Home Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 27904 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
10489
4 stars
11183
3 stars
3840
2 stars
1188
1 stars
1204

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Home Loan Review & Rating

Buying your dream home is an important milestone in your life and requires a lot of planning, thinking and money, but with a wide variety of housing loans available in India, financing your dream home project is just a click away. Check your Home Loan eligibility now and get best housing loan offers instantly. Check your Eligibility Now!

More Home Loan Reviews

  • HDFC Limited Home Loan
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC LIMITED
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been holding my home loan with HDFC LTD long time, Their service is good, the loan amount they have given me was sufficient, the rate of interest they have charged me was nominal and i even processing fee compare to other bank it is nominal, overall service was good, they have not taken any hidden charges apart from that.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Home Loan
    "Need to reduce the rate of interest"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am running a home loan with ICICI Bank and have completed 18 months. The loan duration is 20 years. The interest rate and processing fee is very high. My experience was good so I would suggest them to reduce the interest rate. They are doing good customer service. I have purchased a residential property.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • Axis Bank Home Loan
    "Need to improve the service"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I had a home loan with Axis Bank and reason for closing this loan is my salary account is with HDFC Bank and its difficult for me to transfer the money every time. The customer service is not good and they are telling to visit the branch for everything. Even the charges are more so I have decided to go with HDFC. I have paid the loan for 3 years then transferred to HDFC LTD which am more convenient.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • HDFC Limited Home Loan
    "Excellent Service"
    HDFC LIMITED
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    It was quite a good experience i had with this Home loan and the loan amount which they had provided has been sufficient and the interest rate with them was quite nominal when compared with the market rate. The customer support team has also been helpful as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • HDFC Limited Home Loan
    "Good"
    HDFC LIMITED
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Earlier I had a home loan with other bank and done a balance transfer from HDFC Ltd. Its been 5 years now and am still running the loan with them. They have provided me a offer like zero processing fee and they have allotted one executive. He has done all the procedure and they waive off 16K of processing fee. First 2 years, the interest rate is fixed then its changed to floating rate.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • Indiabulls Home Loan
    "Average"
    INDIABULLS
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Recenlty I took a home loan with IndiaBulls and I felt the rate of interest is bit high when compared to others. The customer service and response was fine. I have purchased a residential property. There was a processing fee which was close to 30K. The loan duration is 10 years. I can do foreclosure at anytime without penalty.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Home Loan
    "Need to reduce ROI"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    My home loan experience was average with ICICI bank, the process was smooth and i received my loan amount on time. Rate of interest was way high when compared to other banks. Customer service was good with ICICI and tenure period is for 20 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • HDFC Limited Home Loan
    "Good service"
    HDFC LIMITED
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My home loan experience was good with HDFC LTD, the loan amount was based on my requirement and the rate of interest was nominal. I am happy with the customer support of HDFC LTD and their response was good. Tenure period for this loan is for 25 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Home Loan
    "Average Financial service"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken housing loan from Icici bank , as they have given promising rate of interest while comparing to other banking which available in market , easy approval process , payments made through ecs process .customer service and customer response is best regarding queries provides solution.The processing fees is nominal one with tenure period of 20 years .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • HDFC Limited Home Loan
    "Need to reduce ROI"
    HDFC LIMITED
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    It was a good experience with home loan from HDFC LTD, the rate of interest was high when compared to other banks. Loan amount was for Rs 25 lacs and i have taken this loan for 15 years. Customer service was good and they collected documents on time,.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • HDFC Limited Home Loan
    "Best Service"
    HDFC LIMITED
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My home loan experience was good with HDFC LTD, the loan amount was based on my requirement and the rate of interest was nominal when compared to others. Customer service was good and they responded on time. Tenure period for this loan is for 20 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • SBI Home Loan
    "Excellent Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    It has been quite a good experience i had with this Home loan and the process has been simple. They had provided me with a loan amount of 9,00,000 which was sufficient and the interest rate with them was nominal with the market rate. The charges which they had made has also been less and their customer support was helpful.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2019
  • Union Bank of India Home Loan
    "Good Loan services"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a home loan from Union bank. Since my builder had a tie up with union bank, they have not asked the much documentation and they have sanctioned the loan on time. They have offered me a interest rate of 8.75% and the processing fee was around Rs. 9000.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2019
  • Union Bank of India Home Loan
    "Good Loan services"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a home loan from Union bank. Since my builder had a tie up with union bank, they have not asked the much documentation and they have sanctioned the loan on time. They have offered me a interest rate of 8.75% and the processing fee was around Rs. 9000.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Home Loan
    "Good in Need"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I am a customer of ICICI from long and at the time i was looking for a Home loan it was easy for me to apply with ICICI. There was not much documentation work, everything was processed with ease and on time. Customer service is good and they take care of customers request.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Home Loan
    "Good in Service"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I had applied for a Home loan with ICICI and i remember that there was a quick processing. My application for loan was taken care and was processed on time. The interest rates given on my loan amount is reasonable. It is somewhere around 8.65%. ICICI customer service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2019
  • Punjab National Bank Home Loan
    "They have quickly processed the loan"
    PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased a home loan from Punjab National Bank. They have offered me a interest rate of 8.75% which is convenient for me. Since its a Government bank, i have selected them for my home loan. There is no processing fee. I have chosen the tenure period for 20 years.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , panchkula
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • Bank of Baroda Home Loan
    "Best Service"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a home loan with Bank of Baroda and my experience was good, the loan amount was sufficient and the rate of interest was nominal when compared to other banks. Customer service was good and they responded on time. Tenure period for this loan is 27 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bhubaneshwar
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • LIC Housing Home Loan
    "Good service"
    LIC HOUSING FINANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had taken this loan a long time back and the experience has been quite good. The loan amount has been sufficient and the interest rate with them has been nominal when compared with the market rate. There has not been any sort of additional charges which they had made as well. The only issue was that it has taken more time during the process of getting this loan.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gorakhpur
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
  • IDBI Home Loan
    "Good service"
    IDBI BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using my home loan with IDBI bank for long time, there service is good compare to other bank, the loan amount they have given me was sufficient, and the rate of interest they have charged me was nominal for me, like .5% is less compare to other bank,and they have not charged me processing fee . As it is zero processing fee,they have not charged me hidden charges.Their overall service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.