CANARA BANK Fixed Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 39 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
19
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Canara Bank CANARA BANK Fixed Deposit Review & Rating

Canara Bank was established in 1906, making it one of the oldest banks in the country. The bank was nationalised in 1969. Today, Canara Bank occupies a premier position in the comity of Indian banks with an unbroken record of profits since its inception. Revenue-INR339.2 billion (US$5.4 billion) (2012) & the bank had a network of 3564 branches and 4000 ATMs spread across India , The bank also has 6 offices abroad.

More CANARA BANK Fixed Deposit Reviews

  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Better "
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had the experience of the fixed deposit with the canara bank. The rate of interest 8.5% for the minimum lockin period of 3 years. The services are good with them like they dint have the online banking facilities on that time. I would say its the kind of service which meant to be good.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Aug 25, 2015
  • Canara Bank
    Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good one"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Canara Bank fixed deposit is fine, I have been holding this deposit for quite some time now. This was taken for a period of 6 years. I am getting tax benefit on this deposit. For opening this deposit. I have provided my pan card and id proof. They took around 3 to 4 days of time to open this FD.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 13, 2015
  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Wonderful"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I had the experience of the fixed deposit with the canara bank.The rate of interest is 9% per year.The locking period is around one year.I felt happy with their service.They provided me with the customer service, and its the good banking service.
    Was this review helpful? 15
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2015
  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good !!!"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    No specific reason to choose Canara bank for fixed deposit and the benefits are same here like other banks. Interest rate is 8.25% but Canara bank has flexibility of tenure starting from five days to n number of years. I did not open the deposit via online instead visited bank directly and the employees were proactive in helping. No much interaction with Canara bank so did not know how they would respond the customers.
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 27, 2015
  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Can do better!!!"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    By visiting the branch of Canara bank I opened the Fixed deposit. I got this FD for tenure of 5 years with the interest of 8.5% but not sure whether it is compounding rate or simple rate. Employees of Canara bank are not much responsive but they are fine so I suggesting them to take ownership and they have to give efficient service.
    Was this review helpful? 17
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2015
  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "security of amount!!!"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    Specially I preferred Canara bank for deposit is that of nationalized sector so there would be security for the amount. Interest rate is on compounding and can get it in interval of 12 months and I donâ??t know about benefits but there must be an loan benefits for Fixed deposit holders.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 22, 2014
  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Fantastic"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    It was a smooth experience of maintaining a fixed deposit with Canara bank for the past 5 years. I opened the FD just because the branch is very close to my and I know the branch people very well. I used to renew the FD every year. They offered me an interest rate of 9.5% and the returns are much better than banks.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 20, 2014
  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Excellent customer service!!!!!!!!"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Excellent service from canara bank for my fixed deposit account. They will allocate one relationship manager to take care of my account . Rate of interest was very good. They offered so many offers. Wherein I havent availed any of those so far now. It was good to have one account from canara bank .
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , sambalpur
    Reviewed on Nov 17, 2014
  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Not satisfied"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Before 5 years, I had opened my fixed deposit account with Canara bank. The services is overall not satisfied as customer service team doesn't take care of the customer concern. It would take long time even to respond on all queries. The higher official is not responsible for providing solution. Even the interest rate provided is lesser and its a yearly deposit I do.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 17, 2014
  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good Service"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have been a customer with Canara bank since 2001. The service is good and rate of interest is in line with RBI and other Nationalised Bank. Although the staff is very old but they manage to keep the customers happy. I recommend this bank for any services.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , navi mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2014
  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Moderate"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have no idea about current rate of interest for Fixed Deposit but Canara bank has offered me 9% but comparing to other nationalized banks 0.5% is less in Canara bank. I donâ??t face any difficulties if I do visit branch for any purpose however there would be some difficulties while we do formalities for netbanking. Service is not much good and not much bad, it is satisfactory. To avail any kind of services like SMS alerts, we have to pay.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2014
  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Customers greet is great!!"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Canara bank fixed deposit services is great. Once the customers walk in to the branch, the customer service representative greets them and guide the customers and clears up the queries. Interest rate offered is quite competitive compared with market rate.
    Was this review helpful? 11
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Oct 13, 2014
  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Great"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Canara bank executives do respond me immediately on whatever the queries I have in terms of fixed deposit. Interest rate is quite competitive. As the bank is nearby to my office, its so convenient that I would do the deposit by visiting the branch.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2014
  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Very good"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had chosen Canara bank for a fixed deposit because of their high rate of interest than other banks. I have deposited the fund for an year at a rate of interest of 9.50%. I can easily manage the FD through net banking. There are no extra or hidden charges at all. As I am an employee of the bank I don't expect customer service.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Sep 23, 2014
  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good service"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My parents are maintaining this fixed deposit account from canara bank. Quite low interest rates compared with other banks. They provide 7.5% interest rate for 7 days grace period. The way they interacted was good. They guided me to go on online to explore more. They are very good and secure for customers to maintain all types of accounts. It would be nice if they have electronic fixed deposit ( EFT ) facility
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 20, 2014
  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Normal service"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am banking fixed deposit from canara bank for the last 2 years. They offered me quite nominal interest rate as 9% compared with other banks. I just applied for 5 year term period . I am checking all my account information on online
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 15, 2014
  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Quite satisfactory response"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have savings account with Canara bank, that's why I opted for fixed deposit. I deposited the initial amount for the maturity period of 1.5 years. Whenever i deposit, I would personally visit the branch and i do get the certificate immediately.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Sep 03, 2014
  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Satisfactory service"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have been holding a fixed deposit with Canara bank more than 1 year. Interest rate was very good around 8.5%. Bank has to identify the genuine customer and they should respond to them properly. Every month I am depositing some money with them however I am treated like all the other customers.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2014
  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "AVERAGE"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have savings bank account in canara bank since last seven years. The online banking is not user friendly. I can easily add a third party within 10 min, which is quite less as compared to other bank. I got sms alerts for every transactions. There are sufficient number of ATMS
    Was this review helpful? 13
    , karaikal
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2014
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 2 1 2

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.