Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 21651 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9238
4 stars
8657
3 stars
2762
2 stars
531
1 stars
463

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 5 years before. The policy is for 20 years. Now I am paying premium in the quarterly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to do payment through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 06, 2019
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My brother is working as a LIC agent and the company is a best one hence i have taken the Jeevan Anand policy from Life Insurance Corporation of India. Per year, I'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 7600. The term i have chosen was 18 years. I make the premium through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 06, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 10 days. The policy is for 30 years and scheme of pension plan scheme. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to provide cheque to an agent.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 06, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have applied or the JEEVAN UMANG plan with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA and the maturity period of this policy is for 15 years added on that the premium paying for yearly once. It gives the family coverage with the policy, overall experience is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 06, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in MAX LIFE INSURANCE few month before taken. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payment through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took the insurance policy from LIC and my plan name is Jeevan bhima. I have chosen Life insurance Corporation of India because of the traditional company and the agent is my relative and iâ??m satisfied with the sum assured amount. I make the premium through online.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , noida
    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2019
  • Shriram Life Life Insurance
    "Good"
    SHRIRAM LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a life insurance in SHRIRAM LIFE before 4 months ago. I am paying premium in the quarterly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payments through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 10 years ago. The policy is for 15 years. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Chosen my life insurance from Life insurance Corporation of India because its a Government approved company and very old traditional company. I took the Jeevan anand policy because agent has recommended me. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 13000 every year and the total term period is 21 years. I get the sum assured amount of Rs. 5 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , rewari
    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased the life insurance policy with HDFC LIFE and the maturity period of this policy is for 10 years and i am using the card since from last 2 years. The premium paying for yearly once added on that the policy coverage is for family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jamnagar
    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in MAX INSURANCE before 11 years ago.The policy is for 20 years.I am paying premium in annual package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bhubaneshwar
    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 14 years ago.The policy is for 25 years.I am paying premium in monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. From my salary account use to get detect for the payments.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bhubaneshwar
    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 12 years ago. The policy is for 20 years. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details an also provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payment through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the JEEVAN SARAL from last 4 years with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA. The premium paying paying for 6 months since of 55K annually, coverage is for family and maturity period is for 18 years. I got hard copy too of this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using the term plan since from last few months and the reason for getting the policy is because of good returns. It is a term plan of maturity is of 30 years, premium paying for monthly once also the coverage is for self. I got the hard copy on time.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The reason for purchasing is because of trust. The name of the policy is JEEVAN ANAND, the maturity period is for 20 years. The coverage is for family. The premium paying for 16000 rupees for 6 months once split paying. The executive explained the details of the policy and very helpful to do the payment. I got the hard copy too at the beginning.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 04, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good policy for life"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 65000. My family is secured with the LIC policy because its covers for life, death, medical and disability. I am paying the premium through online. LIC is Government undertaken company hence i have chosen with them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jul 03, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Expecting good returns"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My life is insured with LIC for the death coverage and accidental cover policy. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 40000 yearly. I'm satisfied with the sum assured amount. I have purchased the policy in the year of 1999. My friend is doing a job in LIC and he has referred this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jul 03, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Money back policy is good"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I just availed the insurance policies from Life insurance corporation of India. LIC has debited my amount every year and the return the amount on time without any request. My policy was money back policy. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 7200 for every year.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jul 03, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC 20 years before. The policy is for 40 years. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Jul 03, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 50 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.