HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 1154 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5.0 stars
439
4.0 stars
459
3.0 stars
178
2.0 stars
35
1.0 stars
43

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Review & Rating

HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited is an Indian assurance firm.HDFC ERGO's assurance schemes targeting individuals include Motor,Health,Travel,Home and Personal Accident assurance.It also markets Property,Marine and Liability assurance in the corporate segment.HDFC ERGO operates 71 cities with 80 branch offices.The firm has approximately 1,100 staff-members.

More HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo
    "Better than other policies"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I did not admitted any hospitals hence i do not know the difficulty of the policy. I am just having a coverage amount of Rs. 4 lakhs. I got the health insurance policy from HDFC Ergo. I have a good experience with the HDFC brand so i have chosen them. Their call centre people called me and explained me about the policy benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    HDFC Ergo
    "Good health insurance"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Actually I do not have any health insurance earlier since HDFC Ergo people approached me first, i have taken the health insurance policy with them. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 365 per month. This policy covers only for me and i have no idea about the coverage amount. From the auto deduction from credit card, i make the premium every month.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My mediclaim policy is with HDFC ERGO because its good and can be used for cashless. The customer service is good and am renewing the policy continuously with the same insurer for last 4 to 5years. The medical coverage is 2.40L for cashless and they are increasing 10% every year. There is no claims applicable.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have not done a claim experience for health insurance.Just 5 months before I have taken an insurance from HDFC ERGO. It is yearly basis renewable, premium amount monthly I use to pay approximately 900 rupees, through credit card I do a payment for an EMI.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Average"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took my health insurance with HDFC ERGO because am holding a salary account which was easy to process and for further reimbursement or cashless. They have provided me all the information regarding the policy and also received the insurance paper and e-cards. The medical coverage is 10L for myself and spouse. But the drawback of the policy is cash less is applicable only above 5L .
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good insurer for mediclaim"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From HDFC Ergo I got the mediclaim of Rs. 5 lakhs its covers my entire family members, its good for the health issue because they got tied up more hospitals in chennai and other location. They are providing critical illness, pre existing cover as well.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 24, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have health plan with HDFC Ergo GENERAL INSURANCE for more than a lakh it is cover for my whole family. For 42- 58% only can able to claim amount from this insurance which is low. They have tied up with particular hospitals. So far no claim experience.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , jhansi
    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good for medical emergency"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My company gave me HDFC Ergo Mediclaim of Rs. 9 lakhs its covers entire family, there is no claim experience so far but they got tied up with more hospital. They are sending notification and health tips on regular basis I got the medical card, they are providing no claim bonus and pre existing disease cover and I hope they do have ambulance facility.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have health plan with HDFC Ergo GENERAL INSURANCE for more than a lakh of medi claim its covers for my whole family. On time I got the medical card from their end. I use to payment on monthly basis for 1000 rupees. They have tied up with many hospitals. So far no claim experience.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 12, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good for loan holders"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    When I took the loan from HDFC Bank, I got the health insurance with the mediclaim value of Rs. 50,000 for one year, They taken premium twice but I got only one policy, I am not sure about it, but I got the mail communication about the policy benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 10, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Hassle free experience"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have health plan with HDFC Ergo for Rs. 2 lakhs of mediclaim its covers only for individual, they are providing major disease cover. On time I got the medical card and brunches from their end. I haven't faced any issues with them so I have idea to recommend it.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , pune
    Reviewed on Aug 10, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Excellent Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance in HDFC ERGO on three years before. The policy is based on 2 years once renewable. For the payment use to get auto debit from salary account. They have tied up with many hospitals and it covers for myself and spouse. I had claim once provided for 50 thousands and service was good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 07, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Average"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a health insurance in HDFC ERGO on 6 months before. The policy is yearly renewable basis. I am paying premium in the monthly package of 1600 plus GST. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to payment through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 06, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Its satisfactory"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    HDFC Ergo process is very easy, I got the health plan from my organization. I have sufficient mediclaim its covers for me and nominee. They have connected with more hospitals in all the location. The customer support is good I am getting regular updates.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Aug 06, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Need to improve the medical coverage for existing customer's"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a health insurance with HDFC ERGO and it was chosen for the offer. I haven't claimed yet. They have been charging 11K for 2 years. The medical coverage is not satisfactory where other insurance companies are giving much better than this. They have good network of hospitals for cashless.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Aug 04, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took a health insurance with HDFC ERGO and the second year is running. I have paid 8K per year to purchase the policy. The customer service is average. They have tied up with lot of major networks of hospitals. The claim is not applicable for me. The medical coverage is 5L and the policy includes 3 members.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 30, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE since from last more than 10 years and i had no claim, the premium paying was nominal and also the medical coverage is for 5L with the insurance policy. The service is good with the insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My health insurance policy was taken from HDFC Ergo because my my friend has recommend about this policy. The benefits are fine. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 400 every month. Only myself covered in this policy. They have provided me a death coverage amount of Rs. 10 lakhs and in that medical cover is 3 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 24, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance in HDFC ERGO on 2 months before. The policy is for 2 years then yearly get renewable. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It can be convert to an EMI without any charges. They have tied up with many hospitals. It covers for all my families.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good card for medical emergency"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My health policy belongs to HDFC Ergo I pay Rs. 3.60 lakhs its covers for me and entire family. So far there is no claim experience, they have tied up minor to major hospitals in area. I got the medical card, there is an additional facility on yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.