Two Wheeler Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 7509 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Medical Coverage
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2638
4 stars
3466
3 stars
1130
2 stars
166
1 stars
109

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Two Wheeler Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Two Wheeler Insurance Reviews

  • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    My two wheeler is insured with Bajaj Allianz and its a first party insurance. I have paid around 1400 to 1500 rupees for one year. I have no claims so far. I have not experienced with their customer service. I have received the insurance paper through email.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kanpur
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2020
  • Liberty
    Liberty Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Best in the market"
    LIBERTY GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have been with Liberty General for past 4.5years because it offers more service on less price. I have done claims as well, the documentation part is not much. I have paid only 1K for the claim amount of 22 to 23K. I have a Honda Unicorn with first party insurance plus full cover.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2020
  • National Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Customer service need to be improved"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Last time when my bike got accident, I have contacted the customer care service but those people were not responding properly. Showroom people when i purchased the bike, they have provided the two wheeler insurance from National. When i checked with the showroom people, they said it takes lot of time to get a insurance amount so i have paid the money from my hand.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2020
  • New India Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have chosen the two wheeler insurance policy from New India since the premium is less. I have renewed the policy through online. This is a first part insurance. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 1,000. They have sent the document through mail by next day. I have not approached them for any kind of claim. I bought the policy on 3 months before.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Satisfactory policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Purchased the two wheeler insurance from ICICI Lombard by this month. I have chosen it because the showroom people have recommended me about this company. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 1800 including tax. They have given me a satisfied IDV value. This is a first party insurance. They have provided me no claim bonus also.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • Reliance General Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Easy and fast policy"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I used to purchase the two wheeler insurance from Reliance. They have good tie up with the garages hence its easy to do a claim. I got the insurance with the package when i bought the bike and i just keep on renewing it for almost 5 years. I renew the policy through online. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 5000 for the duration of 2 years. I haven't applied the claim till now hence they have provided me a no claim bonus. The policy is bit costly when i differentiate with others.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Affordable policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My two wheeler insurance was taken from Bajaj Allianz because they have given me a higher IDV value. I purchased the policy through online and the premium amount is comparatively less when i check with others. I have not applied for any claim till now. I have received a no claim bonus as well.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 06, 2020
  • National Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good and payment is low"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took my two wheeler insurance from National because its a good company. I have been renewing the policy with the same company for almost 7 years. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 900. Through online, i used to renew the policy. I do not have any claim experience with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , ludhiana
    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2020
  • National Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Nice policy"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    By the showroom people, I got the two wheeler insurance from National. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 7000 for the duration of 5 years. They have provided me a IDV value of Rs. 1 lakhs. This is a third party insurance. They gave me a policy documents on time. I have not experienced of any claim till now.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • Universal Sompo Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Worst Insurance Company in Indian Market"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Pathetic! Truth about this company - If you take insurance from them, you'll end up paying high premium (highest in market) and will get the worst service ever possible. Customer care won't reply to any of your query for weeks, won't pass claims and if for some reason your money is stuck with them, consider it's gone forever.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • New India Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Previously they have provided me a two wheeler insurance from New India but for the old vehicle they are not giving good IDV value. They are giving a IDV value based on the vehicle model. In the year of 2018, when i renewed the policy they have provided me a IDV value of Rs. 41000 but suddenly they have reduced upto 31000 so i have not continuing with them. In the year of 2016, i had applied the claim and they have done it in 1 month.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Insurance plan"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Chosen my two wheeler insurance from ICICI Lombard its because of the IDV value. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 3200 for the duration of 2 years. They have provided me a coverage of Rs. 36000. By online, i have renewed my policy. I have got the mail immediately regarding the soft copy of the documents and i need to check about the hard copies.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Policy with good service"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Took my two wheeler insurance from ICICI Lombard and so far i have done the claim twice and it got passed so fast. When i bought the bike, the showroom people provided me a free insurance from ICICI Lombard hence i am continuing with the same. My policy got expired 2 months before and I'm receiving the reminder calls regarding the renewal.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Satisfactory policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Taken my two wheeler insurance from Bajaj Allianz. When i taken scooter, the supplier has provided me this policy and I'm continuing with the same insurer. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 3500 which covers for 3 years. They are giving me a IDV value of Rs. 48000. I used to renew the policy through Internet. I don't have any claim experience till now.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , allahabad
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Service"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken two wheeler insurance directly through Bajaj Allianz general insurance.The agent clearly shared the insurance process and this was a 1 year policy. I need to renew this policy every year .The policy documents are received on time. The process was very fast and smooth according to me.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
  • New India Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Best for claim purpose"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    New India is a very old insurance company in India thats the reason i opted my bike policy here. I have taken the claim when my bike got damaged and they have provided me a cashless option within 15 days. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 2800 and they are giving me a coverage amount of Rs. 50000. I go to the branch directly to renew the policy and overall good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jamshedpur
    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2020
  • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Since my bike is from Bajaj company, they have provided me a two wheeler insurance from Bajaj Allianz. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 1500 for that they have provided me a sufficient IDV value. I used to renew the policy in the nearby petrol bunk. They will provide the policy documents immediately.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 21, 2020
  • Oriental Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Best one"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken my two wheeler insurance from Oriental company. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 800 for that they are giving me a IDV value of Rs. 50000. I have not approached them for any claim till now. I used to renew the policy by visiting the branch and doing payment via cash or debit card.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , guwahati
    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Taken my two wheeler insurance from ICICI Lombard because the policy feature is good. ICICI Lombard people contacted me before the policy expiry time and i have renewed the policy with them again. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 2000 for that they are giving me a coverage value of Rs. 90000. I used to renew the policy through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Quick processing policy "
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    ICICI Lombard company is providing the policy in online, if i enter all my details on the site and also their process is very simple thats the reason i preferred to have a ICICI Lombard two wheeler insurance. For 3 years tenure, i have paid the premium amount of Rs. 6700. For the third party insurance its Rs. 1 lakh and bike cover is Rs. 1 lakh other than that personal injury or death covers. 1 lakh. I used to renew the policy through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , krishnagiri
    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.