HDFC LIFE Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 1462 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
530
4 stars
590
3 stars
219
2 stars
60
1 stars
63

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Life HDFC LIFE Life Insurance Review & Rating

HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company is a long-term life insurance provider with its headquarters in Mumbai.HDFC Ltd. holds 72.37% and Standard Life (Mauritius Holding) Ltd. holds 26.00% of equity in the joint venture.HDFC Life has about 500 branches in India.The company currently has 37 retail and 8 group products, along with 9 optional rider benefits (as on 31st Oct 2013).

More HDFC LIFE Life Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Not so Good Policy"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    In 2004, i have chosen the life insurance policy from HDFC Life. Since i have a savings account with them, the manager has referred me to take the policy from HDFC LIFE. But the policy is expired. After i taken the policy i went to the branch to make the payment but they said my policy got collapsed because of late payment. They said i need to make the payment every year with the amount of Rs. 10,500 which they have not informed earlier and i don't receive any updates regarding this.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 24, 2019
  • HDFC Life
    HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Its Fine"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have ULIP plan in HDFC Life, if I close the plan within five year take liquidity charges many people not aware of it. Finally they take huge amount. Its a nice plan for life cover, tax saving and other benefits. However if I miss my premium plan wont lapse but charges are higher.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 24, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have invested in money back in HDFC. They are very perfect in all the things hence i have chosen the HDFC life. 6 months back, i got this policy. I pay this premium amount of Rs. 10000 every year. Total tenure period of the policy is 5 year with a coverage amount of Rs. 3 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 22, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Excellent Service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in HDFC LIFE. The policy is for 50 years. Now I am paying premium in the yearly package for the amount of 15 thousands. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to do payment through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on May 21, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased the SUPER MONTHLY INCOME PLAN where using it since from last few years. The policy coverage is for self and the premium applying for monthly once with this policy. It has the risk coverage but the policy is comfortable to use.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 14, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased the YOUNGSTAR plan with the HDFC LIFE and using it since from last 4-5 years. and it is based on the shares and mutual fund if the share market is high so the returns are higher. I get the intimation regarding the premium paid receipt so i can take the copy of the premium paid bill.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on May 11, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using the HDFC LIFE since from last 12-15 years with this insurance provider. The policy has the maturity period of 20-25years and the premium paying for 3 months once and some with 6 months and some of 1 year once. Coverage is for family and it is a term plan.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on May 10, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Happy with the customer support"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I was looking for a housing loan in HDFC . Both interest rate and processing fees also I am convinced . Everything was finalized and even the document verification also completed . But at the last minute , I am not able to process this loan due to some reason . I am really happy with their customer support .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 06, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Average Service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    HDFC bank directly approached for 10years policy but it will be completed on 5years ,premium is very high .premium is paid yearly rs.36000 through credit card ,policy documents was delayed ,.the agent gave all information about life insurance .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 02, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Better"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken 2 policies before 5 years from HDFC Life. I am make online payment and its more convenient. The benefits are similar like other insurer. I have not contacted the customer service. I got the insurance paper. I have taken a short term with the tenure of 5 years and will get maturity after 17 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on May 02, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "AVERAGE"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    The life insurance policy using it since from last few years, the policy gives the coverage for self and also the premium paying for yearly once with this policy, it has given the life coverage also the accidental coverage with this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Life protection policy with good benefits"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I taken a term plan in HDFC life insurance for a sum assured of Rs 50 lakhs till my age of 70 years . While getting a policy my agent has given me a complete information about the policy details . Now I am paying premium in the quarterly package . I am so happy for sending the hard copy in digital era .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , dehradun
    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I ma holding the life insurnace policy with the HDFC LIFE where the plan is with online plan the maturity period is of 7yrs paying of premium with 35yrs maturity. The documentation done online, one medical checkup they done, premium paying through online for 3 months once.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Satisfied with the service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My life insurance is with HDFC Life. The customer support is good. There are good benefits and the policy coverage is also good. It was easy to buy the policy and the premium is also nominal too. Till date it has been a good experience and hassle free.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using the life insurance policy with the HDFC LIFE where i am using it since from last 2 years. It gives the coverage for self, the maturity period of this policy is for long term. The premium paying for yearly once with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Satisfactory policy"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken the life insurance of 30L which has addon benefits of critical illness and accidental. I have chosen HDFC LIFE after doing online comparison because the premium is less and the tenure is 15 years but I need to pay only for 10 years and remaining 5 years will be paid by the insurer. The policy was started 3 months back with the monthly premium of 1600 rupees. The customer service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Double benefit plan"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have ULIP it has the locking period of five years, I used to make the premium around Rs. 1 lakh, it get matured after 23 years. I have been with them around three years , they do have tax saving, financial security feature. I have activated ecs for making the payment.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good for Family Protection"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have term plan with HDFC Life, I have selected Rs. 1 crore. Yearly I pay Rs.29,000 to the insurer it has the duration of 25 years. They will be providing the lump sum amount to the nominees and second thing they give Rs.50,000 on monthly basis. They disclosed all the terms and condition to me.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good Insurance company"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took term plan from HDFC Life, by paying the premium Rs. 16,000 on yearly basis it has sum assured of Rs . 50 lakhs. The lump sum amount paid to the nominee in certain demise, I make the payment through ecs. There is a critical illness cover along with waiver option.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kadapa
    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am having the life insurance policy with the HDFC LIFE and holding it around from last 10 years. The documentation process was simple and good. The maturity period of this policy is for long term and the coverage is for family. The premium paying for yearly once.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 50 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.