AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION Credit Card Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 3209 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1600
4 stars
984
3 stars
407
2 stars
117
1 stars
101

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

American Express AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION Credit Card Review & Rating

American Express Company, is an American multinational financial services corporation headquartered in Three World Financial Center, Manhattan, New York City. The company is best known for its credit card, charge card, traveler's cheque businesses. Amex cards account for approximately 24% of the total dollar volume of credit card transactions in the US. It is the 22nd most valuable brand in the world, estimating the brand to be worth US$14.97 billion.

More AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION Credit Card Reviews

  • American Express Credit Card
    "Yearly fee should be zero"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I don't have much experience with Axis, because they don't have option to use in many outlets, merchandise, vendors. They should tied up more merchandise so that customer can use the card at anytime. The yearly fee is huge around Rs. 4000 per annum, hence I am planning to cancel this.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 02, 2019
  • American Express
    American Express Credit Card
    "Good Card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    American Express is a good card to use. I have a membership rewards card with me. Sometimes whatever the amount we add in Amazon by using this card, i will get 10% cashback and in Bigbazaar, i get a 3% instant discount. I hold Amex card for last 8 months.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 01, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Best card"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am doing the payments time to time and the bank is doing basic verification for providing a credit card. I am using Amex card for last 3 months. It is accessible only maximum in metro cities and even most of the shops are not accepting. The annual fee is applicable and need to pay of Rs.499. The services are absolutely excellent.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 30, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good customer care service"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a platinum travel credit card from Amex and i didn't faced any problems and its a paid card which not worth for their annual charges which is Rs. 5000 for that they are giving some vouchers and it will not waived off even if i use the card for certain limit.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 30, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "EXCELLENT"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The best feature of the AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION credit card is the customer support is good , the card has the good rewards program. The application is easy to use and it is comfortable to use. The card has the sufficient limit with payable.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 30, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good Service"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have American Express Bank credit card which i have taken through Bank directly.I am using this credit card so far and there was no drawbacks faced ,I have got a very good credit limit ,I have got a clear picture about the card process through the agent .This is a chargeable card and the reward points and cash back offers are really awesome .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "More than happy"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I also bank with Amex Bank for the credit card. They provide very good customer services and they are responsive when I reach out to them. There are good deals on the card and the credit limit is also fine for me. Till date there is no inconvenience to use the card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Need to decrease charges"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am holding AMERICAN EXPRESS bank credit card for more than 3 months which was processed directly to bank and received a card on time. It is an annual fee chargeable and the fee is high for this card. The credit limit is sufficient for the credit card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good Experience"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I do have Amex card but the limit is not satisfactory its around Rs. 2.3 lakhs however on yearly basis I am paying LIC Premium around Rs. 2.5 lakhs so I am unable to make the premium entirely it would be great if they increase it. They are providing reward points and cash back offers are there.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Unhappy with the service"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I bank with Amex Bank for the credit card and I am not too happy with the experience. Even if there is a day delay in payment, they charge a fee of 3.5%. What ever the miles I have earned, should come in form of a travel voucher which was not delivered to me. It has been a year and they now say that the voucher is not valid without even giving me the same. I have cancelled the card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Great customer care support"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Amex is a very good card to use. They are very pro-acitve and very helpful and i have been using the card for last 5 years and there are simple issues i have faced and it sorted out on time. By mistake, if i missed to make the payment and calling the customer care giving the genuine reason, they will waive off the late fee. Primarily customer care service is tremendous.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Very Good card for foreign trips"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Amex i can use the card only in out of India. In India, HP petrol bunk people are accepting and other banks are not accepting the card. Most of the merchants are not accepting the card. Hence i am going to use the Amex card only in International transactions.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "GOOD CARD TO USE"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    There are many offers available includes of international airport lounge facility offers and also it has good offers with the card, it is a user friendly card that can be used in all the places. The application is easy to use with the card.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Till date no hassles"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Amex Bank is good for the credit card. The customer services is excellent and they are very prompt in the response. There are good deals. The credit limit is good and in all it has been satisfactory till date while using the card. The billing is clear.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jul 25, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "They should tie up with many merchandise"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    For the international purpose the Amex interest rate was higher, if I use outside of India. Even the card accessibly is low so many time I tried to use the card, but many of airlines, established, merchandise they are not accepting it. Obviously it should be improved.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 25, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Excellent "
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I Have selected Amex express member ship rewards credit card.The Annul charger is Rs 5000. while transaction through online i will receive rewards points convert in to cash.sufficient limit is provide from banker end .customer service is good and responsive
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 24, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Good"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using Amex credit card for last 4 years and they are charging Rs.4000 for lounge access. The services which was provided by them was awesome even for the late payments, they are not charging any. The credit limit is unlimited and the annual fee is Rs.4000. The drawback is it does not work on all the outlets.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "GOOD"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The benefits provided with the AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION card is that there are good offers with the PVR ticket and also it is a good card with nominal credit limit along with it is a life time free card to use. The application is easy to use.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Should get tie up with outlets and merchendise"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Its good for the traveling purpose interms of domestic and international purpose, they are providing airport lounge facility in a year.I could convert the points into cash back, travel booking and encashment. Amex is best in the service, but the issue is not widely acceptable.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2019
  • American Express Credit Card
    "Need to decrease charges"
    AMERICAN EXPRESS BANKING CORPORATION
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am using AMERICAN EXPRESS bank credit card for more than 2 years which was processed through an other channel. It is an annual fee chargeable. The credit limit is good. They are providing good offers and benefits. But there are some hidden charges are applicable for this card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jul 23, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.