Saving Account Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 73319 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
36604
4 stars
24587
3 stars
8394
2 stars
2119
1 stars
1615

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Saving Account Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Saving Account Reviews

  • Axis Bank Saving Account
    "Good"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Axis Bank Salary account which i am using for the past 4 years .I am using Net Banking service as well as Mobile Banking service both are pretty user friendly .Each and every transaction will be safe .Whenever I do transaction I get an alert messages on time.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2019
  • SBI
    SBI Saving Account
    "Need improvement on the atm centers"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I can easily accessible anywhere but the drawback with SBI non of the atm funded with the money. They should maintain the atm centers properly, I have SB account so I need carry Rs.3000 every month to avoid balance maintenance charges. Overall they need scope of improvement.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Saving Account
    "Excellent Service"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have ICICI Bank Salary account which iam using for the past 4 years .I am using Net Banking as well Mobile banking service which is very user friendly .There was no fraudulent issues happened so far .Customer service is very good and there was no difficulties faced on accessing this account .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2019
  • review Saving Account
    "Better services"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Opened the savings account with Union Bank of India. Its easy banking process and the mobile app is convenient to use when i compared to other Government banks and i need to maintain a balance of Rs. 500. I do all the activity through Internet banking hence i never visited their branch.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Saving Account
    "All the service is very good "
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    For past 8 years, I'm using the salary account from ICICI. Its a zero balance account. I use their mobile banking and Internet banking and they are providing a good services. Branch response is really fine for me. Even though i'm employee of ICICI, i don't get any offers.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2019
  • SBI Saving Account
    "Largest networking bank"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    SBI is always reachable, they have many local branches and atm across in India, within one km I can find three atm centers. I am maintain this account for last 12 years, the online banking is good I can make third party transactions easily without any hassles.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jodhpur
    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2019
  • SBI Saving Account
    "Good Account"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    15 years back, i have opted the savings account from SBI. When i was opening the account, it was a student account its because of the government undertaken bank, i have chosen them. I have to maintain a balance of Rs. 3000 which is not good for the normal people. I'm not using the any Internet banking facility and mobile app.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Saving Account
    "Good Services"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Its been more than 2 years i am holding the savings account with them and i have a 2 savings account from HDFC. Earlier i was using the salary account and it has given me a good services hence I'm continuing with the same bank. Customer support and query resolution is good and they do work on the feedback given by the customers.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2019
  • review Saving Account
    "Excellent bank"
    YES BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    YES BANK is doing good and am not using this account for more than 4 years. They have been charging penalty charges and when I contacted the customer service, they done a reversible and again reactivated the account. There is requirement for 10K as a minimum balance and will be continuing this account from next month.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 18, 2019
  • review Saving Account
    "Excellent bank"
    UCO BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been doing only small transactions with UCO BANK and am not facing any issues and its convenient to access. I did not get a chance to call the customer service. Its been more than 4 years. There is requirement for average balance and using mobile app.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 18, 2019
  • Kotak Saving Account
    "Good"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am getting response from customer support but they are providing false information which am not happy. I am having a salary account in Kotak Mahindra Bank for more than 5 years. I have no issues with the interest rate. ATM services are average.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 18, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Saving Account
    "Best bank"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am holding a savings account with HDFC BANK and I was using it as a salary account for past 10 years till 2018 and they are good in all aspects like debit card, credit card, demat account, etc. There is no requirement for minimum balance till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ranchi
    Reviewed on Sep 18, 2019
  • IndusInd Bank Saving Account
    "Good Bank"
    INDUSIND BANK LTD
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Indusind Bank is a good one and am using the salary account for almost one year. I am using the online app and its easy to operate. I got a debit card and credit card which is easy to do the transactions. ATM's are very limited which they need to increase.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ranchi
    Reviewed on Sep 18, 2019
  • review Saving Account
    "They are good"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am satisfied with Standard Chartered Bank and they were also doing good. So far, I did not get any chance to call the customer care. I think, its a minimum balance account of 10K or 20K. The online features are pretty good but they don't have enough ATM's hence am not able to use this bank properly.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Sep 18, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Saving Account
    "Doing Good Business"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    HDFC BANK is doing well when I compared with other savings account bankers. Whenever I called the customer service and the response was perfect. I'm banking with them for couple of years. Its a zero balance salary cum savings account. The interest rate is flexible and can negotiate as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Sep 18, 2019
  • SBI Saving Account
    "Should customize their banking norms"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    SBI, they should change their process. I lost my debit card for this they are telling me to visit the home town branch to get debit card and even there is no option for updating my address via online. They should have customer centric options which will be more convenient and other things are good. The interest rate is reasonable.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Sep 18, 2019
  • SBI Saving Account
    "Average"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    SBI is also doing good but they need some more improvement and the response has to be immediate. I have been keeping a minimum balance. I am using the account for last 7 years. They have provided me online banking facility to do easy transactions. They have been sending notifications as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nellore
    Reviewed on Sep 18, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Saving Account
    "Excellent & Convenient banking"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a savings account with HDFC BANK and they were very good for banking. I am using it for last one year and need to maintain a minimum balance of 10K to 15K. If I fail to maintain average balance and the charges are reasonable. ATM's are fine.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nellore
    Reviewed on Sep 18, 2019
  • SBI Saving Account
    "Good "
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The services are good in State Bank of India but it would be appreciable if they could improve little more to get a better service. I have been using salary account for last one year. They are deducting Rs.295 unknowingly without any details which they need to be very clear.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , madurai
    Reviewed on Sep 18, 2019
  • review Saving Account
    "Average"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    The services are good in Union Bank of India but the other features are not immediate. For issuing the credit card, they are taking atleast 2months. The rate of interest is okay and I don't feel its much. I have been banking for nearly about 9 to 10years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Sep 18, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.