Saving Account Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 75081 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
37585
4 stars
25094
3 stars
8578
2 stars
2166
1 stars
1658

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Saving Account Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Saving Account Reviews

  • review Saving Account
    "Best savings account "
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    In IOB, they are providing good service to the customer on my salary account. Its a zero balance account and i am using this account more than 6-7 years. Customer service and responsiveness was good , ATM and branches are near from my residence.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2020
  • SBI
    SBI Saving Account
    "Best saving account"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using the SBI savings account more than 20 years, no need to maintain minimum balance. Their net banking facility is good and they are not taking any hidden charges for cash withdrawal and deposits. Customer service and response was good in SBI.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2020
  • SBI Saving Account
    "Good Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have SBI saving account for the past 10 years .I am using net banking service as well as mobile banking service both of this service is used for money transfer ,utility bill payment and recharge .customer service is also good and transaction is safe and secure ,I am satisfied with banking service .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2020
  • review Saving Account
    "Good Account"
    ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am having a savings account from Oriental Bank of Commerce. Opened this account almost 10 years before. If i go to their branch, they are giving prompt response. I need to hold a minimum balance of Rs. 2000. I'm not using their net banking facility and mobile app. They are charging Rs. 200 for other ATM withdrawal for each transaction.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2020
  • ICICI Bank Saving Account
    "Very Good service bank"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My salary account is with ICICI BANK. There is no extra charges for converting this salary account into savings account. ICICI service is very good. Its a zero balance account. Frequently i am visiting the branch and the response was prompt.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2020
  • IDBI Saving Account
    "Good Account"
    IDBI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    In IDBI, they are providing very good service to the customer for my salary account. Its a zero balance account. Branch staffs are helping the customer. I'm getting a good connectivity in the mobile app. They are not taking any additional charges without my knowledge. I can withdraw upto Rs. 10000 from the ATM per day.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2020
  • HDFC Bank Saving Account
    "Nice Account"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From last 1 year, i have been using the salary account from HDFC. Their sales executive came to my office to open this account. I used to visit the branch frequently and the response was fine. Internet banking facility is fast. Since its a salary account, i don't need to maintain any minimum balance. I have downloaded the app also.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2020
  • Axis Bank Saving Account
    "Best savings account"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using AXIS savings account from since 2012. Frequently i use net banking service as well as mobile banking service for money transfer. To pay EMI, i will check the account transaction details. The banking service and customer service are good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2020
  • SBI Saving Account
    "Best Account"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    8 years back, i opened the savings account from State bank of India. My main usage will be there in this account. The branch is located near to my home due to that i have chosen this bank. Branch is crowded most of the times but the staff response is good. They don't take any hidden charges.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2020
  • HDFC Bank Saving Account
    "Good Account"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My salary account was opened in HDFC BANK around 3.5 years before. Its a zero balance account. Based on my usage, i will maintain the balance sometimes. Internet banking facility is good. I used to get some offers for the debit card because of this I'm not using this account much.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2020
  • review Saving Account
    "Good account "
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have been using savings account with Bank Of Baroda for more than 5years and its been very good experience. They are giving interest rate for savings account and its okay. I'm not using mobile banking for checking balance and to do transactions. Their service was good and no need to maintain minimum balance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2020
  • review Saving Account
    "Good service "
    YES BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Yes Bank salary account which i am using for the past 9 to 10 years. I am using net banking service as well as mobile banking service .I am using both the service for personal use. Each and every transaction is safe and there will be a secure banking service. I haven't undergone any fraudulent transactions so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2020
  • SBI Saving Account
    "They don't respect and respond the customer"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have a savings account from State Bank of India but I'm not utilizing the account for last 1.5 years. They did not respond properly when i lost my ATM card 2 years back and i applied the card in branch by filling the form manually and gave it to their staff but still i didn't receive the same even though i have visited their branch so many times but my work is not completed.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2020
  • SBI Saving Account
    "Excellent Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have SBI salary account for the past 3years ,service is very good and not faced any issues ,I am using net banking service which is very good and if contact customer service will get good response.If need to check any transaction details can check online as well as using formoney transfer .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2020
  • SBI Saving Account
    "Safe account"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the salary account from SBI more than 10 years. I need to maintain a minimum balance of Rs. 1000. Their net banking facility is outstanding. I can add the recipients details easily but it takes 2 days for the approval. They are not taking any hidden charges for cash withdrawal and deposits. They have to provide a zero balance account since its a nationalized bank.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2020
  • review Saving Account
    "Best account"
    FEDERAL BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a savings account with FEDERAL bank and this is salary comes savings account, so no need to maintain minimum balance. I am getting alert messages whenever i do transaction, and the debit card which i am using it is a international card. No charges for this card, customer service was good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2020
  • HDFC Bank Saving Account
    "Offers will be more so i recommend"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I opened the salary account nearly 2 years ago from HDFC without any particular reason. Its salary account hence its a zero balance account. Its easy to use the Internet banking and mobile app is awesome. When i visited their branch, they are asking my address proof to change the address since I'm staying in PG I'm unable to provide any proof. If they have a option to change the address in the net banking, it would be fine.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2020
  • SBI Saving Account
    "They have to improve"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have a savings account with SBI but they are providing unhappy service to the customer both in call centre as well as in the branch. Its not a zero balance account because i need to maintain a minimum balance of Rs. 3000 hence i have stopped doing the transaction from this account even though the account is 12 years old.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2020
  • SBI Saving Account
    "Good bank"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    In the year of 2005, opened my savings account. I have selected SBI its because of the good bank and i can find the ATM anywhere. I need to hold a minimum balance of Rs. 3000. Its convenient to use their Internet banking facility. They are not taking any kind of additional charges some times. The branch experience is fine.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2020
  • review Saving Account
    "Good Account"
    ANDHRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My salary account is from Andhra bank and i'm using this account for more than 10 years. I'm using the Internet banking facility and its fine to use. Andhra bank is located in the same building where my office got located and the response is too good. My salary is getting credited on time and the service also fine.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.