HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 750 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
322
4 stars
305
3 stars
83
2 stars
24
1 stars
16

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Review & Rating

HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited is an Indian assurance firm.HDFC ERGO's assurance schemes targeting individuals include Motor,Health,Travel,Home and Personal Accident assurance.It also markets Property,Marine and Liability assurance in the corporate segment.HDFC ERGO operates 71 cities with 80 branch offices.The firm has approximately 1,100 staff-members.

More HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Best policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got Car insurance from Hdfc ergo As The premium amount is nominal one am satisfied with it , as it has low premium amount with cashless garages comprehensive cover with bumper to bumper coverage .Customer service and response is good . I pay it every 2 years through on-line banking
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo
    HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I hold a car insurance policy with HDFC ERGO from more than 4 years, a premium of Rs 8000 has to be paid every year for this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy. I am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    My car insurance is with HDFC ERGO from last 1 year, i pay a premium of Rs 12000 and it has to be paid every year for this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy. I am not happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have my car insured with HDFC ERGO from last 3 years and it is a good policy to use. I pay a premium of Rs 6300 for this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy. I am happy with the coverage value and they cover bumper to bumper damages.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Below average service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    Taken car Insurance from Hdfc general insurance company for last 2 years .And am making payments through on-line banking service annually . It has the benefits of bumper to bumper coverage , cashless garages Their customer service and response is good . It has good coverage policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 03, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Service so far"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I've been using the HDFC Ergo Car insurance for a while now. I pay a premium of 19000 per year. I never had any claim experience with the policy. Overall it has been a smooth experience with the policy so far. I'll have to wait and see how they respond to my request in future.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 20, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have my car insured with HDFC ERGO from last 1 year, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance and i pay a premium of Rs 9900 for this insurance. They cover only thirds party damages in this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "HDFC car insurance"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a car insurance from HDFC ERGO and the policy benefits include bumber to bumber,road assistance and cashless garage.Its a Good policy as this policy cover all the benefits.I have to renew the policy every year.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on May 31, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I hold a car insurance with HDFC ERGO from last 6 years, i have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy. I pay a premium of Rs 10000-12000 for this insurance policy and has to be renewed every year. I am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 30, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "HDFC car insurance policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a car insurance from HDFC ergo since they provide all the benefit with the policy for 1 year.The policy benefits include bumber to bumber, cashless garage, road assistance and accidental coverage to the passenger.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on May 29, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "HDFC car insurance"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE i have taken a car insurance.The policy comes with bumber to bumber, road assistance , accidental coverage and third party coverage, cashless garage. I have to renew the policy every year.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , navi mumbai
    Reviewed on May 29, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have my two wheeler insured with HDFC ERGO from last 2 years, i pay a premium of Rs 2000 for this insurance policy every year. My claim experience was good with this insurance policy. I am happy with the coverage value as they cover bumper to bumper damages.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on May 28, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I hold a car insurance with HDFC ERGO from last 5 years, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy as it covers only bumper to bumper damages. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy and the premium for this insurance is Rs 11000.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on May 20, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "HDFC ERGO car insurance"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE i have taken a car insurance were the premium of 30300 for a coverage of 1 year.The policy benefits include bumber to bumber, cashless garage, road assistance and accidental coverage to the passengers as well. I have to renew the policy every year.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmednagar
    Reviewed on May 16, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Car insurance with HDFC ergo"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE i have taken a car insurance were the premium of 16000 for a coverage of 1 year.The policy benefits include bumber to bumber, cashless garage, road assistance and accidental coverage to the passengers as well. I have to renew the policy every year.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , surat
    Reviewed on May 16, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    " HDFC ERGO car insurance"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE i have taken a car insurance 7750. I am not sure about the benefits with the policy as i got the policy with my loan. But it comes with accidental and third party coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , dehradun
    Reviewed on May 15, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Best policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am having a car insurance with HDFC ERGO from last 2 years, i pay a premium of Rs 18000 for this insurance policy. I am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy and they cover only bumper to bumper damages. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on May 02, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having a car insurance with HDFC ERGO from last 9months, i am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy as they cover both bumper to bumper as well as third party damages. I do not have claim experience so far and i pay a premium of Rs 25000 for this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 28, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Excellent"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Hdfc Ergo car insurance service is good. The online portal is easy for navigation with lot of good options. They never asked for any documents as it was an paperless approval. The payments are through online. It was an good experience with Hdfc Ergo car insurance service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 24, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have my car insured with HDFC ERGO from last 2 years, i am happy with the coverage value of this car insurance. I do not have claim experience so far with this car insurance. They cover bumper to bumper as well as third party damages. I pay a premium of Rs 17000 for this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2018
Common Loader Icon
Page 6 of 16 4 5 6 7 8

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.