Recurring Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 1150 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
621
4 stars
391
3 stars
110
2 stars
19
1 stars
9

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Recurring Deposit Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Recurring Deposit Reviews

  • Citibank Recurring Deposit
    "Hassle free Recurring deposit expereince"
    CITIBANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Recurring deposit with CITI, the interest rate is not upto the mark, if its bulk amount its good. I don't consider the interest I just maintaining it. The process is easy through app I opened the account, the best part before the consumer change the mind, the process complete instantly.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Apr 02, 2019
  • HDFC Bank
    HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Trust worthy"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I opened HDFC recurring deposit through online banking , the rate of interest is standard as per the RBI guideline. I can access the account any time by netbanking.It has the tenure of one year, even I have option to prolong the tenure period of my RD.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 30, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Satisfactory"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I bank with HDFC Bank for a recurring deposit too. The process to open this account was easy and convenient. I can do it online. The interest they provide on the savings is also good. There are no charges related to the account. Overall it has been good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good Saving"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have RD with HDFC Bank, I think they are providing 7.2% for one year,its for five account . I have activated the account through online, they do give remain call for the up coming RD amount. Automatically ecs debit from my account, the banker is updated with all the information.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 22, 2019
  • IDBI Recurring Deposit
    "satisfactory"
    IDBI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a savings account with IDBI BANK since the interest rate is good so have decided to open Recurring Deposit with them and its 5 years now. They offer 8.6% which was satisfactory. Its a monthly investment and have enabled ECS option. This account is manageable online.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good Investment"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have recurring deposit with HDFC account, I went to the bank and opened the account , within 5 days it got activated. I used to get reminder messasge for monthly RD. Minimum I can deposit from Rs.500 to 1 lakh, the current interest with HDFC around 7.5% its really good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 17, 2019
  • SBI Recurring Deposit
    "Good Saving"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Based on SBI saving account, I have opened recurring deposit with SBI, I am depositing Rs. 20,000 in a month, the bank will provide the interest around 6.7% based on the current financial year. I could access RD account through mobile application.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good Investment"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have activated HDFC recurring deposit through online banking within 3 days of time, monthly I deposit Rs. 1000 it has the term of 12 years, the rate of interest is around 8.2%, the support is very good for the recurring queries, there is no charges for the prematures withdrawal.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Excellent feature"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have another recurring deposit account with ICICI Bank, but this one is opened through iwish. It is a flexible recurring deposit. I can choose a goal and deposit fund as and when I want too. I do not have to do it only on a monthly or quarterly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good in all"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a recurring deposit at ICICI Bank as well. It was a easy process to open this account. I could do it online and I can make a investment every month. They provide a reasonable rate of interest too. I can even close this account online. I need not have to visit the bank.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2019
  • SBI Recurring Deposit
    "Good"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The interest rate is nominal when compared with other banks. As my savings account is with SBI and it was easy to do transactions for me and convenient, I have no customer care experience with Recurring Deposit account. I do monthly investment through online net banking.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good for saving"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Every month I used deposit Rs. 5000 for one year of HDFC recurring deposit, the current interest is around 5 to 6% for recurring investment, I have option to take liquidity through online. The customer support is good on my queries regarding RD.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2019
  • Citibank Recurring Deposit
    "Best saving terms"
    CITIBANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had recurring deposit with CITI bank now I closed it, I used to pay Rs. 3000 on monthly basis for the period of five years, I kept has buffer as an account. I have closed it after four months, the interest was decent, I love to bank with Citibank as the online banking is convenient.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , medak
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good "
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a Recurring Deposit account in ICICI BANK because hold a salary account where I can do a internal transfer without any issues. The interest is similar like other banks. I never had a chance to contact the customer support. I could manage this account online and it was good. I am depositing monthly 3K through online.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Very Good Service"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have started this Recurring deposit two months back and i had been investing on them at time to time. The payments had been made through the brokerage and their customer support has been guiding me every time. The interest rate with them is also quite nice when compared with the other banks.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2019
  • Corporation Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Safe and secured investment"
    CORPORATION BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I making recurring deposit with Corporation bank, I have fixed one slap to make the payment on the duration of five year. I can track the RD transactions through mobile application. The bank staff are resolving the queries on the time, its safe and secured.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2019
  • SBI Recurring Deposit
    "Need developement on the online website"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    Currently SBI is providing recurring deposit interest around 7% per annum, as per the interest rate its good. But for the recurring deposit, the bank need improvement on the netbanking. Because every month I need deposit the money manually they wont deduct the money from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , pune
    Reviewed on Feb 25, 2019
  • SBI Recurring Deposit
    "Average RD account"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have chosen the state bank of India for my recurring deposit. One of my friend has recommended me about the SBI. The interest rates are nominal and There is no charges for maintaining the Recurring Deposit. I have been investing the amount of Rs. 5000 for last 3 years. I need to hold the money upto 7 years.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 25, 2019
  • review Recurring Deposit
    "Very Good Service"
    RATNAKAR BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had started this investment plan almost four to five months back and it is highly recommended to others. I had making the investments on a monthly basis and the interest rate which they are offering is very good when compared with the other banks. Their customer support team and their staffs had been helpful at all times as well.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 25, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Recurring Deposit
    " Need more benefits"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Previously I had recurring deposit of Rs.20,000, every month I used to deposit it. The benefits are less hence I didn't find any worthy so I have closed the RD account, they need to give more interest on the RD part. I don't know whether they change it or not.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 50 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.