Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 21658 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9240
4 stars
8662
3 stars
2762
2 stars
531
1 stars
463

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using the life insurance policy since from last 12-15 years also the premium paying was for 6 months once. The policy coverage is for self added on that the executive explained the details of the policy and had provided with the hard copy too.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bhubaneshwar
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 10 years ago. The policy is for 20 years. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details.This policy cover up to myself. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased the life insurance policy with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA ad the name of the policy is JEEVAN SURAKSHA where it has the maturity period of 20 years also i am using from lat 12 years. The premium paying for 3 months once.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am not aware of the name of the policy also i am not interested to get policy with the SBI LIFE but they have given the policy along with the savings account which has the maturity period of 5 years. The premium paying was of yearly once with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased the term plan with ICICI PRUDENTIAL where i am using it since from last few years and the premium paying for yearly once added on that there are good returns available with the policy, it gives the self coverage with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 10 years back. The policy is for 30 years. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Plan"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have money back plan with LIC, I pay Rs. 6000 on quarter basis it has the term of 20 years. Every five years I get the part of insured amount into the account The premium is better than other company, On due date the sum assured credit into the account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in HDFC LIFE on 6 months before. The policy is for 45 years. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have taken my life insurance policy with ICICI bank,there service is quite good, their premium they have charged me was nominal, i pay premium on monthly basis, and their agent had properly explain about the plan benefits and policy ,so far i did not face any issue from them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the JEEVAN ANAND policy since from last few years with LIC. The maturity period of this policy for 20 years and premium paying 6 months once. The policy coverage is for self. The executive explained the details of the insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 5 years ago. The policy is for 20 years. I am paying premium in the half yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payment through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Need to improve customer service"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have taken a life insurance in SBI LIFE before 4 years ago. The policy is for 15 years. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has not given proper information about the policy because hidden policy details were not given in proper. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Need to improve customer service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have taken a life insurance in HDFC LIFE before 8 years ago. The policy is for 10 years. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has not given proper information about the details hidden policy has not update in proper. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 15 years ago. The policy is for 20 years. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using my life insurance with Life insurance corporation of India, there service is good, the agent had explain me about the policy coverage,and about plan benefits clearly,the premium amount they have charged me was nominal,and it use to get auto debited from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken Life insurance directly through LIC agent.The name of the policy was Jeevan Anand and the policy tenure was for 15 years .I am paying the premium through Monthly basis and the premium is paid on ECS ,The agent gave all the information about the policy ,I have not faced any drawbacks so far .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "AVERAGE"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken the insurance policy along with the loan but i am not satisfied. The maturity period of this policy is for ENDOWMENT PLAN till 15 years. The premium paying was yearly once. I have received the hard copy also they have explained.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had started using life Insurance policy almost a year back where the premium had to be paid on an annual basis. The premium amount has not been high and the payment method is done online & it is pretty much easy. There has not been any issues faced with the payment method and their staffs ahd been pretty much helpful through out.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been holding my life insurance with Life insurance corporation of India, the agent had clearly explain me about the plan benefits and policy coverage, they charged given me hard copy of that as well, the premium amount i use to pay on half yearly basis through on line or some i pay directly to branch the premium amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been holding my life insurance with Life insurance corporation of India, the agent had properly explain me the plan benefits and policy coverage, the policy name is jeevan labh, i need to pay for 16 years and i will get the money at the age of 53 years, for i need to pay for 13 years premium, the premium amount is up to 9,000 on quarterly basis i need to pay through their mobile application i pay premium.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nellore
    Reviewed on Jul 07, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 50 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.