HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 749 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
321
4 stars
305
3 stars
83
2 stars
24
1 stars
16

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Review & Rating

HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited is an Indian assurance firm.HDFC ERGO's assurance schemes targeting individuals include Motor,Health,Travel,Home and Personal Accident assurance.It also markets Property,Marine and Liability assurance in the corporate segment.HDFC ERGO operates 71 cities with 80 branch offices.The firm has approximately 1,100 staff-members.

More HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I hold a car insurance policy with HDFC ERGO from last 1 year, a premium of Rs 15000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance policy. This policy has full coverage with 0% depreciation.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jabalpur
    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo
    HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I hold a car insurance policy with HDFC ERGO from last 1 year, a premium of Rs 15000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I have taken this policy for 3 years. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance policy. This policy covers only 3rd party damage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken car insurance with HDFC ERGO for 1 year, a premium of Rs 33000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this car insurance policy. This policy has full coverage with 0% depreciation.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Best policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a car insurance policy with HDFC ERGO for 1 year, A premium of Rs 7000 has to paid for this insurance policy. My claim experience was good with this insurance and they provided cashless garage. This policy has full coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , navi mumbai
    Reviewed on Oct 30, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Not satisfied"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    There was a spelling mistake of my name on documents of car loan, i have taken the insurance policy with HDFC ERGO for 1 year. A premium of Rs 25000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. This policy has full coverage with 0% depreciation.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , nagpur
    Reviewed on Oct 30, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I hold a car insurance policy with HDFC ERGO from last 1 year, a premium of Rs 14000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance policy. This policy was auto renewed for 2nd year without my notice and this policy has complete coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "good service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Basically i applied for HDFC 4 wheeler insurance the premium amount is good even customer support team is doing there service very well, i get benefit in the policy which i want in short the insurance is worth it.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , thane
    Reviewed on Oct 01, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Car Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took HDFC Ergo car insurance for the premium amount of Rs.16,000 for one year. They offered me the IDV value of Rs. 5.8 lakhs with 24 hrs road side assistance, without documentation on repair pick and drop with bumper to bumper coverage on damage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Sep 29, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My car is insured with HDFC ERGO for 1 year, i am happy with the policy benefits and plan coverage of this insurance policy. A insurance premium of Rs 18000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. This policy includes full coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , gulbarga
    Reviewed on Sep 12, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My car is insured with HDFC ERGO and i have taken this insurance for 1 year, a premium of Rs 21000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. The benefits of this insurance is, there is full coverage for this insurance and they can cover up to 90%.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Sep 08, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have my car insured with HDFC ERGO and i have taken this insurance for 1 year. I am not aware of the premium amount for this insurance policy. They cover bumper to bumper damage for this insurance policy and the customer service was good with this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 08, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have my car insured with HDFC ERGO from last 1 year and it is a good policy to use. I have to pay a premium of Rs 19000 for this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy and they cover bumper to bumper damage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Sep 06, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Not satisfied"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    . I have taken car insurance from Hdfc ergo. Am not satisfied with the premium amount which i paid where i had to pay extra rs 2000 for the policy . While claiming i had very bad experience as they not responding where i have given several follow ups . I will not recommend this policy , as they didn't kept their promise while taking this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Sep 04, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My car is insured with HDFC ERGO from last 9 months and it is an average policy to use. A premium of Rs 9000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I have not claimed anything so far from this insurance policy and they cover bumper to bumper damage.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Aug 31, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have a car insurance with HDFC ERGO from last 9 months, i pay a insurance premium of Rs 17000 for this insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance policy. Coverage value is very good in this policy and the charges are bit high.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Average Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My Car is insured with the HDFC Ergo. There's nothing special about the insurance policy and the IDV value is also nominal. I do not have any claim experience with the policy so far. So far there hasn't been any issues with their services.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Aug 13, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Nice experience"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My car insurance is with HDFC Ergo. The customer services and response is good. The process to get the policy was easy. They have a good policy coverage and there are features of road side assistance. The premium is also okay too for me. Satisfied overall.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Aug 10, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Satisfactory"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My car insurance is with HDFC Ergo. The process to get the policy is good and smooth. The premium is economical and it is easy to pay it online. The policy coverage is also good. But they can provide a better coverage too. Overall good and satisfactory.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , guwahati
    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken card insurance from the Hdfc ergo. Am getting Bumper to bumper coverage ,and cashless garage option . AM satisfied with the premium amount which am making yearly through online banking . Their customer executive explained policy very well .
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Best policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got Car insurance from Hdfc ergo As The premium amount is nominal one am satisfied with it , as it has low premium amount with cashless garages comprehensive cover with bumper to bumper coverage .Customer service and response is good . I pay it every 2 years through on-line banking
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2018
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 16 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.