BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 351 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
105
4 stars
153
3 stars
56
2 stars
18
1 stars
19

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Birla Sun BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE Life Insurance Review & Rating

Birla Sun Life Insurance Company Limited (BSLI) is a joint venture between the Aditya Birla Group,a well known Indian conglomerate and Sun Life Financial Inc. currently ranks amongst the top 6 private life insurance companies in the country.The AUM of Birla Sun Life Insurance is close to Rs.22,300 crores and it has a robust capital base of over Rs. 2,200 crores,as on 30th September,2013.

More BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE Life Insurance Reviews

  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Good service "
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I do have a Money back plan with Birla sun life and its a 15years plan.I have not compared the benefits of other Insurance plans.They do set the reminders date for the payment to be made in the Insurance which is very good.I may recommend the service to other customer for getting the loan.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 10, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Good policy to have"
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Only one nominee is applicable for the Birla sun life term insurance. The policy holder is only benefited with the risk factor coverage. Premium payment is done on monthly basis and the tenure of this policy can be extended from 5 years to 8 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jun 04, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Returns are not good"
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I had this insurance policy with Birla SunLife which I took for about 3 years. However it was mutual fund based and perhaps due to unfavorable market performance the returns were not good and since I had taken it through my friend who was an agent, he reimbursed the loss which I later invested in another insurance provider. I used to pay this as half yearly payments to the agent.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on May 09, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Good benefits"
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I hold life insurance with Birla sun life. The benefits are good on the policy. They also have a good policy coverage. But the services are not satisfactory. I do not get any kind of alerts for the payment. The tenure is for 15 years. The payments are on a yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on May 07, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Returns are not good"
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    The insurance policy with Birla Sunlife is a 20 year policy called Vision plan. The premium payment goes through ECS from my account. I took this 5 years back and it had a 36 months lock in period. It does have tax saving benefits under section 80C. However the returns on the policy are not up to the mark and if surrender that in between, there is a good percentage deducted. Their online portal is average.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on May 07, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Worst ever policy"
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    This is a fraud policy. Please do not buy this product of Birla sun life. They sold me this policy with completely false terms and condition and at the end they wiped out my 3 premiums. They had extremely poor customer service and after sell service. This is the worst policy ever.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on May 02, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Good experience"
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have an insurance policy with Birla Sunlife that I took 2 years back. The term of the policy is 15 years. I pay a premium amount of Rs.30,000 on a yearly basis. I pay the premiums through an agent. Their customer service and responsiveness has been pretty good so far and is convenient.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , surat
    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Average experience"
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took 2 insurance policies with Birla Sunlife 3 years back. I pay my premiums on yearly basis an agent. It has an accidental cover and on death by accident, the double amount of sum assured is paid. The policy offers tax exemption benefits. After 5 years of paying premiums you can surrender the policy without loss.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Excellent"
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am paying around 1500 Rupees per month as premium for the life insurance policy with Birla Sun life. The policy coverage value is good with them and the responsiveness too and the response is an immediate one with them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "okay"
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    It is actually a 10 year tenured policy I have with Birla sun life insurance. I would say this policy only offers average benefits. The plan benefits and policy coverage are also of a average kind. According to my point of view I prefer LIC more than birla.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 23, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Good investment"
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I hold an Insurance policy with Birla Sunlife.The term is 15 years and has a Rs.2 Lakh cover. I pay the premiums online on a yearly basis.There are good returns on the policy and it is quite good for investment purposes. The customer service provided by them is really good and the policy is recommendable.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Average"
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I do have the life insurance policy with the Birla sun life insurance company. Its the ULIP linked policy and everything is transparent, also I am not quite satisfied with them because their customer service is not active and the website is too much slow with them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Excellent "
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Birla sun life service is systamatic regarding the Insurance category.They do have a good relation with the customer.Its purely a investment plan and the benefits offered are very good through this plan with Birla sun life.I will recommend the service to others.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Better "
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Birla sun life has offered a money back plan with the tenure of 15 Years. Every five years we can take the required amount .Yearly premium of is Rs.12,000. Policy coverage offer is nearly three lakhs . The overall service is not up to the mark because they do not send the reminder about the due date.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Better..."
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    For the tax purpose I just invested lump sum amount and not aware about the life insurance benefits. I have not gone through the policy papers. Customer feedback is good about Birla Sun Life. Return will be good on my plan. Agreement copy been mailed to my address within a day.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Satisfied.."
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Overall experience is not good as they don't update about the fund value. For only dues they call or text several times as instead of that they can update the fund value. This is related to market plan as there would be fluctuation in the funds. Customer should know the ebb and flow of the fund value. I have to call the customer support to know such details. Birla sun life can inform the customer atleast in quarterly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Very good"
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having the life insurance policy with the Birla sun life and the premium is around 36000 Rupees per annum. Response is good with the Birla sun life insurance company. I have not contacted their customer service, also the retursn are based on the market fluctuation.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "It is good..."
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Birla sun life is giving good service for life insurance. Because of income tax redemption I have taken this life insurance. It is like a mutual funds and if we want to surrender the plan we can do it after three years. After three years there is no penalty.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Not satisfactory"
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I am not happy with Birla Sun life for the life insurance. They have not given me what they promised. The services has not been satisfactory. The benefits and coverage on the policy is not what they informed me. The tenure is for 20 years. And I can close the policy only after the tenth year. The payment is on a yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2016
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Good "
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
    I have closed the Insurance with Birla sunlife because the returns are not good with Birla sunlife.I have taken a plan only for 3years and the benefits are not that good with Birla sunlife.I will not recommend the service to others for getting the Insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2016
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 17 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.