Home Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 27499 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
10295
4 stars
11057
3 stars
3786
2 stars
1176
1 stars
1185

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Home Loan Review & Rating

Buying your dream home is an important milestone in your life and requires a lot of planning, thinking and money, but with a wide variety of housing loans available in India, financing your dream home project is just a click away. Check your Home Loan eligibility now and get best housing loan offers instantly. Check your Eligibility Now!

More Home Loan Reviews

    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Very Good Service"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      It has been a good experience i had with this loan and the loan amount whcih they had provided has been sufficient and satisfactory. The interest rate with them has been nominal and there has not been any hidden charges made by them. Their customer support has also been helpful at times.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Nov 14, 2018
    • Bank Bazaar Home Loan
      "Very nice services"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      It is a good platform but require more support and more offers. Really appreciate your efforts to bring transparency . I wish best of luck to entire BB Team to serve more customers and bring more happiness in society. You are the best in market.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 14, 2018
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Not satisfied with the service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      The experience with this home loan has not been good where the process has taken more time than usual. But they had been having the best interest rate, the charges which they had been making has been very high. Especially the check bounce charges has been high.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
    • DHFL Home Loan
      "Need to be very faster"
      DHFL
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I have a home loan with DHFL Bank and it was taken in the year of 2012. The process they had at that time was very slow. The customer service is moderate. Whenever I visit the bank for return file recording they don't provide and ask them to come back because of the system issues. The rate of interest is average.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Its Good"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      For my first house I took loan from HDFC Limited, the process was good. Before 15 years back I have Rs. 4 lakhs, for the tenure of 20 years I closed the loan within 5 years without any charges. HDFC limited service is good but now understand they are engaging for few service with the broker, I suggest them they should discontinue the engaging the broker
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
    • LIC Housing Home Loan
      "Need Improvement"
      LIC HOUSING FINANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      LIC housing loan interest rate is high, they told something but finally they disbursed the amount with higher interest. Best thing about LIC they don't have preclosure charges. The process was very difficult to avail or close the loan. For every queries I need to visit to the home branch at Trichy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
    • Bank Bazaar Home Loan
      "Best experience "
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Fast agriment filling , best intrest rates , good comparison between more options . i hope other rest services also too very nice , fast and easy to apply . i m realy approach others to take loan from bankbazaar.com , due to easy , fast , best and enjoyfull
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
    • Bank Bazaar Home Loan
      "Good. easy to get the Bank details for loan"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Easy to get the Bank details with minimum requirements. looking forward for Bank call. hope Bank bazaar will help me to get the easy process home loan. Thank you so much to Bank bazaar to search the home loan and Bank details. trust we will get the only helpful details in my registered mail id.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , indore
      Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
    • LIC Housing Home Loan
      "Excellent Service"
      LIC HOUSING FINANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The experience i had with this loan has been simple and easy, the loan amount which they had provided has been sufficient and the interest rate with them has been nominal. There has been some charges which they had made which has been nominal. Their customer support has been responsive as well.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , secunderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Happy with the interest rate and home product"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken a home loan in State Bank of India. It is good and satisfied with the interest rate. They are charged around 9% for the home loan. The loan duration is 10 years and I have completed almost 7.9 years. I took a loan in 2010. There are no charges for the foreclosure.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Recommendable bank for home loan "
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      As per market rates, SBI home loan is best. Till now i have not faced any problems with SBI. I have not contacted their customer care service because of the SBI branch is next to my office. The branch response is absolutely fine. In the current scenario they are charging very good interest rates. I have chosen SBI because its a nationalized loan and i can able to choose the long time credibility and the rate of interest is very low.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Good Service"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I switched my home loan from CITI to HDFC LTD, now I have availed 8.35% of interest rate for 10 years of tenure period. There was no processing fee, they do have pre closure and part closure option, the process was hassle free and it is very much convinent.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
    • Citibank Home Loan
      "Interest rate should be less"
      CITIBANK
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I have CITI bank housing loan, almost ten years I am paying the EMI, the interest rate is bit high. But last year I have switched over to HDFC bank. I found better interest rate than CITI. However the customer service is good in CITI bank, I don't have any issues.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Recommendable Housing loan product"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      From the local branch I have housing loan from HDFC Limited, the process was little inconvenient but still happy about the service. The staff are very responsible, I took the amount of Rs. 6 lakhs, interest rate and processing fee is also good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , nagpur
      Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
    • Bank of Baroda Home Loan
      "Good Experience"
      BANK OF BARODA
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      My home loan with Bank of Baroda, since 1994 I have experience with them hence they gave me flexible interest. They have disbursed the amount of Rs. 4.5 lakhs for the total tenure period of 15 years. On 2009 I have closed my loan and I got my noc letter.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , nasik
      Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Ease of taking loan from HDFC"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have received the home loan on time and i had applied the loan amount of Rs. 65 lakhs with a interest rate of 9.25%. When i applied the loan they have provided the interest rate of 8.95%. I have chosen the tenure period of 18 years. I used to pay the EMI of Rs. 44000 and i used the make the payment through ECS. Around 2 years back, i got the loan and the documentation process was smooth.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
    • ICICI Bank Home Loan
      "Good service"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      My home loan was taken with ICICI BANK , the tenure period is 15year and they charge very nominal rate of interest . The processing fee is high with this bank . They provide satisfactory loan amount and there are no hidden charges with this bank .
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
    • Shriram Housing Home Loan
      "Average Loan"
      SHRIRAM HOUSING FINANCE
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      The interest rates are high in my housing loan. They have offered me a interest rate of 14% and in 2016, i have purchased this loan. I have to pay the loan amount of 3000 and i have chosen the tenure period of 60 months and i just bought the loan amount of Rs. 4 lakhs. I have got my loan on time.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , coimbatore
      Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Need Improvement"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I am not sure about exact charges of HDFC limited on my housing loan. I received the statements for last six months it was not clear. Whenever I called to the customer service they transferring call to home branch. I am not getting right service even the loan process very inconvenient. I applied for Rs. 20 lakhs of home loan, they agreed on initial stage then they reduced to Rs. 15 lakhs. I am not happy with them.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Fantastic Service"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The experience i had with them has been good and the loan amount which they had provided has been satisfactory. The interest rate with them has been nominal and there has been some nominal charges which they had been making. Their customer support has been helpful at times as well.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Nov 11, 2018
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.