Home Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 18876 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
5759
4 stars
7433
3 stars
3267
2 stars
1150
1 stars
1267

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Home Loan Review & Rating

Buying your dream home is an important milestone in your life and requires a lot of planning, thinking and money, but with a wide variety of housing loans available in India, financing your dream home project is just a click away. Check your Home Loan eligibility now and get best housing loan offers instantly. Check your Eligibility Now!

More Home Loan Reviews

  • SBI Home Loan
    "Easy and best loan"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    SBI is a best bank and they had a better option. There is only simple documentation required and executive came to my place for collecting all the documents. I got the loan within 7 days. SBI did not taken any processing charges and they gave better and cheap interest. They take minimal time and better response from the customer care so i had chosen SBI for my home loan.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , agra
    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2019
  • Central Bank of India
    Central Bank of India Home Loan
    "Highly recommendable bank"
    CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My home loan was purchased from Central bank of India. The branch offer was approved the loan immediately and they had a good behavior with the customer. I got the better clarity about the loan process as well as the rate of interest in central bank of India is less than compared to others so i have chosen this bank and the Branch Manager helped me in a better way.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bhubaneshwar
    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2019
  • DHFL Home Loan
    "Need to decrease interest charges"
    DHFL
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From DHFL I have taken a home loan almost more than a year. One of my cousin's friend working there he recommend to apply for a home loan. The process was smooth and sanctioned a loan within 6 days with sufficient amount of 20 years. The rate of interest was high.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , vijayawada
    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Home Loan
    "Average Loan service"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    ICICI bank has provided me a home loan at the time of i want on a immediate basis. Since the necessity is over they have provided me a timeliness loan. I taken the loan amount of Rs. 10 lakhs and the have charged me a higher interest rates which i'm not comfortable with.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2019
  • HDFC Limited Home Loan
    "Excellent"
    HDFC LIMITED
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have balance transfer for a home loan with existing finance to HDFC LIMITED. One month before only I have a transfer of a loan. They have outstanding amount of 10 lakhs for the tenure period of 10 years. The rate of interest is 8.6% only for mortgage charges for 8 thousands need to pay for it.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , goa
    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2019
  • review Home Loan
    "Need to decrease charges & improve customer service "
    SUNDARAM FINANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have taken a home loan with SUNDARAM FINANCE on 10 years before which was processed through them directly. The amount which was given for 13 lakhs for the tenure period of 20 years. There was lot of issues I faced with them customer service is not good response. The rate of interest was high of 14% compare to other.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , goa
    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2019
  • SBI Home Loan
    "Excellent Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken home loan directly through State Bank Of India .The rate of interest and the processing fee was nominal ,I have got the loan amount on time and got a clear picture about the loan process ,I have availed this loan for the tenure of 20 years .I have completed only 2 years of EMI so far .,
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , vizianagaram
    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2019
  • Central Bank of India Home Loan
    "Average service"
    CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken Home loan directly through Central Bank OF India ,I have got the loan on exact time ,The rate of interest and the processing fee was nominal ,I have got all the details about this loan very clearly through bank agent.The process was very easy and still this loan is active .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , ramanathapuram
    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2019
  • SBI Home Loan
    "Good"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Nearly 11 years before I had taken a home loan with STATE BANK OF INDIA which was processed directly to them.The loan amount was sufficient for the tenure period of 15 years. The rate of interest and processing fee are nominal. They have sanctioned a loan within few days and the process was good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , itanagar
    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2019
  • Central Bank of India Home Loan
    "Easily accessible bank"
    CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have just applied the home loan from Central bank of India. I had a reference over there hence i applied the home loan from Central Bank of India. Documentation process was hassle free. They have offered me a interest rate of 10.1% and the processing fee was 1% of the interest amount +18% GST charges. They have dispatched the loan 20 days. The staffs are so friendly
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 01, 2019
  • HDFC Limited Home Loan
    "Customer friendly loan service"
    HDFC LIMITED
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    HDFC was the only bank which is offering for the home loan in the area where i have purchased the house so i opted with HDFC LIMITED. I had applied the loan amount of Rs. 28 lakhs and the given interest rate is 8.5% and they charged me a processing fee of nominal one. I took the loan 3 years ago and they took 40 to 50 days to sanctioned the loan.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , ambala
    Reviewed on Oct 01, 2019
  • Punjab National Bank Home Loan
    "Very ease to get the loan"
    PNB HOUSING FINANCE LIMITED
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took a home loan with PNB Housing Finance Ltd because the terms and conditions are very liberal at that time, I have been expecting higher loan amount for my purchase. They have fulfilled my requirements and its more than 90%. The rate of interest is little bit higher and they are not following RBI guidelines. When interest rate is increased, they have started charging more but not reduced when it got reduced.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , palakkad
    Reviewed on Sep 29, 2019
  • HDFC Limited Home Loan
    "Excellent"
    HDFC LIMITED
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have completed my home loan with HDFC BANK before 3 years ago. I did foreclosure and that time the interest rate is not much. I bought a residential property and the loan procedure is very easy because my papers are strong and clear to proceed faster.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , madurai
    Reviewed on Sep 29, 2019
  • Bank of Baroda Home Loan
    "Good Service"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have applied for Home loan directly through Bank Of Baroda and got the loan on stipulated time .This loan was upto 15 years and got the loan amount on time ,The agent gave all the required information about the loan process .I have got all the required details about the loan process and there was no drawbacks faced as well.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , surat
    Reviewed on Sep 29, 2019
  • LIC Housing Home Loan
    "Not satisfactory"
    LIC HOUSING FINANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am not happy with rate of interest which was given by LIC Housing Finance. I have purchased the Flat in 2017August. The loan amount was 40L and its 15 years tenure. The processing fee is not applicable. The customer service is good. But every year, they are raising the interest rate which was not good.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Sep 28, 2019
  • Punjab National Bank Home Loan
    "Average Banking Services"
    PNB HOUSING FINANCE LIMITED
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Chosen the home loan from PNB housing but the charges are very high and the services are not upto the mark. Its Government undertaken organization hence i got the loan from them. They do not take so much time to deliver the loan. They have sanctioned the loan in 20 days. Their interest rate is 10.75% hence now i want to transfer the loan to some other bank.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Home Loan
    "Need to be very clear with the process"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I am running a home loan with ICICI BANK and making the payments time to time from last 3 years. They have provided me 31L to purchase residential property but the loan process and services are not good, whatever I enquire they don't know that. The interest rate was very good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2019
  • LIC Housing Home Loan
    "Interest rate should be ecnonomic"
    LIC HOUSING FINANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My home loan running with LIC, I availed Rs. 32 lakhs the process was hassle free. The field executive gave me the door step service and within 20 days I received the money based on the builder plan in one shot. But the drawback with them is the rate of interest is higher than others.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Sep 23, 2019
  • Vijaya Bank Home Loan
    "Good bank"
    VIJAYA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I approached so many private banks but they have not given me a proper response. When i approached Vijaya bank, the service was good. They took 1 month to sanctioned the loan. The given interest rate is 8.5%. I have taken the loan amount of Rs. 10 lakhs for the tenure period of 10 years.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 23, 2019
  • LIC Housing Home Loan
    "Excellent Service"
    LIC HOUSING FINANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have availed Home loan directly through LIC Housing Finance .I have got the loan on stipulated time and got all the details about the loan process through the agent and it was sufficient as well .I have submitted the required documents also.This loan is still active and no drawbacks faced so far.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , thiruvananthapuram
    Reviewed on Sep 21, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.