Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 22140 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9489
4 stars
8796
3 stars
2826
2 stars
548
1 stars
481

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance policy which was a Jeevan saral policy, it is a money back policy for the tenure of 22 years. This policy is still active and the premium is paid on monthly basis through cash.The policy documents are got on time and he premium amount is Rs.2000 and this was availed for family benefits .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2020
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Good and safe policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Purchased my life insurance policy in the year of 2005. Agent explained me about the policy benefits. I don't required to connect with the call centre people till now. They offered me a sum assured amount of Rs. 3 lakhs. I'm receiving the reminders on time to pay the premium. Payment option is easy to understand.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ludhiana
    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good and safe policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Chosen my life insurance policy from LIC because its a good and safe insurance company because its a government based one. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 4000 quarterly. I have selected the term period of 17 years. They are providing me a sum assured amount of Rs. 3 lakhs. Its a tax benefits policy. I pay the premium through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ludhiana
    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2020
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good policy "
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have closed life insurance last 2 years back from SBI Life because for foreign trip, I thought this amount will be helpful so claimed the amount of 55K. It was short term provided from their end. Its a Jeevan Life policy kind of money back. It covers up to myself.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , madurai
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a Life Insurance policy from LIC which is a Jeevan Anand and the term is 20 years, after these many year will be getting some returns.I have started this policy 3 years ago and this insurance policy covers all type of natural calamities.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Not a good investment scheme"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    Its because of the good investment plan i have taken the life insurance from LIC. Total term period of the policy is 20 years. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 5590. I have purchased the policy in the year of 2017. I make the premium through online via card. If any incident occurs, they will provide a money of Rs. 16 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have taken life insurance policy through LIC agent. This was a money back policy. The policy tenure is 15 years and will be receiving the amount after 2months .This premium was paid on half yearly basis through lic office directly .I have not faced any issues so far .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Not Satisfied"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
    I have taken life insurance policy directly through LIC agent and its called Jeevan anand for the tenure of 20 years and paid the premium on half yearly basis. I just paid for 4 to 5 years and stopped paying the premium since the agent wasted my money of Rs.30,000 due to this reason and not paid the amount furhter.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Safe policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Bought the LIC policy 5 years before and total term period of the policy is 20 years. I need to pay the premium upto 15 years and i can withdraw the money in between also i get the benefits upto 20 years. The loan facility is applicable. I don't get any benefits from this policy. I give the premium amount to the agent after paying, he will give the receipt by the next day.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Safety policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC agent are taking care of their customers whenever we forgot the due date, they are doing reminder call. My friends are holding the LIC policy so that i have also taken it. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 1550 every three months once. They are giving me a sum assured amount of Rs. 2 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Chosen my life insurance policy from LIC because it is a very good company and its a back bone of India. I was having a money back policy because the policy returns for every 5 years will be useful for us. Already the policy got matured. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 1800 for half yearly.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , allahabad
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Okay"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken life insurance policy directly through LIC agent.This was a maturity benefit policy for the tenure of 20 years and paying the premium on monthly basis .The policy features and benefit was clearly shared by the agent .This policy was taken for family benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    In my life insurance policy, i have selected the sum assured amount of Rs. 5 lakhs which is satisfied for me. For the life security purpose, i have selected this plan and LIC is a good government based company due to that i have chosen LIC. I am paying a premium amount of Rs. 10000 yearly. I have to pay the premium for 15 years and i will make the payment to the agent.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , gadag
    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good for insurance but not for investment"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I chosen my life insurance from LIC its because of the persuasion of LIC agent. I have selected Jeevan Anand policy because it is milestone based returns in future. I have been paying a premium amount of Rs. 50,000 per annum. They are giving me a sum assured amount of Rs. 8L. Total term period of the policy is between 10 to 15 years.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Life Insurance Policy from LIC. Its a money back policy which is very useful for my family. The policy tenure is for 20 years and i have completed 4 year already. I will be getting the policy benefits after 20 years with some returns.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 29, 2020
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Very good "
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken term insurance from HDFC Bank on 2015 . My friend is working as an agent so he has suggested to take this policy. My self only in this policy. I use to pay the premium on yearly basis auto deb 8300 rupees. I know all the details about this policy and received soft copy on time. The tenure period is 60 years for this policy. This insurance covers all type of natural death and suicide also will cover. This insurance covers after 60 years, no returns and tax benefit policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pune
    Reviewed on Feb 29, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance policy through lic agent .This was a maturity benefit policy and the tenure is for 20 years .The premium is paid on quarterly basis .I am paying the premium through online .Everything was good on this policy it is mostly for family benefits i have availed .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , darjeeling
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Not Satisfied"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have life insurance policy which was availed through lic agent direclty .This was a maturity benefit policy and paid for just 2 years and later not paid since lic agent not paid the amount which was given by me due to this reason not paid the premium hence i left this policy as such..I was paying the premium within 6 months only.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance policy through lic agent .This was a money back policy and the agent shared the whole process of this policy .This policy is useful for my family and there was no drawbacks faced so far .The policy tenure is for 20 years and premium is paid on half yearly basis .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance policy directly through lic agent.This was a maturity benefit policy for the tenure of 20 years and paying the premium on half yearly basis .The policy features and benefit was clearly shared by the agent .This policy was taken for family benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 28, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 50 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.