BANK OF INDIA Education Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 35 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Bank of India BANK OF INDIA Education Loan Review & Rating

Bank of India (BOI) is an Indian state-owned commercial bank with headquarters in Mumbai, Maharashtra, India. Government-owned since nationalisation in 1969. Bank of India has 4545 branches as on 31 December 2013, including 54 branches outside India. BOI opened a fully owned subsidiary in Botswana on 9 August 2013. Revenue 243935.0 million(US$3.9 billion) & Operating income 53842.3 million(US$860 million) &Net income 24887.1 million(US$400 million).

More BANK OF INDIA Education Loan Reviews

  • Bank of India Education Loan
    "Good support..."
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have taken education loan form Bank of India. Merits is, we will get lower rate of interest and its from my home down. Only thing which is, process was bit slow compare to private banks. But some of the branches were very good in terms of loan process.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2015
  • Bank of India
    Bank of India Education Loan
    "High charges"
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    It was a good experience with Bank of India based on the Education loan.They have approved the loan really fast and I just visited the bank once.Generally customer have to visit several time for getting a loan but this Bank is different about the process.The interest rate applied was also quite less.
    Was this review helpful? 14
    , ernakulam
    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2015
  • Bank of India Education Loan
    "Not satisfied"
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I took the education loan from Bank of India I donâ??t have the good experience. They did not guidance me about the interest rate of the loan were as the rate of interest was high.They provided the loan within 4 days . I paid 70,000 rupees more than the loan amount by paying the regular payment. They collected the easy documentation for the process.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , nagpur
    Reviewed on Oct 03, 2015
  • Bank of India Education Loan
    "Low rate comparatively for education loan..."
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    Availed this education loan in the year of 2005 and fore closed it in the year of 2010. Bank of India is giving full tuition fee including book charge and mess charges. Interest rate is very less comparatively. After completing the course we can pre close the loan after six month or one year after joining the job whichever is earlier.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , thane
    Reviewed on Sep 22, 2015
  • Bank of India Education Loan
    "Good Bank"
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I took a education loan from Bank of India five years ago. It was the only bank who provided loan on the basics of the reference were as no banks were ready to offer loan.The loan was disbursed within 7 days with the interest rate of 11%. They allowed me to make the partial payment by just collecting minimal charges.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Aug 25, 2015
  • Bank of India Education Loan
    "Cooperative "
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took a education loan with Bank of India some 6 years ago at that time that was the only bank giving the loan without any grantee. They provided the loan without processing fee and the process was hassle free. For the past 4 year of my education they did not charge the interest rate but after that they charged the floating interest rate of 14% which was reduced .
    Was this review helpful? 11
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Aug 13, 2015
  • Bank of India Education Loan
    "good"
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I experienced the education loan with Bank of India.The rate of interest what they provided to me is not fixed and around 11%. I am happy with this bank and the service is good.The customer service need to improve and the documentation process is simple one.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , mundra
    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2015
  • Bank of India Education Loan
    "Its fine"
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Bank of India educational loan is good. They have provided the loan within a span of 7 days. I have submitted a copy of title deeds , copy of bank statements and university admission form as well. There is a one guarantor who signed. The only concern here is every time when I was in need of money I have fill the application form and it would take about 2 days of time for me to get the DD.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , patiala
    Reviewed on May 23, 2015
  • Bank of India Education Loan
    "Need to upgrade themselves"
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have availed a educational loan with Bank of India before 6years and I felt the service provided was average.They required many documents in the process and the customer service was average they were not answerable to all queries. They provided the required loan amount and it will be better if they concentrate more on customers.The interest rate offered was 9% and they donâ??t charge any fee as well. I have started to pay my EMI recently and they give many options to the customer where a customer can pay a minimum EMI of 2800 and choice depends on the customer. It will take nearly 12years to complete the loan process and I would suggest that BOI can give more privilege to the customers.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , jamnagar
    Reviewed on Apr 20, 2015
  • Bank of India Education Loan
    "Excellent in their job!!!"
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Bank of India is excellent in all the parameters as the people in the bank is working good. They did fill the application without troubling us and they were open hearted. Especially the employees are valuing the customers. For educational loan they did not charge anything extra and just they required for minimal documents of graduation certificate and some documents of my father.
    Was this review helpful? 27
    , raipur
    Reviewed on Mar 24, 2015
  • Bank of India Education Loan
    " Courteous and friendly"
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have the "Star Educational Loan" from Bank of India Coimbatore Retail Hub branch. They are very friendly and the process of applying was very simple. Simple documentation procedures are very must as they ease the pressure and make us a bit comfortable. The friendly staffs make us feel that we are at the right place. They are helpful if I have any query with them.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2014
  • Bank of India Education Loan
    "Fabulous service"
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Bank of India was pretty good. They are one of the fastest response providing team which I have ever come across with. Normally for nationalized bank people used to have negative impact. Bank of India have almost sanctioned my educational loan in 3 working days . I never expect this fast response from them. My entire loan process took not more than 3 working days. Quite pretty interest rates They are executed well in almost all the parameter.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Sep 30, 2014
  • Bank of India Education Loan
    "Needs to be improved"
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    The experience was not upto the mark when I completed my educational loan from bank of india. Initially I was unaware of the process however later they explained not picture perfect.It would be nice if they improve on their customer service. I completed my educational loan successfully with them
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 29, 2014
  • Bank of India Education Loan
    "Fantastic experience"
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    In the year 2009 I have availed an Educational loan from Bank of India. The benefits are more as it is a public sector bank and they had offered me a less rate of interest around 12%. It was very easy for me to avail the loan without any hassle. Processing of the loan was completed within 15 to 20 days and disbursement happened timely. Bank of India was overall very good and my only concern is they need to improve their customer service.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Sep 08, 2014
  • Bank of India Education Loan
    "Very Good in interest rates"
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    The best and main part was Bank of India was having less interest rate compared to other banks which really attracts me to go for educational loan at that time. They should be more and more customer centric than now. It would be really helpful if they remove the queue system in branch. Overall they need to change the entire system
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , nasik
    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2014
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 2 1 2

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.