Saving Account Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 75613 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
37913
4 stars
25236
3 stars
8613
2 stars
2179
1 stars
1672

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Saving Account Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Saving Account Reviews

  • SBI Saving Account
    "Best saving"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    State Bank Of India is located nearby in our area so i open my saving account from that bank ,customer service was good, I got my bank statement on time the bank agent informed me every details required. It is very easy and convenience for money deposits.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2020
  • SBI
    SBI Saving Account
    "Good service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have my salary account in SBI, when I applied for the card I got my statement on time. I am very much satisfied with the the account. Net banking is also functioning smooth and convenient for me. There are some offer in the cards which was good.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2020
  • Axis Bank Saving Account
    "Excellent Service"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using Axis bank saving account for the past 3years .Each transaction will be safe and always secure .I am using net banking as well mobile banking service it is used for money transfer and recharge only.There was no difficulties faced so far on using this saving account.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , hooghly
    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2020
  • HDFC Bank Saving Account
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have my salary bank account in HDFC bank for many years, I got my bank statement on time.This bank is available in most of the areas so its very convenience for deposits and update of passbook. I have no issues with the customer support and its been good experience.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2020
  • review Saving Account
    "Good account"
    CORPORATION BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Close to around 10 years, I am holding this Corporation Bank savings account The most interesting part about this account I can easily transact and I can withdraw money from anywhere without any charges. ATM and their branches are near to my residence.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2020
  • IDBI Saving Account
    "Good "
    IDBI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am not getting an alert message from IDBI bank whenever I do a transaction from their end to check the account balance details. I use to visit branch and get good response from their end. I am holding a saving account for the past 6 years and its a zero balance account.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2020
  • SBI Saving Account
    "Good account"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using savings account from SBI more than 4 years. If i don't keep any balance, they are deducting some amount so i am keep on maintaining the amount. I am doing all transactions and EMI transfer I am using this account only. Customer service was okay.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2020
  • Kotak Saving Account
    "Good service"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Its been 2 years, i am using Kotak Bank savings account and its really super service, thats why still i have not contacted with the customer service . I went through online and i have mentioned my details to open this account and its a zero balance account. They haven't charged a debit card fees, onces i lost my debit card just 2 days i received.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2020
  • HDFC Bank Saving Account
    "Good"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Since 2002, I am maintain my savings account from HDFC Bank. This is salary comes saving account, no need to maintain minimum balance. I am getting offer messages for loan offer and i never spoke to customer care. For cash withdrawal, shopping and all i use to get instant message.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2020
  • Axis Bank Saving Account
    "Good "
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    An executive has made to open an account with AXIS, so I have been using this account last 2 months before only. There is no ATM but it will not be charge for other ATM transaction. There is no much branches are avail in my city. So far I didn't faced any fraudulent issue.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2020
  • Kotak Saving Account
    "Good "
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I came to know that there is trial of 0% charge to open a saving account with KOTAK which is 811 app saving account. In which all the process was done through online. I maintain this account more than 2 years. No need to maintain a minimum balance. I have not done much transaction in this account.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2020
  • SBI Saving Account
    "Great"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My mother has suggested SBI to open a saving account with them. Since she is govt employee, know all benefits and details. Hence I am having an account with them past 7 years. Need to maintain a minimum balance of 3K. ATM and branches are near. I use to get all details and update from bank.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2020
  • HDFC Bank Saving Account
    "Great bank "
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using HDFC saving account for more than 5 years. When I joined my previous company they made me to open a salary account with this bank. Later I resigned that job so now converted to saving account. Need to maintain a minimum balance of 10K its kind high if not maintain an amount charges are final. I get calls from banker if they provide any offers for other products.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2020
  • review Saving Account
    "Need to improve their service"
    INDIAN BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Indian Bank cash deposit machine is not convenient to use and i am using this saving account more than 10 years. The customer service is need to improve and I am keeping minimum balance of Rs. 500. Their net banking facility is okay, I went to the branch for the cash deposit and the response is okay.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2020
  • SBI Saving Account
    "Need to improve in service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    SBI has best Internet banking and its very fast and easy to access any one. I am using this savings account more than 10 years, if i withdrawal cash more than 5 time no charges. Mostly i am not taking cash at ATM. I am doing more transcation, so no need to maintain minimum balance and getting immediate response from customer service Bank employees attitude must be change.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2020
  • review Saving Account
    "Need to improve customer service "
    YES BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    YES bank service is good, I have been holding saving account for more than 4 years but past two years I am not using this account , because I forget net banking details if I contact the customer care there is no response so stop using this account itself. ATM and branches services are good. I use to get alert message on time.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2020
  • ICICI Bank Saving Account
    "Good "
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Since I am doing part time work, some time I get salary in ICICI account. Not on every time, I am holding this account for past 3-4 years. Whenever I do a transaction I get alert message on immediate basis. I am using net banking only and it is user friendly to access.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2020
  • Axis Bank Saving Account
    "Good service"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I am holding a salary account with AXIS bank past 2.5 years. I got an immediate alert message on time. I am using mobile app and net banking both are user friendly to access. I need to pay 500 rupees around for SMS charge and account service on yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2020
  • SBI Saving Account
    "Need to improve service "
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using saving account from SBI almost 7-8 years. Minimum amount need to maintain of 1-5K on monthly basis. I get only OTP number on time but once the amount debited or credited I wont get any message from their end. I am using net banking and it is good to access. There is some charge of 500 rupees on yearly need to pay.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2020
  • ICICI Bank Saving Account
    "Good "
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Interest rate are nominal in ICICI Bank, just because of this reason i have opened the savings account from this bank. Its a zero balance account. I used this mobile app and branches are near to my residence. Customer service not responding they dint even resolve the issues.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.