Recurring Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 908 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5.0 stars
464
4.0 stars
324
3.0 stars
94
2.0 stars
17
1.0 stars
9

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Recurring Deposit Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Recurring Deposit Reviews

  • Axis Bank
    "Good and easy deposit scheme"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have chosen the RD from Axis bank. In their app, there is a option to active the RD since its easy to opened the RD account in 5 minutes, i have selected this and other than this Axis is my salary account. Interest rate is okay but not that competitive. I'm investing the amount of Rs. 2500 every month. They have a option of lock in period between 1 year to 25 years and i have selected 10 years.
    Was this review helpful? 11
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2020
  • HDFC Bank
    HDFC Bank
    "Good Interest rate and benefit"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Chosen my recurring deposit from HDFC because i found the interest rate is good. I have been investing the money of Rs. 1000 per month. There is a lockin period of 4 years. They are giving a interest rate of 7.25%. The amount is automatically debited from my account. I have opened this account through their net banking.
    Was this review helpful? 14
    , haridwar
    Reviewed on Jan 07, 2020
  • Axis Bank
    "Good product"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    When i opened the mobile app every time with Axis bank, they have shown me an offer with the rate of interest of 7% for the recurring deposit hence have chosen due to the higher interest rate. I am investing the money of Rs. 1000 every month. There is no lockin period of this Recurring deposit. I have activated the auto deduction option for this savings purpose.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Dec 31, 2019
  • HDFC Bank
    "Good saving bank"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a RECURRING DEPOSIT from HDFC Bank, and i am paying monthly Rs. 2000. I started this RD presently only. This is a long term plan and i am getting some good returns after 10 years. Customer service was good. This is very useful for future.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Dec 06, 2019
  • HDFC Bank
    "Good Flexibility"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The best thing about HDFC Recurring Deposit is the online option which is simply good. When i want to increase the amount, i can do it on a monthly basis. The interest rate is less which is 1%. I have selected the lockin period of 3 years and overall satisfied.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2019
  • HDFC Bank
    "Good One"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have chosen the Recurring Deposit from HDFC because its more convenient. Its around Rs. 2000, i have invested every month and its automatically deducted from my account. There is no locking period. They are providing the interest rate of 6.8% to their customer.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2019
  • HDFC Bank
    "Improvement needed on their application"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I am very new to HDFC BANK interms of Recurring deposit and its been a first time around 2 to 3months. The helpline number is 24/7 but I did not get response on time. It was a toll free number. The interest rate is nominal. There is no locking period and the application is user friendly but it should be better when compared to ICICI.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , nasik
    Reviewed on Oct 15, 2019
  • HDFC Bank
    "Easy to apply"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I was paying the RD of Rs. 2000 and i started paying the first month amount by last month. In net banking, there is no option to pay my RD. I have chosen HDFC because I'm the account holder of the same account. There is a lockin period of 6 months and at the end of six month it will get converted into fixed deposit. Interest rate is too low.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2019
  • review
    "It's better"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    With Standard Chartered Bank, am having a recurring deposit because they are providing 7% interest rate. I would suggest them to improve the service. Its been more than 1.5years. They have provided me online access to manage the account. I was doing 3K monthly and have chosen tenure of 1year.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2019
  • Kotak
    "Need improvement on customer support"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am not getting any calls from Kotak to suggest the investment products but whenever my salary credits I used to invest the money with their recurring deposit, monthly I used to invest Rs.1000 and above . I won't recommend this RD for non customers.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2019
  • HDFC Bank
    "Good bank for future"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    HDFC gave me very good interest for my recurring deposit, every month I used to invest Rs.3000 for 6 months, finally I about to get Rs.18,000 without interest as per my RD, the bank gave me Rs. 18594 its really good, the online banking is very convenient.
    Was this review helpful? 11
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2019
  • HDFC Bank
    "Good Investment"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a recurring deposit from HDFC. I have a salary account in HDFC hence i have chosen the same bank. I have been investing the money of Rs. 1000 every month and they are providing a interest rate of 7%. Once my salary is credited, my RD amount will automatically deducted from my account. There is a lockin period of 2 years.
    Was this review helpful? 11
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2019
  • Kotak
    "Good investment for the future"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had a Recurring deposit for one year with Kotak Mahindra, through netbanking I invested Rs.500 on monthly basis they gave around 7.5% of interest for the total amount. Now I withdrawn the benefits even there is no charges for pre matured as well. The online site is very convenient to invest the money.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2019
  • HDFC Bank
    "Can do better on the interest"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Recently I opened HDFC recurring deposit, the interest rate is lesser around 7.25% fpr per annum, every month I activated ecs for Rs. 2000 it has the term of 18 months. There is no pre matured charges to take the liquidity. The online banking is convenient to check the RD transactions as well.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 05, 2019
  • HDFC Bank
    "Really useful for the people for savings purpose."
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    HDFC People has provided me a RD account when i opened my salary account hence every month Rs. 1000 has been deducted from my account. I get a quick response from HDFC. Their interest rate is quite good. There is no additional charges and there is a lockin period of 18 months.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , indore
    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2019
  • HDFC Bank
    "Good Savings scheme"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a basic recurring deposit in HDFC. In HDFC, they themselves deducting the money of Rs. 1000 every month for a recurring deposit. The interest rates are good which is more than 7%. There is no additional charges. There is no lockin period and i can canceled it any time. The time which i have chosen for 27 months.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2019
  • HDFC Bank
    "Good saving for future"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    When I opened salary account I got the RD along with that, I am investing the money on the monthly basis, the rate of interest for RD is good. They are doing auto deduct from the account balance, I can view the RD transaction through netbanking.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2019
  • HDFC Bank
    "Good savings scheme"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been maintaining Recurring Deposit account with HDFC, I have opt for one year of recurring deposit. I am investing the money of Rs.2000 per month, the interest rate is good as per th RBI guideline. There is no charges for holding this. Good saving and getting benefited from this.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2019
  • Union Bank of India
    "Safe and Secured investment"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Currently Union of Bank is offering 7% of interest per annum for the recurring deposit investment. The online option is very good to make the deposits without going to the bank. I can deposit minimum of Rs. 500 to max period, I have option increase the tenure period as well.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019
  • HDFC Bank
    "Good for saving"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been maintaining RD account with HDFC, I have opt for one year of recurring deposit. I believe we can deposit Rs.5000 per month, the interest rate is good as per th RBI guideline. There is no charges for the liquidity before the maturity period it won't cover tax.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 46 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.