AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION Credit Card Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 3205 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1599
4 stars
982
3 stars
406
2 stars
117
1 stars
101

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

American Express AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION Credit Card Review & Rating

American Express Company, is an American multinational financial services corporation headquartered in Three World Financial Center, Manhattan, New York City. The company is best known for its credit card, charge card, traveler's cheque businesses. Amex cards account for approximately 24% of the total dollar volume of credit card transactions in the US. It is the 22nd most valuable brand in the world, estimating the brand to be worth US$14.97 billion.

More AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION Credit Card Reviews

  • American Express Credit Card
    "Need to enhance credit limit "
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken credit card for AMERICAN EXPRESS bank one month before which was processed through an online. At an initial verification process was smooth and received a card on time.It is a life time free credit card but the credit limit is low which was given from bank. I use for an online transactions.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • American Express
    American Express Credit Card
    "Good for domestic and international"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have platinum reserve card from Amex, they give domestic and International airport lounges as a complimentary offer and they do have movie tickets and other benefits. The reward points and cash back are good. It has charges of Rs. 3500 its costly but its fine.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good Featured Card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The Amex card facility is good, I am having domestic airport lounges and extra reward points are there. More over I can convert the earned points into billing encasement. This card has some charges, but right now the credit limit is not sufficient.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had applied THE EVERYDAY SPEND AMERICAN EXPRESS GOLD CREDIT CARD. The card was delivered on time. Credit limit is only Rs. 25 thousand. I was expecting Rs. 1.5 Lakh. There is no cashback offer but there is reward points. AMEX customer service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am very happy with the services of AMERICAN EXPRESS BANK , the offers are more attractive with this card i am getting so much benefits with this card . The features is very good in this card . I am holding this card for past one month . Overall the services is good . Card is free for the first year .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Not satisfied"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have been recently applied for Amex credit card through on line portal, the card came on time, they have charged me annual fee up to 499 but no waived off option is available i need to pay compulsorily, the credit limit which they have given to me was up to 25,000 which was very less as per my expectation, my expectation was up to 2,50,000-3,00,000.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I applied an American Express credit card. There was too much delay in the process. It took them almost 2 months to deliver the card. Credit limit is low, I was expecting Rs. 1 lakh or above. It is a lifetime free card but there's no cashback offer reward points.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Need to enhance the credit limit"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken credit card for AMERICAN EXPRESS bank one month before which was processed through an online. At an initial verification process was smooth and received a card on time along with a welcome kit. It is an annual fee chargeable. The credit limit is low for 50 thousands only. This card is not avail for many merchant so I am using for online shopping, business and personal purposes as well.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Process is good"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have a credit card with Amex Bank. The process to get the card was good and I got the card on time. But I have not used the card much and I am not sure on the charges as well. The drawback is there are too many prerecorded voice calls from the bank which is disturbing.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Not satisfactory"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    It is not a very good experience with Amex Bank for the credit card, because the card is online accepted online. I am unable to use the card for fuel or at the hospital. It has high charges annually and the charges will be waived off if I use the card for 40K to 50K. Since the card cannot be used all over, I am unable to use the specified amount for the fee waiver.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Excellent"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have received American Express credit card that I applied through Bankbazaar.com. They promised me credit limit Rs. 1 Lakh but they have given me only Rs. 50 thousand, it is very low for me. Annual fee is applicable for this card. Apart from credit limit all the features of this card is great. Cash back and reward points conversion system is excellent.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Card accpetance is less"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Amex Bank was on time to send me the credit card. The credit limit is good and it is not charged for the first year alone. The best is the reward points which is really good, because I not only get points on all transactions but I would also get 1000 extra points if I do four transactions in a month for 1K each. These points can be converted to cash or to pay the bill. The drawback is the card is not accepted everywhere and the placed where it is accepted the swiping machine is not requesting for the PIN number like other cards, instead asking for the signature. Though I am signing the exact way there is a technical glitch.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , surat
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Not satisfied"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have been taken Amex bank credit card for an while, they have charged me annual fee but waived off option is available like if i spend certain amount then my fee will get waived off, the credit limit they had given me was very less i requested to increase my limit they said need to submit documents again and many formalities was there so i did not asked to increase soon going to close this card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Card should be accepted all over"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Amex Bank is good in the customer service and response as they are quick. There are charges for the card annually, but the card does not work everywhere. That is the drawback. The rewards system is good. I get points on all transactions. There are extra points earned on every 1K spent four times in a month.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Need overall improvement"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    Wherever I go for swiping my Amex card is not validating even there is no updates or response from their end. I am not happy with service, I suggest them to get tie up with many merchandise and other vendors. I got the lowest limit around 25,000. But my other card has 1.8 lakh limit.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Amex card is good but limit is low"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have closed the American Express credit card which i have purchased recently its because the limit is very less because they have given me only Rs. 25000. Till date, i have not received the NOC letter and through customer care, i have requested them to block the card and they were not ready to convince the customer. Customer support team is good but he said i get NOC letter in 10 days which i did not receive the same.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "None other bank cannot beat them in credit card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Amex is a wonderful card and if anyone does not have Amex card, they are losing something in other credit card and no one other card will give you like their services. The way dealing the customer in the customer care and increasing the credit limit everything is fine. The treat their customer very well and i donâ??t have words to say about them. Those who use the Amex card will realize, what they are missing in amex card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Not recommendable card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    7 years back, i have used my Amex card and there is some charges related issue hence i have used the card. Their customer care people are not ready to listen the customers issue. There is little problem to reach out their customer care service and i am not sure about the NOC letter. I do not recommend because i do not have any good experience
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Best card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I bought the AMERICAN EXPRESS BANK CARD online and it is good for fuel purposes, the card has also got offers on Amazon. The whole application process was easy and hassle free. Overall I never had any issues with the card as of now. I'll have to use it more to see how it works out for me. I am holding this card for more than 1 yera and it is very good experience .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have received the card on time. They have provided me with the credit limit of 75000 which was not sufficient to me, my expectation was around 1 lakh. I use to get reward points for each and every transaction. I have not faced any issue by using this card
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 50 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.