Life Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 21404 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Payment Options
Plan Benefits
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
9089
4 stars
8582
3 stars
2746
2 stars
527
1 stars
460

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Life Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Life Insurance Reviews

  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have Life Insurance policy which was taken through LIC agent .This is a money back policy it is for the tenure of 15years paying the premium on yearly basis ,I am paying the premium through online ,The premium is nominal and got all the required details about the policy through the agent .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2019
  • LIC
    LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Life Insurance policy through LIC agent only .This policy is a Maturity policy and this is a children plan it is for the tenure of 20years ,The premium is paid on yearly mode and the premium amount is Rs.24000.I have not faced any difficulties as well.I have got all the details about the policy through the agent .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I am holding the life insurance policy with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA since from last 10 years, the maturity period is for 25 years and premium paying for yearly once. This gives the coverage for family. The executive explained details and hard copy shared.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good Service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have takwen Life Insurance policy throguh LIC agent only .This policy is a Maturity policy and this is a children plan it is for the tenure of 20years ,The premium is paid on yearly mode and the premium amount is Rs.12000.I have not faced any difficulties as well.I am very much comfortable with the service .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "BEST"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased the policy and using it since from last 2013 and the name of policy is JEEVAN LABH the benefit of this policy is they give the good returns. The maturity period is for 25 years and premium paying for monthly once through ecs. The sum assured amount of 15L rupees. The coverage is for accidental also death coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken some life insurance policy with Life insurance corporation of India from long time, the agent had clearly explain me about the plan benefits and policy coverage, the agent is my friend only he had suggested some policy where i can get good benefits, the premium amount i use to make on monthly basis, it use to get auto debited from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 20 years. The policy is for 30 years which I have taken for jeevan andha. Now I am paying premium in the quarterly package. While getting a policy my agent has not given much information about the policy details and provided documents. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 9 years. The policy is for 20 years. Now I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided documents as well. I use to do payments through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased the JEEVAN ANAND policy and the JEEVAN SARAL policy with LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA where the maturity period for 25 years, the premium paying for 3 months once. The policy coverage is for self and it is the good policy to use.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good and trustworthy policy"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have bought a life insurance policy from LIC since its a Government based company and best option in India. I have chosen them. The policy which i have taken is not available right now. I have been paying the premium which is convenient for me. This is tax benefiter to me. I have chosen the yearly payment mode.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Plan is good"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Earlier i had taken the policy from LIC. Since its a long term company and Government undertaken company hence i have chosen the policy. Lockin period of the policy is 12 years. I paid the premium amount of Rs. 2700 every quarter. I got the returns perfectly. I have bought the loan and closed the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019
  • Exide Life Insurance
    "Short period payment policy"
    EXIDE LIFE INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased a life insurance policy from Exide. I need to pay the premium for first 3 years. After 10 years, i will be getting the returns. I will be getting the maturity of 10 times greater. When i was working as a advisor, i have chosen the policy. I used to pay the premium in their branch. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 50000 yearly.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD POLICY"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the life insurance policy with LIC from 2012 and the name of the policy is JEEVAN ANAND which has the maturity period of 26 years and I am paying a premium of 6000 rupees and above for 6 months once. The policy has a coverage for the family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019
  • SBI Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    SBI LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am holding the life insurance policy with SBI LIFE where i have purchased the MONEY BACK policy but i got no money back so far with this policy. The policy gives the coverage for self also the premium paying for self. There is no issues with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019
  • HDFC Life Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC LIFE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken the MONEY BACK policy with HDFC LIFE and using from last one year. The policy coverage is for self added on that the policy maturity period is fir self, i have got no cash backs so far with this policy. Premium paying for yearly once.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "GOOD"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased the JEEVAN ANAND policy with the LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA the policy has the maturity period of long term and the policy coverage is for self. I am holding the policy from last 9 years, premium paying for yearly once.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using life insurance with Life insurance corporation of India , and the premium they use to charge me was nominal they have charged me up to 2500 and it use pay my insurance premium through on line itself, there agent had explained me clearly about the the policy and coverage in this policy, overall service is going smoothly.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Average service"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have been using my life insurance with Life insurance corporation of India, there service is good, the agent had explain me about the policy coverage,and about plan benefits clearly, and the premium amount they have charged me on yearly basis up to 5000 premium amount it use to get auto debited from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Excellent"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before one year. The policy is for 15 years. Now I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. This policy covers up to myself.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2019
  • LIC Life Insurance
    "Good"
    LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIC before 5 years. The policy is for 20 years. Now I am paying premium in the quarterly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details but still I have not receive the hard copy documents. Some times I do a payments through an online or else I provide amount to brother since he is an agent for this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 15, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.