Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 22140 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9489
4 stars
8796
3 stars
2826
2 stars
548
1 stars
481

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Trustable policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC is a evergreen and trust able company without any problem anyone can take the policy by closing their eyes. Therefore, I have chosen the money back policy by considering the future benefits. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 2000 on a monthly basis. This policy has a term period of 15 years. I pay the premium through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2020
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Average Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have taken life insurance policy through LIC agent .This was a jeevan bhima policy and the tenure is for 15 years and the premium is paid within 3 months through the agent and the policy documents got on time without any delay .The service was average according to me.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Fifteen years back, i have taken a life insurance from LIC and the policy has a tenure of 20 years. Once in 3 months, i am paying premium of Rs. 2500 and if something happen then amount would goes to my nominee otherwise I will be receiving the return.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Better"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got a life insurance with LIC which is Jeevan Anand and the tenure is 21 years. I have purchased this policy 3 years back. I make the premium on yearly which is around 15K. There is no reminder call for due date. The payment mode is online and easy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kanpur
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2020
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good policy "
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From HDFC Life, i have taken a term insurance and the coverage value was Rs.50L. This policy will cover all types of death any eventuality happens then amount goes to the nominee. This insurance is valid till the age of 70 years, if nothing happen then the policy will get lapsed.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC has offered a Jeevan Anand policy and i have taken for 1 year before. I am paying premium of Rs. 5,000 on monthly basis which is sufficient. While getting a policy the agent has given me a clear policy details and their service was good and it has a good policy coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , haldwani
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am using LIC Money back policy more than five years and i am paying premium of Rs. 9,000. After maturity i will be getting good returns and their service was good. This insurance policy covers any risk or any uncertainty demise. Overall am satisfied.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , medak
    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    From LIC, i have taken a Money back policy and i am paying premium once in 6 months. I have opted for the tenure period of 15 years and i have completed the policy and got maturity amount also. I paid the premium through agent and he clearly informed benefits of this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , medak
    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a Life Insurance Policy from LIC. This is a term insurance which covers all types of death till 30 years.There is no returns, after 30 years in case of death amount goes to the nominee and it has good coverage and the payment options also good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From LIC, I have taken a Jeevan Saral life insurance and i am paying premium of Rs.11k and have to pay until 2030. The policy matures on 2035 and the term is 25 years, in case of any eventuality happens then amount would goes to the nominee. This is a Tax benefit policy, i can avail in 80C.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good policy "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Taken my life insurance policy since 9 months ago which i have chosen for tax benefits. I have taken Jeevan Anand policy. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 18,000 on quarterly basis. I'm getting a sum assured amount after 25 years but the term is 16 years.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent in all service "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance policy which was taken though LIC for 15 years and paying the premium on yearly basis Rs. 15500 and the coverage for Rs. 10,00,000 .I am paying the premium in their office .This policy is totally for my family benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Average policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Taken my life insurance policy by last year and i have chosen LIC because of tax benefits. I have taken Jeevan Anand policy because it was advised by someone. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 23000 per annum. I'm getting a sum assured amount of Rs. 5 lakhs. If they increase the returns, it will be good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance policy through lic agent .This was a maturity benefit policy and the tenure is for 15 years .The premium is paid once in 3 months only and the agent share all the relevant details about the policy details .This policy is still active and the premium is provided to the agent.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2020
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Hdfc Life Super Income Plan"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Plz dont buy this HdFc life super income plan policy Because the bank will ask u for this Policy whenever u have an That much amount In ur bank so they will give u the policy Anyhow. Because I have the Same policy on My Mother's name so my mother is Expire on 3December 2019 ,So I have gone to Hdfc life office for Death claim so I gave all documents they need. And after 7-8 days I get the amount what I have paid no that which they said. Then I Ask for Reason they said u have dont submitted the documents(Means Medical documents) that we need. Whenever u bought this policy. So I told to them that when I purchase the policy the bank dont ask for any Medical Papers. So I get that amount only which I have paid in Installments I have paid 3 Installments. of 51000 or something
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Jeevan policy which I got from LIC on 8 years back. The tenure period of 20 years. I use to pay the premium amount on yearly of 8K. It covers up to myself for the good coverage amount. The benefit is after closing this policy i get good amount after 10 yeas with interest amount. My father has taken this policy for me.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Great policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Took my life insurance policy from LIC because its a trusted insurance company and i have bought the Jeevan Anand policy because the benefits is good because they have a two benefits one is maturity and other is death cover. I have chosen the payment of mode of quarterly basis. They are covering the tax benefits also.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Future for life"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I just opened the new life insurance policy from LIC. Through agent i have bought the policy. For the life safety purpose, i have taken this policy. I bought the term insurance plan which has tax benefits also. I'm satisfied with the sum assured amount also. Monthly i pay the premium amount of Rs. 980. I pay the premium to the agent via cash.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken life insurance policy directly through LIC agent .This was a maturity benefit policy which was taken for family benefits and the premium is paid on monthly basis. The premium is paid through auto debit system ,still this active policy feature and benefits was clearly shared by the agent. I have not faced any issues and the policy documents got on time. Once the policy is closed will be getting the amount .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faizabad
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • Shriram Life Life Insurance
    "Good policy "
    SHRIRAM LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I taken Life insurance from SHRIRAM LIFE. My friend has suggested about that company so I chosen it. On yearly I need to pay the premium amount of 10,100 rupees. I taken this policy on 2 years back. The tenure period of 10 years. It covers my whole family. The coverage amount of 5L.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , guntur
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.