CANARA BANK Education Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 59 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
21
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
7

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Canara Bank CANARA BANK Education Loan Review & Rating

Canara Bank was established in 1906, making it one of the oldest banks in the country. The bank was nationalised in 1969. Today, Canara Bank occupies a premier position in the comity of Indian banks with an unbroken record of profits since its inception. Revenue-INR339.2 billion (US$5.4 billion) (2012) & the bank had a network of 3564 branches and 4000 ATMs spread across India , The bank also has 6 offices abroad.

More CANARA BANK Education Loan Reviews

  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Nice experience"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The process was nice with Canara bank related to the education loan.The interest rate applied was around 9.75% for the education loan.They apply 2.10% for the processing charges.I will recommend the service to others for getting a education loan.
    Was this review helpful? 15
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2016
  • Canara Bank
    Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Satisfied!"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    For my higher studies, I applied for the educational loan with Canara bank. On making a request for the educational loan, they collected relevant documents and processed the loan in a weekâ??s time. I would suggest them to be more lenient with their banking norms for closing the loan.
    Was this review helpful? 11
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2016
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Average"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
    I earlier had a experience for a educational loan with canara bank. It was a average experience. The response is slow at the bank. The services are average too. The rate of interest was normal. The charges was average.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Feb 22, 2016
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "well and good..."
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Canara bank is well and good. Interest rate for the education loan is very less for the education loan and the process was smooth. There was no one time fee for the loan. As per the promised time period, the Canara bank has released the funds to me.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2016
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Ananya"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Based on the security availability canara bank is providing the education loan . In case if the customer are not able to make the payment the manager from the bank visit there place to know the environment and if there is any issue they give more five days time. They also give solution to overcome the situation.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2016
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Fine.."
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    On 2009 I have taken Educational loan from Canara bank. Loan got delayed on that period. They offered 2.5lakhs. My father making the payment still is in process. Interest rate was 11%. Good thing is they did not charged any thing for process. Overall I am fine with them.
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2015
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Nice!!!"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    They offered 11.5% interest for education loan. Other this they did not charge me anything. They took 2 days to process my loan. Documentation part was very good. What ever document they required I was able to submit it. Communication was not that good with Canara bank, they have to improve their service.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2015
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Nice"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    My education loan was taken from CANARA bank before 2.5 years. As per the RBI guidelines they have offered me 11.50% as the rate of interest but now it is 11.05%. I am already holding an savings account with them only.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2015
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Very good"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Canara bank educational loan is very good. Everything is fine. Only once I got a call form them and I like their approach as well. I have submitted my address proof and administration certificate as well. I have finished this loan the total tenure was 7 years,
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , erode
    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2015
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Best loan offer"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Canara bank offered 11.25% for the education loan . They took one month to disbursed the loan. First year we have to pay the college bill and get the quotation off further years and submit to the bank. After completing the degree they give time till seven years.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , gadag
    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2015
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "O K "
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Very long back I took Education loan from CANARA bank. My native is in Puthukottai, for my location only this bank was ready to process education loan. Rate of interest is very less with them. Every time I use to get reminder messages and updates. My EMI payment was just started before one month.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Oct 19, 2015
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Bad Customer Service"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have the educational loan with the Canara Bank. The rate of interest was 12% and right now they asked me to repay the capital only without any rate of interest because of the government policies. Customer service is very poor with them like they are always supported for the priority customers. They made us to roam here and there to provide the loan.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2015
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Reduce the processing time"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken my educational loan from Canara bank. The process was long, it took me four months to get the loan, because I had to submit documents from my college side and counseling side. They have very minimal staff, only a manager and few staff. The rate of interest was of 14%. I did not have a processing fee.
    Was this review helpful? 14
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2015
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "education loan"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    customer service is pathetic, the manager tushar shah, satallite branch ahmedabad dosnt know how to talk to custmers, althought other employess are helpful, i think bank seriosuly need to teach thier employess how to behave with customer, the manager charge about 45 thousand ruppee for processing the loan from 15k service charge , 11k evaluation and some additional bank charge , he didnt even gave me any reciept. am not going to this bank again and am going to cancel my laon . And please learn how to behave with customers your not doing us a favour. PEACE.
    Was this review helpful? 16
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jul 31, 2015
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Good one"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken an Educational loan from Canara bank. Customer service was fine. Interest rate offered by them was way too high when compared with others. I have given my Fatherâ??s pay slip , my address proof and other documents for availing this loan. I took a loan of about 1.5 lakhs and I have produced a photo copy of master admission slip for availing this loan.
    Was this review helpful? 11
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 27, 2015
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Should think about customer point of view"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I applied for an education loan through Canara bank. The processing was very easy and fast. My loan got disbursed immediately. I feel that the interest rate and other procesing charges applied was normal. Apart from that everything was GOOD.
    Was this review helpful? 19
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 10, 2015
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Excellent customer service!!!!!!!!"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    When I took my educational loan I faced lot of issues from other banks those days . Then I approached central bank for my loan. They are very supportive in terms of processing the loan in terms of documentation. Rate of interest was fixed for all nationalized banks. I paid all my emi amount only in branches . Those days they dont have online banking options to make payments .
    Was this review helpful? 13
    , sambalpur
    Reviewed on Nov 17, 2014
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Easier processing"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Canara bank did process my Education loan very easily. The documentation process was so simple that within a week, overall process was completed. I felt comfortable by being with this bank. Rate of interest is 11.5% provided. I liked the services overall.
    Was this review helpful? 13
    , hosur
    Reviewed on Sep 30, 2014
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Immediate Sanction of Education Loans"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    when, I approached the Canara Bank at Madurai for Education Loan, The Manager was a very good person. He asked my HSC certificates and asked about my interest in Engineering. when, he found the the interest within me after some ten minutes of discussion. Immediately he asked the clerk to help me in opening an savings joint account approved my loan within a week. Now i had completed my degree and started to re pay my loan amount.. Thank you so much for helping me to complete my degree.. :)
    Was this review helpful? 16
    , madurai
    Reviewed on Sep 05, 2014
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.