a while. They charge nominal premium for this policy it also offers accidental benefits and I make payment at the branches. so in terms of features and their service it has been a good experience with them. HDFC Life is a recommendable insurance provider.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , guwahati
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good plan"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a long term plan with HDFC LIFE and the tenure is 8 years. I have got the insurance with Clubmiles credit card and I need not to pay the premium every month through online. The premium will be directly debited from the outstanding bill amount on the credit card. The sum assured is 80,000 but after maturity it will be around 1.30L or 1.40L.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using this policy since from last few months i have taken this policy because of the loan that i have taken with this HDFC BANK. The maturity period for the HDFC LIFE policy is for 5 years and the premium i have paid once at the beginning. This covers only for self.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bikaner
    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Not proper customer service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    For my HDFC personal loan, they given this life insurance policy as a compulsion. For the next four years. I paid an amount of 4700/- Rs for a Coverage amount 8 lakhs. I already informed to HDFC , I have another life insurance policy in other insurance company . They are not caring about the customer request .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Very useful Term service "
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I taken a term life insurance policy in HDFC life for a Sum assured of 1 Crore till 80 years of my age . I am paying a Annual Premium of Rs : 16000/- It is risk protection cover which is going all coverage of death benefit cover . HDFC has good settlement Ratio.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Important for life cover"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    HDFC life provided me a Term insurance of 25 lakhs till the 65 years of coverage . Every type of risk benefit covered in term plan . Immediately Amount will be sent to my family . It is a annual package , Premium is affordable .It is one most important term insurance for me.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , guwahati
    Reviewed on Mar 06, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 50 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.