HDFC LIFE Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 1461 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
530
4 stars
590
3 stars
219
2 stars
60
1 stars
62

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Life HDFC LIFE Life Insurance Review & Rating

HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company is a long-term life insurance provider with its headquarters in Mumbai.HDFC Ltd. holds 72.37% and Standard Life (Mauritius Holding) Ltd. holds 26.00% of equity in the joint venture.HDFC Life has about 500 branches in India.The company currently has 37 retail and 8 group products, along with 9 optional rider benefits (as on 31st Oct 2013).

More HDFC LIFE Life Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Need to provide correct details "
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a life insurance in HDFC LIFE on 2 years before. The policy is for 10 years and other 10 years for maturity. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has not given an information about the policy details at an initial they stated offers later that offers are not listed in the benefits. I use to do payment through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2019
  • HDFC Life
    HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Yearly once I'm paying the premium for my life insurance. My cousin is working in HDFC hence i have taken the policy. I'm satisfied with the sum assured amount. I make the premium through online. I have a HDFC corporate account hence its easy to pay.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    TERM PLAN using from last few years, the documents submitted through the online as well as the offline process. The premium paying for 6 months, coverage is for self. There is no coverage apart from this. The customer support is good and responsive.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Need to decrease charges"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a life insurance in HDFC LIFE on 10 days before only. The policy for 12 years.I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. They detect amount from my credit card for the payment.Charges are high. EMI is only 945 told at an initial then later it was for 1276 EMI charges per month.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good for family protection"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have term plan with HDFC life, I have chosen the sum assured of Rs. 75 lakhs it has the duration of 50 years, life cover is upto 75 years. I make the premium around Rs. 800 per month, it has tax cover, critical illness, waiver on premium at disability. Cancer and Heart attack cover is also there.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using the accidental policy where using from last 8months with HDFC LIFE. The premium paying was monthly once with the insurance policy. The benefits with the policy is good but i have not received the hard copy, coverage is for 20L.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Okay Policy"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    No reason for choosing my insurance policy from HDFC. For income tax returns i bought the policy. I'm paying the premium upto 7 years and after 10 years i will get the returns to my account. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 12148 which is a annual payment. The premium is auto deducted from my account
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using the life insurance policy with HDFC LIFE since from last 5 years where the maturity period of the policy is for 7 years with the policy. The premium paying for monthly once as 2000 rupees. The executive has explained the details of the policy also i have received the hard copy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good policy"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Since i have a salary with HDFC i have chosen the HDFC LIFE for my accidental insurance. I'm not sure about the premium amount and they have provided me a coverage amount of Rs. 5 lakhs and i used to visit their branch to renew the policy. I do not have any claim experience
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the term plan since from last 3 years with HDFC LIFE, the documentation process was done through online, the premium paying was through the yearly once through online. It give the coverage for self. The are no benefits provided with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased the TERM PLAN with the HDFC LIFE where i have been using t since from last 3 years. The premium paying was for yearly once with the policy added on that the executive explained the details of the policy and given the hard copy too of the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in HDFC LIFE on 6 months before. The policy is for 45 years. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Need to improve customer service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have taken a life insurance in HDFC LIFE before 8 years ago. The policy is for 10 years. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has not given proper information about the details hidden policy has not update in proper. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased the life insurance policy with HDFC LIFE and the maturity period of this policy is for 10 years and i am using the card since from last 2 years. The premium paying for yearly once added on that the policy coverage is for family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jamnagar
    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good benefits"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a term plan with HDFC Life. The benefit of this policy is for my nominee. The process to buy the policy online was smooth and easy. It is till the age of 65 years. The sum assured is for 25 lakhs. The premium is not that costly. I pay in annually online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "AVERAGE"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am using from last one month and done the documentation process through online but i have not received any of copies through hard copy also the mail is not clear. The name of the pension plan and it has the maturity period of 60 years. The premium paid at the beginning it gives for self.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a life insurance in HDFC LIFE . The policy is for 15 years. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and also provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payment through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Excellent"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am satisfied with HDFC Banking service so I took a life insurance with HDFC Life. The policy coverage is 6L but need to increase more. I am paying yearly premium through online and its very easy for me. I did the policy in 20years and need to pay till the age of 45. I got the insurance paper online and also through courier.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Unhappy with the service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I purchased another ULIP policy from HDFC Life. I had to pay a premium on a yearly basis. After I bought the policy, I did not get much of benefits. There were a lot of charges as well, so I surrendered the policy. To surrender the policy I had to visit the bank and give a canceled cheque and got back my investment.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Average"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a ULIP policy from HDFC Life. I am satisfied with this policy benefits. I bought this policy online. I pay a premium on a monthly basis. There is a lock in period of three years. The payments can be done online. In all no hassles with policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.