• Home Loan

    Home Loan Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 25008 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Customer Service
    Fees & Charges
    Promised Interest Rate
    Responsiveness

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    9215
    4 stars
    10190
    3 stars
    3475
    2 stars
    1071
    1 stars
    1057

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    review Home Loan Review & Rating

    Buying your dream home is an important milestone in your life and requires a lot of planning, thinking and money, but with a wide variety of housing loans available in India, financing your dream home project is just a click away. Check your Home Loan eligibility now and get best housing loan offers instantly. Check your Eligibility Now!

    More Home Loan Reviews

    • review Home Loan
      "Good"
      GIC HOUSING FINANCE LTD
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have my home loan with GIC housing finance. The loan amount was 25 lakhs taken for 20 years .The promised rate of interest was 12% which was very high. Here the pre clouser is very easy and the loan process is very simple .They have sanctioned the loan with the committed time. My overall experience was good.,
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , jaipur
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Home Loan
      "Better"
      AXIS BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      My experience with bank bazaar was not satisfactory. When I approached bank bazaar for some products, my application did not go through because of the low credit score. however the same was processed by the bank it would be better if the above mentioned thing has been taken care off. On the other hand, The followups were good. As far the site is concerned it is easy to use.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , secunderabad
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • Axis Bank Home Loan
      "Need proper response"
      AXIS BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have approached Axis bank for my home loan through online channel. My property was not finalized hence my application has been cancelled. The customer service is good but there were no proper followups from the bank. The rate of interest is also high.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , secunderabad
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Home Loan
      "Good Customer Service"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      As per Bank Bazaar commitment, I have service value added coupon worth Rs.5000 its amazing and happy about it. The home loan process was also good they connected with the bank on it. I have been using Bank Bazaar for four years its good site it has all option rather visiting to the branch.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • ICICI Bank Home Loan
      "They should be transparent in their process"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Everything is good in ICICI , expect the charges. They told they were not charging me extra, but they have 7000 to 8000 rupees from the disbursement as a processing fee. I have taken home loan of Rs. 22 lakhs for the tenure of 30 years but they have foreclosure option without any charges can close the loan.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Home Loan
      "User friendly website"
      AXIS BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My service with bankbazaar.com is better. Last time I got a good response so I have continued the service for my home loan. The response was quick and good. The website was easy to use and navigate. I would recommend this website to my friends and family members.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • Axis Bank Home Loan
      "Good"
      AXIS BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Axis bank is doing a good customer service. I have taken an amount of 9lakhs and 59K at the interest rate of 8.35%,interest rate is nominal. The executive collected the documents at the doorstep. They took long time to process my application.I make the payment through ECS.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • HSBC Bank Home Loan
      "Customer relationship should be there"
      HSBC BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am not satisfied with HSBC, I felt their rate of interest and charges was high. I took home loan at 2012, they charged me 9.2% and their was no response from customer response. They didn't reverse the interest after getting offer DBS bank, they ready to reduce the rate. But finally I done balance transfer to DBS.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Home Loan
      "Userfriendly"
      DBS BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I got immediately call and response from Bank Bazaar, I am 100% satisfied with them. I keep getting continuous follow thorough out the process. They connected with the bank on time, I am using online interface, its pretty easy to navigate and user friendly, what I need I could it over there.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • DBS Bank Home Loan
      "Looking for the better offer"
      DBS BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      DBS is really nice bank they offering good interest rate for the home loan. But relationship manger was not coordinated well with me . They taken almost two months to process the loan. They need to improve the service and documentation procedure should be faster and should provide loan letter to the customer on time.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Home Loan
      "Better Experience"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      I have taken a home loan through bankbazaar.com. I know this website through social media. I had regular followups from the customer service. The website is related to fin-tech products and very helpful to the customers. The website was easy to access and navigate.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , delhi
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Good service"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      I have a home loan from HDFC LTD and the process was good. The executive came to my place to collect the documents. The disbursement was on time.They have released the payment in a single shot. I am happy with the rate of interest. Overall it was a good service.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , delhi
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Home Loan
      "Excellent"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      This is my first experience with Bank bazaar. I am pretty satisfied with the service and responsiveness which was immediate and quick. Its a good platform for all financial products and Its recommendable also, The options like EMI calculator and FD calculator is very usefull. My overall experience was excellent.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "satisfied"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have approached for my home loan with HDFC LTD. Their rate of interest was 8.5% for 30 lakhs loan amount . The customer service and responsiveness was satisfactory. I have canceled the request since there was no immediate requirement as of now so just enquired.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Home Loan
      "GOOD SERVICE"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      As a first time user it was a good experience with bank bazaar . The customer service was really amazing from the bank bazaar side . Within an hour I registered myself received the call from bank bazaar side and the executive explained me everything in detailed i like it actually and also website was good and user friendly .
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , delhi
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "BETTER ONE"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      It was good customer service from the HDFC ltd side for the loan I rarely received the call from the HDFC ltd. the rate of interest provided was too high of 11% and also the processing fee they told about was rs 3,500 . I actually arranged the money from the my sources so did not take it .
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , delhi
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • ICICI Bank Home Loan
      "BETTER SERVICE"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Its been only a month I took a home loan from the ICICI BANK and customer service was actually great from their side as they gave me a rate of interest of 835% and processing fee charged as rs 3200 and also I got a full approval of the amount was given to me . It was a good experience I can say for this process .
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , nagpur
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Home Loan
      "BEST SERVICE"
      PNB HOUSING FINANCE LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      BANK BAZAAR is actually doing a wonderful job helping out the customer at its best . The customer service is great i received call within a day and the executive explained me everything in detailed manner which makes it easy for me to understand . The website was actually very user friendly for me easy to compare options and pick the best one .
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , nagpur
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • Punjab National Bank Home Loan
      "GOOD"
      PNB HOUSING FINANCE LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The customer service was real good from the PNB Housing Finance . I meet the bank executive personally for the loan process and they gave me the information I required for . The rate of interest was about 8.35% which was good but the processing fee was about rs 5,000 every thing was good only , the builder helped me for the loan process from some other bank therefore I did not take the loan .
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , nagpur
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Home Loan
      "GOOD ONE"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Bank Bazaar helped me out in a proper way . The customer service was really good and every thing was explained to me in detailed as it was my first time with bank bazaar , i was applying for something through your portal . It was a good experience and the website was real user friendly for me to use I liked it .
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , nagpur
      Reviewed on Oct 21, 2017
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.