Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 19112 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
7918
4 stars
7740
3 stars
2555
2 stars
477
1 stars
422

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Life Insurance Reviews

    • LIC Life Insurance
      "Excellent service"
      LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken one life insurance policy with LIC. I am using this service for long time. My relative is agent of lic so he explain me all procedure and i have applied for life insurance from him only and i use to give premium in quarterly bases , i use to pay through on line around 3190 as premium amount they use to charge me.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • Max Life Insurance
      "GOOD"
      MAX LIFE INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      My experience with the MAX LIFE INSURANCE is very good and i am using it from past ten years the maturity period is for 15 years where the premium i pay on monthly basis through the offline. This gives the coverage is for self and i am satisfied with this policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • LIC Life Insurance
      "Good service"
      LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have take my life insurance policy from Life insurance corporation of India. The policy cover with all benefits like illness coverage, i use to pay my premium through credit card or debit card, i am happy with the benefit they have provide me i use to pay premium in every 4 quarterly month , i have been holding various different pocily in LIC.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • Max Life Insurance
      "Good service"
      MAX LIFE INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have been holding my Term insurance with Max life insurance, there service they are given me is good, i use to pay premium on yearly bases, and they have charged me up to 21,000 which was nominal for me and the agent had clearly explain about the policy coverage in this insurance, i use to pay premium through off line mode.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • LIC Life Insurance
      "GOOD SERVICE"
      LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have purchased the life insurance policy with the LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA where the name of the policy is JEEVAN LAKHSYA and JEEVAN SARAL and i am holding it from past 10 years. The maturity period is for 20 years. The premium i pay on a monthly once where the Coverage is for family.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • HDFC Life Life Insurance
      "Good service"
      HDFC LIFE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have been using the HDFC Life Insurance policy for a while. they charge nominal premium for this policy it also offers accidental benefits and I make payment at the branches. so in terms of features and their service it has been a good experience with them. HDFC Life is a recommendable insurance provider.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • LIC Life Insurance
      "Good pension plan"
      LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      6 months before, i have purchased the pension plan. I pay the premium of Rs. 6000 per annum. Depends on the age eligibility criteria they have given the plan. I pay the premium through the agent for the first time and after that i pay through the online portal. I chosen LIC because of my mother has taken LIC policy. They have given good returns.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , vellore
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • LIC Life Insurance
      "Okay to have a policy with LIC"
      LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      For my family, i have taken the life insurance policy with LIC. Because of the available agents, i never interacted with customer care. The agent is providing very good information about the policy details. I have choosen the coverage value of Rs. 2 lakhs. 2 months back i have got this policy which is pension plan with a tenure period of 25 years. I have to pay the premium for 15 years. I have chosen the annual payment mode with the premium of Rs. 11000.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , vellore
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • LIC Life Insurance
      "Excellent service"
      LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I am holding my life insurance with Life insurance corporation of India, their service is too good, actually my father had applied the life insurance on my behalf the agent had explain him about the policy and the premium amount my father use to manage so it is nominal and my father use to pay premium through agent itself.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • LIC Life Insurance
      "Future investment"
      LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken a life insurance policy through an agent many years back. It is a long term policy for 20 years. The policy coverage and the plan benefits are satisfactory. I am paying yearly 8,000 rupees through cheque. The payment mode is convenient. After maturity, I will be getting good return.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • LIC Life Insurance
      "GOOD SERVICE"
      LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have purchased the JEEVAN ANAND policy from the LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA where i am holding it from past ten years the tenuity period is for 12 years. The policy is for self and the premium i pay through credit card for 3 months once.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • LIC Life Insurance
      "GOOD SERVICE"
      LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken the life insurance policy with the LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA where i am using it from past ten years. The name of the policy is JEEVAN SARAL policy the maturity period is for 15 years and the premium i pay for 6 months once.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • Max Life Insurance
      "Necessary policy for any human being"
      MAX LIFE INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken my term insurance with Max Life Insurance. I have opened this life insurance policy 2 months before and chosen the monthly payment mode. I pay the premium of 1190. They are providing the coverage value of Rs. 75 lakhs. They are covering the accidental benefits of 10 lakhs and partial disability benefits. I can able to utilize the policy upto 75 years.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , faridabad
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • LIC Life Insurance
      "GOOD SERVICE"
      LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The name of the policy from the LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA is JEEVAN ANAND policy that i am using it from past ten years. The premium i pay on a monthly basis as a auto debit option from my account also the process is good. The maturity period is for 20 years where the coverage is for self.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • LIC Life Insurance
      "Good policy"
      LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I took a life insurance policy with LIC recently before 2 months. It is a Jeevan Slab policy. It was taken for future and tax benefits. They provided a proper service. The policy period is 10 years and the maturity value is more than 6L. The payment mode is cheque and gonna change to ECS. Am paying Rs.6500 quarterly.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • LIC Life Insurance
      "Good policy"
      LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken a life insurance with LIC. It is a long term policy. The policy name is JEEVAN JOTHI and the tenure period is 20 years. The policy coverage is 45L and will get benefits as 40% of the premium. I am paying quarterly around Rs.12,500 through cash. The agent is very good and helpful.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , coimbatore
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • LIC Life Insurance
      "BAD EXPERINCE"
      LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I am not happy by holding the JEEVAN SARAL Policy with the LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA because the service is not good where the documentation changes are not on time. The premium i pay for one thousand rupees where i have taken it on 2001 also the tenuity is for 15 years.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • LIC Life Insurance
      "BAD EXPERINCE"
      LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I haev purchased my life insurance policy with the LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA since from 2001 where the process is not good the customer service is not responsive from the LIC. I am holding the JEEVAN SARAL policy the maturity period is for 25 years the premium also i pay 2k.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • Tata AIA Life Insurance
      "Bad service"
      TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I have been using life insurance with TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE there service is not up to the mark this policy while i have applied they said it will cover up to 10,00,000, i have been taken this insurance for my wife they said 10,00,000 rupee they will cover it but i did not get they said that you will get interest on that which premium you had paid yet not 10,00,000 a hole.so they did not kept their words.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , noida
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • Future Generali Life Life Insurance
      "Good"
      FUTURE GENERALI LIFE INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have a life insurance with Future Generali. It was taken by my Father and not sure about the policy benefits. It is a long term policy. I am paying between 12K to 13K yearly. I pay the premium by cheque. It was taken in 2016. I do get sms and emails for due date.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.