HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 1154 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5.0 stars
439
4.0 stars
459
3.0 stars
178
2.0 stars
35
1.0 stars
43

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Review & Rating

HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited is an Indian assurance firm.HDFC ERGO's assurance schemes targeting individuals include Motor,Health,Travel,Home and Personal Accident assurance.It also markets Property,Marine and Liability assurance in the corporate segment.HDFC ERGO operates 71 cities with 80 branch offices.The firm has approximately 1,100 staff-members.

More HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good for medical issue"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got HDFC Ergo health plan for Rs. 5 lakhs for one year its covers my entire family, so far there is no claim. They don't have additional value added service but they got tied up with many hospitals across pan India. They give no claim bonus, the customer interaction is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    HDFC Ergo
    "It's Excellent interms of claims but transparency needed for"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    HDFC has sold me a health insurance policy and they said after 3 years it covers maternity. But when I enquire they said its not covered in the policy and this feature is only applicable in Gold policy other than this no issues with HDFC for last 12 years. I did not have proof for this so suggest them it does not happen to any customer in future. I quite this policy from HDFC ERGO and its been one year. I took claims, it was fine. The medical coverage was satisfactory.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good insurer"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance in HDFC ERGO on 2 years before. The policy is for yearly renewable.I am paying premium amount of 3 thousands in the half yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to do payments through an online. Tied up with many hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Not recommendable policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have chosen the health insurance from HDFC Ergo without any reason. I have been using the policy for a long time but they haven't provide the no claim bonus till now. They have provided me a coverage value of Rs. 7 lakhs and the executive come to my place to renew the policy. I do not have any claim bonus.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My employer has provided me a group insurance from HDFC Ergo. Its a health insurance with the cashless treatment facility. My family of my mother and my father and if the person is married spouse and children is covered along with the policy owned person. They have provided the coverage amount of Rs. 15 lakhs and i do not have any claim experience
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased the health insurance policy with HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE where i had no claim experience with the policy added on that the premium paid through oline also it was nominal they have given the good medical coverage. There are good coverage available with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Not satisfied"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    While taking loan from bajaj finance they themselve created the health insurance long back, i need to pay payment up to 5000 every year, they do not response to me well, their service is not good, they did not response me well, for individual i took 5,00,000 loan amount.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 04, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good health insurance policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Chosen my health insurance policy from HDFC Ergo because previous i don't have any insurance policy and they have provided me some offers. I have paid the premium amount of RS. 12000. Only myself covered in this policy. I do not applied for any claim so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Excellent"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a health insurance with HDFC ERGO and the premium is converted into EMI of 2 years. The policy period is one year but they have converted my payments for 2 years. Am paying monthly 200 to 300 rupees. The medical coverage is 5L and other accidental policy coverage is 25L.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Easy to buy the policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a family floater health insurance policy with HDFC Ergo. The customer support is good and I bought this policy online. I also received the hard copy of the policy document. The medical coverage is for 10 lakhs and the premium is paid on a yearly basis online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Very Excellent"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a health insurance with HDFC ERGO since the services are good. I do call the customer service and the response was prompt. There was no claim experience. Its a one year policy and have paid 14,000 rupees through ECS. The medical coverage is 5L. Even they have provided me a top up plan of 20L with the premium of 4500 rupees.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 25, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a health insurance in HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE before 3 years back. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to do payment through an online.They have tied up with many hospitals and it is applicable for cashless treatment.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Satisfied"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    It is a corporate health insurance policy with HDFC Ergo. It is a family floater and I got the medical card for each member as well. The medical coverage is of five laksh for the whole family. It was a easy process to get the policy and the details .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Its good for medical emergency"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have health plan with HDFC Ergo, I make Rs. 12,000 premium for per annum it has duration of one year. Its cover individually upto Rs. 5 lakhs including ambulance facility for the emergency, they got tied with many hospitals across in India.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Average service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken my health insurance with HDFC ERGO general insurance, they have tie up with many hospital, the premium amount is use to pay on yearly basis, they charged nominal premium amount, so far i have not done any claim experience from them.Their overall service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Average service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken my health insurance with HDFC Ergo insurance, their service is good, there agent had explain me about the policy which is covered in this insurance and they have tie up with many hospital and they have shared me there location , and the premium amount they have charged me was nominal. I use to pay through on line on yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Excellent"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance in HDFC ERGO before 8 years ago. It will renew for every 2 years.I am paying premium in the yearly package. Through an online I have came to know about all the policy details. I use to do payments through an online. It is applicable for cashless treatment. They have tied up with many hospitals. This policy coverage for whole family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Very Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have not claimed anything from the HDFC ergo. This is a very good policy to use and every thing they are increasing the coverage amount and i have received my no claim bonus also. I'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 9500 and i took the policy for my entire family. They have given me a coverage value of Rs. 6.50 lakhs and all the corporate hospitals in Hyderabad is covered in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good for health"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The medical cover of HDFC ERGO is good, I got Rs. 3 lakhs medical cover however the premium is around Rs. 9000 its covers my entire family. They have critical illness like paralytic, the insurance company got tie up many hospitals. There is no claim benefits so far from Hdfc ergo.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 12, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Insurer"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have RS. 3 lakhs of medical cover with HDFC Ergo, there is no claim but it covers my entire family including spouse. I got the medical card, this plan was taken from my end, I paid the premium of Rs.11,500 for one year, there was no pre existing cover and no claim benefits hence it should improved but they got tied up with many hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.