Recurring Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 1150 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
621
4 stars
391
3 stars
110
2 stars
19
1 stars
9

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Recurring Deposit Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Recurring Deposit Reviews

  • Citibank Recurring Deposit
    "Smart Investment"
    CITIBANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    We can easily create a recurring account through Citi bank netbanking. Hence I don't want to visit third party app, every month automatically the money debits from Citi bank account, everything is linked in one app so I don't want to sign anything in the bank form. Customer can deposit from Rs.1000 and max, they are providing some good interest and they do have minimum period of three months.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 25, 2019
  • review
    review Recurring Deposit
    "Good Profitable investment"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    They are giving best time duration for the recurring deposit and they are providing attractive interest its profitable for the customer. Recently I took for one year for that they quoted the interest of 7.25%, I have analyzed the interest with other banks but Standard Chartered is best.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , noida
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good Investment"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have one recurring deposit investment in ICICI bank, I invest Rs. 2000 per month it has the duration of five years. Then after maturity I get Rs. 84,000, the online option is very convenient, I can activate and deactivate the service through online without visiting to the bank. I am getting alert message from their end.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • Karnataka Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good for investment"
    KARNATAKA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have monthly investment of Karnataka recurring deposit of Rs. 2000 for the duration of two years, even I have option to extend the duration. I hope they are providing 14% of interest for two years, its higher than other banks. There is no charges for the liquidly of pre mature. I have online option its easy to track RD details.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2019
  • Kotak Recurring Deposit
    "Good to go"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    In Kotak there is maximum tenure of one year for the RD deposits, minimum customer can invest from Rs. 2000 to 10,000 on monthly basis. I have option to track the recurring deposit details through online. The customer executives are friendly interms of handling queries, I believe they are providing around 6% on yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2019
  • SBI Recurring Deposit
    "Safe and secured"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    RD facility is very good in SBI, I have chosen 10 years of tenure its safe and secured. I can track the details through online netbanking some time I go to bank to make the RD deposit or I can make it through online transaction, the staff are helpful. There is no charges for the pre mature withdrawal.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good RD"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    When i apply the salary account, they have provided me a RD account. Once the salary is credited, they will deduct the recurring deposit amount of Rs. 1000. I did not aware of the interest rate and there is no lockin period. I never interacted with the customer care service so far. They are not sending the notification when they deduct the amount from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
  • YES Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good investment for future"
    YES BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I use YES bank for RD purpose, I can opt for minimum of 9 months to max tenure period. Their interest rate is normal as like other bank and there is no maintenance fee. If I want to withdraw the money before the tenure period I need to visit to the bank with the documents.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Very much userfriendly"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Long back from HDFC bank I have opened recurring deposit, I have opt for three months of tenure period, but I taken the money in four months. The interest rate is nominal as per RBI guideline, I done the process through online. Therefore everything was great.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 07, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Excellent banking services"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a recurring deposit in ICICI which is children based RD. Somebody suggested me to take the ICICI. They have provided me a interest rate of 7.25% and there is no additional charges are required. Almost 1 year back, i put the money. I can able to withdraw the money after 2 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good for future"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For the future purpose, i have invested my Recurring deposit in ICICI. This is a best platform to save the money for future purpose like child's marriage and education. Some interest rate they are providing but i don't have any idea. There is no other additional charges. I'm investing the money through online.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Its Good"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Two years back I had a recurring deposit in HDFC Bank, the process was very easy because I opened and closed through online. They are very genuine in terms of interest , there is no charges applicable for the pre matured, I can liquidate the fund after certain amount,
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 26, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good for future"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For the future purpose, i have invested my Recurring deposit in ICICI. This is a best platform to save the money for future purpose like child's marriage and education. Some interest rate they are providing but i don't have any idea. There is no other additional charges. I'm investing the money through online.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 24, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good investment"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had small HDFC recurring deposit, I done the process through online Banking. Per month I used to invest around Rs. 1000 for two years of term. I got the best return the entire amount was credited to the account, once it crossed the maturity period.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on May 20, 2019
  • IndusInd Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Best interest in the market"
    INDUSIND BANK LTD
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have recurring deposit with Indusind, best part they give more interest compared to other bank. We can deposit minimum amount of Rs.1000 to 1 lakh per month it has the duration of one year then we can extend it. The online transaction is good to transfer the money.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on May 17, 2019
  • Bank of India Recurring Deposit
    "Trusted Investment"
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Minimum I pay Rs. 1000 to Bank of India on monthly basis, there is no limitation for the deposits,. They are resolving the RD queries. on time but they don't have online option for the payment. I need to make through auto debit or cash, it has duration of three years.I can also extend the duration.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on May 14, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Excellent"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a recurring deposit with HDFC BANK and am doing monthly investment. I have chosen a plan of 14L, I can manage the account online. And whenever visited the branch, its most convenient. It was started in the year of 2004 or 2003, am getting profit on this.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 12, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Very lesser interest rates"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    In HDFC , I was invested my money in Recurring deposit only for the shorter duration of Six months . One of executive has given this idea to invest my money in RD for better returns . But they have lesser interest rate and I am not completely satisfied with this RD . After six months I have closed this RD .
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 10, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Best"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Recently I opened a Recurring Deposit with HDFC because of the interest rate, they are good in the market. The customer service is user friendly and done a good support. I am doing monthly investment and it will be automatically debited from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 10, 2019
  • Axis Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Very good"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have one more recurring plane I have took this plane last 2 month back , and here I paid 5k every month , and here is same interest 7.5% , and this is only 6 month plane , and their allover service is good , I am happy with this plane and their all service ,
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 04, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.