CANARA BANK Education Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 59 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
21
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
7

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Canara Bank CANARA BANK Education Loan Review & Rating

Canara Bank was established in 1906, making it one of the oldest banks in the country. The bank was nationalised in 1969. Today, Canara Bank occupies a premier position in the comity of Indian banks with an unbroken record of profits since its inception. Revenue-INR339.2 billion (US$5.4 billion) (2012) & the bank had a network of 3564 branches and 4000 ATMs spread across India , The bank also has 6 offices abroad.

More CANARA BANK Education Loan Reviews

  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Excellent services "
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I went to the bank directly to apply for the loan. Their is no customer care service is involved in the overall process. Its easy to get a educational loan from Canara bank. I have applied the loan amount of Rs. 3.5 lakhs. I'm not aware of the interest rate and processing fee. Actually i took the loan against my father's joint account. I have not even paid a single EMI so far.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2018
  • Canara Bank
    Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Useful Service"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took an education loan from the Canara bank for 1.5 lacs. I was asked to wait 6 months still the service was good. I got the amount when I needed it the most, They offers the loan at an interest rate of 10.65 and it seemed pretty high when comparing with other banks. Overall it has been a good experience.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2018
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Good service"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken an Education loan from Canara bank and my loan experience was good, the loan amount was for Rs 3.6 lakhs with rate of interest of 4% (6% at present). The process was smooth and i received my loan amount on time. Customer service was good and the tenure period for this loan is 4 years.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , kochi
    Reviewed on May 08, 2018
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Average service"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a Education loan with Canara bank,the loan amount is two lakhs,rate of interest is 10.65% high as compared to others banks.The EMI amount is active i pay it online,the tenure is for seven years.They had processed the loan within the TAT.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2018
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Improve customer service"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have taken an educational loan from Canara bank. The approved loan amount was 1 lakhs 65 thousand. The rate of interest was very low but the service was not satisfactory. For follow ups i had to visit the bank every time. The response was also not up to the mark. They have to improve on customer service.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2018
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Average service"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken Education loan from Canara bank few years back, my loan application was approved and the requested amount was disbursed. I have taken loan for Rs 70000 with the rate of interest of 12.5% which is high when compared to other banks. An EMI amount is flexible and there is no fixed amount to pay. Customer service was good and they responded on time, the process was very smooth and it was a good loan experience.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 21, 2017
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Its Good"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Canara Bank approved my education loan around Rs. 2 lakhs for the tenure of four years. I done BE (Electronic communication), each semester I used to submit the fee structure to the bank. They immediately release the payment and there was no interest rate during the course of my study.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 13, 2017
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Education Loan Interest and Subsidy"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Hai Sir/Mam, I am sudhakar, did my BE (EEE) degree in KCET on period of 2007-2011. Totally i got loan from Canara bank 2.5 lacks around for 4 years. Every year on studying and after finihed my studies i paid over 1.5 lacks interest only, but still my overall amount in that bank is 3.5 lacks. l dont know how to pay whole amount, because my salary also less. so be help me to sove this problem and is there possible to settle the loan with one time payment and for that howmuch amount i will spend.please reply Thank you mail id: sudhakar.7525@gmail.com Branch: Canara bank, Kovilpatti
    Was this review helpful? 11
    , kovilpatti
    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2017
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Its Average"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Canara Bank is beside to my home, hence I visited and approached for Education loan. They coordinated well and sanction the loan on time. They gave me 13% of interest for the education loan now its revised around 11% to 12%. I took the amount of 2 .3 lakhs for the tenure of 7 years.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 20, 2017
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Best bank"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    When I approached Canara Bank for a educational loan. The bank checked my details and was willing to offer me a a loan amount of ten lakhs. The services has always been beneficial and the bank has always given me the best of offers as they value the existing customers.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , tirupati
    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2017
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "EXCELLENT"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    It was a easy process to get a educational loan with Canara Bank and I am very happy with the service provided.The customer service provided was really good and the interest rate offered was average which was 6% approximately they do collected the docs but still the loan process was fast with the Bank.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , tiruchirapalli
    Reviewed on Sep 18, 2017
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Don't believe (get a written letter for what they promising)"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Hi myself bharathi, I had taken my educational loan on 2013 3 year of my course it is a sum of 75000 rupees they promised me no interest for educational loan under 1 lakh and I'm eligible to apply the loan. In 2017 while demonetization I deposited 13000 in my savings account after 15 days I try to withdraw a sum of 2000 in ATM I found all the amount gets withdraw even there is no minimum balance in my account . I approached bank manager he replied indecently & said that is Done by bank for educational loan intrest. I asked while getting loan manager said no intrest for educational loan. He replied "you fool who I'll give u money without interest" and he said u have to repay 128753 rs with interest. So guys though they promise you that won't be any interest please get a written statement.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , madurai
    Reviewed on Aug 07, 2017
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Good Experienced"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I taken education loan from Canara Bank, it was near to home. I directly went to the bank and got it. It was very helpful for my studies, I took the loan amount of 2 lakhs its great. Bank understand the customer's and provided the loan it was nice experience.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 06, 2017
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Query"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
    I got the educational loan for the academic year 2012 - 2016. My course was completed by May 2016. I got a job on June 2016. At November 2016, the bank had taken money from account without any notification for the repayment of my educational loan. Whether this is legal?
    Was this review helpful? 18
    , tirunelveli
    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2017
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "My educational loan"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    CANARA Bank Educational loan was taken before 7 years. My father went to the bank and he had taken the loan on my behalf. My loan is still ongoing. They had considered my Father's account as a collateral security. My loan is still ongoing with CANARA Bank.
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 24, 2016
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "My educational loan"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Way back I had taken an Educational loan from CANARA BANK. To what I recall the interest rate was high and if any one is looking out for a loan and who is ready to pay a higher interest rate can opt for this loan. It was more than 10 years since I had taken this loan. They had even asked for some collateral security to provide this loan.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "My view about educational loan"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    Sadly, in the very first instance, I was told that they were unable to process my request of my educational loan. I did not get a proper response from them. They were looking out for some guarantor. Later, I had sought that out with my friend's assistance and he signed as a guarantor for getting this loan from Canara bank.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , karur
    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2016
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Big proces"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    CANARA Bank educational loan is a big process, first of all their interaction is very minimal. It is very difficult when it comes to technology as they are not well advanced therefore it becomes very difficult when it comes to preclosure. They dont intimate customer about the rate change. I took this loan during the year 2006 and in the year 2008 there was some waiver which was announced. However I was not entitled to get the same as CANARA confirmed it was not applicable in the first place as it was fixed.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2016
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Good"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have an ongoing educational loan running with Canara Bank. Being a customer of the bank. I am happy with the services. But the services again vary from manager to manger. Recently, I started to feel that the bank is not up to the mark . On the other hand, the rate of interest was normal. They did not charge a higher processing fee too.
    Was this review helpful? 13
    , hosur
    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2016
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Average"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    Interest rate for the education loan was very less with Canara bank when i took before ten years. As per my concern the bank manager was good but other service was not so good because it was very difficult get the details about the loan.There is no any online facility to check the break up of the loan and the remaining EMI.
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 26, 2016
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.