BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 243 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
77
4 stars
105
3 stars
34
2 stars
6
1 stars
21

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Review & Rating

Bharti AXA Life is a life Insurance player that was started in 2006.It brings together strong financial expertise of the Paris-headquartered AXA Group and Bharti Enterprises.The joint venture has a 74% stake from Bharti and 26% stake from AXA Asia Pacific Holdings Ltd.

More BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Reviews

  • review Car Insurance
    "Insurance with no hassle"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My car got insured with the Bharti Axa general insurance. I am paying around 2000 Rupees for my car and the coverages are okay for me. I faced claims with them and it was the smooth process, I guess most of the parts of my car got covered by insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2015
  • review
    review Car Insurance
    "Take through website "
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Taken my Car insurance policy from BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE. Only once I claimed with them and they were good in returns also. Premium amount is like 12,600 for a year which I made to through policy bazaar website. But when I checked with them directly the renewing amount was very high.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Nov 06, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "fraud axa"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Initial experience,had to pay rs 200 black money for car inspection without receipt.Takes ages to speak to customer service. The auto inspection guy were almost like goons.The axa guys were hopeless.I havent been given policy for long paid all the money.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Nov 05, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Good insurance"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    With Bharti Axa general insurance I insured my four wheeler,I insured with them from when I bought my vehicle. Premium is comfortable and I am not aware of the coverage. Third party insurance will be there. I used to make the renewal process through online. For every year the premium will get decreased.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , pune
    Reviewed on Nov 04, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Excellent"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took the car insurance policy with the Bharti Axa. Premium is on higher side a bit because the benefits are good with them and I paid recently 16000 Rupees. Zero debt means it will comes like bumper to bumper and for any claims I need to pay around 1000 Rupees and they will take car rest of that. For every year I used to get some good benefits from them.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Premium is quite reasonable.."
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Bumper to bumper where it covers whole parts of the vehicle like glass but tyres are not covered. Also it is zero dept car insurance. Premium amount is no quite reasonable however the Bharti Axa General Insurance refund that in mode of coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 29, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Average"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I get regular updates from Bharti Axa General Insurance. I have taken my car insurance from them. They also send me reminders for my premiums. The premiums are paid on a yearly basis. It is normal amount of premium. It is not high.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Worst service and horrible customer care"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    We have taken car insurance policy with Bharti axa . The payment was done online. They took more than 10 days to send the soft copy of my policy that to after constant remainder calls from us. I have taken the policy on 12th Aug'15 and till date I have not received the Hard copy, its more 1.5 months now. Their toll free number/customer care no. is a pain. They will never pick up your call at first go. After a long wait of about 15-20 min some junior level new joinees would take the call. They will have no information about the case and say we will speak to their senior and call back and they never call back. They cannot transfer the call to their senior even if they are unable to resolve the issue. No escalation matrix in the organisation, that's ridiculous. it takes ages for them to get the response from their backend team. Such a pathetic service they are giving to their customer. I am regretting the decision of buying policy with Bharati AXA. Horrible experience.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on Sep 23, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Terrible Service, Fraudulent Agents"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Moved from #tataaig to #Bhartiaxa #Motorinsurance on the insistence of the agent I was unfortunately dealing with. The agent firstly is a crook, his name is Nitin Goel and his Broker License Code is - 9707625.( Pic inserted) . He made false promises and failed to deliver, plus, the policy document is full of errors, including my address, and name! Have tried numerous times to get these rectified by your call center people but apparently the task is equivalent to rocket science. Terrible first experience with #bhartiaxa . If this is the way you treat first time users, I wonder how it will be with existing clients. Instead of deleting posts, find a way to address customer grievances! #Bhartiaxa #Insurancefraud #MotorInsurance #Fourwheelerinsurance
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Sep 21, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Quick service..."
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Very happy with the Bharti Axa general insurance and they done the car insurance immediately followed to my application. Mine is very old car so got normal insurance like third party insurance. Premium is very low and cheap. Coverage is standard like other banks.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Sep 15, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Good!!!"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a car insurance from BHARTI AXA. I have taken through online. I have uploaded all the document through online and I availed my policy. The sum assured is for 7 lakh. Customer service was good. I have no claims so far. It covers the third party accidents with zero depreciation. It really good with Barathi Axa.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Sep 04, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Good customer service with speed claim process"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am having the car insurance with the Bharti Axa insurance company. I have claimed with them and its still in the process, I hope it will works good. The cost of the repair is around 2 to 2.5 lakhs Rupees till now. Third party coverage is there and I dint faced any third party damages. Consumables like screws and the engine oils will not comes under the reimbursement.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Sep 03, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Supportive and prompt..."
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    It was a nice claim experience for my car but I shifted the car insurance from Bharti Axa General insurance to some other private concern because of high premium. If we keep away the premium the services are very good as they were supportive and prompt. When I had a claim Bharti Axa covered all the damages. It was a zero depreciation plan where I hardly need to pay amount.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Good Coverage For My Car..."
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a car insurance from Bharati axa general insurance. Actually they took time to provide me this insurance. I pay my premium through cheque. I have no claim experience with them but they have provided me the cashless garages. They have to work on their customer service.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bhubaneshwar
    Reviewed on Aug 12, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Good coverage "
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I do have a Car Insurance with Bharthi Axa for last 2years.I donâ??t have any claim experience with them but they have provided around 2.5Lakhs for the coverage amount of the vehicle.I pay around 9000Rs for this Insurance and the draw back is they are taking long time to surrender the documents related to Insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Fair!!!"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I availed four wheeler loan from Bharathi Axa. I recently availed this . The documentation was good, everything was done by my car dealer from whom I purchased my car. And i just received one verification call. The premium is around Rs26000 on yearly bases. The agent whom I dealt with was good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jul 31, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Pathetic Service on Renewal and Claims"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.5/5 "Bad"
    Faced 2 issues with them - 1.> On online renewal they don't give cover note and it took 7 days to issue the policy , leaving my vehicle uninsured for 3 days on road. 2.> Claims department unprofessional - not providing detailed technical report even after escalation to grievieance cell.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Good"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    The Car insurance from Bharthi Axa is not that good. I have still not received the copy of the insurance. I had also send number of emails to them for which there was no proper response. The best part about this insurance is the premium was less during the time I had taken and it is through Bankbazaar website I have taken this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Good "
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having the car insurance with the Bharti Axa.The premium that am paying around 7000 Rupees.The coverage was around 3 lakhs and it inclusive of net charges and the third party coverages.The services are really good with them.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "SAVED 4000 RUPEES"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I OWN A MARUTI SUZUKI SWIFT ZDI OF 2014. ITS INSURANCE IS GONNA END BY THIS MONTH END 27/07/2015. THE SHOWROOM GUYS INFORMED ME THAT I HAVE TO PAY 17000-18000 RUPEES FOR RENEWAL. I CAME TO SITE. THEN I CAME TO KNOW THAT I HAVE INSURANCE STARTING FROM Rs.9700 FOR THE SAME CAR. THEN I DECIDED TO GO WITH BHARTI AXA WHICH COSTS Rs.12939 WITH RSA+DEPRECIATION COVER. REALLY THIS WEBSITE HELPED ME OUT IN TWO THINGS IN A SINGLE DAY. A WONDERFUL WEBSITE. I HAVE BOOKMARKED THIS SITE.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , pondicherry
    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2015
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 6 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.