Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 19890 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
8311
4 stars
8038
3 stars
2617
2 stars
492
1 stars
432

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Life Insurance Reviews

  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using my term insurance with ICICI bank,the agent had clearly explain me about the policy and benefit coverage, and i use to pay premium amount on monthly basis.they have charged me premium nominal,they have charged me up to 712 on monthly.and my premium amount use to get auto debited from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been taken my Life insurance with Life insurance corporation of India, the agent had clearly explain me about the policy coverage and benefits,i have been holding two policy one is on monthly basis and one is for yearly basis,there premium amount they have charged me was nominal.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Purchased my life insurance policy in the year of 2001. Since my brother in law working as a agent, i have selected the Life Insurance Corporation of India for my insurance policy. I paid the premium amount of Rs. 2500 for half yearly. I make the premium through online.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Not recommendable policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken the life insurance policy from Life insurance corporation of India. I'm making the premium through online. Most of the policy got matured and I'm not satisfied with the returns. I have purchased policy in 1995. I have selected the quarterly payment mode.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Very Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had taken this Jeevan Anand insurance policy almost seven years back and i am paying the premium half yearly. The premium amount was around 8944 which was not too high. The payment method has been simple and has been done easily. It is a good policy and suggestible to others.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My Life insurance with Life insurance corporation of India had got completed, for 15 years, i was been paying this premium amount, the premium amount was on half yearly basis, and now i am waiting for the money to get, there service was good, they have charged me nominal premium amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have applied my life insurance with HDFC LIFE, there agent was good, they have explained me clearly about the policy benefit, and there coverage, and the premium amount they have charged me was nominal, it was on yearly basis , and i use to pay premium through on line.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • Tata AIA Life Insurance
    "Go for term insurance for the family future safety"
    TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken my term insurance policy from TATA AIG. This a a terms with returns policy. TATA AIG is providing a less premium with the sum assured amount of Rs. 1 Crore. I used to make the premium amount of Rs. 18000 per annum. I took the policy 1 month before. I have done the documentation process by online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good to have"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My endowment policy was taken from LIC because of the trust and secure. In 2000, i have purchased this policy. I used to make the payment through online. One of my friend has recommended me about this policy. I have visited the branch many times and they are providing average service to the customer.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good to have"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased a endowment plan from LIC. Bought my endowment plan in 2003. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 4000 per annum. I will get a sum assured amount of Rs. 1 lakhs. Total tenure period of the policy is 15 years. This is a tax benefit policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good to have"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have invested a money back policy from Life insurance Corporation of India. I took this policy in the year of 2003. Total tenure period of the policy is 20 years. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 100000 per annum. Three times i have received a money back in my account. I have not faced any issue in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
    "Best Policy"
    ICICI PRUDENTIAL
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My life insurance policy was bought from ICICI Prudential. The plan name is money growth. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 250000 per annum. I have selected the annual mode. I used to make the premium through online. I will get a sum assured amount of Rs. 25 lakhs. Total tenure period the policy is 10 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My life insurance i have dealing with Life insurance corporation of India,the agent clearly explain about the policy , coverage ,they have send me hard copy, i pay premium on quarterly basis,they have charged me up to 2500-2400 approx, which was nominal, i pay off line via cheque.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • Tata AIA Life Insurance
    "Excellent Service"
    TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased a term insurance policy from TATA AIA. I opened this policy before 4 months. The claim ratio was 97% hence i have selected them. The premium amount is very less. I've chosen the coverage value of Rs. 50 lakhs. I make the premium by cheque.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vapi
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Bad return value in this policy"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I hold a investment policy from HDFC LIFE. Friend has told me about this policy. They are not providing a good service to the customer. I took this policy in 2016. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 25000 per annum and the sum assured amount is Rs. 2.40 lakhs. This is a tax benefitable policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vapi
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • Kotak Life Life Insurance
    "Good benefits"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA OLD MUTUAL LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took my life insurance policy from Kotak Mahindra before 6years. It is a long term policy. I pay the premium through online, approx 20K per annum. I am happy with the benefits and their service. I got insurance paper. I need to pay for 15 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Satisfactory"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am having a personal life insurance policy for the myself and my wife. All services are good and am fine mostly doing online payment. The tenure period is 15 years. I got an agent, he helps me out. It has good benefits. The premium was paid yearly through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using life insurance with Life insurance corporation of India,the agent had clearly explain the policy and the benefit coverage ,and the premium i pay is according to my convenient,like it is flexible option available,like whenever i want i can pay ,but i pay in monthly basis every time,the premium amount i use to pay up to 2000 in an monthly basis,it is nominal.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "Good for investment"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    HDFC Life is best as per my experience, their claim ratio is good. They are providing terminal premium for the critical illness, disability cover. I took the policy cover for Rs. 10 lakhs, I make the premium of Rs. 30,000 on quarterly basis it has term of 10 years. They do have life cover for certain demise.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using life insurance with Life insurance corporation of India, i have been holding three policy , the agent had clearly explain me account the policy benefit,and there coverage,the premium amount i use to pay on yearly basis,which they have charged me was nominal,and i use to get deducted from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.