Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 21919 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9370
4 stars
8721
3 stars
2810
2 stars
542
1 stars
476

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 7 years before. The tenure period of policy is 25 years. I am paying premium on yearly package which the amount is nominal. While getting a policy, the agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents on time. It covers myself. It is a jeevan anand policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2019
  • SBI Life
    SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in SBI LIFE on one year before. The policy is for 15 years and it is tax benefit policy. I am paying premium on yearly package the amount of 15K which is nominal. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents on time. It covers myself and spouse.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Selected my life insurance policy from LIC. I'm paying the premium for the policy for almost 11 years. My relation is working as a LIC agent, i bought this policy with the help of him. They are giving the sum assured amount of Rs. 6 lakhs. I make the premium through agent. Overall, I'm satisfied with the plan benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 7 years before. The policy is for 20 years. I am paying premium on quarterly package the amount of 3,290 rupees which is nominal. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers myself. It is money back policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Took the life insurance policy from LIC. Its totally 10 years term period policy. Simply LIC agents are coming to my home every day and they do keep explaining and forcing to take the policy. I have not contacted the customer care since my cousin is working as LIC agent, i bought this policy. Every six months, I'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 13000. Compared to other private sector policies, LIC is more secure. The policy name is Jeevan Saral.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Very good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 5 years before. The policy is for 25 years. I am paying premium on monthly package the amount of Rs. 2700k which is nominal. I am paying premium which is deducted in my salary. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers myself and the policy name is jeevan anand.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 26, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "ICICI cheats. Worst wealth builder policy. Amount reduced"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    I have been cheated through wealth builder policy. 1. I was told policy is flexible and funds manager will provide you guaranteed returns but after buying. nobody was assigned and funds depriciate and on asking it told we never promised that. So i wanted the money back. They told keep it for 5 years so that no charges would be levied onto it. 2. After 5 years of lock-in, now they again say, no no we will deduct amount..policy charge..crap charges...will reduce my original funds value and I would an amount less than what I had started 5 years back. Which policy does this to you. 3. the customer care No.1860 266 7766 never works. You have to communicate through email
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 26, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Better Policy"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    In SBI LIFE, I need to pay the policy premium for 5 years and there is a lockin period of 5 years so totally 10years. Since the policy was good, i purchased it from SBI LIFE. This is a tax benefited policy. 13 months back, i bought this policy. I got the referral from my best friend regarding this policy. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 16,032 on a annual basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 26, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Life Life Insurance
    "Fine policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Took my Life insurance policy from Bajaj Allianz. Their customer care service is not good because they have not provided me the bond paper till now hence i visited the Kukatpally branch but till now i did not receive the policy documents. One person called me from the call centre and told me that Bajaj Allianz policy is good and they asked me whether I'm interested or not. Since the benefits are good i chosen them. I need t pay the premium amount of Rs. 800 per month which i need to pay for 8 more months and it covers for 3 years. If any Un-certainity happen, i can utilize the benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 26, 2019
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have purchased a LIfe insurance policy from BIRLA SUN LIFE. I am paying the quarterly premium amount of Rs. 32,250 for the sum assured amount of Rs. 2,00,000. This is a long term policy for 18 years and i am getting good benefits in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 26, 2019
  • Kotak Life Life Insurance
    "Very good"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance policy from KOTAK LIFE and chosen a Kotak Assured Saving Plan . I am paying premium Rs. 35k in a year through ECS mode. Total term period of the policy is 20 years after that i will be getting some returns. This policy covers accidental benefit and also i am getting TAX benefits 80C. Customer service was good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 24, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    Bought my life insurance policy from LIC and the policy name was Jeevan anand. This is a good investment option. . The executive told me that i get a long term benefit policy. I pay the premium yearly once. Total term period of the policy is 20 years it is very long term.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 24, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Very Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Chosen my life insurance policy from Life Insurance Corporation of India because of the good benefits. Its a money back policy. Above 8 years back, i got the policy. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 8000 per year. They are providing the sum assured amount of Rs. 1 lakh. Total term period of the policy is 20 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 24, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy directly through LIC agent .This was a maturity benefit policy .I am paying the premium on half yearly basis and the premium amount was Rs.7000 and still this policy is active and premium will be paid by the agent .There was no difficulties faced so far ,I am satisfied with the service .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "If you want long term benefits, just go for it."
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Bought my life insurance policy from LIC and the policy name was Jeevan labh. This is a good investment option. Its a trustworthy organization hence i have chosen them. The executive told me that i get a long term benefit policy. I pay the premium yearly once. Total term period of the policy is 16 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2019
  • Kotak Life Life Insurance
    "Deserve for the customer"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have bought the life insurance policy from Kotak Life. When i raise the complaint regarding the policy documents, within 10 minutes they have sent me a documents in mail. Every citizen of India must take the policy to secure the family. So that i have chosen the policy worth of Rs. 3.50 lakhs. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 35000. Total term period of the policy is 10 years. I like the way they approached me and explained the policy in details.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best bank"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    In LIC, they will give good returns hence I have chosen the same company for life insurance policy. Total term period of the policy is 15 years. Its a tax beneficial policy. I pay the premium through the online net banking.. I never contacted the customer care.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 4 years before. The tenure policy is 10 years. I am paying premium on quarterly package which amount is nominal. My father is the agent so it was easy to know the detail of the policy and got hard copy documents on time. It covers whole family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Very Good Policy"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From HDFC LIFE, i have bought the life insurance policy its because of the service and i have a various such as credit card, savings account with them. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 25000 on a yearly basis. I have no idea about the sum assured amount. They will sent a reminder regarding the due date for that i will sent a reply with CC of the branch manager and the relationship manager. This policy has term period of 5 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2019
  • Kotak Life Life Insurance
    "Asset policy to use"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have chosen my life insurance policy from KOTAK Life because the policy feature is nice. The agent approached and explained me about the full policy details. I use to pay the premium amount of Rs. 1 lakh per year. Total term period of the policy is 16 years. Its a tax benefitable policy. I pay the premium through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 50 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.