Home Loan

Home Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 21471 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
7776
4 stars
8861
3 stars
3037
2 stars
927
1 stars
870

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Home Loan Review & Rating

Buying your dream home is an important milestone in your life and requires a lot of planning, thinking and money, but with a wide variety of housing loans available in India, financing your dream home project is just a click away. Check your Home Loan eligibility now and get best housing loan offers instantly. Check your Eligibility Now!

More Home Loan Reviews

    • LIC Housing Home Loan
      "Good"
      LIC HOUSING FINANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      The service with LIC housing finance is very good because the my builder approached me in person and taken all the documents and sanctioned the loan with LIC housing finance. The rate of interest is also nominal based on the customer requirements. But I can Sundaram finance is doing better than LIC housing finance.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , cuttack
      Reviewed on Mar 28, 2017
    • Indiabulls Home Loan
      "Good"
      INDIABULLS
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      The process followed by INDIA bulls for the housing loan process is really good . They had provided the complete loan amount the interest rate applied was around 10.15% the loan amount was for 19.19 laks with floating rate of interest, processing charges was around 2700 it is for 25 years.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Mar 28, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Excellent"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Bankbazaar promptly followed up on my application They had given me an immediate call and response towards my loan application. There are so many options to choose the bank based on my profile and my requirement. Also, executives are giving proper response and they regularly following up on the application and updating the status of the it. Even my application has been assigned to the bank without any delay.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Mar 28, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Good"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      The services offered by Bankbazaar.com has been very supportive I received very instant response from them and the team explained all the things in detail and the information was very much clear. The website was also useful and it is easy to understand.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , delhi
      Reviewed on Mar 28, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Average"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      With the HDFC ltd I did not proceed further for the home loan applicaiton as a result I got to postpone my plans if there is idea of taking back surely will take it from the bank have responded very soon regards to my application.The loan amount that I have opted is 30 laks.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , delhi
      Reviewed on Mar 28, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Good Experience with HDFC LTD"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      HDFC Ltd taken only 15 days to sanction the home loan. I have purchase residential apartment with property value of Rs.15 Lakhs, I have taken home loan only for Rs.12.5 lakhs with tenure of 15 years. HDFC Ltd offered me the interest rate of 9% on my home loan.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Mar 28, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Good Service"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      When I placed my home loan application on the site of bankbazaar, I received a proper response from the executives of bankbazaar. They contacted me on my application and they provided me update about the loan process in detail. It is a good service over all.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , raipur
      Reviewed on Mar 28, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Better Service"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Interest rate is more higher with HDFC Ltd when compared with other banks. Initially, I applied for a home loan with HDFC Ltd, afterwards I was not in a requirement of loan so I did not process my home loan application, I just closed it. But their responsiveness was good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , raipur
      Reviewed on Mar 28, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Excellent Customer Service"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Bankbazaar suggested the banks for my home loan, they provided the complete details about the interest rate and processing fees for my loan. So I went ahead with Bankbazaar and my application was assigned to the bank without any delay from bankbazaar. They were too supportive.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , raipur
      Reviewed on Mar 28, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Delay in response"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      HDFC Ltd was taking too much of time to start my home loan process. They were not on time in all the aspects like documentation, verification, etc.., So I just closed my loan application. Moreover, there was no much difference in rate of interest with HDFC Ltd, it was the same as other banks.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , raipur
      Reviewed on Mar 28, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Supportive Service"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had received a good response from Bankbazaar on my loan application. Even the web portal is easy to navigate and it was very informative. When I visited their website, I received an immediate response from them, they contacted me without any delay on my loan application.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Mar 28, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Work on Customer Oriented"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I wanted to transfer my home loan from Axis bank to HDFC Ltd, so I approached them through online source. But when I applied with them, they contacted me and informed that they cannot process my loan application. But they did not disclose any reason behind that.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Mar 28, 2017
    • DHFL Home Loan
      "Good Bank and Good Service"
      DHFL
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      One and half years ago, I had taken a home loan from DHFL Bank. At that time, the interest rate was 9.7% which is nominal and there are no foreclosure charges on my home loan. The customer service is excellent, they were very cautious and they always aim at providing customer satisfaction.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Mar 28, 2017
    • Citibank Home Loan
      "Average service"
      CITIBANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Citi bank is good at response, CITI gave me the loan when I was working with a MNC company. Availed a home loan for 5 Lakhs and closed it within 2 to 3 years of time, foreclosed just to avoid the interest rates and charges. Over all service is good with CITI.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Mar 28, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Ok"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
      Easy and quick. I hope the processing speed and customer care also be easy and beneficial for the customers. It took hardly any time to complete the form filling. , when I last used bankbazaar.com. So far happy about it. Lets hope for a good experience working on it.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , thane
      Reviewed on Mar 28, 2017
    • Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Home Loan
      "Good Service"
      TAMILNAD MERCANTILE BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      A year ago, I approached TMB bank and I availed a home loan from them. At that time, the interest rate was 11.75% and the processing fees was 5-7%. The documentation part was simple and it was easy to produce as per their requirement. They processed my loan application without any hassles.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , gurgaon
      Reviewed on Mar 27, 2017
    • ICICI Bank Home Loan
      "Improve the service"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I am a long term customer of ICICI bank. I hold an existing loans with the same bank. Recently, I had applied for a home loan with them, but they were unable to provide me a home loan at my native place. This is really disappointing. If I approach other banks, they are asking me to switch over my salary account from ICICI bank, which is not possible. As a ICICI customer, I could not avail home loan from them.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Mar 27, 2017
    • Indiabulls Home Loan
      "Worst customer service and fraud company"
      INDIABULLS
      0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
      Its with deep anger that I write this review against INDIABULLS. This company is a sheer cheater and fraud company. I had a housing loan in this company since feb 2015 @11.5% interest rate. The interest rate was revised at 10.5% on Sep, 2015 by a sales representative named ARVIND CHANDELL of Indiabulls. I have an evidence of their mail copy and the revised letter as well. During March, 2017 when I asked for a foreclosure they sent me the foreclosure at 11.5% and when I claimed for 10.5% they started blaming each other internally. Such frauds can force a common man to pay a lot of amount from his pocket. I take charge of whatever i have mentioned above and claim that INDIABULLS HOUSING FINANCE LTD. is a FRAUD COMPANY. I advice everyone wanting a home loan to never sanction it from INDIABULLS.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Mar 27, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Document not released after multiple follow up."
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 1.5/5 "Bad"
      Loan taken before on Dec-2011 , Paid my home loan on 1-Mar-2017. As per HDFC LTD Letter, Document is about to handover to me on 20-Mar-17. Visited branch to collect but not received. Executive has promised to handover within 2 days but No reply.. I had called three to four time to Ahmadabad office and getting same reply we could not see any status on our system. I have also escalate to their senior Management but no result. Still awaiting for the reply from HDFC LTD.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Mar 27, 2017
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Good in terms of interest rate and processing fees"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      For my home loan, I had the best deal with State bank of India on interest rate. With SBI, the interest rate is better than HDFC Bank. It was 9.95% which was equal to the RBI rate and no processing fees. The loan process had gone smooth but the documentation part was little critical as it is required.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , aurangabad
      Reviewed on Mar 27, 2017
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.