DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 83 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5.0 stars
49
4.0 stars
21
3.0 stars
6
2.0 stars
2
1.0 stars
5

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK Review & Rating

DCB Bank (Formerly Development Credit Bank Ltd.) is private sector scheduled commercial bank in India.It has a network of 116 branches and 236 ATMs.The bank is present in 16 states and 2 Union Territories.These 2 banks later merged to form Development Co-operative Bank,that changed to Development Credit Bank after it was granted the scheduled bank license by the Reserve Bank of India in May 1995.

More DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK Reviews

  • review
    "Good "
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am holding a saving account with DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK for more than 9 years. Since my friend has suggested so I opened an account with them. There is no hidden charges in this bank. It is a zero balance account. I am using mobile app and net banking both are user friendly to access. If I do transaction from other ATM there will be no charge. I can transact up to 1L
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2020
  • DCB Bank
    DCB Bank
    "Good service"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK has offered me annual fee chargeable card of 500 rupees and there is no waiver off option based on usage. I have been using this credit card for past 10 years. But the limit is low of 50K, they need to enhance it. The customer service is good. Mobile app is user friendly and all details are updated on time. I would suggest to provide some benefits for the customer's.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2020
  • DCB Bank
    "Not good loan services"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My home loan was taken from Development Credit Bank. They are not doing follow up with the customer and they don't respond even though i have called to the customer care. I have availed Pradhan Mantiri Yojana scheme hence from bank side they need to send the required documents to the Government and they haven't provide the photocopy of the documents to the customer and when i asked the documents copy, they charged me Rs. 800. They asked me to take a insurance from ICICI Lombard but they have not provided the insurance copy to the customer. When i call to the call centre, they asked me to visit the branch. They have given me a interest rate of 11.5%. Overall, they need to improve the service.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • DCB Bank
    "Average Service"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have taken home loan directly through Development credit Bank.This loan is still active on my account .The rate of interest and the processing fee was very high that was the issue.I have submitted the required documents through the agent .I have taken this loan to buy plot.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 09, 2020
  • review
    "Deduction of amount"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    DCB Bank is Just a chitfund not a bank.. Without any concern takes away the money from sb account... Need to complain for the same 100 times ..then they again pay back the amount after 3/4 months.. without any interest.never do any business with this bank..
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2020
  • review
    "Average Service"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am using Development Credit Bank Saving account for the past 6 years .I am using Net Banking service which is mostly used for money transfer.Each and every transaction will be monitored through online itself. Customer service is very average and banking service is medium.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bharuch
    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2019
  • review
    "GOOD"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    There are no minimum balance should be maintained if submitted check of 2L at the time of opening. There are no charges applicable with the bank. The online banking is good with the bank. To open the account it is through the offline and comfortable.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2019
  • review
    "Good card"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken loan against property with Development credit bank two years bank, the loan amount they have given to me as per my requirement, the rate of interest they have charged me very high they have charged me up to 13.5% which was too high comparing to other bank, even they charged 5000 as processing fee , the loan tenure period is up to 10 years, i completed 2 years successfully.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2019
  • review
    "Average service"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a Personal loan from DVB Bank a while back and the overall experience i had has been pretty good. Since i was a customer of them they had provided the loan with the good interest rate in the market. The processing fee has been nominal and even i was getting good help from their customer support team
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2019
  • review
    "Overall good. Can have more options"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    The customer support is good at DCB. They are responsive too when I reach out to them. It is a savings account. The drawback is they do not have the credit card facility. They have loans but on a higher interest rate. The debit card can be used at any ATM and there are no charges taken for the same.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on May 04, 2019
  • review
    "Average Service "
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    Before 1year taken the gold loan through Development Credit Bank and closed the loan ,the 4.5 lakh for 1year after 3 months closed ,not got any information about the loan from the bank,the service is not satisfied with the service .I have clear the process now so no issues .
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Apr 11, 2019
  • DCB Bank
    "Convenient"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a EMI card with DCB and I can take loans on the card. It has to be paid within 45 days if not it will be converted into EMI for 24 months. ROI is pretty much good and they charge only 13% same like other banks. And no charge for fore closure that is the best thing. But The customer service is not up to the mark even IVR system need an improvement. I have utilized the full amount on the card and am paying monthly due of Rs.5850.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Mar 27, 2019
  • review
    "Good service"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    It was a very good experience with DCB BANK as saving account . There are no charges for their transactions. It has been a good experience with them. Their Mobile application, Internet banking platforms are really convenient to carry out all the daily life banking transactions,.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 27, 2019
  • review
    "Very Good Service"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had been using this account a very long time back and and it has been more than ten years since i had not been using it. The services of them during that time has been quite okay. There hasn't been any hassle faced with the banking services of them nor they had not been taking any sort of additional charges as well.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2019
  • review
    "Experience is good"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a personal loan from Development Credit Bank. It is only provided to the employees. It was a easy process to get the loan and the customer support and response was quick too. I received the loan in three days and as needed. The rate of interest and charges is nominal too.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2019
  • review
    "More than satisfactory"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a salary account with DCB. The specialty of this bank is there are no charges for RTGS and NEFT transactions. I can also use the debit card at any bank ATM and I am not charged for it. There are various types of account from a zero maintenance to maintaining a balance of 25K. There is also a FD benefit, where for example if a customer invests 10 lakhs for the tenure of five years and if anything is to happen to the customer in these five years, the nominee would get double the invested amount. It is a complete online banking system and there is a 24/7 customer care too.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2019
  • DCB Bank
    "Good Credit Card to use"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have DCB card, its a normal credit card as others, I am using this card around four years. They are very transparent and they do send the statement before the due date. The customer support is very good in terms of handling the queries, I haven't found any difficulties.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , noida
    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2019
  • review
    "Excellent service"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been holding my saving and salary account with DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK , i have been using this bank account since from 2008,and their branch service and their mobile application is good,i have no issue till now with this bank,their overall service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 16, 2019
  • review
    "GOOD"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am holding the savings account with the DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK where i am using it since from last two years. I use the online services with this where the service is very good also the net banking is easy to access. The customer service is very good.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2019
  • review
    "GOOD"
    DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken the home loan with the DEVELOPMENT CREDIT BANK where i am using it since from last four months. The documentation process is simple also it is easy to get the loan. The loan amount is sufficient added on that the rate of interest is good.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.