HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 749 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
321
4 stars
305
3 stars
83
2 stars
24
1 stars
16

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Review & Rating

HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited is an Indian assurance firm.HDFC ERGO's assurance schemes targeting individuals include Motor,Health,Travel,Home and Personal Accident assurance.It also markets Property,Marine and Liability assurance in the corporate segment.HDFC ERGO operates 71 cities with 80 branch offices.The firm has approximately 1,100 staff-members.

More HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Affordable premium for my car"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I use to take every financial thing from HDFC only . Thats why I taken my Car insurance in HDFC ERGO . While taking the policy executive explained me everything . They have given cashless garage facility in all location with the Bumper to bumper cover . Their policy package is also affordable .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 11, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Insurance company"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my Hyundai Creto car, I have purchased the car policy from HDFC ERGO, it cost around Rs.36,000. I took the comprehensive plan which has the bumper to bumper protection. Its 5 months old car, the insurer got tie up with many garages hence they give 24 hours service and road side assistance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 10, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Trust worthy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my all cars, I have taken the policy from HDFC Ergo last time for my Hyundai I 20 car. I believe, they quoted me the premium amount around Rs.23,000 for per annum. I got the best insured declared value. My vehicle is completely covered by zero dep plan.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 10, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Best Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken car insurace through the agent .The model of the car is Maruti lxI .The agent came to home and got the details of the car insurance .The car Insurance premium is paid yearly basis. This policy is a one year policy .I am not sure about the exact premium but the premium is nominal only.The policy documents received on time .while docs submssion no isuses ,will recommend frns submitting the documents not yet faced any issues.There was cashless facility as well.The IDV Value is good and the Overall Service is Good to me .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Car Insurance through an agent since taken two wheeler insurace agent he gave reference of HDFC ERGO .The model of the car is Renault kwid .This policy tenure is for 1yr need to renew every year .The premium is nominal and the processing fee was also nominal . I have received the policy documents on time .I have got 20 % discount for this policy and since friend refer this policy even i have got free health insurance policy .The Overall Service is Good and Convenient.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kurnool
    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good claim experience and prompt response"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I do have HDFC Ergo four wheeler insurance for my Hyundai eon its around four years old. One claim happened I went for the cash less garages, my car front bumper to back bumper got damaged, they settled Rs.11,000. I got the car within four days.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Excellent"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My car was insured with HDFC ERGO and it was default insurance by the showroom and am renewing the policy with them every year. The service is also good and the response was immediate. The premium was around 8 to 9K for one year policy. Its a first party insurance. It has included zero dep and bumper to bumper.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have selected HDFC ERGO because of the benefits and lesser premium after comparing with others. The customer service is good. I have received the documents which includes bumper to bumper offer and RSA included. Its a first party insurance and not gone for claim. I have paid the premium nearly 11K through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Happy service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took my car insurance recently with HDFC ERGO and its best. I have not seen any rates because am a customer of HDFC while using the online service and got an option for car insurance which have processed. The policy coverage is good and have paid the premium 2500 rupees for 4 years old.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Affordable premium insurance "
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had insurance in HDFC Ergo for my Volkswagen polo 2014 model . HDFC has provided me a Correct IDV value of my vehicle . It is Bumper to Bumper cover . HDFC has 100% showroom facilities and garage in my city .Because of that I comprise my premium . No claim till now. Affordable premium insurance .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 06, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Excellent Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had taken this insurance policy a long time back and i had been paying the premium on a annual basis. The premium amount has been nominal and the payment method also has been quite simple. There has not been any hassle faced with the services of them so far and there has not been any claims made so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Car Insurance"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Not any specific reason for choosing the car insurance policy from HDFC Ergo. The sales executive came to my place and provided the policy to me. I'm not sure about the policy details and i do not apply for any claim service hence i have never interacted with the customer care service too.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Outstanding customer feedback center"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took HDFC Ergo through online channel by comparing few insurer, because they give lowest premium at the same IDV level and they have unlimited claim per year. I used to renew through online. Once time there was a minor accident, some one bunked the car. Then I report the claimed settled 4 to 5 days. I paid the processing fee of Rs. 1000 remaining all taken care. Total cost of repair was around Rs.44,000. They keep informing about the survivor because one time nodal officer took my complain about the updates.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good car insurance policy. "
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    There is no special reason for choosing the HDFC ergo. I'm satisfied with the IDV value and i have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 6689. They are not providing bumper to bumper and road side assistance facility. I have a third party coverage option. I have not claimed anything from this car insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 25, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Excellent Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I had taken this insurance policy a long time back and i had been paying the premium on an annual basis. The premium amount was around 30,000 and the payment method has been simple. There has been a single claim which i had made so far and the services where very good and there has not been any difficulty faced.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Its Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    When I was with HDFC Ergo, at the time the premium was reasonable for the car insurance, I have availed comprehensive third party with zero depreciation plan. Means its covered from front bumper to back bumper. I don't have any claim. However it has the 24 hours service , road side assistance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Smart Protection"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have comprehensive plan its covers 100% of vehicle parts, I have renault duster, the IDV value is based on the year that I have purchased. They insurer got tie up with many showroom and centers in my area. 24 hours service available for breakage, no claim benefits are also applicable.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 08, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Trusted Insurer"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Long back I had HDFC Ergo for my car, at the time they gave me best insured declared amount for my Maruthi car and the insurer got tie up with many centers. I never met any claim with them. During renewing or purchasing the plan the customer support is very helpful.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 07, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a car insurance with HDFC ERGO for 1 year, a premium of Rs 12900 has to be paid for this insurance policy every year. There was no claim experience so far with this insurance policy. This policy has full coverage with 0% depreciation.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mysore
    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good car insurance policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been renewing the car insurance from HDFC Ergo. When i purchase the car, the showroom people has provided this policy to me. I'm paying the premium amount which is convenient. They have given me a market value of Rs. 4.60 lakhs. They have offered me a road side assistance and no claim bonus.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 16 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.