Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 22012 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9414
4 stars
8762
3 stars
2816
2 stars
543
1 stars
477

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have taken life insurance policy directly through LIC agent .This was a maturity benefit policy and the premium was paid on quarterly basis around Rs.1800 to the agent. This policy tenure is 15 years ad taken for family benefits only. The process was very smooth and the agent clearly shared the whole process of this policy .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thrissur
    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2020
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance policy from LIC and this is a term policy. The policy tenure is 28 years and right now i have completed this tenure and will be getting returns soon. Customer service and responsiveness was good, this insurance has good benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "One of the best policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Its because of the agent recommendation, i have selected the life insurance policy from LIC. Its a Jeevan Anand policy. I have selected the duration of 9 years and even my wife has recommended this policy. Monthly i am paying the premium amount of Rs. 8000. I'm satisfied with the sum assured amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , guwahati
    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Last 1 year before, i have purchased the money back policy from LIC. The agent was my neighborhood and he suggested me to take the policy from LIC. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 18000 on half yearly basis. Total duration of the policy is 20 years. I will visit the LIC office directly to pay the premium and the service is not upto the mark. I wish them to improve on the service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tirupati
    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance policy from LIC long back. The tenure period of 20 years. I use to pay the premium amount on once in 3 months for the amount of Rs. 800 and i am paying by cheque. Since my friend is an agent so he has given all terms and condition and received a hard copy on time. In case of any demise then amount goes to my nominee, if not all after 20 years, i will be getting some returns.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pondicherry
    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC has offered a money back policy and I have taken on 2 years back. Some one as recommend to take this policy so I preferred it. The coverage amount of 20L. It covers my daughter, myself and spouse. The premium amount need to pay on monthly of 4,998 rupees. There is no additional charges in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mohali
    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken life insurance policy through LIC agent only.This was a money back policy taken for the tenure of 15 years .I am paying the premium through half yearly basis . I will be getting maturity amount after 15 years . I need to pay this policy for six months.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2020
  • review Life Insurance
    "Best policy "
    METLIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a Term Insurance policy from Met Life Insurance company. Monthly i am paying Rs. 652 for the coverage value of Rs. 5L. This policy will cover all types of death and accidental death also. I am getting Tax exemption and this is a life long policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tirupur
    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2020
  • Max Life Insurance
    "Good policy"
    MAX LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a Life Insurance Policy from Max Life and the coverage value was Rs. 60L. I can continue this policy till the age of 60-65 years not sure till when I can utilize. This policy covers all type of death, accident and natural death. I am paying premium through auto debit. Monthly i am paying Rs. 735 and also getting Tax benefits sec 80C.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Feb 17, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance from LIC on one year back. The amount coverage of 10L. I have taken this insurance since my friend work as agent of this company so he has recommend about this policy and agreed for the same. The premium amount need to pay of 2,500 rupees on quarterly basis. It covers up to myself. I come to know all details about this policy and received the hard copy documents on time.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "LIC is good hence you can go for it"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    LIC is a Government undertaken company hence there is no loss in it and they prolong in the market for many years so that i took my life insurance with them. Am getting a bonus for every 4 years. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 1600 on a monthly basis. Its a tax benefit covered policy. I make the payment through ECS option.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2020
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "Good "
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance policy from SBI LIFE. This policy covers all type of death and this policy is valid till the age of 60 years. Policy coverage value is 1 crore, in case of accident death then my family will get Rs. 1.50Cr or natural death then my family gets Rs. 1Cr.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2020
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Best policy"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance policy from HDFC LIFE. The premium i am paying yearly Rs.5K with the term of 20 years. I am using this plan more than 8 years. After 20 years i will be getting some good returns. Customer service and responsiveness was good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Best policy "
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a Life Insurance policy from LIC and the policy term is for 15 years, after 20 years i am getting some returns. I am paying premium Rs. 3000 on quarterly basis through agent and he given all the plan benefits properly. LIC always provides good service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2020
  • Bharti Axa Life Life Insurance
    "Excellent Service"
    BHARTI-AXA LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I haven taken life insurance policy directly through Bharti Axa.This was a child plan and the policy tenure is for 15 years only .I am paying the premium on yearly basis through LIC agent. I will reap the benefits after 15 years which will be useful for my child .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2020
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good policy "
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken life insurance from HDFC Life on last year. It is a money back policy. I am not aware benefits of this policy. The premium amount of 50K need to pay on yearly basis. It covers my whole family. The coverage amount of 30L. I got terms and conditions from the agent and received hard copy on time. For my good purpose I had taken this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I got a Jeevan Anandh policy from LIC on 7-8 years back. The tenure period for this insurance of 15 yrs. It covers up to myself. The premium amount need to pay on yearly basis of 35K.The sum assured 10L for this policy. When I am getting this policy my agent has given all the details and provided required documents.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "LIC is not good"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Chosen my life insurance from LIC. One of my colleague suggested me to take the Jeevan Anand policy. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 45000 yearly. They are giving me a sum assured amount of Rs. 20 lakhs. Total term period of the policy 21 years in that i need to pay the premium only upto 15 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Secure for our money"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Since LIC is a Government based company, its very secure. For the tax purpose, i have purchased the policy. I never interacted with the call centre people since i directly connect with the agent. My payment is automatically deducted from my account on a half yearly basis. My term period of the policy is 15 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2020
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance from LIC on 10 years back. It is Jeevan anandh policy. The tenure period of 20 years. I use to pay the premium amount on yearly basis for the amount of 12K. Since my friend is an agent so he has given all terms and condition and received a hard copy on time. There is no any fee. It covers my whole family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.