HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 1154 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5.0 stars
439
4.0 stars
459
3.0 stars
178
2.0 stars
35
1.0 stars
43

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Review & Rating

HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited is an Indian assurance firm.HDFC ERGO's assurance schemes targeting individuals include Motor,Health,Travel,Home and Personal Accident assurance.It also markets Property,Marine and Liability assurance in the corporate segment.HDFC ERGO operates 71 cities with 80 branch offices.The firm has approximately 1,100 staff-members.

More HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance in HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE. The policy is for 4 years.Now I am paying premium in once for two years. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided documents as well. There is an option for cashless treatment and tied up with many hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , panchkula
    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    HDFC Ergo
    "Its good for medical emergency"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Earlier I had HDFC Ergo health policy which provided by my company. I was told I can claim upto 1 lakh but it cover only for me, if I want to add the family member but some additional charges applicable. There was no claim experience, but I heard they got tie up with many hospitals, hence the service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Experience"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My company provided Hdfc Ergo health policy for my entire family for the sum assured of Rs. 5 lakhs. They do have critical illness cover for the cancer and heart attack. They got tie up with many hospitals, I got the medical card from their end.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My company had provided me health insurance with HDFC ergo, so far i had no personal experience with them, but they have tie up with very good hospital Apollo , sunshine hospital etc, their service is okay , so far i had no claim experience. Their service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Satisfactory"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have purchased a health insurance from HDFC ERGO and this was recommended by the branch manager. They have charged me a premium of around 6 to 7K for one year policy. The policy is only for myself and the medical coverage is 5L which am not sure. The customer service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , srinagar
    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good health insurance policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have received a call as well as message regarding the policy renewal. I have taken the HDFC ergo health insurance policy for my entire family. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 4500 but they have given me a good coverage value and i never applied for any claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Jun 04, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Health Insurance policy through HDFC Ergo company .This policy is for 2 years i have totally paid for 2years it is Rs.10,000.The agent gave all the information about the policy .Need to renew after 2 years ,cashless facility is also there and got my policy documents on time .The service was good to me so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 02, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance in HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE before 1 year ago.The policy is for 10 years. Now I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. They have tie up with many hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 30, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE where i had no claim experience also the policy has the medical coverage for family and the premium paid was nominal added on that the IDV value is nominal with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kanpur
    Reviewed on May 30, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Satisfied"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I do have a health insurance with HDFC ERGO and the coverage is good also they have more networks of hospitals for cashless treatment. It was taken 2 months ago. The medical coverage is better. I have paid around 17K to purchase the policy for myself including family members.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on May 29, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Medium"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance in HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE before 1 year ago. The policy is for 3 years. Now I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good health insurance"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    5 years ago, bought my health insurance policy from HDFC Ergo. I had purchase a HDFC credit card along with that they have given me a health insurance from HDFC ergo. This policy was taken for my entire family. Since the premium amount is high I'm unable to continue the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Excellent policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My health insurance policy was taken from HDFC Ergo. There is a premium amount which is Rs. 6000 every year and it will cover upto Rs. 4 lakhs. Because of the benefis of the i have selected this company. I do not have any claim from this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Excellent Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance in HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE. The policy is for life time. Now I am paying premium in the yearly package. I came to know an information about the policy details and received a documents as well. The amount will get detect from credit card for the payment. Cashless treatment is applicable in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 27, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Health Insurance policy through agent came to office and taken this policy ,policy documents also received on time ,premium is paid through debit card by auto debit ,claim not done so far .This policy tenure is for 1 year and each year need to renew it .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on May 25, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Health Insurance"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have recently purchased my health insurance policy form HDFC Ergo. Initially there were hiccups on the Bank bazaar site. My overall experience had with Bank Bazaar has been satisfactory, I have used their services earlier as well. Pretty convenient and prompt as well as efficient in providing detailed information.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on May 25, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Excellent policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My health insurance policy was taken from HDFC Ergo. There is a premium amount which is Rs. 6000 every year and it will cover upto Rs. 4 lakhs. Because of the benefis of the i have selected this company. I do not have any claim from this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 24, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Better policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    15 days before, i have purchased the health insurance policy from HDFC Ergo. Since i don't have any health insurance they have approached me hence i accepted the same. I paid the premium amount of Rs. 5000. Myself alone covered in this policy. They have are providing me a coverage amount of RS. 25 lakhs for the tenure period of 2 years. Still i have not received the hard copy of the documents.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 23, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Excellent Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance in HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE. I am paying premium in the annual package for the amount of 10 thousands. In this insurance is applicable for a cashless treatment. They have tied up with particular hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on May 21, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE. The medical coverage is for myself. The amount for an insurance of 10 lakhs. I am paying premium in the monthly package through an online. They have tied up with many hospitals and also it has the good coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on May 21, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 50 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.