AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION Credit Card Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 3207 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1599
4 stars
984
3 stars
406
2 stars
117
1 stars
101

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

American Express AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION Credit Card Review & Rating

American Express Company, is an American multinational financial services corporation headquartered in Three World Financial Center, Manhattan, New York City. The company is best known for its credit card, charge card, traveler's cheque businesses. Amex cards account for approximately 24% of the total dollar volume of credit card transactions in the US. It is the 22nd most valuable brand in the world, estimating the brand to be worth US$14.97 billion.

More AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION Credit Card Reviews

  • American Express Credit Card
    "Excellent card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I like the American Express customer care service absolutely. There are multiple reason for loving this card, Their rewards points system and i can able to access the card in all the places. They have given me a credit limit of unlimited usage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2019
  • American Express
    American Express Credit Card
    "Good card to use"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Amex is the best card to use because the reward ratio and the travel benefits gives me a lot. There is no pre-approved limit and i can do a transaction which is affordable. I get a flight ticket offers on my Amex card but i haven't avail the offer. For the international transaction, i get the card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using this American Express banking Corporation credit card for more than 10 years ,Which i have taken directly .I have got a clear picture about the card process through the agent .This was a chargeable card and customer service was really good .I am completely satisfied with the service .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The customer service and response was excellent with AMERICAN EXPRESS BANK The charges are nominal. I have started using the card and its been few months . The credit limit was good . There was no annual charges. Overall it has been very good experience with this bank .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on Jul 22, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am using American Express Banking corporation creidt card which was taken directly.I am using this for the past 8 years .This is a free card and so far not faced any issues so far,The only issue is unable to access on all placed otherwise it is a good card .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jul 21, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "NOT SATISFIED"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I am holding the AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION since from last few years and i am facing no issues with the card but it is unable to use it all the places. The card has no rewards program and no using the card often it has the good credit limit to use.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Great service"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    There is a one demerit about is Amex is the late free charges are very high. I am holding this Amex card for last 1.5 years and their rewards points systems are great and the customer care service is awesome. I'm very much satisfied with the credit limit they have given to me. They are not sending the notification regarding the outstanding amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have AMERICAN EXPRESS BANK credit card . Till date never faced any issue. Things going smooth in terms of transactions. I am using this card for more than 1 year. The customer service respond is good. My overall experience is good with AMERICAN BANK. There is annual fee here .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have AMERICAN EXPRESS BANK Credit card . The card is life time free . It is also a very useful card . Customer support and their response is good . I use this card for multipurpose. Service what they gave was too good . Offers were there on online portal . I am happy with the services of AMEX bank .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Great job"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I hold a credit card with Amex and am very happy mainly with reward points, the main thing is I can redeem those points on my next transactions which is the unique feature. They are charging annual fee of Rs.1500 but my card is first year fee and also if spend 1.50L in a year then annual fee will be waived off. The charges are reasonable.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Excellent"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have selected Amex platinum credit card past 4 months, The Annual charger Rs 1500 plus gst .My take with my trip voucher Customer service is good and responsive.While transaction no cash offer.while document submitted through online there is no delay credit card .Sufficient limit is provide from banker end .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "EXCELLENT"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The customer support is excellent as they are professional also available for 24/7, there are many discounts with the annual fee. The card has the good limit, they are many offers available with the card also it is a secured card to use.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Excellent"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am holding a credit card from American Express. There is plenty of reward points in this card. Credit limit is nominal and it is lifetime free card. Features of this card is excellent. I have been using this card over the last 5 years. AMEX customer service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Excellent"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am holding an American Express credit card. I like all the features of this card. Credit limit is Rs. 50 thousand. And if I spend Rs. 1 lakh a year my annual fee will be waived off. There is no extra charges like other bank credit cards. Customer service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good Card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have a credit card from American Express. The customer care experience is really good with Amex card. I cannot able to use the Amex card in all the places which is the only problem i'm facing from this card. The rewards points system is really good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Wonderful Card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Amex is a user friendly credit card to use because its simple as it and convenient to use. I'm fully satisfied with the card because their customer care service is easily contactable and i got the limit of Rs. 1.80 lakhs. Their rewards points system is very good and I can redeem my rewards points into cash.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Should be accepted all over"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I bank with Amex Bank for a credit card. The customer services are good and they are responsive as well. There were annual charges for the first year along. After which I was told that it is a free card. The card is not accepted all over so I can use it only online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Excellent service"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using Amex bank credit card for long time, their service is too good, they have charged me annual fee in this card and there is waived off option available in this card, their is no limit in credit card, it unlimited credit they are given me and there offers are also good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Excellent Card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am holding AMERICAN EXPRESS bank credit card for more than 2 years which was applied directly to bank. It is an annual fee chargeable and after 2 years there is an option for a waiver off for a certain amount usage. The credit limit is good. I use this card for shopping, fuel , restaurants based on the usage I get reward points.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using American Express Banking Corporation Bank credit card which was applied directly through and using for the past 3 years and this was a free card .I have got all the required details through the agent .The credit limit was really good and there was no difficulties faced so far .I am completely satisfied on using this card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 16, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.