Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 21919 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9370
4 stars
8721
3 stars
2810
2 stars
542
1 stars
476

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Better Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have not faced any problem with the life insurance policy from LIC. My policy has a term period of 25 years. I bought the policy in the year of 2004 when i was young, my grandfather has purchased this policy. Now I'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 4500 on a yearly basis. I get a sum assured amount of Rs. 2.75 lakhs. I do pay the premium through online transfer.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 07, 2020
  • Shriram Life
    Shriram Life Life Insurance
    "Average"
    SHRIRAM LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in SHRIRAM LIFE on one year before. The policy is for 5 years. I am paying premium on monthly package the amount of 479 rupees which is nominal. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers myself and spouse.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thanjavur
    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2020
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Supportive policy"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have bought HDFC bank credit card, so they have provided me a life insurance policy from HDFC LIFE. They are sending by courier on every year regarding the policy renewal details and coverage amount. Agent has clearly explained me about the policy benefits hence i took it. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 2500 on a yearly basis. This policy has cover for hospitalization and death cover.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pondicherry
    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2020
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a life insurance policy from MAX LIFE and i have chosen this policy, because which covers for my life. Recently i have taken this policy and i used to make the premium through online in ECS mode monthly i am paying Rs. 890. This insurance cover Rs. 25 lakhs for accident cover and Rs. 15 lakhs for critical illness and also normally it covers for 50 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , surat
    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2020
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a life insurance policy from MAX LIFE to ensure my life. Recently i have taken this policy and i used to make the premium through online in ECS mode monthly i am paying Rs. 890. This insurance cover 25 lakhs for accident cover and 15 lakhs for critical illness and also normally it covers for 50 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , surat
    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "LIC is giving guaranteed money"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased the life insurance policy from LIC 7 months before. Actually one of my friend who is working as a LIC agent has suggested me to take the policy with them. I make the premium through online. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 4000 in a each quarter. I'm satisfied with the sum assured amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vapi
    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2020
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good Insurance"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Chosen my life insurance from SBI LIFE because its a trusted company. I bought the policy 2 years before. I have activated the ECS facility for paying the premium. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 22000 and this is a tax beneficial policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC has offered a good life insurance policy. So I have taken on one year before and the total duration is 20 years. I am paying premium on monthly basis. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy. They are providing with some good bonus points on annual basis of 2500 rupees.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tirunelveli
    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2020
  • Bajaj Allianz Life Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance from BAJAJ ALLIANZ on 3 years before. The policy is for 10 years. I am paying premium on monthly package the amount of 2500 rupees which is nominal. The agent has given an information about the policy and It covers only myself.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tirunelveli
    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "LIC is a good platform and you can go without any doubt"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have many life insurance policies from LIC and i have chosen these policies because i need to secure my family and my life. LIC is one of the old company and secure company in India so i have selected the same. All my policies are very old, I used to make the premium through online and some through ECS.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Need to improve the services"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    my parents has taken a LIC policy, I am not aware of the plan. Its been almost 10 years and will pay the premium of Rs.6000 on the quarterly basis through cash to the executive. I am not interested with LIC because the interest rate is very low and it is not better plan. As my parents started I am just paying for it otherwise I would have quit this plan.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , madurai
    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Emergency life saver policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    When i met an Accident, i could not pay the monthly premium of LIC hence my parents went to the LIC branch and explained the situation they have asked me to pay the late fee charges without paying any interest rate. I have chosen the policy with the duration of 15 years and the sum assured amount is Rs. 10 lakhs. I get a additional Rs. 5 lakhs extra other than my premium amount. Each 5 years, i can get Rs. 1 lakh if i need a money.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance Policy directly through LIC agent.This was a maturity benefit policy for the tenure of 21 years .The premium is paid on quarterly basis and the payment mode is online. I have taken this plan for my child and received the documents on time.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance policy directly through LIC agent.This was a maturity benefit policy for the tenure of 21 years .The premium of Rs.1500 is paid on quarterly basis through online .The policy details was clearly explained as well and the policy is still active and also got my policy documents on time.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy directly through LIC agent.This was a Jeevan Labh which was a pension plan ,This policy tenure is 16 years .I am paying the premium on yearly basis via online .The policy details was clearly shared by the agent. I will be getting the amount after 25 years .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best money back policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a Life Insurance policy from LIC agent and this is a money back policy. Annually, i am paying premium of Rs. 24,000. This policy tenure is for 15 year .This policy is still active and their agent shared all the relevant details. I have got the policy documents on time .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance from LIC on 2 years before. The tenure period of policy is 20 years. I am paying premium on quarterly package of 10K which was nominal. While getting a policy, the agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers up to myself and kid.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Insurance company"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My life was insured in LIC because somebody in my family recommended me about this company. Its a safe and secured life insurance company when i compared to others. Overall, I'm satisfied with the services provided by them. I have no idea about the plan variant.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy directly through LIC agent.This policy tenure is for 20 years and paying the premium within 3 months which is done on online as well as offline .This policy is still active and Lic agent shared all the relevant details about the policy .I have got the policy documents on time .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    By 2019 got my Jeevan Lakhsya policy from LIC. My friend has recommended me about this policy. This policy is a tax benefitable one. It has a term period of 24 years. Through agent, i bought this policy and he has explained the features and benefits of it.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.