Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 21668 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9248
4 stars
8664
3 stars
2762
2 stars
531
1 stars
463

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Recently i came to know that the Jeevan Policy benefits which i have received based on the share market growth. I got my Jeevan Anand policy in the year of 2006. I have taken it 22 years term period. The agent from LIC is well know to use hence he has given me a suggestion to take the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using JEEVAN LAKSH, it is a risk policy. The maturity period is for 18 years have to pay the premium for 15 years and latter 18th years i will be getting the sum assured amount as 9-10L. The premium paying was monthly once through ecs. I have received the hard copy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using the life insurance policy with ICICI PRUDENTIAL since from last 1.5 years, the premium i am paying for monthly once, maturity period of the policy is for 15 years, policy coverage is for family, premium period was 10 years latter after 15 years sum assured will be given.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    " Benefits can be increased"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    LIC is not prompt in terms of loan term investment, I won't recommend this company. I took Jeevan anand policy, I used to pay Rs. 84,000 per annum it has the duration of 16 years then I will get less benefits only from their end, instead of this plan we can go head for the mutual fund.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy directly through LIC agent .This policy tenure is for 20 years and premium is paid on quarterly basis ,I have taken this policy for 20 years and this policy is still active .I have got my policy documents on time as well .I am pretty comfortable with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been holding my life insurance with Life Insurance corporation of India,i took this insurance long bank , and the agent had suggested me to take jeevan anand policy , he had explained me clearly and advise me which insurance is good for me and i pay premium on quarterly basis, i use to pay through off line mode.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Safe and secure investment"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I do have LIC policy, the agents are professional interms of resolving the queries. I am holding Jeevan anand, I used to pay the premium of Rs.2999 it has the duration of 10 years, then I get sum assured and life covers gets continue. The tax cover is also there under 80c.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Better Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    In the year of 2002, i got my Jeevan Saral policy from Life Insurance Corporation of India and the agent has referred about this policy. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 6000 and this has term of 20 years. Iâ??m happy about the sum assured amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tuni
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Better Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have bought my first Life insurance policy in the year of 1999. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 2400 yearly once. I had given the cash to agent and he will give the receipt by next day. This is a 20 years term period policy. LIC is the best company hence i have chosen them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tuni
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC 9 years before. The policy is for 13 years. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. They use to do auto debit from my salary account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy through LIC agent .I am paying the premium on yearly basis.The policy tenure is for 12 years.I have got all the required details about the policy documents .This policy was really good and have good plan benefits .I am really comfortable with the policy .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "BEST"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using from last 2.5 years a life insurance policy with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA, the name of the policy is MONEY BACK where the premium paying for monthly once through online. The maturity period is for 20 years where it gives the policy coverage is for self. I got hard copy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 8 years ago. The policy is for 20 years. I am paying premium in the half yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 6 years ago. The policy is for 17 years. I am paying premium in the half yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased endowment plan with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA where the maturity period of the policy is for 25 years added on that the policy got matured. It gives the self coverage and i have received the sum assured which is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Very Good and better for future"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    10 years ago, i have taken the policy from LIC. The plan name is Jeevan Saral. My uncle suggested me that i get a lots of benefits if i purchase the policy from LIC. The policy is not matured but i have to pay the premium amount of Rs. 6500 yearly and iâ??m not sure about the sum assured amount. Last 6 months, i have been paying the premium through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using the life insurance since from last many years. The name of the policy is JEEEVAN SARAL the maturity period is for 18 years approx, the premium paying for 3 months once. The policy covergae is for self. I have received the hard copy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the term plan since from last 3 years with HDFC LIFE, the documentation process was done through online, the premium paying was through the yearly once through online. It give the coverage for self. The are no benefits provided with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased the TERM PLAN with the HDFC LIFE where i have been using t since from last 3 years. The premium paying was for yearly once with the policy added on that the executive explained the details of the policy and given the hard copy too of the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been holding life insurance policy with Life insurance corporation of India , my friend is the agent itself he had suggested me the best policy for me, the premium amount i use to pay on monthly basis, so far i did not face any issue, i use to pay premium through on line mode only.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , surat
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.