HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 1154 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5.0 stars
439
4.0 stars
459
3.0 stars
178
2.0 stars
35
1.0 stars
43

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Review & Rating

HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited is an Indian assurance firm.HDFC ERGO's assurance schemes targeting individuals include Motor,Health,Travel,Home and Personal Accident assurance.It also markets Property,Marine and Liability assurance in the corporate segment.HDFC ERGO operates 71 cities with 80 branch offices.The firm has approximately 1,100 staff-members.

More HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo
    "BETTER"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE where i am using it since from last two months. I had no claim experience. The premium is nominal added on that the medical coverage is nominal which covers for self.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    HDFC Ergo
    "Excellent Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had taken a Health Insurance Policy from HDFC LIFE a while back and the premium had to payed on an annual basis. There are many hospitals covered in our locality and there is cash less treatment facility available as well. There has not been any claims made so far and the premium amount with them is also not too high.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 17, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE and i had no claim experience with this insurance policy. The premium paying was nominal added on that the medical coverage is for family and it is satisfactory with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Apr 16, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Satisfactory"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My health insurance is with HDFC Ergo. It is a family floater. The medical coverage is for three lakhs. Once I use that amount, they would increase the coverage. There is a no claim bonus of 10%. The premium is nominal and when I bought the policy I was given the medical card, but in the second year there was no new card provided, I only got the policy papers.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Apr 16, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Its good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I closed my Hdfc Ergo health policy, even that scheme was good. I purchased this policy from my own source, the premium was reasonable and they got tie up with many hospitals. They is no pre existing disease cover after two years that feature is applicable, even they sent the policy paper on time.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , haldwani
    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have applied for HDFC ERGO Health Policy through Online.There was cashless facility . The tenure is 1yrear and Each year need to renew the policy .The premium amount paid is Rs.7600 through ECS. The agent explained the policy details clearly .The policy documents received on time .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good family health Insurance"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    For my family , I taken a health Insurance policy for a Sum assured of lakh . This policy is applicable for the total pan India Hospital , I need not pay any cash fort this policy .It is going to cover all types of treatment . They sent the health card through the mail which can be used in the hospital.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 11, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Not given complete information about the policy "
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I taken a Individual health policy from HDFC ERGO . I taken this policy in online. After that one person came to collect the document from me . They didn't provide me a complete information about the policy . They didn't send me any Hard copy, just sent a health card number through mail .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 11, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "My Complete family is Safeguarded "
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I safe guard my entire family in HDFC ergo health insurance . HDFC will provide me sum assured of Rs 3 lakh during any type of hospitalization and higher order treatment purposes. Annually , I need to pay a premium of Rs 10,000 . Except maternity , everything comes under the policy .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 10, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had no claim experience with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE where i am holding the health insurance policy from many years. The premium paid for 15K and the medical coverage is for 6L for self and spouse. The listed hospital is good added on that they give 8L for the accidental coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have got the health policy through my company and they gave the policy of HDFC ERGO.The policy is having cashless facility also.The Policy is is a 1year policy and each year need to renew the policy .I have paid the premium through auto debit facility only .The policy documents received on time .This policy is for 2lakhs policy for 1year tenure.The Overall Service is Good and Satisfactory as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nagpur
    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE where the policy coverage is for 2L for complete family and the premium paid was nominal. I am using from last 3 months approximately. The listed hospital is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE since from last six years and i had no claim experience with this policy. The premium is nominal but i am not aware of the medical coverage with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My company had provided health insurance with HDFC ERGO ,they only take care about the premium and they only premium on behalf of me,and so far i heard the experience was good with this company,and they use to do cashless treatment,they have tie up with many hospital in faridadbad,and they have charged me location.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Apr 02, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Health Insurance policy through HDFC ERGO .There was Cashless facility as well .since I worked with Apollo they offered this policy .The yearly premium need to renew each year.This payment is done through online basis .I am paying the premium which is less than Rs. 4000.The Overall Service is Good to me .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Apr 02, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Prompt settlement and quick response"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For the maternity benefits I have used the HDFC Ergo health policy. My spouse admitted for seven days, entire process was taken care by the insurer. I paid some fee for syringe, stitches around Rs. 5000 remaining amount was paid by them. I got the medical coverage of Rs. 5 lakhs, they have large network in Kolkata.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Not satisfactory service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I purchased a HDFC ERGO for myself,Their service i can not comment as i have not use their service yet, but even month they are charging premium up to 6200 in EMI option add with some tax as well, i use to pay through credit card,and they have tie up with many hospital.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "HDFC ergo need not to share the Cm information to 3rd party"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I purchased a HDFC ERGO family health insurance for my entire family . It provides a Sum Assured of Rs 10 lakhs during Hospitalization . Which covers the pan India hospital for cashless treatment . Usually , I prefers the HDFC products . I paid a affordable premium .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Benefits can be improved"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have mediclaim plan with HDFC Ergo around Rs. 3 lakhs its covers only for me , there is no claim in this policy. Compared to other insurance company, the benefits are less, they got tie up many hospital, I got the mobile app credential to log in my medical card details.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using my health insurance with HDFC ERGO,the agent that explain me clearly about the policy, and there benefits,and they have tie up with many hospital and they have shared me excel regarding this,i use to pay premium through on line, and i use to pay premium through yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 6 of 50 4 5 6 7 8

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.