HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 749 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
321
4 stars
305
3 stars
83
2 stars
24
1 stars
16

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Review & Rating

HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited is an Indian assurance firm.HDFC ERGO's assurance schemes targeting individuals include Motor,Health,Travel,Home and Personal Accident assurance.It also markets Property,Marine and Liability assurance in the corporate segment.HDFC ERGO operates 71 cities with 80 branch offices.The firm has approximately 1,100 staff-members.

More HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good for Claim settlement"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have maruthi balaeno it got tie up HDFC Ergo, the service is good. HDFC premium is not economical little higher but settlement is hassle free. I faced a claim, front bumper car got damaged then I replaced the whole thing, I got the cashless service. I need to pay processing fee only Rs. 1000, remaining all taken care.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Car insurance with HDFC ERGO for 1 year, a premium of Rs 9300 has to be paid for this insurance policy. There was no claim experience so far with this insurance and this policy has full coverage with % depreciation.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Best Protection"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    This year I purchased Innova car, on road price is around Rs. 22 lakhs. Hence I took 100% zero depreciation insurance cover from HDFC Ergo, on time I got the paper. The cover for third party is three years and for the first party 5 years. But they wont provide 24 hours service, they work only morning 8 am to 6 pm.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 24, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have taken a car insurance with HDFC ERGO for 3 years, A premium of Rs 64000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. For the first year, the coverage is full with 0% depreciation and for next two years only third party damage is covered.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 24, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Need to reduce the premium"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I had a car insurance with HDFC Ergo and I felt the premium is very high hence I changed my insurance provider. The customer service is very good. There was no claim experience. The policy period is one year. It is a zero dep policy which includes bumper to bumper and RSA. It is a first party insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Very good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Even my car was insured with HDFC Ergo. It is a second-end car and have chosen the third party insurance. I have not done any claim so far. The premium is reasonable. It offers bumper to bumper facility and road side assistance. The policy period is 2 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 14, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good service provider"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    The reason to avail HDFC Ergo policy, my banker have suggest this insurer for my car. They gave me the best insured value around Rs. 6 lakhs based on the vehicle age. I have Hyundai I20 car, they are providing 24/7 helpline and cashless service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Car Insurance"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Its a zero depreciation policy which i purchased for my car. From last 3 years i have been continuously renewing the policy through HDFC Ergo. My dealer has provided the policy when i purchased a car. Its a bumper to bumper covered car insurance. I have been paying the premium amount of RS. 14800 and i am satisfied with the coverage value they have provided this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 02, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Best Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have take car insurance from the HDFC ERGObased on the befits and comfortable premium amount . They are giving Bumper to bumper coverage . They explained the policy benefits and claiming process . Overall am satisfied with my policy and service .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Dec 16, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I hold a car insurance with HDFC ERGO from more than 1.5 years, a premium of Rs 5000 has to be paid for this insurance policy every year. I did not claim anything so far from this insurance policy. They cover bumper to bumper damage for this car insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Dec 01, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Protection for four wheeler"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The premium was economical for one year car insurance with HDFC Ergo. Now I have option for three years, I have comprehensive loan it covers for loss, damage, personal accidental with zero dep protection like bumper to bumper. The process activation was good I took for 2014 model Renault duster.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good coverage and cashless garages is good. "
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    They have very good garages in PUNE. Its a bumper to bumper covered policy apart from tyres and glasses. They have provided me a coverage value of Rs. 4.5 lakhs and i was asked for 5.5 lakhs hence i'm not satisfied with it. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 14.5 including GST. Because of the features i have selected the HDFC Ergo policy. Once i called them for road side assistance and they have managed well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Nov 26, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took a car insurance with HDFC Ergo before one year and am gonna renew with the same insurer. It was quick and good. They are giving good suggestion for the policy. I had paid 10K for one year. They have sent the policy papers to me through email. They are providing bumper to bumper offer for 4 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 24, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Excellent"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My car insurance was offered by the bank along with the loan. They are offering bumper to bumper for almost 3 years and later 3 years its going to be minimal amount as warranty. The customer service is really good and it happens immediately by single person. I have got the insurance papers on time.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 21, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good insurance policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had a claim experience once. It was amazing experience. I was just submitted the cocuments in the dealer and they have taken care of all the things. They have given the 100% coverage value. I have started using this HDFC ergo car insurance for past 1 year. I have paid a premium amount as Rs. 40000. I never interacted with the customer care services.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I hold a car insurance policy with HDFC ERGO from long time, i got this insurance through showroom as agent himself gave this insurance, I am not aware of the premium amount for this insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Not satisfied"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I hold a car insurance with HDFC ERGO from last 1 year, a premium of Rs 12200 has to be paid for this insurance policy. This policy has full coverage with 0% depreciation. My claim experience was not good, the bill amount was for Rs 40000 but they covered only Rs 26000. There was no cashless garage facility provided.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Satisfactory"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have compared in online for car insurance and gone for HDFC Ergo. The top one is Reliance and HDFC, though reliance is providing more benefits since I know HDFC is very well so opted for HDFC Ergo. It is a easy process. No claim gone till now. I have paid 12K to purchase and bumper to bumper offer is available.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I hold a car insurance policy with HDFC ERGO from last 1 year, I am not aware of the premium amount for this insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance policy. I am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Nov 01, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My car is insured with HDFC ERGO from last 1 year and it is a good insurance policy. I pay a premium of Rs 5000 for this car insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this car insurance policy. This policy covers only bumper to bumper damage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 16 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.