Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 21668 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9248
4 stars
8664
3 stars
2762
2 stars
531
1 stars
463

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Life Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using the life insurance policy with HDFC LIFE since from last 5 years where the maturity period of the policy is for 7 years with the policy. The premium paying for monthly once as 2000 rupees. The executive has explained the details of the policy also i have received the hard copy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 8 years back. The policy is money back for 30 years. I am paying premium in the quarterly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to do payment by manual.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • Reliance Life Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    RELIANCE LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From Reliance, i have purchased a life insurance couple of years before. I have chosen the monthly payment mode. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 5000. They have provided me a term of 10 years. I am paying the premium through online. Overall, i'm satisfied with their services.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken the life insurance policy long back since someone recommended i took the policy from LIC. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 15000 every month. I'm not sure about matured amount. Total term of the plan is 15 years. This is tax benefits policy and i make the premium through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good policy"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Since i have a salary with HDFC i have chosen the HDFC LIFE for my accidental insurance. I'm not sure about the premium amount and they have provided me a coverage amount of Rs. 5 lakhs and i used to visit their branch to renew the policy. I do not have any claim experience
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The name of the policy is JEEVAN ANAND plan i am using from last 4 years with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA, it gives the coverage for self. The maturity period is for 20 years with the policy, the premium paying was on time, overall experience is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Moneyback policy was good one"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Those times the LIC was only insurance company which provides life support thats the reason i have chosen the LIC. I took the money back policy. Every 5 years i get the money back into my account. Its a 25 years term policy and i completed the payment on 2018 paying everything hence in 2025, it will get matured. I'm satisfied with the sum assured amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 10 years before. The policy is of 30 years. I am paying premium in the quarterly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents on time. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 5 years before. The policy is maturity of 20 years. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents on time. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Life Life Insurance
    "Policy not up to the mark"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I was fooled in Bajaj Allianz who is working as a agent. They said they will provide some gift if we taken the policy with them. The sum assured amount was less and I'm not satisfied with the policy. The first premium was Rs. 3000 after that i stopped the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "To Ensure life through LIC only"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Chosen my LIC policy 20 years back. Totally i have got 3 policies. I'm satisfied with the maturity amount. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 16000 for annually. I will go to branch since its nearby and i make the payment. My branch experience is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The life insurance policy i have purchased with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA where the maturity period of the policy is for 25 years and the premium paying is for 6 months once. It is a self coverage also i have been paying the premium for 6 months once.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    MONEY BACK policy i am using with the LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA where there are no issues i am facing with the policy also i am using from last 89 years, the premium paying for yearly once, i am getting money back with th policy. I got hard copy with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased the life insurance policy of JEEVAN ANAND plan and using from last 9 years, where the premium paying for 6 months also the maturity period of the policy is for 20 years. The executive explained the details of the policy which is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • Kotak Life Life Insurance
    "Smart Life in Kotak"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my smart life plan in Kotak Life, I used to pay Rs. 50,000 + tax, its a traditional plan compared to all its best in the market. Its primary designed for the employee, now they removed that cap its suitable for all people. Its kind of investment for an example. If I pay Rs.1 lakh in first year from second years onwards the company give Rs. 35,000 hence I need to pay the Rs. 65,000 to next year. Hence the premium will be less its continue till the 75 years and its an incremental benefits. At the end of maturity I get the terminal amount, even it has tax benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • Kotak Life Life Insurance
    "Good One"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have classic endowment which taken from Kotak life, per annum I pay Rs. 25,000 it has duration of 10 years. After maturity I would get the interest and sum assured as a benefits. I opt for the auto debit but I can switch to any mode since I am a staff of Kotak Life Insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy directly through LIC agent.The premium is paid on quarterly basis and the premium is good as well.I have got all the required details about the policy through the agent.The premium was nominal and there was no difficulties faced so far .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • Kotak Life Life Insurance
    "Its Fine"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took premium endowment in Kotak Mahindra life insurance, I used to pay Rs. 25,000 per annum it has the duration of 12 years. I get the best sum assurance, its covers the tax benefits under 80c and 10b. Life cover is also there but the benefit is average.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Its good for starter"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    LIC customer support is lacking and kind of written is not satisfactory. I generally pay Rs. 13,000 quarterly basis to my money back plan, it has the duration of 10 years. I would get normal sum assured after maturity and every five I get the interest anyway its good for tax saving.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good place for insurance policies"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    In my home, overall 9 policies for including my wife and Children. My life was insured with Life Insurance Corporation of India. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 30000 every year. I visit the branch directly to make the premium. If I'm not available then i will do it through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.