BANK OF BARODA Education Loan Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 26 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

Bank of Baroda BANK OF BARODA Education Loan Review & Rating

Bank of Baroda global business was INR 8,021 billion as of 31 March 2013, it is ranked 715 on Forbes Global 2000 list.It has total assets in excess of INR 3.58 trillion (short scale), INR3,583 billion (long scale). Revenue Increase- INR345.88 billion (US$5.5 billion) (2012) Based on 2012 data, it is ranked 715 on Forbes Global 2000 list, INR3,583 billion, a network of 4283 branches and offices and over 2000 ATMs.

More BANK OF BARODA Education Loan Reviews

  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Good "
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Educational Loan on 3 years before. At an initial when I had applied this loan with VIJAYA Bank but now its merged with BANK OF BARODA. The amount of 2L and I got the same amount from them. The rate of interest was 10% which is nominal. I can close the loan at any time.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2020
  • Bank of Baroda
    Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Traditional but good"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Its because of the low interest rates, i have chosen the Bank of Baroda for my educational loan. In my area, branches are available. I never called the customer care service and if i need of any help, i just call the branch manager and he is quite helpful. They have provided me a interest rate of 11% for the loan amount of Rs. 3.25 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Dec 16, 2019
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Excellent service"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been holding my education loan with Bank of Baroda long back,the loan amount they have given me was sufficient , and the rate of interest they have charged me was nominal and there processing fee they have charged me was nominal and there service is too good that whenever i got issue i use to message them they use to solve my query through message, overall service was good.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 10, 2019
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Lesser interest rate"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I taken a education loan from Bank of Baroda for my U G studies . Hardly they taken four days for sanctioning my loan . We trusted that bank for immediate processing and lesser interest rate . I got a very good response from Bank people . And I am started to repay the loan .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 02, 2019
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Excellent"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Bank of baroda is good for everything , their customer service is very good and response is also good , I took one education loan from this bank , loan amount is 1.20L and rate of interest is nominal , I am always happy with bank of baroda bank and their service,
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2019
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Excellent"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Bank of baroda is good for everything , their customer service is very good and response is also good , I took one education loan from this bank , loan amount is 1.20L and rate of interest is nominal , I am always happy with bank of baroda bank and their service ,
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2019
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Good service"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took an Education loan from Bank of Baroda 7 years back and it was a good experience. Tenure period for this loan was for 5 years but i preclosed the loan in 1.5 years with no preclosure charges. Customer service was good with this bank and the rate of interest was nominal.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2019
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Best service"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My application of education loan has been approved with BANK OF BARODA , i close this loan before 4 year . The process is very easy to get the loan and the loan amount is very satisfactory . The tenure period is 5 year and customer service and their response is good .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Best Service"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My experience with Bank of Baroda for Education loan was good, the process was quick and i received my loan amount on time. I am happy with the customer support as their response was good. The loan amount was for Rs 3.3 lacs with nominal interest rate and the tenure period is 7 years.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on Sep 27, 2018
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Process is good"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I had a earlier experience with Bank of Baroda for the educational loan. The process was good and simple and there were no hassles in the documentation. The after loan services are also good and the rate of interest and processing charges are normal.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on May 11, 2018
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Need to improve"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have closed he education loan with the Bank of Baroda and the interest rate was around 11.25%. The service aspects were not much good like it was referred by my father. Processing charges were a kind of okay and it was not much costly.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 10, 2017
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Edu.loan"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    BANK OF BARODAEducation Loan I have taken a educational loan from Bank of Baroda earlier and it was a pretty long process. They have delayed to provide the loan. The documentation was normal and the disbursement was satisfactory. They were normal on the interest rate and charges.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , tonk
    Reviewed on Mar 26, 2017
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Loan"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    My all problem has been completely solved by taking this loan and the other service my request has been completed please sir But not studied in this life I am students from in Kota .This problem is not solved . Thanks. Yogendra Meena (Student of B.tech)
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , kota
    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2017
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Good overall"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a educational loan from Bank of Baroda earlier and it was a pretty long process. They have delayed to provide the loan. The documentation was normal and the disbursement was satisfactory. They were normal on the interest rate and charges.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , udaipur
    Reviewed on Feb 06, 2017
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "It is not good"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I like the process followed by BOB for the educational loan I like the documentation process and no concession was offered on the interest rate. I had got the loan on time and that is the best part about it. I am supposed to pay this loan after completing my degree.The only pitfall was they had taken a very long time to process the loan.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2016
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Excellent loan to be taken "
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    BOB educational loan is the best. Even if I failed to make the payment, they dont send the collection executives to collect the payment nor I was bothered with the collection calls, they were pretty cool. They dont charge any late fee nor any interest for the same which I liked the most. I can walk up to the bank and get my issues sorted out.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , pune
    Reviewed on Sep 22, 2016
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Not so good"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
    Experience with bank of Baroda is average during taking the education loan. There was many hassles and after two months i got the disbursement of the amount with the interest rate for nearly 14%. They give four years time to repay the amount after completing the studies.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , bankura
    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2016
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Average"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have closed the educational loan with the Bank of Baroda and the customer service was a kind of okay one. Response is an immediate one with them, also the rate of interest was a nominal one with Bank of Baroda.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2016
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "very good bank"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    Bank of Baroda has been good in their services. I have applied for a educational loan. I got the loan within 48 hours after the submission of documents. The rate of interest was high. It was of 10.5%. I feel it has to be reduced since it is for the education. There was a zero processing fee.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2016
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Quick approval!"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Educational loan process is very easy with Bank of Baroda. Since I had all my documents ready for the process, they sanctioned the loan amount within the same day. My father is the co applicant and they required his form 16 to process the loan amount. I would suggest them to provide the maximum eligible amount to the customers.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 21, 2015
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.