Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 21632 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9202
4 stars
8635
3 stars
2787
2 stars
537
1 stars
471

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have too many of policies with LIC and its good. The benefits are good and well explained by the agent. The payment mode is ECS and am getting the statements and notification through SMS. Even the agent is doing good support and the plan was taken for future savings purpose.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Oct 17, 2019
  • HDFC Life
    HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance on HDFC LIFE on 5 months before only. The policy is for 20 years. I am paying premium on monthly package the amount which is nominal. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. My father has taken an insurance for me. Use to do payment through an online. It covers up to myself only.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , amritsar
    Reviewed on Oct 17, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy direclty through LIC agent .I have got all the information abotu the policy very clearly through the agent.This policy is fo the tenure of 25 years and need t pay the premium once in 3 months .I am paying the premium through cheque it will be given to the agent .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Oct 17, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have availed Life Insurance policy through LIC agent only.This was a Jeevan Saral Policy and the tenure is for 15 years.This was a Money Back policy and the premium is paid on ome time only and it was less .I have got my policy documents on time and got all the relevant details about the policy very clearly through the agent .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jalandhar
    Reviewed on Oct 16, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken Life Insurace policy trough LIC agent direclty .Ths was a Money Back policy for the tenure of 20 years .I am paying the premium through online .Premium is very nominal and got all the relevant details about the policy very clearly through the agent I am paying the premium on yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mainpuri
    Reviewed on Oct 16, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Life Insurance policy which was taken direclty through LIC agent.This was a Jeevan Anand policy which is a Maturity benefit policy for the tenure of 20 years .The premium is paid on quarterly basis and there was no difficulties faced so far when availed this policy.I will be paying the premium through the agent.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Oct 16, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 9 years before. The policy is for 15 years. I am paying premium in the quarterly package the amount of 6 thousands which is nominal. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers myself and children. It is a jeevan anadha policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kanchipuram
    Reviewed on Oct 15, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken my life insurance policy from LIC. It was a Jeevan Umang. Its almost 150 years old which covers for 95% and the people invested in LIC is higher when i compared to others. This policy has two benefits one its a life insurance policy and other is pension covered policy. After 60 of years of age, i will get the pension.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vellore
    Reviewed on Oct 15, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Medium"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    One month before I have taken a personal loan so they made to take life insurance with LIC company. On one payment need to do fully. In case if we missed to do payment or for some other reason unable to do from insurance they will claim full amount. Myself applicable for 10 lakhs but taken for 5.5 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pondicherry
    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA on one year before. I am paying premium in the quarterly package for the amount of 2065 rupees.While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers my mother only.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pondicherry
    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy through LIC agent.This is a Money back policy and this tenure is for 25 years,I am paying the premium on monthly basis.I am paying Rs.2168 and paying the premium through online only .I have got the policy documents on time .I am really satisfied with the service so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tirupur
    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Average"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in ICICI PRUDENTIAL on 6 months before. The policy is for 15 years. Now I am paying premium for 25 thousands rupees. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details, however there are some charges applicable.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , saharsa
    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC on 1 year before. The policy is for 20 years. I am paying premium on monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers myself. The amount will get auto debit from my account. It is jeevan anadha policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , saharsa
    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA on 8 years before. The policy is for 20 years. It is a jeevan anadha policy. I am paying premium in the yearly package paying for 12 thousands. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. It covers up to myself.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , erode
    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Fine Policy"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My friend has suggested me a money back from SBI LIFE. I got the policy 2 years before. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 7000 for every six months. I make the premium through ECS. Just for the savings purpose, i bought this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , dindigul
    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Life Life Insurance
    "Fine Policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    One of my asked me to join in a Bajaj allianz life insurance policy. This is also money back policy. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 5000 and i have chosen the quarterly payment mode. I bought the policy 8 years back. Once the amount got credited to my account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , dindigul
    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    There is no reason for choosing the life insurance policy from LIC. I hold a money back policy because every 5 years, i get the full money back to my account. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 1500 every month. I have no idea about the sum assured amount and the policy has a term of 15 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , dindigul
    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019
  • Exide Life Insurance
    "Good term policy"
    EXIDE LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have chosen the life insurance policy from Exide because its easy approved term policy which covers Rs. 30 lakhs for any type of death. Its covers for both life and accidental. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 10,200 and i have chosen the yearly payment mode. This policy covers upto 52 years of my age.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gudivada
    Reviewed on Oct 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have Life Insurance policy which was directly taken through LIC agent .This policy tenure is for 15 years and i am paying the premium within 6 months .I have got all the details about the insurance policy very clearly through the agent and paying the premium through agent.I am really satisfied with the service so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , erode
    Reviewed on Oct 13, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I'm getting the complete benefits in LIC. I took the life insurance policy 15 years back. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs.7000 for every six months once. They have offered me a term period of 20 years. I make the premium in their branch by cash.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , sawai madhopur
    Reviewed on Oct 13, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.