Home Loan

Home Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 22198 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
8120
4 stars
9098
3 stars
3121
2 stars
950
1 stars
909

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Home Loan Review & Rating

Buying your dream home is an important milestone in your life and requires a lot of planning, thinking and money, but with a wide variety of housing loans available in India, financing your dream home project is just a click away. Check your Home Loan eligibility now and get best housing loan offers instantly. Check your Eligibility Now!

More Home Loan Reviews

    • SBI Home Loan
      "Trsutworthy and Reliable"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I took the home loan with the State bank of India and I got the loan amount with them because of trust. Its the nationalized bank and that's the major thing made me to went ahead with them. Within two to three weeks of time, I got the home loan.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on May 19, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Overall good"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      Bankbazaar was good and on time and the experience was also hassle free, because all I had to do was to register my details and once I did I started to receive calls and the team processed my information to the banks. It was nice to get connected to a bank without any difficulty.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , indore
      Reviewed on May 19, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Satisfactory services"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      It was a on time process for me at HDFC Ltd. The team processed my details on time and the disbursement for the home loan also happened on time. They were nominal on the rate of interest and processing charges. I got a rate around 9% and in all a satisfying experience.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , indore
      Reviewed on May 19, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Average"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      After me applying online at Bankbazaar I was contacted on time and I was informed of the banks I was eligible for. It was a simple process and easy to register as well. The team followed up as well, it would have been better if the voucher was provided as promised.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on May 19, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Overall good process"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      It was overall a good experience with HDFC LTD for the home loan. But there was a bit of a delay during the process. The whole thing was completed within one month. The rate of interest was nominal. It was around 9% and the processing charges were normal too. It was in line with the market rate.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on May 19, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Supportive services"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Bankbazaar services was pretty much decent. I received a proper response and they were supportive as well in giving me the details. The team was in constantly in touch and they kept tracking my application. I also like the website it is user friendly and helpful.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on May 19, 2017
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Convenient process"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      It was a excellent experience with State Bank of India for the home loan. The process was on time and I also got a good deal as well. The disbursement was on the date I needed it and the after loan services has been smooth too. The rate of interest was around 9% and I am comfortable with it.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on May 19, 2017
    • UCO Home Loan
      "Good service"
      UCO BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I had a home loan experience with UCO bank for about past 5 years. I am happy with the loan amount. The tenure for this loan is for 10 years. The rate of interest is 8.6% which is nominal with UCO bank. Overall the home loan service with UCO is really good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , jamnagar
      Reviewed on May 19, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Good financial service"
      AXIS BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Bank Bazaar gave me good follow up on the loan application and they are in touch till my home loan gets completed, I am using Bank Bazaar site around two years, I had taken Health insurance through them previously and this time it was a housing loan and it was a pleasant journey althrough.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on May 19, 2017
    • Axis Bank Home Loan
      "Good Experience"
      AXIS BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      AXIS process is good, they had done a very good job, Only from my end there was a delay because I am not aware about the balance transfer process, that I should have taken a DD, if Axis would have inform earlier that would have been great. AXIS offered an interest rate of 8.5% which is simply great.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on May 19, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Great Experience"
      PNB HOUSING FINANCE LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Bank Bazaar is too good, it was once I had placed a request for the home loan. They were ready to help me on that process and I got Amazon voucher from Bank Bazaar as they promised. I am 100% satisfied with their service, Thanks to Bank Bazaar, as I had a fanstastic experience upon availing this loan.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on May 19, 2017
    • Punjab National Bank Home Loan
      "Overall service is good"
      PNB HOUSING FINANCE LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      In short, PNB Housing service is really good, I had taken amount of Rs.38 lakhs for the tenure of 20 years, PNB offered me the least interest of Rs.8.5% which is floating. My EMI amount is 34,000. The loan process got delay but I got better offer from them, Hence I am very happy with their service.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on May 19, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Great Experience"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am very much happy with Bank Bazaar, Before the loan was disbursed I got follow up calls they were continuously touch me to get the loan. Once the money got disbursement. I received the congratulation message from Bank Bazaar they asked me to reply back, when I replied for that message there is no response. I wish Bank Bazaar should give response after the post process of the loan.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on May 19, 2017
    • ICICI Bank Home Loan
      "Hassle Free Experience"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had done some research about the interest rate with other banks but I found ICICI rate as the best. I am happy with ICICI disbursement, I am going to construct an independent house, based on the property they have disbursed 60% of loan for plot, remaining 40% would be released for construction. To summarize, I am completely fine with ICICI process.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on May 19, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Surprisingly easy and well-researched"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I was surprised to see the improvements made by Bank Bazaar. Applying for a home loan transfer can never get easier than this. User interface is also very clean and uncluttered. One place to compare all financial offerings by different providers at your convenient time and place. This is definitely going to save you a lot of time and running around. Also it encourages you to be an informed customer rather than a misguided customer. Overall great experience.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on May 18, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Below average"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      The rate of interest levied was around 8.5% for the home loan with the HDFC limited , also I expected that should be get reduced. Overall , my experience is very much satisfactory. Processing charges were huge with them and the loan amount got disbursed during the month of May.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on May 18, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "One Stop solution for all Financial products"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Bank Bazaar initial process is very good, they have called me on time and gave the options on loan products. I am using Bank Bazaar website more than three months its quite enough. If its great, Bank Bazaar take initiative after processing the application to the bank and website should be updated much to make better experience.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , chennai
      Reviewed on May 18, 2017
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Good Experience with SBI"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      SBI is one of the largest bank in India, whatever the loan we take they give transparent information they wont take any hidden charges. I have taken the home loan of Rs.25 lakhs with the tenure of five years without processing fee. SBI charged 8.5% of interest it is nominal as per the market.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , chennai
      Reviewed on May 18, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Good Service"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Bankbazaar people gave good response for my loan request. They provided a very good service as well. Actually they made my work easy and comfortable. Their website is so simple to navigate and it was helpful to get the details for the loan process.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on May 18, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Better Service"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I had taken a housing loan from HDFC Ltd. Interest rate is something equal to the market value so I am satisfied with that. The process went good without any hurdles but in the initial stage they provided a very good service, later on I had to followup with them for the process. Customer support was good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on May 18, 2017
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.