HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 1154 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5.0 stars
439
4.0 stars
459
3.0 stars
178
2.0 stars
35
1.0 stars
43

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Review & Rating

HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited is an Indian assurance firm.HDFC ERGO's assurance schemes targeting individuals include Motor,Health,Travel,Home and Personal Accident assurance.It also markets Property,Marine and Liability assurance in the corporate segment.HDFC ERGO operates 71 cities with 80 branch offices.The firm has approximately 1,100 staff-members.

More HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo
    "Trust worthy and useful "
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken personal health insurance policy of 15 lakhs from HDFC Ergo, every april I need pay Rs. 8,000. This policy covers four members, me, spouse and children. Its won't cover major disease like hiv, cancer but heart attack cover is there. They do have pre existing cover after one year .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    HDFC Ergo
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using my health insurance with HDFC ERGO,this health insurance has been maintain by my company as they have created for me, and i had claim experience with this insurance company,it was good,they have tie up with many hospital, and they do cash less treatment. Their overall service is good
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using my health insurance with HDFC ERGO , the agent that explain me clearly about the policy, and there benefits,and they have tie up with many hospital and they have shared me excel regarding this, It is cash less treatment, i use to pay premium through on line, and i use to pay premium through yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , karimnagar
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I got the health insurance with HDFC Ergo, they got tie up with many hospitals, and they have shared me location on those hospital in mail, and they have charged me nominal premium amount ,they have charged me nominal premium amount, it is on yearly basis, and i use to pay premium on on line basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE and i had no claim with this policy also the premium is nominal added on that they provide the medical coverage for family of 10L. I am using from last 6-7months.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE and i had no claim with this policy also the premium is nominal added on that they provide the medical coverage for family. I am using this insurance for the past one year and there are no issues.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 06, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE as a health insurance policy the premium i paid is nominal with this policy also the medical coverage they provide is for complete family. It also has the disease coverage also the illness coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 06, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Mediclaim policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Rs.10 lakhs policy included spouse and children, HDFC Ergo got tie up with many hospitals in the place. They have pre existing customer cover, they do have no claim features with additional benefits like Ambulance service, room and out patience, normal check up and they have cash less option. The premium was affordable around Rs.15,000 per annum.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using HDFC ERGO health insurance for a while, i never had any claim experience with the policy. i will have to wait and see how they are responding to their claims request in future, till now service is good no issue, there premium they are charging is nominal.i use to pay premium on yearly basis.it is cash less treatment available.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Health insurance from Hdfc ergo insurance . Am satisfied with the premium amount which am making the payment yearly . This policy gives good coverage with cashless hospitalization and pre disease cover . Even they have given network list of hospitals .Overall am satisfied with the service
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good for health "
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    From HDFC Ergo I got the medical card, for the coverage value of Rs. 10 lakhs , I added my parent as a dependent. They are providing minor or major disease. I am not sure about the pre existing disease. I believe HDFC Ergo got tie up with many hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "EXCELLENT POLICY"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using a health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE, i have a excellent experience because i had a claim experience once of 35K which is cashless and approved soon. The customer service is very good and helpful. Medical coverage of 6L with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been holding my health insurance with HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE .I have recently applied for this insurance, so i have no claim experience with them,and the premium amount is nominal,and i use to pay on yearly basis,i use to pay through on line by credit card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "More than satisfactory"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    It was a easy process to buy my health insurance with HDFC Ergo. It was a online process. The premium cost is normal. I have taken a family floater. Though I have not used the policy, there are cash less facilities. They have a medical coverage around 11 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 20, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good health insurance"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Purchased my health insurance policy from HDFC Ergo. They have approached me and explained me about the plan benefits. Of course, i don;t have any health insurance earlier hence i have accepted the policy and i have been continuing with them for last 4 years. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 24000 for my entire family. My claim experience was good and they have given me a 100% coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 20, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Average Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    It was not a good experience with HDFC ERGO health insurance, the reason was they work for third party and the coverage value of Rs 4lacs is less and it can be covered up to Rs 20 lacs for this insurance. There was no claim experience so far with this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "They are precise and very useful"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Purchased my health insurance policy from HDFC Ergo. Once i have applied the claim from HDFC Ergo but they just provided half of the claim amount because i did not get admitted in the hospital. They have a highest percentage of claim hence i have chosen the HDFC Ergo. Its a self policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been holding my health insurance with HDFC ERGO , they have tie up with many hospital, and they have shared me the location as well.and till now i have no claim experience with them,and the premium amount i use to pay through off line, and i use to pay on yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ongole
    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Price should be reasonable"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    From HDFC Ergo I got the corporation medical policy, they gave coverage for my entire family. They got tie up with many hospitals in Bangalore. On time I got the papers of health policy, they give cover for the minor disease not for the major. I believe its a costly policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Very good and transparent policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Because of the offers and the scheme was good thats the reason i opted for HDFC Ergo policy. The service has been good so far. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 22000 for 2 years. Me and my whole family of 4 members have been covered in this policy. They have given me a coverage value of Rs. 3 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 7 of 50 5 6 7 8 9

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.