HDFC LIFE Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 1461 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
530
4 stars
590
3 stars
219
2 stars
60
1 stars
62

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Life HDFC LIFE Life Insurance Review & Rating

HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company is a long-term life insurance provider with its headquarters in Mumbai.HDFC Ltd. holds 72.37% and Standard Life (Mauritius Holding) Ltd. holds 26.00% of equity in the joint venture.HDFC Life has about 500 branches in India.The company currently has 37 retail and 8 group products, along with 9 optional rider benefits (as on 31st Oct 2013).

More HDFC LIFE Life Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the ACCIDENTAL POLICY with HDFC LIFE since from last 2 years. The premium paying was 800 rupees where the claim amount was 20L in this loan. There is a policy coverage for death, the coverage is for self in this policy. The overall experience was good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2019
  • HDFC Life
    HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Every year, I need to pay 7200 rupees to HDFC Life renew the policy. I got a self accidental policy through IDFC Bank. They will be providing the insured value of 50L. HDFC Ergo has sent the insurance paper on time. I have paid the first payment via online and then enabled automatic debit. The customer service is very good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Customer friendly"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took a policy called Super Income policy from HDFC Life before 3years, they have informed me many benefits but I don't recollect now. If I pay 30K for 8yearrs then I will be getting the premium and plus return on 16 years. Its a worthable policy, Am paying the premium through online. The payment mode is convenient. I got the insurance paper.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Average service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have holding one life insurance policy with Life insurance corporation of India from long time, the agent had clearly explain me about the plan benefits and policy coverage, the premium amount i use to pay one time it self to the agent now i do not want to pay any more.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a term insurance in HDFC LIFE. The policy is for more than 50 years. I am paying premium in the annual package. Through an online I have came to know about all the policy details. I use to do payments through an online. This policy covers up to myself.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken the MONEY BACK policy with HDFC LIFE and using from last one year. The policy coverage is for self added on that the policy maturity period is fir self, i have got no cash backs so far with this policy. Premium paying for yearly once.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    TERM plan that i am using with the HDFC LIFE since from last 2 months. It gives the coverage of the critical illness and also accidental death coverage and permanent disability also there is no need of paying for these coverage. The coverage for self, premium paying for yearly once of 11500 rupees approximately.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 12, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the ULIP plan with the HDFC LIFE since 6 months, the reason for taking the policy is my friend recommended because features are good. The premium paying for 50K for yearly once through online. The documentation process was done through online and the medical test taken at home. The maturity period is for 15 years, lock in period 5 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 12, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "BETTER"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am using the policy of HDFC LIFE since from last 7 years, the name of the policy is children plan. It gives the coverage for self and children. The premium paying for yearly once with this policy also the maturity period is for 15 years with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Excellent"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in HDFC LIFE. The policy is for 10 years. Now I am paying premium in the annual package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payment through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken the ACCIDENTAL POLICY with the HDFC LIFE where the policy i am using it since from last 2 years. The premium paid for first year was 5400 rupees and second year it was 6800 rupees and the coverage is 3L and above. The listed hospital is far away from my place.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 04, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in HDFC LIFE. The policy is for ten years. Now I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 30, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good for family member protection"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I pay Rs. 14,000 premium to HDFC life for the term plan. I selected the sum assured of Rs. 1 crore. I added one nominee even their claim settlement ratio and grievance resolved is good, at the time of taking policy they explained all. I make the payment through online payment they have critical illness and premium terminal on disabilities.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 30, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been holding my life insurance with HDFC Life, their service is good they have charged premium on monthly basis, i use to pay premium amount through on line and their customer service is good they explained me about all policy it cover in this life insurance.Their overall service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on May 29, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good insurance policy"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased my life insurance policy from HDFC LIFE and i have chosen the policy name called Classic Assure. For the future purpose i have purchased this policy. I like the features and benefits of the policy. The policy coverage is better
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 29, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Worth Policy"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Purchased my term insurance policy from HDFC LIFE. The coverage was far better than any other company. This covers for partial disability and critical illness. I have chosen because of the benefits. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 20000 yearly basis and the coverage is very much convenient for me.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken the life insurance policy with the HDFC LIFE and paid for 5 years latter i have discontinued with this policy because the agent has given wrong info regarding the policy so i got very lesser returns with this policy. The policy is a good policy if continued till end.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 27, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in HDFC LIFE 8 months before. The policy is for 10 years. Now I am paying premium in the yearly package. I came to know an information about the policy details and received a documents as well. The amount will get detect from credit card for the payment.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 27, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have taken Life insurance through HDFC Life .The agent gave all the required information.The agent gave all the details about the policy .There was no issues faced so far .I am satisfied with the service .The policy documents received on time .I am comfortable with the service so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 24, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Not so Good Policy"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    In 2004, i have chosen the life insurance policy from HDFC Life. Since i have a savings account with them, the manager has referred me to take the policy from HDFC LIFE. But the policy is expired. After i taken the policy i went to the branch to make the payment but they said my policy got collapsed because of late payment. They said i need to make the payment every year with the amount of Rs. 10,500 which they have not informed earlier and i don't receive any updates regarding this.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 24, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.