Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 22140 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9489
4 stars
8796
3 stars
2826
2 stars
548
1 stars
481

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Beneficial policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Taken my life insurance policy from LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA because its undertaken my Government. Its a 15 years term policy and am paying the premium amount of Rs. 1000 on a monthly basis through the agent. I have no idea about the sum assured amount. Tax benefit is applicable on this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tirupur
    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2020
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Chosen my life insurance policy with LIC because my friend referred to me hence i bought the policy 4 years ago. Its a Jeevan Anand policy. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 1000 on a monthly basis. Total maturity amount of the policy is Rs. 16 lakhs. I need to pay the premium for 25 years. Am paying the premium through ECS mode. This is a tax benefitable policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Need to improve their service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken Jeevan saral policy from LIC on 5 years back. They provided the tenure period of 10 years. It covers whole family. The agent has given all details and received the hard copy docs on time. I need to pay the premium amount on annual of 8K via online. The coverage amount of 20L. Their procedure is slow and they not working on time.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , moradabad
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good policy "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Jeevan Anandh policy from LIC on 5 years back. They have tenure period of this policy of 30 years. On monthly I need to pay the premium amount of 1,200 rupees which is nominal. After 30years, I get bulk amount for this policy so I have chosen it.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2020
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good policy "
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    SBI Life has provided a life insurance policy which is not yet matured. So far I haven't faced any issues on these 5 years. I need to pay premium amount of 50K on yearly basis. The tenure period of 5 years. But after 18 years only I receive the amount with some good interest. The sum coverage amount of 11L. It covers up to myself and spouse.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , alleppey
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Benefitable policy "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance from LIC before 7 years. On quarterly basis, I use to do payment of 18K. It covers up to myself and spouse. Since the agent has approached so I chosen this policy. The tenure period is 15 years and I receive some amount after 5years. It is beneficiary policy. Some time, I pay the amount via online. The policy name is Jeevan Suraksha.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , alleppey
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Chosen my Jeevan anand policy from LIC for the life safety purpose. This is a tax benefits policy. I got the policy 7 years ago. I have no idea about the sum assured amount but agent explained me about the policy benefits. Total term period of the policy is 15 years. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 13000 per annum.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jammu
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I was insured in Life Insurance Corporation of India because at one time of 7 years ago, lots of people came to my place for selling a policy. When I had an illness i was planning to purchasing a life insurance policy to secure my family. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 54,000 on a yearly basis. I pay the premium through ECS option.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jammu
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2020
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have chosen my life insurance from Max Life because one of my friend recommended me about the same. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 21000 yearly. This policy has a sum assured amount of Rs. 1 lakh. This is a term insurance. They don't cover for medical illness and disability cover.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , rajkot
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2020
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Best policy "
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance policy from HDFC LIFE. The premium i am paying monthly Rs.1100 , total period is 60 years. This policy get matured after 60 years and insurance covers all types of death. Customer service and responsiveness was good. This policy has good plan benefit and it has good coverage value of Rs. 50L.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Average Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have life insurance policy which was taken through LIC agent.This is maturity benefit policy and the tenure is 15years. I need to pay premium amount of Rs. 2000 on yearly basis which am making it in LIC office .This was availed for family benefits and its still active.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Average Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have life insurance policy taken through LIC agent .This was a maturity benefit policy it is for the tenure of 10 years and the premium is paid on yearly basis need to pay Rs. 1500.The policy features and benefits was clearly shared by the agent .This policy is still active and the service was very average.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent service "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From 2019, i have taken a Life Insurance Policy from LIC agent. I completed the term of 25 years and this policy is going to be matured in this week. I have made a payment through online. The policy features and benefit was clearly shared by the agent .This policy was taken for family benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tirunelveli
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC has offered a Jeevan Anand policy on 2 years before. I need to close this policy by 10 years. I am paying premium on monthly package the amount of 5K which is sufficient. While getting a policy the agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents on time. It covers up to myself.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got an Endowment policy from LIC on 2 years back. Since its government company they are providing the coverage amount of 10L. It covers up to myself. I use to do the payment for premium on monthly basis of 400 rupees. Either i use to provide cheque to direct company or by ECS. I am not much aware about benefits of policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 3 or 4 years back. The policy is 21 years. I am paying premium yearly package the amount of 36k which I felt is nominal to pay. While I am getting a policy the agent has given all the details about the policy. It covers up to myself. It is a Jeevan Lal policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My dad was taken LIC policy in my name and the tenure is 20 years. I will be getting the return after this policy tenure. This is a tax benefit policy and i am paying this premium through online UPI. Actually my uncle will pay premium and i will transfer the money to him.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Fair policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    Chosen the money back policy from LIC because of the tax filling purpose. I make the premium through cheque with the agent who will come to my home for collecting the money. They have provided me a sum assured amount of Rs. 3 lakhs and a premium amount of Rs. 24K which i'm paying on annual basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Safety policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    LIC is safe and secure even though the returns are low. I purchased the policy through the agent and he has explained me about the benefits. I am getting the sum assured amount of Rs. 1 lakh. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 881 quarterly and there is a term period of 20 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken jeevan anand policy which is a money back policy taken through Lic agent .This is for the tenure of 22 years and the premium is paid through yearly basis .I am paying the premium amount of Rs.13000 and paying through lic office .The agent shared all the details about the policy very clearly .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 50 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.