BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 243 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
77
4 stars
105
3 stars
34
2 stars
6
1 stars
21

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Review & Rating

Bharti AXA Life is a life Insurance player that was started in 2006.It brings together strong financial expertise of the Paris-headquartered AXA Group and Bharti Enterprises.The joint venture has a 74% stake from Bharti and 26% stake from AXA Asia Pacific Holdings Ltd.

More BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE Car Insurance Reviews

  • review Car Insurance
    "So far so good"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have my car insurance with Bharti Axa. I pay around Rs25,000 as my premium every year. The first year is covered by the dealer and the second onwards I shall be paying. It has a bumper to bumper coverage and personal accident cover. The experience with them has been good so far.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , panchkula
    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2016
  • review
    review Car Insurance
    "Hassle free experience"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a car Insurance policy from Bharti Axa from the past few years. I pay around Rs.12,000 per year to their office through cheque to an agent. It has a cover based on depreciating value. The cover is for Rs.5,00,000 and this reduces every year. It has been a hassle free experience so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 18, 2016
  • review Car Insurance
    "Good"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have the car which got insured with the Bharti Axa general insurance company. I am paying around 50000 Rupees per annum as the premium and the customer service is good with them. Third party coverage is applicable there.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2016
  • review Car Insurance
    "BAD EXPERIENCE-BHARTI AXA GI CAR INSURANCE"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    My car was parked at Volkswagen workshop on 5th Feb 2016 after an accident. After that it was a nightmare dealing with Bharti Axa. My one foot was on plaster and I had to move on cabs everyday. Bharti Axa surveyor, was ambiguous on every call. Sometime he would say that I will help you car be sold at Rs 1 lac and you take 3 lac from Insurance. Sometimes the workshop person would call up and say that surveyor has said that they can go ahead with repair. As a customer I was never kept in loop. After demanding estimate so that I can understand the quantum of damage and actual payout- it took Bharti Axa 20 days to send one email. By which time I had got an estimate done from Volkswagen which had a higher estimate. In the meanwhile Volkswagen guys also told that the car is not repairable and it will be a costly affair. Bharti Axa studied the estimate and made their estimate of much lesser amount. Why? Both parties are wasting time and want that the user succumbs to them
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2016
  • review Car Insurance
    "Very good..."
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    No communication till date. I have taken zero dept policy where for some claims we no need to pay as the insurance company will pay. Bharti Axa general insurance is giving 20% of no claim bonus. I opened the car insurance through online ad no communication with the agents. Agreement copy been mailed to my id and have not got physical copy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , delhi
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2016
  • review Car Insurance
    "Trusted Insurance "
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The service provided was good with Bharti-axa based on the car Insurance.I feel they are giving a good service related to the Insurance.They have applied a coverage amount was around 2,56,0000Rs for the car insurance.I have to pay around 80000Rs as premium for the car insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2016
  • review Car Insurance
    "TORTUROUS EXPERIENCE WITH BHARTI AXA"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    My car after an accident was parked at Volkswagen workshop on 5th Feb 2016, and I submitted all necessary papers by 6th Feb. After that there was an endless wait for the Bharti Axa surveyor to provide us with survey results. The surveyor Sanjiv Malhotra finally sent an estimate on 29th February and after speaking to him whether it is the final one, he got into verbal confrontation with me, very ambiguously stating that it may not be final. His survey estimate was of much lesser value than what Volkswagen provided. As per Volkswagen the car could not be rectified completely and it would take INR 9lac + for rectification. While Malhotra said that it will take lesser amount (essentially to save his company from giving out the due full insurance claim). On asking why there is such a huge gap- he said that he is an expert and professional and knows how much should the expense. On further questioning he very rudely said he cannot talk any further and I can do whatever I can.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Feb 29, 2016
  • review Car Insurance
    "Better..."
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Premium is very less and got recommendation from the previous car owner. Comprehensive plan it is for my car and benefit that I get is 5 lakhs incase of any accidental death. Rest of the things are same like other insurance companies. When I compared with the market the only difference was premium and I gone for car insurance at Bharti Axa General insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2016
  • review Car Insurance
    "Good "
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have got the car insurance policy with the Bharti Axa general insurance company and I have started with them by this year onwards. I have paid around 4900 Rupees as the premium and the total insured value is around 1.6 lakh Rupees.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2016
  • review Car Insurance
    "coverage should be improved."
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The service provided was quite good with Bhati Axa regarding the car Insurance.They are not providing 100% coverage for the vehicle which was a drawback.They are providing coverage for the interior parts alone and not a bumper to bumper coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thiruvananthapuram
    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2016
  • review Car Insurance
    "Got 100% of settlement..."
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have claimed once after getting an insurance and that was very kind of them to grant 100% of the settlement for my car because the car insurance is zero dep plan. Most of the other companies will not provide 100% like they promise initially but here I got it from Bharti Axa General Insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 06, 2016
  • review Car Insurance
    "Not satisfied..."
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    Hyundai has tie up with Bharti Axa general insurance and because of that I am continuing with them for the car insurance. It is a bumper to bumper and on this they cover plastic parts and all other parts. I never go for road assistance and never checked as well. Service and response is not that good. One time I claimed and since that experience I am not that happy as they did not respond properly.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2016
  • review Car Insurance
    "Lack of service.."
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Good as per the policy part but in regards to service Bharti Axa general insurance lacks. When I applied for a claim they were not professional. They came to survey my car and after that they told that they could not cover for few parts. Infact mine is zero dept car insurance plan. At the end I paid two to three thousand.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2016
  • review Car Insurance
    "Good"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My car got insured with the Bharti Axa general insurance. I am having it from one week of time. Total insured value is good with them and the premium is comfortable for me. Riders coverage and the third party coverage is also available.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2016
  • review Car Insurance
    "No limitations for claim..."
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got information about car insurance from the executives who seated there at the showroom. Reason to pick Bharti Axa for car insurance, they give zero dept policy. In a year I can claim for multiple times as there are no limitations like other insurance companies. Also depreciation charge is very less.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2016
  • review Car Insurance
    "No claim reward is 20%..."
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The comprehensive plan as like everything is covered that is of onsite and cashless. On road assistance is also being covered. Premium is on an average par with the market for car insurance in Bharti Axa General insurance. At the time of renewal I got 20% of no claim reward.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 19, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Very Bad Experience"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    I had purchase a Car Insurance Policy of your Company vide Cover Note No.34310856 dated 29.09.2015 of Veh.No.DL-4C-AW-4268 and cheque has aleady been clear from my account. But I have not received the Policy till date even after a repeated requests to your company which a very bitter experience of mine because I am driving my vehicle without any Policy since 02.11.2015 at my own risk even after purchasing a policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Dec 02, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Satisfied.."
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    Honestly I took this via online. When I entered online my details the Bharti Axa General Insurance is the low in premium amount for the car insurance. I haven't used insurance in my eleven years of experience. I am not very sure about the cashless. It is bumper to bumper an no clue about benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Nov 27, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Good one"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Policy coverage is good when it comes to Bharathi Axa car insurance, I would charges are quite nominal and the premium is good. I am holding this insurance for 5 years. Every year I have been renewing it and the premium amount is good. Easy procedure they called me up for renewal and the customer care was very supportive .
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 24, 2015
  • review Car Insurance
    "Best one..."
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Best insurance company, the Bharti Axa General insurance as they have zero dept policy on the car insurance. Actually the things are customized. Entire parts of the vehicle like internal parts also covered. In terms of plastic they told me as 100% but never used. Premium is little high for car insurance but manageable.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , pune
    Reviewed on Nov 17, 2015
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 6 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.