Two Wheeler Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 8460 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Medical Coverage
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
3248
4 stars
3807
3 stars
1147
2 stars
158
1 stars
100

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Two Wheeler Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Two Wheeler Insurance Reviews

  • New India Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Trusted insurer"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got New India insurance from the showroom itself, hence I continue with them. Its a govt insurance company, hence I trust them. The cost of the policy is reasonable. IDV value is depend on vehicle age. They connected with many garages, I get service in many places.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Smart Protection for two wheeler"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I do have policy with HDFC Ergo, reason to avail this policy. Since I am an existing customer of HDFC, hence I thought to go with them, the premium is reasonable and they gave me the better idv. The plan which I have availed is called first party plan with personal accident cover.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Need to reduce the premium"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have a bike insurance with ICICI Lombard and it was offered by the showroom and keep renewing the policy with them for last 3 years. The premium is little bit higher compared to other insurer. The customer service is better. I never made any claims so far. The renewal process was simple and I have taken a first party insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2019
  • New India Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Smart Protection"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have Honda Dio scooter its one year old, last year I took the policy with New India, the cost was reasonable, recently I done the renewal through online even I got the acknowledge, they allocated good insured value. They got connected with service centers. I took a comprehensive plan called packet pocket.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2019
  • SBI General Two Wheeler Insurance
    "convenient"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Also my bike got insured with SBI General and have been using the service for very long. I have not got any problems and no claims made. The renewal procedure is simple. Am paying around 1000 rupees through online. IDV is also good for the 10 years old bike.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Insured value should be increased"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    HDFC Ergo has the lowest premium for the bike policy, I have paid the amount around Rs. 1400 for one year. I took third party policy with personal accident cover. From the insurer I received the policy paper, in that could see the insured value was less, it should be enhanced based on my Yahama FZ manufacuturing age.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Last year I purchased Bajaj 220 bike , for that vehicle I took policy from Bajaj Alliance, the premium was nominal for the period of one year. They gave me reasonable insured value for my bike and also the insurance company have tied up with many center services.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Two years package with minimum premium "
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my TVS victor , I purchased ICICI lombard general insurance for Two years package with minimum premium of 2400 Rs near a petrol station . Instead of taking one year , I purchased for two year which is tension less job for me . Premium is also affordable for me .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Great"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am a employee of Bajaj Allianz so I took an insurance with them for my bike. The customer service is good. I have taken a first party insurance. The charges are more but the benefits are great when compared to others. I have no claims and the policy period is one year. I got a IDV value for bike.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
    "GOOD"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE is the insurance provider where i have taken the two wheeler policy and i had no claim experience with this policy using from last one year. The policy coverage is for comprehensive with this policy. There is a road side assistance with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2019
  • United India Two Wheeler Insurance
    "GOOD"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am holding the two wheeler insurance policy with the UNITED INDIA INSURANCE since from last five years with this policy. I had no claim experience with this policy also the premium and the IDV value is good with this policy. I am not sure about the coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Better"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had my two wheeler insurance with Bajaj Allianz and have been using the service for past 8 years. The claim experience was good for the car insurance. I have not gone for bike claims, they have charged me a premium of Rs.1300 through branch. The renewal process is simple and its a first party insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2019
  • National Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "GOOD"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE is the insurance provider where i have taken the two wheeler insurance policy and i am using it more than 5 years also i had no claim experience with this policy. The premium and the IDV value is satisfactory with this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2019
  • Iffco Tokio Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good policy"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have chosen Iffco Tokio after doing online comparison because premium is reasonable, renewal process is simple and I can do it online. I have paid Rs.1150 approx to get the bike insurance. The policy period is one year and its a first party insurance. I have pulsar which is 10 years old. IDV is good and no claims. The benefits are better when taking the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Insurer"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got the online renewal from HDFC Ergo, the cost of the policy is low. I paid the amount around Rs. 1200 for my Royal enfield 350 it has the term of one year. I took first party insurance and the insured value is good as compared to other. I have tied up with them for last 3 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2019
  • National Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Cost should be economical"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    For my tvs apache bike I took policy from National Insurance, this year I renewed it again. There is a draw back with the insurer, my bike is three year old but still premium is around Rs. 2500, the cost is high its not economical. I would like to go with other insurance company. Recently I availed first party insurance. The claim process was complicated and they told I would get 60% of claim but I got only 40% of claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good service"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken my two wheeler insurance with ICICI Lombard because am working in Fino Payments which has tied up with ICICI Lombard. Their service is very good. They have charged me below Rs.1000 for the one year policy. Its a first party insurance. There was no claim. It covers 2L for my bike.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Need to inform the Renewal date for the customer "
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    ICICI need to update the Renewal date for their customer . My vehicle insurance got expired six months before . While seeking information for the renewals they were charing with the penalty amount of almost 5 k . Normally ICICI charges very high premium for the general insurance .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2019
  • National Insurance Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Bike Insurance"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have hero honda splendor plus its 2010 year model, the premium for the bike insurance is good. Last time I paid the amount around Rs. 1000 for one year. I have taken policy including third party benefits, from my place they got tie up with many service centers, online option is available for the renewal.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Two Wheeler Insurance
    "Good Policy for bike"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am holding bike insurance with Bajaj Alliance for last three months, I have taken this policy in the last yea. I paid the premium around Rs. 1500 for one year. I took third party insurance for my Avenger bike, the insurance company got tie up with many service center.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.