HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 1154 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5.0 stars
439
4.0 stars
459
3.0 stars
178
2.0 stars
35
1.0 stars
43

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Review & Rating

HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited is an Indian assurance firm.HDFC ERGO's assurance schemes targeting individuals include Motor,Health,Travel,Home and Personal Accident assurance.It also markets Property,Marine and Liability assurance in the corporate segment.HDFC ERGO operates 71 cities with 80 branch offices.The firm has approximately 1,100 staff-members.

More HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo
    "Its average"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Yearly my company provide Rs. 4 lakhs mediclaim cover with HDFC Ergo, includes my parents. The insurer got tied up with many major hospitals in all the cities. I got the medical card and other details about my policy but there is no any additional feature.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on May 21, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    HDFC Ergo
    "EXCELLENT"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been holding the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE it is the corporate insurance policy where using from last few years. I had claim where the claim experience was cashless also the medical coverage for family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on May 18, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE and not yet claim experience have done. The customer support is good and the medical coverage is for myself.They have tied up with many hospitals and also it has the good coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on May 17, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE. I have not claim yet. The customer support is good and the medical coverage is for myself. An insurance for 60 years, premium of yearly basis for the amount to pay for 13 thousands. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 16, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE and i had a claim with this f or nearly 16-17K. The customer support is good and the medical coverage is for self. The listed hospital is good also it has the good coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on May 14, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Affordable health insurance premium"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I taken a individual health insurance policy for a sum assured of Three lakhs in HDFC ERGO . The premium is so affordable to pay a annual package . The agent given me a complete information about the policy package and I got my hard copy and E card to my mail .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 13, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using the health insurance with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE since from last one years and i had no claim experience where the premium paid was nominal also they have given the sufficient medical coverage. It has the disease coverage with the illness coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on May 13, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good health Insurance"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    In HDFC , I taken a Individual health insurance policy for myself . For the past four years , I am renewing for HDFC ERGO with a premium of Rs 7500 /- . This policy is applicable for the cashless treatment . But till now I didn't gone for any claim . For safer side , I am continuing this policy .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 10, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "EXCELLENT"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE where i had experienced with claim and the claim settlement process was good. It gives the family coverage with this policy also it has the disease coverage and the listed hospital is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on May 08, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance with HDFC ERGO. I never done a claim but the services are good. The premium was around Rs.7,000 for two years. I got this offer for the credit card usage. The medical coverage is 3L and executive were supportive. The benefits are good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on May 06, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken health insurance with HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE for my family , the agent had given me all informations and shared me the location which they have tie up with many hospital, the premium amount i use to pay on yearly basis, it use to get auto debited from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on May 04, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Health Insurance through HDFC ERGO General insurance .The agent gave all the information regarding this policy .This policy tenure is for 1 year and each year need to renew it .The premium is nominal and paid through online .There was no difficulties faced so far .The service is good and satisified so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 03, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Better"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I got a home insurance from HDFC ERGO because I took my home loan with HDFC Limited. They have charged me 27,000 rupees for 7 years. I have received the insurance hard copy for residential property. It covers fire accident. I can give better opinion after claim.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on May 02, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good for medical emergency"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took top up plan it has the coverage of Rs. 7 lakhs. I paid the premium around Rs. 3100. The insurer is good they are providing reminder calls before the due date. This year I have renewed the plan but it doesn't have any claim benefits,but still its good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Plan"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I paid premium of Rs. 10,000 to take health policy from HDFC Ergo, its covers for my wife and kid. Its a normal plan has the coverage of Rs. 3 lakhs. The renewal process was good without visiting to the office. I can do it through online hence the entire process was good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been taken my health insurance with HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE from long time, They have tie up with many hospital and even they have shared me location as well, the premium i use to pay on yearly basis , the premium use to get deducted from my account automatically.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Fast claim settlement with good ratio"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Previously I had Rs.2 lakhs of medical cover now they gave me Rs. 4 Lakhs its cover my parents and spouse. Once I claimed for mother surgery for leg, they gave me cash less treatment, the claim process was faster and we were not expecting that much of claim, fortunately they gave 90% of settlement.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken my health insurance with HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE from long time, they have tie up with my hospital i am happy with their service whenever i face issue they use to resolve it soon, they said it would be cash less treatment, the premium i use to pay through on line mode on yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nagpur
    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Insurance company"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I pay the premium around RS. 20,00 for two years of health policy in HDFC Ergo, its for covers me and my kid and spouse. So far I didnâ??t use it, I got the medical card around Rs. 3 lakhs they have critical illness and one more thing upto 15 lakhs I can top up the health benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 24, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a health insurance with HDFC ERGO and its almost 2 years. It was a corporate policy. I have done a reimbursement and utilized cashless treatment, the claim process was better. The medical coverage is almost 2.5L for myself. They have good networks of hospitals for cashless.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 50 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.