HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 749 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
321
4 stars
305
3 stars
83
2 stars
24
1 stars
16

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Review & Rating

HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited is an Indian assurance firm.HDFC ERGO's assurance schemes targeting individuals include Motor,Health,Travel,Home and Personal Accident assurance.It also markets Property,Marine and Liability assurance in the corporate segment.HDFC ERGO operates 71 cities with 80 branch offices.The firm has approximately 1,100 staff-members.

More HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using the car insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE where i had no claim experience with this insurance policy. The premium was nominal added on that the IDV value was good. The policy coverage was bumper to bumper with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 27, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Car insurance through HDFC Ergo since agent referred .The Car model is fior the year of 2000 and the vehicle variant is Maruti zen is a 1year policy each year need to renew the policy .So far not gone for claim .I have received the policy documents on time ,The agent gave all the information about the policy ,IDV value is also good .premium is nominal paying through online and the amount is Rs.3800 only .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 27, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "I don't have any claim experience"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    When i purchase my new car, the dealer has suggested me to take the car insurance policy from HDFC Ergo. Its not zero depreciation policy which covers only for 60% and i never had any claim experience. I do not remember about the premium amount and the dealer has taken care of all the formalities.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 24, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Amazing"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a car insurance with HDFC ERGO because they have app where i can take a video of my car and there is no requirement for annual inspection which am satisfied. Its very techno survey and would say amazing feature. The premium is very reasonable and have taken a third party insurance which covers bumper to bumper. The claim process was satisfactory.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , silvassa
    Reviewed on May 19, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Protection for Car"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have policy from same HDFC Ergo because I availed car loan from Hdfc bank. I paid the premium of Rs. 10,000 for one year. I took bumper to bumper protection for my santro car it got the insured value of 80%, they do have road side assistance and 24 hours service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 17, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken the car insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE and using it since from last few years and i had no claim with this policy. The premium was nominal and the IDV value is nominal with this insurance policy. The coverage is satisfactory.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on May 17, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good experience"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    HDFC Ergo is providing no claim bonus for Car insurance which is good. It is a first party insurance which includes bumper to bumper with RSA. I got the insurance paper and agent used to call me for renewal. I am making the premium through online to the agent account. IDV for the vehicle is good and am having ford Ecosport which is 2.5 years old.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 15, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good in settlement"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have ELTO 800 car its around three years old hence I took car policy from HDFC Ergo by paying the cost of Rs. 8000 for one year. I availed zero depreciation plan, once I claimed with them when my car bumper got damaged. I got 95% of reimbursement amount from insurer.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on May 14, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I just go to the dealer where my car get service and taken a suggestion for choosing the insurance from the executive. The premium was in comparison. Its just an online procedure. I got zero dep comprehensive plan for one year policy. I have no claims for my car but I had claim for my father car and it was simple.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on May 12, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Insurance company"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I paid around Rs. 21,000 for my Baleno car policy I took zero depreciation bumper to bumper protection. There is no claim, my car manufacture year was 2017. The car got best insured value with 100% of coverage, they tied up with garages and work shop.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 04, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good to go"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have four wheeler policy with HDFC Ergo, lastly I paid around Rs. 8000 for the comprehensive plan. It has bumper to bumper feature. They give me the reminder cal and updates on time . They quoted best insured value, they do have workshop and garages tie up.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 03, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Car Insurance through HDFC ERGO General Insurance company directly .The vehicle model is Toyota Etios .I have got all the required information through the agent .There was no issues faced so far .I have got the policy documents on time.The premium is nominal and the service is good and satisfied so far .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on May 03, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good claim settlement "
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Last year I had HDFC Ergo, they gives good coverage for the accidental because earlier I work for the same company. I have car policy for my Hyundai I 10. There was a minor accident hence they claimed around Rs. 20,000 from the insurance and they processed very smooth. There is compulsory amount to be paid to Rs. 1000 from my end. I paid the premium around RS. 13,000.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Compare the quotes in one glance"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    Recently I was about to renew my Car insurance but had a limited time to visit a insurance office so choose Bankbazaar, It offers various range of products and side by side comparison to choose a better one. within no time i received the quote and was about to get it done within minutes.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Its Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have 2010 ford figo car, it was insured with HDFC Ergo. I don't have claim, its owned by me. The premium was economical in last September I paid the premium around Rs. 7000 for one year. It has a zero dep plan and they do have road side assistance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken the car insurance for my new car, the premium paid was 27K, but i am not user it is nominal or higher. They have given the good IDV value. I had no claim, using from last 2-3 months with this policy. they have given with the road side assistance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , madurai
    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Excellent"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I am paying the premium around 15,700 rupees for one year policy. I am having Maruti Ciaz and found premium is little higher in HDFC ERGO when compared to other insurer. I did not had any hassle for my previous car so I don't like to switch to other insurer. Am happy with the service. I have received the insurance document and have chosen bumper to bumper plan.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 24, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Excellent"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I hold my car insurance with HDFC Ergo. It was suggested by the dealer while buying Maruti Dzire. The customer service is good. The renewal process is simple and I can do it via online so am keep continuing their serice. The claim process was very quick and immediate. The person came and took my car to the garage, it was completely fine.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 24, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Policy is good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a car insurance from HDFC Ergo. It is a 100% zero debt policy. It is a bumper to bumper policy. The premium is of 29K for the first year and there was a discount for the second year as there was no claim. My premium now is of 18K. I have taken this policy through the dealer as I would get coupons for service like water wash.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Apr 17, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good "
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have chosen HDFC Ergo for the car insurance this year. Though I have not used the policy yet, it was a simple process to buy the policy online. They have good benefits and also a good policy coverage provided. The premium is nominal too. Good in all.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 17, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 16 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.