Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 21919 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9370
4 stars
8721
3 stars
2810
2 stars
542
1 stars
476

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Life Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Life Insurance through HDFC Life directly .This policy tenure is for 45years.I am paying the premium through Axis Bank auto debit system .I am paying the premium on yealry basis and this policy is still active on my name .I have got all the update about the policy through the agent .Even got my policy documents on time as well.This policy is highly beneficial and will be useful for my family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2020
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "They have to improve the technology"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Purchased the life insurance policy from LIC around 6 years before because someone recommended me. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 12000 per month. This policy has a term of 20 years. I make the premium through bank ECS mode. I will be getting a bonus amount along with the sum assured amount.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Better policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    15 years before, I have chosen the Bhima Gold from LIC. Since its a government sector company, i have selected LIC company. 4 years once, they are giving a bonus amount which is satisfied for me. They are providing the sum assured amount of Rs. 2 lakhs. Total tenure period of the policy is 16 years and its going to complete in 2021.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy through LIC agent.I am paying the premium on quarterly basis the premium was Rs.3000.This is a maturity benefit policy .The policy tenure is for 16 years and paying the premium through online. .The complete process of this policy was shared by the agent.This policy is still active and i am satisfied with the service .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 14, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance from LIC of 12 years before. The tenure period of up to 30 years. I use to pay premium amount 1800 rupees on monthly basis. The agent has given all the information about policy details and provided hard copy documents on time. I am not aware about the policy. Overall it is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , alleppey
    Reviewed on Jan 14, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC has offered a money back policy on 14 years before. The policy will be till my retirement. Now I am paying premium amount on monthly package of 900 rupees. While getting this policy my agent has given an information about the policy details.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , alleppey
    Reviewed on Jan 14, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance policy from LIC, 2019 and it is a 24 years policy. Its 16 years old policy and am paying yearly Rs.25k for the policy. This is LIC JEEVAN LABH and i am paying through online which is nominal cost. My childhood friend is in LIC while getting the policy and she told all the information which is easy to choose the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Need to provide some time to pay premium amount "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    LIC has offered a Jeevan Anandh policy for my two daughters and myself. I have taken on 5 years back. Few years before I had met an accident and it took long days to recover so I had informed to the agent that I am unable to pay the amount for further. Premium amount of 1000 rupees on monthly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best money back policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    LIC has given good returns hence I have chosen the same company for life insurance policy. I bought the money back plan the year of 2 years. Total term period of the policy is 10 years. Its a tax beneficial policy. I pay the premium on quarterly basis through UPI mode . I never contacted the customer care service so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mohali
    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Very happy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I do have a life insurance policy with LIC for a safety reason and am paying for my children education benefit. I am paying premium of around 6K through SSS(Salary Saving Scheme). I hold 5 to 6 policies and all are long term tenure. The customer service is good and the agent (Thiruganasamantham) is really helpful. It was taken for tax benefits and future savings.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 7 years before. The policy is for 20 years. I am paying premium on yearly the amount of 5300 rupees which is nominal. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers myself only.This is a long term policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    In LIC, they will give good returns hence I have chosen the same company for life insurance policy. I bought the policy long back. Total term period of the policy is 15 yaers and locking period is for 5 years, so i am getting returns in the 21st year. Its a tax beneficial policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , dindigul
    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    LIC has offered a good life insurance policy. So I have taken on 12 years before and the total duration is 15 years. I am paying premium on monthly basis Rs.1500 . While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy. LIC service good. and getting good returns.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , dindigul
    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good for long term plan"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC is secured and good for long term plans, I have taken a life insurance policy with them, its been almost 3 years completed. It is money back policy, I am paying the premium of Rs.8,000 on a quarterly basis and I want to convert as a monthly premium. I want to pay for 10 years and after 20 years I get money back on monthly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nagaon
    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Very Good policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My life insurance policy was purchased from LIC because they have a better plan. I'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 12000 yearly. Offered sum assured amount was sufficient for me. I used to make the payment in their branch and the staffs are giving good response. Its a tax covered policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2020
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Very bad Service Max Life insurance"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    I am very bad experience Maxlife insurance , very poor service , Fake information Information hide ,,................................,................................,..................................................
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have life insurance policy from LIC and i have chosen this policy because i need to secure my family and my life. LIC is one of the old company and secure company in India. Everybody is choosing LIC, so i have chosen this. I am making the premium once in 3 months and the EMI 2700.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nagpur
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a Life Insurance Policy for my wife. The coverage value was Rs.25L and this policy is running since 7 years and i am paying premium half yearly around Rs.11,000. a good life insurance policy. So I have taken this policy since7 years and the total duration is 15 years
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , guntur
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    LIC has offered a good life insurance policy. So I have taken this policy since7 years and the total duration is 15 years. I am paying premium on half yearly They are not providing bonus points on annual basis. This is a best policy so i have chosen it.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , guntur
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2020
  • Bajaj Allianz Life Life Insurance
    "Average policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    6 months ago, i have purchased the life insurance policy from Bajaj Allianz. Their agent approached to take the policy through the promotional call. I'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 734 on a monthly basis. This policy is not that much beneficial for me. I need to pay the premium amount only for 8 months. They have not explained me about the policy details that much.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.