AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION Credit Card Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 3294 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1643
4 stars
1014
3 stars
413
2 stars
121
1 stars
103

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

American Express AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION Credit Card Review & Rating

American Express Company, is an American multinational financial services corporation headquartered in Three World Financial Center, Manhattan, New York City. The company is best known for its credit card, charge card, traveler's cheque businesses. Amex cards account for approximately 24% of the total dollar volume of credit card transactions in the US. It is the 22nd most valuable brand in the world, estimating the brand to be worth US$14.97 billion.

More AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION Credit Card Reviews

  • American Express Credit Card
    "Amex is a higher level card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    Earlier i had a Amex card with me and i have closed the card because i cannot able to the card in the local market. To use the card, i used to visit the high end shops. Customer care support is really fine. Once i got the card, within the month, i handed over it. I had a limit of Rs. 1.5 lakhs and i got my NOC letter as well.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 27, 2019
  • American Express
    American Express Credit Card
    "Better"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    Its been less than a year with Amex credit card. Its just like other credit cards but the only thing is most of the places does not accept this card. The credit limit is quite good and its around 1.25L. I did not require customer service so far. The rate of interest is fine and these thing are clearly explained to me. Actually its good for International purpose.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Service is good"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using the card for last 3.5 years. This is a Gold credit card. Even in night time, Amex customer care service is active and they are providing 24*7 service to the customer. Based on the usage, we will receive some voucher. If i spent Rs. 4 lakhs, we get travel voucher of Rs. 11000+ Rs. 7000 for hotel and Hotel Taj voucher.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 25, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Amex is very good card to use"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using the card for last 3.5 years. This is a Gold credit card. In this card, there is no specified limit on this card and i can use it any more. Their rewards points and offers are very good compared to all other cards. I need to pay the annual fee of Rs. 4500+GST charges sometimes they will get waived off based on my usage.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 25, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Globally accepted card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Amex is a easiest card to use. Its very access to the customer care and there is no delay in resolving the queries. I have been using the card for more than 2 years. I have a travel platinum card with me. When i travel abroad, i will use the card. The card is acceptable all over the world. The card have a airport launch access facility.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 25, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good Global Card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Last six months I am using Amex credit card its also acceptable all over the world and I am getting offers as well interms of reward points. For each Rs.100 I am getting one point and the redemption value is good. My card has yearly fee but if I spend certain limit it get waived off.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 24, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Average card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    In Amex card, i can use the card in selected merchants. I got the limit of Rs. 1.2 lakhs. Its average card to use. I never interacted with the customer care people. In phoenix mall, the sales executive approached me and provided the card. The card got activated immediately by the next day.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Amex is an international card, it is a good for abroad usage if I use the card. It is a life time free credit card and the credit limit which was given good. Through a bank I have applied for a credit card on 7 months ago and the process was smooth and received a card on time.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good Own brand card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I'm u using the American Express credit card since 2009. Only thing, they won't increase the limit and if i give a request, its a long process. Its a good brand and it have their own benefits. I have a payback card from amex and the acceptance of the card is very less due to the rate of interest. The payment also very hassle hence its very difficult to find the cheque drop box.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Communication should be prompt about the yearly fee"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    Amex is an international card, its good for abroad usage if I use the card more than Rs. 1 lakh they give bulk offers at trivago but the charges are higher. First month they taken Rs. 1300 I asked them whether its a yearly fee but initially they told its a free card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 17, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Outstanding Experience"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have two amex card, one card has the limit of Rs. 6.5 lakhs its good for the international purpose. For the domestic they give discounts of hotels, foods, based on the transactions, I do have airport lounges facility. More over I have option to convert the points into cash.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    " Good customer care and features"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a credit card from American Express. Amex is providing a lots of travel benefits and membership of Taj offer on this card. I have been holding this platinum travel credit card almost for 1 year. They have very good points redeeming structure.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Great experience. "
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have interacted with the customer care service of 4 times and they tried to help and i get a good response. Their customer care service is Amazing. This is the best customer care i have ever chat. I have a two credit card from Amex which is a rewards card . Every month they are giving Rs. 1000 points for 10000 transaction.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Best in the luxury segment."
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Amex people are very much helpful in every stand. If I'm paying the payment in prompt but suddenly in it get delayed for 1 or 2 days, they won't charge for any late fee and they will keep you inform about the offers. They will share the updates to the customer at a regular intervals.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pune
    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have American Express Banking Corporation credit card which was taken through shopping application .I am using this credit card so far not faced any drawbacks .I have got all the details about the card process.There are cash back offers and reward points which was good .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Aug 12, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Best for all spends"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Amex is good with lots of rewards and also the customer support is great apart from all the banks they are great. I am using reward card for every Rs. 50 spend, they are providing one point and if I spend 4 transactions in a month worth Rs. 1000 I get same 1000 points, I have option to convert the points into cash or voucher. But one thing many shops they won't accept this card its not recommendable for offline.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I could not use AMEX credit card on every merchant shops and dining is not available and also its not usable on the famous markets. I would suggest them to improve the accessibility of card. They said its a life time free card once If I use above 4L. The credit limit is sufficient and am using it for fuel and paying online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 11, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Need scope of improvement"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Amex card wont work every where, normal merchandise won't accept this card. However it has good reward structure even the points value is worthy. The credit limit of Amex is good but its half of my salary anyway I won't use that much. I really want to suggest them to get tie up with lots merchandise.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 10, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Excellent services"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a gold card from Amex and their rewards points is awesome. If i spent Rs. 100 i get a 2 rewards points. Their customer care service is excellent. I can access the amex card in most of the places. The card has a annual fee and there is a cap of usage if i reach the same, i do not need to pay my annual fee.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Go for it"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    However, the coverage is need to be improved in most of the merchants. In some hospitals and malls even in schools they won't accept it. I already complaint about this issue and the customer care people are very professional. I use the card for less than a year. Their rewards point systems are fine. They have to give exact details about the rewards points.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Aug 08, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 50 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.