Recurring Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 1150 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
621
4 stars
391
3 stars
110
2 stars
19
1 stars
9

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Recurring Deposit Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Recurring Deposit Reviews

  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good saving for future"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    When I opened salary account I got the RD along with that, I am investing the money on the monthly basis, the rate of interest for RD is good. They are doing auto deduct from the account balance, I can view the RD transaction through netbanking.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2019
  • HDFC Bank
    HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good savings scheme"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been maintaining Recurring Deposit account with HDFC, I have opt for one year of recurring deposit. I am investing the money of Rs.2000 per month, the interest rate is good as per th RBI guideline. There is no charges for holding this. Good saving and getting benefited from this.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2019
  • Union Bank of India Recurring Deposit
    "Safe and Secured investment"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Currently Union of Bank is offering 7% of interest per annum for the recurring deposit investment. The online option is very good to make the deposits without going to the bank. I can deposit minimum of Rs. 500 to max period, I have option increase the tenure period as well.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good for saving"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been maintaining RD account with HDFC, I have opt for one year of recurring deposit. I believe we can deposit Rs.5000 per month, the interest rate is good as per th RBI guideline. There is no charges for the liquidity before the maturity period it won't cover tax.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019
  • IDBI Recurring Deposit
    "With LIC, you can trust them even more"
    IDBI BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    The interest rate was good for Recurring Deposit. I believe, IDBI is providing around 8 to 9%. I have done it for one year before 2 years back. The bank is next to my place and their staffs were friendly. They are easily accessible and any queries will be solved in time.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 26, 2019
  • SBI Recurring Deposit
    "Good investment plan"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am investing the amount of Rs. 1400 every month and the given interest rate is very low which is between 2 to 3%. For the saving purpose i have chosen this account. Through auto debit, I'm paying the amount. There is a lockin period for 1 year and there is a no service charges for my Recurring deposit.
    Was this review helpful? 11
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 25, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    ICICI BANK is convenient to do my transactions with one bank and also the customer service is good so have opened my Recurring deposit account. Its been 4 to 5 years and the benefits are as per the market price. I could manage my account online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jul 24, 2019
  • Axis Bank Recurring Deposit
    "GOOD"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the AXIS BANK services since from last 7-8 months, the reason for getting the R.D was it was a salary account. The rate of interest was 7.25%, to open the account it is good. There is a application is good and it is good to use with the bank.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have invested my money with HDFC BANK. I can manage the recurring deposit account online. I have compared with the different bank but the rate of interest is more or less same. I never contacted the customer service. The locking period is one year.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good investment for future"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I opened one year of recurring deposit with ICICI bank, on monthly basis I used to deposit Rs. 5000 even I have option to prolong the duration. The interest rate is good for the long term investment when compared to others. They are helpful in RD queries.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2019
  • SBI Recurring Deposit
    "AVERAGE"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am having the STATE BANK OF INDIA recurring deposit, to open the account it is with lesser paper work but it is a little lengthy process. The customer support is not good with the banking process. The online banking process was easy and good.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "GOOD"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having the recurring deposit with the HDFC BANK where there are charges are applicable with the pre mature. The application and Internet banking is good with the banking process. The customer support is good and also they are responsive.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2019
  • YES Bank Recurring Deposit
    "GOOD"
    YES BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am having the recurring deposit with YES BANK where the banking process was simple also to open the account it is simple and can be done within few minutes. The online banking was simple and easy to use and the rate of interest was good and nominal.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2019
  • Saraswat Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good Savings"
    SARASWAT COOPERATIVE BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have chosen for five year recurring deposit in Saraswat bank because they are providing 8% of interest for the RD holders. I can invest the minimum of Rs. 10 to max amount, the customer support is professional interms of resolving the queries.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Flexible recurring deposit"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am having recurring deposit with Hdfc bank, they are providing standard interest rate but now its dragging down. I can deposit from Rs. 500 to 1 lakh, I have opt for one year of tenure, the online facility is very good even I have option to close through netbanking.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jul 03, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Good online feature"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My bank is offering 7.8% of interest for the recurring deposit that is for one year, customer can deposit maximum of Rs.2 lakhs. They have one year of duration, they used to resolve my RD queries on time and I get statement as well. The interest rate can be improved. The HDFC online facility is very good to open and close the RD account.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 02, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Recurring Deposit
    "EXCELLENT"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a R.D with the ICICI BANK where the account has been opened trough online also the banking process was good and simple. I am investing the R.D for monthly once through auto debit from the account. The application is easy added on that they are giving good rate of interest.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 01, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Recurring Deposit
    "Comfortable RD"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    HDFC norms is pretty good, I can do everything through online they give all the information, I can deposit minimum of Rs. 1000 and I have maximum tenure of five years. They are providing 6.3% to 7% of interest based on the tenure, the customer support is also helpful.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2019
  • SBI Recurring Deposit
    "Its Good"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Compared to other bank SBI is providing good interest for the recurring interest. Minimum can deposit from Rs. 1000 to Rs. 1.5 under tax cover and I have option to extend the duration from one year. They need some improvement on their customer service.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • Kotak Recurring Deposit
    "Good"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a Recurring Deposit account with Kotak Mahindra Bank since all my transactions are done with them and also the interest rate is very good in the market. I have opened before one year with my own interest. The locking period is one year. I am doing monthly investment and the statements are clear.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.