HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 750 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
322
4 stars
305
3 stars
83
2 stars
24
1 stars
16

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

HDFC Ergo HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Review & Rating

HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited is an Indian assurance firm.HDFC ERGO's assurance schemes targeting individuals include Motor,Health,Travel,Home and Personal Accident assurance.It also markets Property,Marine and Liability assurance in the corporate segment.HDFC ERGO operates 71 cities with 80 branch offices.The firm has approximately 1,100 staff-members.

More HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    By online randomly I have chosen the car insurance from HDFC Ergo. Their claim ratio is really good. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 19,000 on a year and they are giving me IDV value of Rs. 1.70L. This is a comprehensive policy which covers for 100%. I have a claim experience which is good but I need to pay the claim fee of Rs. 1000.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , rajkot
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo
    HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I found that HDFC Ergo is giving me a competitive rates and at the time of taking it in a urgent it was best. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 11000 and its a zero depreciation policy. They are providing the coverage amount of Rs. 3 lakhs. After i browsed about HDFC Ergo, the agent came to my place and explained me about the benefits so i have renewed the policy from the agent sent by the company.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Oct 29, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    HDFC ERGO given me a third party insurance and for one time, they have charged me only 6K. The policy validity is 4 years. Its a zero dep policy. Its good but I don't have claim experience. I have received the insurance paper through post. Overall good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Protection "
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Currently I have car insurance with HDFC Ergo, I paid the premium around Rs. 10,000 for one year plan, it gives bumper to bumper protection for my 2015 maruthi wagon R car, they are providing good IDV value based on manufacturing year. The renewal process was happened easily through the dealer.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , panipat
    Reviewed on Sep 13, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Claim Process"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I do have car insurance from HDFC Ergo, I believe the last year premium was Rs. 27,000 for per annum, its a comprehensive plan which has the personal accident cover as well, they do have road side assistance, 24 hours service, break down service. When my car met with the accident I got the cash garages, I left the car in Honda service center within week time I got my car back.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on Sep 07, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Better Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My car dealer has provided me a car insurance from HDFC Ergo. Its a zero depreciation policy and i'm not sure about the bumper to bumper facility. I have no idea about the road side assistance and no claim bonus. This is a new policy which covers for 3 years. IDV value is sufficient for me.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got a car policy with HDFC ERGO from the dealer.I have purchased i20 car and they have charged me around 40K for 3 years policy. It works as a first party insurance for the first year and remaining years as third party insurance. The insurance paper sent through the postal.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had a loan from HDFC company hence since 4 years, i have been renewing the policy from HDFC Ergo. I had a claim experience and it is excellent. They have processed the claim as soon as possible and it was a cashless claim facility which covers for 100%. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 12000 and its a zero depreciation policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 27, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Quick claim process"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I faced a claim with Hdfc Ergo car insurance, when I faced minor accident the back side of the vehicle got damaged, at the point of time HDFC Ergo was helpful because I got the cash less garages within three days they sort out the issue as well. I paid Rs. 7500 for one plan its for alto 800 car.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Its Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I gone with HDFC Ergo, at the time of policy purchase I got the offer when I compared to other it was nominal as others. I paid the amount of Rs. 15,000 per annum, its gives zero depreciation for my shift dezire 2018, the customer support is good. They give 24 hours of service, road side assistance, cash less garages.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Smart Protection for my car"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    For my 2016 model car the policy premium was reasonable with HDFC Ergo, I paid Rs. 12,000 per year, now it changing for five year I am not sure about the cost. I took comprehensive plan for my car even they are providing 24 hours service for any claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 31, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Whichever policy, Go for Zero dept"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My car insurance policy was with HDFC ergo because it was recommended by my dealer. I had claim experience and it was cashless and good. I did not pay anything from my pocket within 3 days, they have processed the claim and handed over my vehicle. It was a zero depreciation policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , greater noida
    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE is the company where I have taken the car insurance policy for life time policy, the premium amount is nominal I use to yearly basis. I use to do payment through an online. Their service is good. They used to process the claim as soon as possible and they will take care of the claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE is the company where i am using the car insurance policy since from last 6 months also the premium paid was nominal added on that the IDV value is nominal with the policy. The policy coverage is for bumper to bumper with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jamnagar
    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good claim experience"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    They do have unlimited claim and the premium is not much higher. They have a facility of paying the premium on installment and the last installment should be paid by last months. Their customer care people very polite. I do have a claim experience and its good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have chosen HDFC ergo for my car insurance because they have given me a multiple claim policy. I can do a claim for multiple with 100% claim. Its a zero depreciation policy. I paid the premium amount of Rs. 13000. I got the IDV value of 80%. They used to process the claim very fast and they will take care of the claim with garage people.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good claim experience"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I faced a claim with HDFC ERGO, when my car glass got damaged I got the cashless garages within 18 days they have rectified the issue. I paid the premium of Rs. 11,900 for one year. I availed zero dep its covers all plastic, glass material. Even the insurance company got tied up with garages.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good claim experience"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I claimed with HDFC Ergo because there was some scratches on my swift dezire car, due the parking area. On that time I just paid Rs. 1000 registration fee remaining amount around Rs. 28,000 was claimed from my car policy . However I paid the premium of Rs.9000 for zero depreciation plan.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Very Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I will just forget to renew the car insurance policy from HDFC ergo hence they will call and give the reminders they will fix an appointment and come to my home to collect the premium through cheque. Because the car insurance covers most of the parts hence i have chosen. This policy covers for Glass and plastic as well since its a zero depreciation policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Protection"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I paid around 14,000 to HDFC Ergo, to protect my Maruthi swift car. My car has comprehensive plan however it was manufactured in before three years, they gave me best insured value and they got tied up garages and work shops and with road side assistance and 24 hours service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 16 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.