Recurring Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 1150 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
621
4 stars
391
3 stars
110
2 stars
19
1 stars
9

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Recurring Deposit Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Recurring Deposit Reviews

  • Axis Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Very good"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Here is I paid 2k every month my plane is 1 year, and here rate of interest is 7.5% include then gave me , and their allover service is good , never face any problem in this bank , I am happy with this bank and their service ,I have one recurring plane from axis bank ,
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 04, 2019
  • Axis Bank
    Axis Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Very good"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have one recurring plan with axis bank , and here is I paid 3k every month my plan is for a period of 1 year, and here rate of interest is 7.5% include then gave me , and their allover service is good , never face any problem in this bank , I am happy with this bank and their service ,
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 04, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Recurring Deposit
    "More than satisfactory"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a recurring deposit at ICICI Bank as well. It was a easy process to open this account. I could do it online and I can make a investment. They provide a reasonable rate of interest too. I can even close this account online. I need not have to visit the bank.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 04, 2019
  • Axis Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Smart saving with Axis"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I used to invest the monthly deposit of Rs. 6000 in Axis bank recurring deposit it has the term of two years, if I want to continue more the term I can prolong it. As per the RBI guideline they give the interest around 5% for per annum. I have option to open and close account through online.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , pune
    Reviewed on May 03, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "GOOD"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using the recurring deposit with the HDFC BANK where i am using it since from last two years. It is easy to open the account in the recurring deposit. The application process was easy to bet the account. The Interest is based on the amount that we deposit. The customer service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2019
  • Axis Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Excellent Service"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I had started investing in the Recurring Deposit of AXIS BANK a while back and i had been making a monthly investment of 500. The payment method is simple where i am doing it online. The interest rate which they are offering for the Recurring Deposits are also good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good benefits"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I bank with HDFC Bank for a recurring deposit too. The process to open this account was easy and convenient. I can do it online. The interest they provide on the savings is also good. There are no charges related to the account. Overall it has been good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had recurring deposit in HDFC bank, I activated this account directly through bank, they use to give good interest rate up to 8.74% which was good, they give good interest rate i can use their service without any hassle, their overall service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2019
  • SBI Recurring Deposit
    "Trust worthy"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    As per the RBI guideline SBI recurring interest is keep on changing based on the financial year. We can invest minimum of Rs. 3000 to unlimited for basic account . Customer can activate the account through netbanking ,we dont visit to any branch , upto 40,000 there is no tax. As a staff of SBI, even I hold RD account with them.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Apr 24, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good Experience"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I had recurring deposit in HDFC, I invested around Rs. 5000 through online. I activated the account through online and also I got the matured benefits automatically because they credited to my account. I got the better interest from end without any hassles.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "User Friendly Experience"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have activated recurring deposit from HDFC, we can deposit the minimum of Rs. 1000 to max amount. In the netbanking portal I could see the maturity amount in the portal and its easy to create the account and user interface is easy to preclosure the account without any charges.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2019
  • Kotak Recurring Deposit
    " Trust worthy "
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I opened Recurring deposit with Kotak Mahindra, I can deposit minimum of Rs. 500 to maximum . Monthly I am investing Rs. 20,000 it has the term of one year. I can withdraw the benefits after a year, the interest rate is very high around 7.5%, I could track the details through online statement.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Convenient and safe investment"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am happy with HDFC recurring deposit , I was opened through online, monthly I invested Rs. 5000 per month at last I got the money around Rs. 45,000 I got better profit. The support team is helpful and the interest rate is also genuine for the customer satisfaction.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , haldwani
    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Its Good"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have one Recurring deposit with HDFC, Monthly I invest the money around Rs.1000 it has the tenure of one year, if I want I can prolong the duration. The interest rate is good hence I opened the account. I can track my RD details through HDFC netbanking its very convenient.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2019
  • SBI Recurring Deposit
    "Satisfactory"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    It was a very easy process to open a recurring deposit with State Bank of India. The customer support is good. I get a good interest on my savings. The process to open to this account is online. It is easy and smooth. The lock in period starts off from three months onwards.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2019
  • Lakshmi Vilas Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Conveneint RD maintenace"
    LAKSHMI VILAS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I opened recurring deposit through Lakshmi Vills netbanking, best part the customer can invest minimum of Rs.100 to 1 lakh. They are also providing attractive interest rate of 7.6%, the customer service is very helpful in terms handling the queries. If in case I want to withdraw the RD amount there is no charges applicable . Automatically the amount credit to the account.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Apr 11, 2019
  • Federal Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Tactical investment plan"
    FEDERAL BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I always Prefer Recurring Deposit instead of Fixed deposit, It is a tactical investment plan . So have invested for higher interest rates in Federal bank . Its a three years plan and going to complete by this year and hoping for better returns .
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Apr 10, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Its Good"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    For opening recurring deposit in ICICI bank is that's simple. Using my I mobile app, I opened the account without visiting to the bank . I can deposit minimum amount of Rs. 500 for 15 months, the customer support is very good. Even the ICICI interest rate is very normal as per the government.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "A good return back policy"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    In HDFC they offered me to take a recurring deposit . I need to pay an amount of Rs 2000 /- on a monthly basis . After 12 moths ,Certain amount will be credited to my amount . Executives were so helpful in explaining about the complete information .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2019
  • City Union Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Satisfactory"
    CITY UNION BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I could open the recurring deposit online with City Union bank. The customer support is good and there are no hassles in the overall process. I earn a good interest on this account. The bank provides good services and the online banking is very convenient.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 50 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.