AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION Credit Card Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 3207 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1599
4 stars
984
3 stars
406
2 stars
117
1 stars
101

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

American Express AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION Credit Card Review & Rating

American Express Company, is an American multinational financial services corporation headquartered in Three World Financial Center, Manhattan, New York City. The company is best known for its credit card, charge card, traveler's cheque businesses. Amex cards account for approximately 24% of the total dollar volume of credit card transactions in the US. It is the 22nd most valuable brand in the world, estimating the brand to be worth US$14.97 billion.

More AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION Credit Card Reviews

  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using American Express Banking corporation Bank credit card which was taken through directly.I am using this credit card for the past 2 years and the credit limit was really good and this was a free card and there are good reward points as well as cash back offers ,I have got clear picture about the card process through the agent.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2019
  • American Express
    American Express Credit Card
    "Brand value card which is not useful"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I had a very pathetic experience on my Amex card because the grocery shop and petrol bunks are not accepting the card hence i have closed the card but i have not received the NOC letter also till now. I thought that i get a fuel benefits hence i opted the Amex card. The limit of Amex card is Rs. 5 lakhs which is satisfactory one. I'm fully satisfied with their customer care experience and they are very prompt.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , greater noida
    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good for flight booking"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Amex gave me the best limit, since 9 months I have been using this card. I would say its not much beneficial but the customer care is very genuine, they gave me additional card as well. Yearly fee is manageable and I can convert the points into JP Miles.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Best services"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Amex always best for service class people because they are very good in their communication when they are respecting the customer's on their query. Their mobile is excellent and I'm satisfied one. They are having a regular offer with their partner like dining and flight tickets.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Average card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have been holding Amex credit card from long time, they have charged me annual fee in this card, but there is waived off option is available like if i spend certain amount in an year then my annual fee will get waived off, it automatically get waived off , the credit limit which they have given to me was okay.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Brilliant card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The way how they treat their customer is very nice. They give lots of offers on online and the customer relationship is really good. I have been seeing some good rewards points are getting accumulated which i can see directly in the bill as well online banking. I can convert those rewards points for making a bill payment.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using American express Banking corporation credit card which was got through directly .I have got all the relevant details about the card process ,I have got very good credit limit and this card is easy to access,I have not any difficulties so far ,I have got the card on time and having good reward points and also cash back offers .I am using this card for the past 1year .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have American Express Bank credit card directly .I have got all the required details about the card process .I have got credit limit and there was no difficulties faced so far on using this credit card .I have got the credit card on time .I am comfortable on using this credit card so far .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "GOOD"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    It is a AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION credit card where the card has the good credit limit also it is a payable card but there is a waver off option is available with the card. There are many offers of lounge facility, movie tickets are available.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 14, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "GOOD"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    It is not a convenient portal to use in all places with the credit card of AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION, i am not aware of the offers with the card, i am using from last 2 months, i have purchased through online, the card has the lesser limit and it is a life time free card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am holding an American Express credit card. The features of this card is excellent. It is lifetime free card. Credit limit is very low, I was expecting above 50 thousand. I have been using this card for the last 3 years. American express overall service is wonderful.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Need overall improvement"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    Best part of AMEX the customer support is excellent in the service. But charges wise they are lacking they have huge fee and also accessibility is less. Many places they wont accept it, only four machine get access, like AXIS, HDFC, SBI , AMEX remaining machine wont work of Amex card. They have max swiping limit of Rs. 2.5 lakhs hence they have limited machine access.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Tie up should be increased"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I felt the charges are more they are taking Rs.499 but it should be waived off. Even I done the purchase of Rs. 48,000 and I paid the bills on time but I did not get the offer. They told will get the amazon voucher as complimentary but I didn't receive. Whatever they promised it was not fulfilled. The card was also not acceptable in many places. they should get tie up with many outlets.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good for all transactions"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am holding Amex card for last one year, the credit limit is best in my card. The card offers are good, they got tied up with more outlets, I get discounts dinning, restaurants, shopping. Even they are taking reasonable charges on yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Best card in terms of rewards points and customer care"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Amex has good rewards points and they responding the query within 1 minutes and they are resolving the complaint in 1 day. They have a very good rewards points system between all other cards. I got the limit of Rs. 2.1 lakh and if i use the card for 1.5 lakhs in a year and whatever the charges deducted for annual fee it will get reversed.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good. Can work on charges"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Amex Bank was good overall in the credit card process. It was seamless. The customer support is good. The credit limit is also satisfactory. The card has charges annually. The best is I get travel coupons on the card and also I earn rewards too.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Card has a good rewards points"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I get a very good rewards points on my American Express credit card. I got a welcome bonus as well. They have given me a auto debit facility for insurance premium I haven't tried the Amex customer care service. There is no hidden charges deducted by them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Excellent"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had applied for an American Express credit card. I received the card on time. Credit limit is very low but I am ok with it. There is an annual fee of Rs. 700. The features of the card is good. They did not inform me about any benefits like cashback offer or reward points.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Best Service"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have American Express credit card which was taken through Bank .I have not faced any difficulties so far and this is a free card for 1st year and from second year onwards it is chargeable one .I have received the credit card on time .The agent gave all the required information about the card process.This card was not acceptable on all places .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    While i was applying the American Express card they have asked me so many documents. There was so many follow up for the documentation process. The interest rates are comparatively high when i compare with other bank. So many vendors are not accepting the Amex which is a trouble I'm facing now. The card is accepted in worldwide hence i bought the card. Rewards points system are high when i differentiate with other banks.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 50 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.