Recurring Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 908 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5.0 stars
464
4.0 stars
324
3.0 stars
94
2.0 stars
17
1.0 stars
9

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Recurring Deposit Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Recurring Deposit Reviews

  • HDFC Bank
    "Convenient RD with HDFC"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I done recurring deposit with HDFC at the time they gave me 9.2% of interest for one year. I think I had a RD in the period of 2013 to 2014 I don't have exact details it was good experience. when I want to take the amount I done the closure through online. I like the netbanking application its so friendly.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2019
  • HDFC Bank
    HDFC Bank
    "Its Better"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Earlier I had recurring deposit with HDFC, they gave me around 6.75% per annum, I have opened the RD through online I can track information through netbanking, at last I didn't get the benefits. Everything and the safe and secured premature charges was not there.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2019
  • SBI
    "Need improvement on their services"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using the recurring deposit with SBI for last 11 years. There is no specific reason for choosing the SBI. I'm happy about the interest rate provided to me. I have visited their branch and i need to wait for a long time in a queue and the staffs were not upto the mark however they need to improve a lot.
    Was this review helpful? 15
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 21, 2018
  • Kotak
    "Good Experience for Recurring Deposit"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Long back I had Recurring deposit account with Kotak Mahindra, at the time they gave me 8% of recurring interest. I have invested monthly Rs. 10,000 per month for 24 months of duration. The total amount came around Rs. 2 lakhs its fine for me.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 20, 2018
  • Bank of Baroda
    "Good investment for future"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Percentage of interest in Bank of Baroda around 7% for one year, generally I deposit the amount around Rs.4000, I opened for one year. They have good online options, I can track the RD details. They take some charge for the premature of recurring deposit.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Dec 20, 2018
  • Saraswat Bank
    "Good online system"
    SARASWAT COOPERATIVE BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    This bank provides the interest of Rs. 5.5% for RD account, I pay the amount around Rs. 20,000 for 4 years, I can track the details through netbanking system, the RD account opening process was easy through online, I am very much fine with them.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , pune
    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2018
  • HDFC Bank
    " Convenient RD with HDFC"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    They give the interest around 6% per annum for recurring deposit. I used to deposit the amount around Rs. 25k for different RD accounts for the tenure of one year, One page I track RD accounts and I could download the statement, even they do have tax benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , pune
    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2018
  • YES Bank
    "Excellent service"
    YES BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have opened Recurring deposit through YES Bank for a while, Response is also good one with the Yes bank. I don't have any issues with them till now, the tenure period is up to one years, there is no issue till now i have face in this bank, overall service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Dec 11, 2018
  • Punjab National Bank
    "Good online option for RD with PNB"
    PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    The online facility is there for RD, they are providing moderate interest for recurring deposit. I can deposit minimum of Rs. 1000, they are providing the interest around 7.1% for per annum. I could deactivate the RD through online but it was not successful.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 04, 2018
  • Kotak
    "Average service"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have a Recurring deposit account with KMB from last 8 months, i invest an amount of Rs 500 every month. Customer support was average with this bank and i was not much satisfied with the terms and conditions. I am not aware of the returns on investment.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 29, 2018
  • Oriental Bank of Commerce
    "Very good banking"
    ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a recurring deposit account with Oriental bank of commerce. Last 20 years before i have opened the account. I have been depositing the minimum amount of Rs. 500 every month. I have chosen the tenure period of 1 year earlier and i have increased the same. Since the bank branch is nearby, i have selected my deposit with oriental bank.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2018
  • HDFC Bank
    "Good"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a Recurring deposit account with HDFC Bank and it was taken before 1.5 years. I can maintain the account through net banking and it was easy. I have invested 50K for 2 years. I am getting 6.25% of interest rate which was okay. The customer service is average.
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 23, 2018
  • HDFC Bank
    "Its Better"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    They are providing interest for the RD amount, when I done the preclosure they are taking 2% of interest. I have deposit Rs.2 ,25,000 . I took the RD for 4 years. I done the preclsoure in 3 years. They didn't provide much interest. Normally I make the ecs payment.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2018
  • HDFC Bank
    "Good"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a recurring deposit account with HDFC Bank. It was taken 2 months back. I am maintaining a salary account with them and they suggested me for RD. In returns I get 7% as an interest rate. I have to deposit monthly 1,000 rupees and the locking period is one year.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , tiruchirapalli
    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
  • andhra Bank
    "Average service"
    ANDHRA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    The service provided was very good with Andhra bank based on the recurring deposit,Customer service offered by them was very good,. At the end of the term I will get one reminder from them confirming that the amount is going to get matured.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
  • Karnataka Bank
    "Good service"
    KARNATAKA BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    Karnataka bank is giving good service for the recurring deposit . There is no annual charges for the account They are going quiet good response . Am getting income tax benefits too . Overall its average investments plan . It has some nominal good returns.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 02, 2018
  • SBI
    "Overall good"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The experience for a recurring deposit is good. There are no issues in the process. The customer support and response is fine too at State Bank of India as I had no issues to open this account. I am also happy with the interest earned. Till date no hassles.
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 27, 2018
  • Kotak
    "Not satisfied"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have a Recurring Deposit account with Kotak Mahindra Bank from last 1 year, I deposit an amount of Rs 3000 every month and the returns are not that good. I have withdrawn the amount in 6-7 months and there was no penalty charged.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , pune
    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2018
  • Axis Bank
    "Easy process"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    It was very convenient to open a recurring deposit with Axis Bank. I can do it online and I did not have to visit the bank for any formality. The lock in period for this account is for a year. I can also close the account online too. I am happy with the process too.
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 04, 2018
  • HDFC Bank
    "Good service"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have opened a Recurring Deposit account in HDFC bank from last 1 year. I have to pay an amount of Rs 25000 every month and all the terms & conditions were explained by the customer support of HDFC bank. In returns i get 6% as an interest which is quite good.
    Was this review helpful? 23
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2018
Common Loader Icon
Page 6 of 46 4 5 6 7 8

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.