Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 22140 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9489
4 stars
8796
3 stars
2826
2 stars
548
1 stars
481

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Timely response"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    Highly trusted brand of all has an acceptable level of customer service. they responded timely. the online site was pretty comprehensive and helped me to find the right product suited to my requirements. i would recommend it to all for their life insurance needs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Insurance plan"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    It was a good annuity I get from LIC so I have selected this company. My agent has preferred the good plan about my term insurance. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 25,000 annually. They have provided me a sum assured value of Rs. 15L. I need to pay the premium amount for 15 years and the life is getting cover for till my death.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I taken a money back policy from Life Insurance Corporation of India. Its because of the tax benefits, I have purchased this policy. Every 5 years i will get the return to my hand. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 4,000 per quarter. I pay the premium through net banking by using my credit card. This is a long term policy which as a term of 21 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Taken the child benefit policy for my son from the Life Insurance Corporation of India. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 3000 on a quarterly basis. Total term period of the policy is 18 years and there is no lockin period. I directly go to the office to pay the premium and the response was good in the branch.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Well and good policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken my LIC policy long time ago because policies are good and its undertaken by Government also. Its around 8 years ago i bought the policy and its going to be matured in after 5 years. I have been paying the premium of Rs. 16000 on a quarterly basis. I make the premium through the agent.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • Tata AIA Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My life insurance policy was taken from TATA AIA policy because one of my friend recommended me to take the money back policy. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 14000 per annum. There is a term period of 10 years. Its covers for tax benefit also. After 7 years, they will refund the money back to my account and final year, i will get some lumpsum amount also.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bhubaneshwar
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Chosen my life insurance policy from LIC for the saving money purpose. LIC policies are covering tax benefits also so i have selected the Jeevan anand. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 24000 per year. I get a lumpsum amount at the time of policy maturity and its cover for life cover also.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bhubaneshwar
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC. The policy is about 20 years. Now I am paying premium of 10K on yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to do payment through online. It covers up to myself.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Need to improve customer service "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    For any query about this policy need to contact LIC customer service but there will be no proper response from their end. I can check on the website at any time for the premium amount and additional charges which are good. On 15 years back, I taken this policy with tenure period of 25 years. On yearly I use to pay of 20K as premium amount. It covers up to myself. The total amount coverage of 10L.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance policy of money back in LIC on 3 years back. The policy is below of 20 years. Now I am paying premium on monthly package need to pay of 2435 rupees. While getting a policy agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers up to myself and nominee is my spouse.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I got a Jeevan Gold policy from LIC which was taken on 7 years back. Since my friend was an agent in this company so he recommended to take this policy. He has given all the details and provided hard copy documents on time. The tenure period of below 20 years. On monthly need to pay the amount for premium of 1,450 rupees. It covers up to myself and spouse.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance policy directly through lic agent.This was a money back policy of jeevan bhima and the agent shared all the relevant information about the policy.I am paying the premium through online and the policy tenure is for 15 years and the premium is paid on quarterly basis .Once the tenure is completed will get money and this policy is taken for family benefits .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From the Agent i have bought the LIC policy. For the home loan and tax benefit purpose, i have selected the LIC company. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 287 on a monthly basis. This policy has a term period of 25 years. Agent explained me about the features and benefits of the policy at the time of purchase.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My life insurance policy was taken 1 year ago and i have bought a Jeevan Anand policy because of the agent recommendation. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 1047 every month and i need to pay the premium for 25 years. My premium amount is getting deduced directly from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • Bajaj Allianz Life Life Insurance
    "Trustworthy policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My parents were taken the life insurance from Bajaj Allianz. The agent came to my home and he has explained us about the policy benefits so i took it. I am paying the premium on a yearly basis. I bought the policy around 5 years ago. Agent used to visit my place for collecting the premium by the next day, they will give a receipt to us.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Safe and secure policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I haven't got a chance to contact the customer care service of LIC. Chosen my life insurance policy from LIC because their agent approached me regarding the policy hence i took it. I bought Jeevan Saral policy. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 2500 on a quarterly basis. Overall, I'm happy about this services.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance from LIC before 7 years. On yearly basis, I use to do payment of 12K. Since the agent has approached so I chosen this policy. The tenure period is 15 years and I receive some amount after 15years. It is beneficiary policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a Life Insurance Policy from LIC, my friend is taking care of my policy. Whenever I forgot the due date, they are doing reminder call. The term is 16 years and its a money back plan. After 16 years, i am getting some returns. I am paying annually Rs. 11k as a premium.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good policy "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a life insurance from LIC on 5 years back. Since my family members are suggested to take policy from this company. The tenure period of 12-16 years. The premium need to pay of around 24K on yearly. I used to provide a cash to my agent. The agent has given all the details about policy and received the hard copy on time. It covers up to myself and my brother.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Since LIC is a government company they have provided good benefits for the policy holder, hence I chosen money back policy. I taken this policy on 20 years back. The tenure period of 25 years. The premium amount need to pay of 600 rupees on quarterly basis. It covers up to myself. The coverage amount of 2L and 5 years once I get some bonus amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.