Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 21919 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9370
4 stars
8721
3 stars
2810
2 stars
542
1 stars
476

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy directly through LIC agent.This policy tenure is for 20 years and paying the premium within 3 months which is done on online as well as offline .This policy is still active and Lic agent shared all the relevant details about the policy .I have got the policy documents on time .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2020
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    By 2019 got my Jeevan Lakhsya policy from LIC. My friend has recommended me about this policy. This policy is a tax benefitable one. It has a term period of 24 years. Through agent, i bought this policy and he has explained the features and benefits of it.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Better Policy "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Last year, i got the life insurance policy from LIC because this is a genuine company and trusted one. LIC publicity is good when i compared to others. Its because of the child benefits i have selected the Jeevan Tarun policy. I need to pay the premium upto 21 years and it get matured in 25 years. Sum assured amount is less when i compared to premium what i paid.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    In the year of 2013, i have bought the Jeevan Saral policy from LIC. I am paying the premium through online and its easy to make the payment and it will get updated immediately. I have given the ECS request for the premium mode but they have not activated the same and no one is supporting in the branch regarding this issue which can be improved.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have purchased Jeevan Anand policy in the year of 2011. My friends were recommended me about the policy. I'm satisfied with the sum assured amount. Its tax beneficial policy. I have chosen the half yearly payment mode. Total term period of the policy is 16 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I hold a life insurance policy with LIC for 12 years. My friend is working in LIC through him I opted for the plan. I pay premium of quarterly basis of Rs.16,000 in cash through my friend, I will get acknowledgement as well as bill. Payment period is for 15 years and the maturity would be at 21 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2020
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good to go with"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Its a better plan. HDFC offers me low premium insurance for my life cover. Their executive approached me directly to take this policy. Its a accidental cum death covered policy. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 5000 which covers for Rs. 25 lakhs. This premium is valid for 2 years. Tax benefit is not included.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 16 years before. The policy is for 21 years. I am paying premium on yearly package the amount of 11K which is nominal. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers myself and name called jeevan anand. policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , agra
    Reviewed on Jan 02, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy directly through LIC .This policy was a Maturity benefit plan, the policy tenure is 15 years and i am paying the premium on half yearly basis .There was no difficulties faced when availed this policy. I am paying the premium through the agent.The policy details was shared by the agent very clearly.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , agartala
    Reviewed on Jan 02, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy directly through LIC .This policy was a child plan with 16years tenure and i am paying the premium on quarterly basis through agent.There was no difficulties faced when taking this policy. The policy details was clearly explained by the agent .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , agartala
    Reviewed on Jan 02, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have selected the life insurance policy with LIC as my friend suggested me since he is working there. It been 3 years and I am paying the annual premium of Rs.27,000. I need to pay for 15 years. The maturity period is 21 years and amount would be 25 lakhs. I will do the payment in branch or through executive.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , purnia
    Reviewed on Jan 02, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am holding Jeevan bhima policy with LIC. I have to pay for 15 years and the maturity period is 21 years. I am paying the premium of Rs. 7200 on a half yearly basis through online. I think maturity amount is around 5 lakhs and there is no notification.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vapi
    Reviewed on Jan 02, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Very Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC company is undertaken by Government so that i have chosen this company for my life insurance plan. If something happen to me, my entire family will take care from their various plan. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 2734 on a quarterly basis. They are providing good sum assured amount. Agent came to my place to collect the premium and sometimes i pay through online also.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 31, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy for emergency purpose"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I got a very hassle free services from LIC when i bought the life insurance policy. For the safe and secure purpose, i have chosen LIC and its a good investment plan. I'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 840 per month and its a long term policy. Whenever i want to withdraw the policy, i can do it in case of any emergency. They are giving interest rate upto 7% for this plan.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nagpur
    Reviewed on Dec 31, 2019
  • Birla Sun Life Insurance
    "Good coverage plan"
    BIRLA SUN LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From Birla sun life, i have taken the accidental policy. I didn't get any kind of follow up messages or call from their end. There is a communication gap between the customer and company. No follow up post purchase of the policy but the plan benefits are good. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 5000 which is a one time premium which covers for 5 years. If something went wrong they are providing Rs. 25 lakhs and if i am paralyzed they will provide some amount on a monthly basis. If i met the accident, they takes care of the hospitalization charges and my family expenses.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , karnal
    Reviewed on Dec 31, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Good Insurance policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Taken my term insurance from ICICI Prudential. When i purchased this policy i was 32 years old then i checked with different company but compared to other company, they are providing higher sum assured amount at the time of death and disability cover. When they processing the policy, it was very simple process. I didn't see any kind of fraudulent activity since everything went digital. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 587 per month. They have provided me a coverage value of Rs. 55 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , karnal
    Reviewed on Dec 31, 2019
  • IDBI Federal Life Insurance
    "Good Insurance"
    IDBI FEDERAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    IDBI is my banker on the request of the branch manager, i have taken the life insurance policy from IDBI Federal life insurance. I bought the policy 5 years before in the year of 2013 and it already got matured and done the premium also i'm getting the pension amount every month.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Dec 30, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Very Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    LIC is a perfect insurance company and its there in the market for so many years so that i availed the life insurance policy. Its a hopeful company. I'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 9600 yearly once for the sum assured amount of Rs. 4 years. Total term period of the policy is 15 years and the 16th year this policy will be matured.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vizianagaram
    Reviewed on Dec 30, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance from LIC on 5 years before. I am paying premium on yearly package the amount which is nominal. While getting the policy, agent has given an information about the policy details and provided required documents on time. It covers myself. It is an Endowment policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2019
  • Tata AIA Life Insurance
    "Excellent service "
    TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    TATA AIA is a good in service. An insurance advisor has suggested this company to apply. I have taken this policy on one year before. The premium amount is used to pay on yearly basis and the amount is nominal. It covers up to myself. It is a term policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 50 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.