• Home Loan

    Home Loan Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 25889 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Customer Service
    Fees & Charges
    Promised Interest Rate
    Responsiveness

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    9599
    4 stars
    10464
    3 stars
    3610
    2 stars
    1108
    1 stars
    1108

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    review Home Loan Review & Rating

    Buying your dream home is an important milestone in your life and requires a lot of planning, thinking and money, but with a wide variety of housing loans available in India, financing your dream home project is just a click away. Check your Home Loan eligibility now and get best housing loan offers instantly. Check your Eligibility Now!

    More Home Loan Reviews

    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "GOOD SERVICE"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      It has been almost eight years now since I have taken a home loan service from HDFC LTD . The documents were submitted directly to their showroom as I already have a salary account with HDFC LTD. The interest rate was low the customer support was prompt it was a good experience with HDFC LTD home loan service.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , secunderabad
      Reviewed on Dec 14, 2017
    • ICICI Bank Home Loan
      "Very good"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      I have my home loan with ICICI bank 1 year back . The loan amount was 15,50,000. The rate of interest was 8.35% which was very less so I am satisfied with it . They have provided door step service for collecting documents. The processing fee was 0.25% which was satisfactory .
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Dec 14, 2017
    • Syndicate Bank Home Loan
      "Its Best"
      SYNDICATE BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken Home loan on my spouse name, they offered me 90% of loan. Because we have joint account with them, they gave me normal interest with floating rate. I have taken 18 lakhs it has the tenure of 25 years. EMI amount and due date is convenient. But for 20 months, they taken Rs. 2 lakhs of interest, from next month onward EMI gets started.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Dec 13, 2017
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Excellent service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken Home loan with State Bank of India.The loan amount is 22 lakhs,rate of interest is competitive.The tenure is for 20 years.They had deducted processing fees of 1% from the principle amount.The net banking is good to transfer funds and easy to operate.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , kochi
      Reviewed on Dec 13, 2017
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Satisfactory"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken a home loan from State Bank of India and the customer services are good. The process was very much on time and the documentation was also pretty easy. The interest rate and processing charges is normal and overall I had no issues to get my loan through.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Dec 13, 2017
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Need to improve"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I have taken the home loan with the State bank of India and the customer service is not really good one, also am not at all happy on it because they have not shared about the tax returns. Reaching them is really difficult.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Dec 13, 2017
    • Indiabulls Home Loan
      "Good Experience"
      INDIABULLS
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I took home loan from India bulls, they sanctioned Rs. 24 lakhs for the apartment they are good. Interest rate was nominal as per the market and there was no hidden charges its good. I took the loan for the period of 15 years with the floating rate.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , gurgaon
      Reviewed on Dec 13, 2017
    • IDBI Home Loan
      "Good service"
      IDBI BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      My home loan experience with IDBI bank was very good, the process was okay and it took 20 days for the loan amount to get approved and disbursed. The loan amount was for Rs 13.50 lakhs with the nominal rate of interest when compared to other banks. Customer service was good, they provided door step service to collect the documents. There is no penalty on preclosure and part payment.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Dec 12, 2017
    • review Home Loan
      "Approchable for home loan"
      GIC HOUSING FINANCE LTD
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      From GIC HOUSING FINANCE LTD i ahve taken a home loan for 18 lakhs. The monthly EMI comes around 21000. The rate of interest is 11% for a tenure 15 years. Paper work is less with then. I do recommend this loan with others. The service was very friendly.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Dec 12, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Home Loan
      "Good One"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The customer service from the bank bazaar side was really good. I had received the call within a day time from the bank bazaar side . The Website of bank bazaar was good and user friendly . I also checked my credit score on the website with a few easy steps i did it. In all it was a good dealing with bankbazaar.com
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Dec 12, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "GOOD"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      i would say it was a very good experience with HDFC LTD as i applied for a Home loan . actually i did not take the loan . The institution was ready to give but i did not opt for it . the customer service was good from the bank side . The HDFC LTD people delivered me all the required information i needed for the loan process .
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Dec 12, 2017
    • Dena Bank Home Loan
      "Good service"
      DENA BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have my home loan with DENA bank . The loan amount was 12 lakhs and the interest rate was 8% which was very high than other banks in the market . The EMI period was 30 years . The loan process was very easy and good. They have sanctioned the loan with the committed time.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Dec 12, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "NOT HAPPY"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      It was not a good experience with HDFC LTD as i expected it would be , as i thought . for the loan process they did not contacted properly . the customer service was not good as i thought it would be , they told me that i will be coming to my place for picking up the documents but no one turned up .
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Dec 12, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Home Loan
      "FAST AND INTERNATIONAL CATEGORY SERVICE"
      AXIS BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Good experience It was a good and fast Experience that I had with bank bazaar.com, I think its a great idea to make loan process easy and reachable to everyone. Further, I think everyone should use this website or mobile app. So that they can fulfill their dream. To conclue I would say it is a very very useful app and user friendly too. Thanks to bankbazaar.com.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , noida
      Reviewed on Dec 12, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Home Loan
      "GOOD"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      It was a good experience with Bank Bazaar , i had . The customer service was good from the bank bazaar side and i received call in day and on call everything Explained everything , website of bank bazaar was good , was smooth and user friendly too .
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , pune
      Reviewed on Dec 11, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Good One"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      it was over all a good experience with HDFC LTD for the Home loan process . Actually i got a better optn from some other bank so i opted for that one . The Customer service was good from the HDFC LTD . The institution contacted me on time and delivered all the required Information regarding the loan.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , pune
      Reviewed on Dec 11, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Home Loan
      "GOOD"
      INDIABULLS
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      With bank bazaar it was a good experience . The customer service was good from the bank bazaar side and Within a day call came from the bank bazaar executive and he explained me everything in detailed way . The Website of bank bazaar was good and really user friendly .
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , pune
      Reviewed on Dec 11, 2017
    • Indiabulls Home Loan
      "GOOD"
      INDIABULLS
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      It was a good experience with INDIA BULLS for the home loan i applied for . It was a good customer delivered from their i canceled the application from my side . I did not decide the property the property yet . All the information required for the loan process was delivered to me in a proper manner .
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , pune
      Reviewed on Dec 11, 2017
    • Bank of Baroda Home Loan
      "Wonderful"
      BANK OF BARODA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I am having the home loan with the Bank of Baroda and the interest rate is good one for me. They have disbursed the loan amount within respect to the builder respect. Everything is good one with the Bank of Baroda
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Dec 11, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Home Loan
      "WEBSITE"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      GOOD WEBSITE TO INTERACT AND SUBMIT INFORMATION. ALSO FORMS ALSO AUTO FILLED, THE CONCERNED BANK WILL LIKE TO SHARE ON FACEBOOK ALSO YOUR COMPARATIVE RATE OF INTEREST AND OTHER PRESENTATION. THANKS FOR SUPPORT AND FOR THE S.M.S SEND BY YOUR WEBSITE.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Dec 11, 2017
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.