HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 1154 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5.0 stars
439
4.0 stars
459
3.0 stars
178
2.0 stars
35
1.0 stars
43

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Review & Rating

HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited is an Indian assurance firm.HDFC ERGO's assurance schemes targeting individuals include Motor,Health,Travel,Home and Personal Accident assurance.It also markets Property,Marine and Liability assurance in the corporate segment.HDFC ERGO operates 71 cities with 80 branch offices.The firm has approximately 1,100 staff-members.

More HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Health Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good service "
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My employer has given me a health insurance policy from HDFC ERGO and they have provided me a coverage amount of Rs. 5L. It covers up to myself and family are covered in this policy. On annual basis I pay the premium amount of 10K. So far I haven't get claim bonus. They have tied up with particular hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , moradabad
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo
    HDFC Ergo
    "Excellent policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I keep on excellent health but my company has given me a health policy from HDFC Ergo so i have chosen it. Policy has given for my entire family. They have given me a coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs and i have taken a top up worth of Rs. 12 lakhs. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 22000. I do not have any claim experience till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jammu
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Insurance"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    When i purchased the credit card, HDFC executive asked me to take the health insurance plan from HDFC Ergo. This policy covers only for myself. They have offered an insurance amount of Rs. 2 lakh. I am paying the premium on a monthly basis with the amount of Rs. 500. I have not applied any claim till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    For my personal need I have taken a health insurance from HDFC ERGO on 4 years back. It covers my three family members. The sum assured amount of 15L. They have tied with many hospitals and cash less treatment as well. The premium amount need to pay on yearly basis of 27K. So far I have not done any claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Medium"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    My employer has given me a health insurance policy from HDFC ERGO. It is corporate insurance and they have provided me a coverage amount of up to Rs. 5L. It covers myself and wife in this policy. So far, I have not done claim yet. I need to pay premium of 4K on yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 10, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Emergency policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For the emergency health issue always health insurance policy will be helpful. Bank people approached me directly so that i bought the policy from HDFC Ergo. They have provided me a coverage amount of Rs, 10 lakhs. This policy covers for my entire family. In this policy, pre-existing disease got covered with the term and conditions like cataract, sugar and cancer will be covered after 2 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Need to improve the communication part"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken my health insurance from HDFC Ergo for the tax benefit purpose but I am not sure about other benefits on this policy. They have provided me a good coverage value of Rs. 10 lakhs. I took the policy only for myself. The agent has contacted me to take this policy hence i have paid the premium amount of Rs. 15000 per year. Sales executive lie on few things post that benefits are vice versa.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Insurance plan"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My health insurance was taken from HDFC Ergo because the premium was less and customer care service is good. This policy covers for my entire family. I have visited their branch when i took the policy to get all the details. I have not applied the claim till now. I'm satisfied with the coverage value.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Faster and secure policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I'm holding the health insurance from HDFC Ergo. I'm having 1 year girl baby because of her, i bought the health insurance. When i asked with the people who use health insurance, they have recommended me the same. Cashless treatment facility is very good and they processed the claim very fast. They gave me a coverage value of Rs. 3 lakhs for the duration of 1 year.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    1 month before only i took my health insurance policy from HDFC Ergo. For the safety purpose of my family, i bought the health insurance since i have a savings account and credit card with HDFC i have chosen the same company for my health insurance as well. I paid the premium amount of Rs. 4000 which covers only for myself. They given me a coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs. In my area, many hospital got covered on this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    HDFC Ergo agent approached me and convinced me to take the health insurance policy from their company. I took this policy only for myself. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 10000 and it covers for 3 years. I have not gone through the hospital list till now. They are giving a coverage amount of Rs. 25 lakhs. I have no claim experience till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Dec 31, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good customer support"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a Accidental insurance with HDFC ERGO which I started recently. I get the facilities of no claim bonus. I pay the yearly premium of Rs.8,600. The coverage amount is around 25 lakhs. If anything happened, only have to inform the executive and all the other formalities will be completed by their end. the customer support is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Dec 18, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a Health Insurance with HDFC ERGO for last 8 years. I pay the annual premium of Rs. 8000 and it was paid through my credit card. I get notification regarding payments on time from the date when I started this policy. The total coverage amount is 10L. No claim bonus is also available. I don't have any claim experience.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Dec 18, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Family secured"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a personal accidental plan from HDFC Ergo. The total coverage amount is 15 lakhs. I pay Rs.1,200 premium per year. If there is permanent disability caused by accident they will provide me 5 lakhs, for job 1 lakh and 2 lakhs for child education.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Family health cover policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Based on my credit card, they have provided me a health insurance from HDFC Ergo. It covers for my entire family. They have given me a coverage amount of Rs. 6 lakhs. I have not applied for any claim till now. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 4,500 on every year. They cover most of the hospital in the city for that they provided me a list also.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Best Insurance policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    With HDFC, i have a good relationship for past 15 years. For 5 years ago, i have taken the health insurance policy from HDFC Ergo. Since i do not have any claim experience, i have received no claim bonus every year. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 25000 for the entire family for the coverage value of Rs. 4 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 22, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Best Accidental Insurance amount"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From HDFC Ergo, they have given me a coverage of Rs. 25 lakhs. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 4000 which covers for 2 years. I do not have any claim experience till now. Since the policy features are good, i have selected the accidental insurance from HDFC Ergo. Got the policy 6 months ago. Its includes the disability cover and paralysis cover as well.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , madurai
    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Excellent Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Chosen my health insurance from HDFC Ergo its because of the good response to the customer. I got the policy for my parents. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 21000 on a yearly basis. They gave me a coverage amount of Rs. 3.5 lakhs. I have not applied for any claim till now.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Better claim service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased the health insurance policy from HDFC Ergo. From 2017, i have been renewing the policy with the same company. My claim experience is better. They have given me a coverage amount of Rs. 3 lakhs and they have processed the claim in 15 days.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , manjeri
    Reviewed on Nov 05, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a health insurance for my family Rs.5,00,000 for each. Myself, spouse and my two kids ,I am paying on the yearly premium of Rs. 16,000. I have taken it before 2 years through agent and received the clear information regarding the insurance. Last year i under went hernia surgery, claim declined.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 03, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.