Home Loan

Home Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 20789 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
7538
4 stars
8600
3 stars
2921
2 stars
893
1 stars
837

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Home Loan Review & Rating

Buying your dream home is an important milestone in your life and requires a lot of planning, thinking and money, but with a wide variety of housing loans available in India, financing your dream home project is just a click away. Check your Home Loan eligibility now and get best housing loan offers instantly. Check your Eligibility Now!

More Home Loan Reviews

    • ICICI Bank Home Loan
      "Okay "
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I took housing loan from ICICI bank and the loan amount got disbursed to my account within a week of time. Interest rate was around 8.5% with the ICICI bank and the customer service was also good one with them. Processing charges were also kind okay for me.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , greater noida
      Reviewed on Feb 22, 2017
    • review Home Loan
      "Excellent services"
      KARNATAKA STATE COOP APEX BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had been banking with KSCOO APEX Bank for a long time now. I had taken a home loan and they were perfect from the documentation process until the disbursement was done . It was all as I needed and the rate of interest and charges were also normal.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 22, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Satisfied with the process"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had taken a home loan with the HDFC LTD. I had no issue with them, they had followed up with my application and they had provided proper information about my home loan. Their rate of interest and other charges were also nominal. I got the disbursement at the stage when I wanted the funds.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Feb 22, 2017
    • Bajaj Finserv Home Loan
      "Pathetic experience "
      BAJAJ FINSERV
      0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
      To reduce the rates for the home loan they are charging me switch fee which is almost 9000. I dont know why should I pay them switch fee. If RBI has reduced the rates they should reduce it as well. They just want to buy time to process the request and dont want to reduce the rates. And on top of that extra money to reduce the rates. Never go with Bajaj FinServ.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Feb 21, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "House loan Review"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      The review are as:- (1) Due to Bank bazar i just came to know my credit score while filing some basic information. (2) I get the good quotes from HDFC and SBI with in 10 minutes. (3) Its good to apply for the loans without moving here and there.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , lucknow
      Reviewed on Feb 21, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Good services"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My home loan is from HDFC Ltd. The process for the document collection was done at one go and I did not have hassles in visiting the institution or in contacting them for an update. The interest rate and charges were normal. The loan was also disbursed at the right moment for me.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Feb 20, 2017
    • ICICI Bank Home Loan
      "Good service"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      On 2005, I had taken home loan from ICICI, But it was good experience. ICICI offered the normal interest rate, Finally I had loan amount of 4.74 lakhs with the tenure of 20 Years.But I was foreclosed this loan on Jan 2017.I have received my Original documents. So I am very mush happy with their service.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Feb 18, 2017
    • Axis Bank Home Loan
      "Excellent"
      AXIS BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I took housing loan from Axis bank, interest rate is around 8.5% and the customer service is good. I got 100% of the loan amount got disbursed amount is 54 laks for 25 years, Yet to start EMI like 46k,based on LIC they have offered me home loan it was 3 days offer without processing fee and charges.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 18, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "house loan search"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      great and simple to choose and define the need without having concern about your eligibility which has been take care by Bank Bazaar. It helped me to save all of time not to run behind multiple banks and checking.. the tool helped and so feasible to use.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 17, 2017
    • Axis Bank Home Loan
      "Very much satisfied"
      AXIS BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I took housing loan from Axis bank, interest rate is around 9.35% and the customer service is good. I got 100% of the loan amount got disbursed to my account and the documentation procedures were very minimal because I am an exsisting customer of the same bank. I have not found any hiccup with Axis bank till now.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , pune
      Reviewed on Feb 17, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Good service"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      In the recent past, I had applied for my Home loan with HDFC LTD through online. I am dis-satisfied with HDFC ltd interms of principal amount and offer. However I got the best offer from Bajaj , I had taken a home improvement from Bajaj , they gave a good principal amount with a very low Interest rate. On the other hand, I would say that they had completed the home loan process within a span of 15 days of time.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , pune
      Reviewed on Feb 16, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "one stop shop for all your financial needs"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Great & Simplified UI !! Great tool for comparison . you can know about exciting offers & best deals . bank bazaar give us good platform for knowing bank policy & research about beneficial offers. It helped me lot to save by transferring a balance from my existing Bank loan
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , gandhinagar
      Reviewed on Feb 16, 2017
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Improve the Customer service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I had taken my home loan from SBI . They did not properly organize the documentation part clearly. I had to struggle because of the same, I was asked to get the stamp paper , bond and the other documents arranged, instead of the bank doing it as it is was their job. They had taken around 20 days of time for the loan disbursement.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Feb 16, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Easy Way to Connect with the Bank"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Bank Bazaar website and Customer service is good. This website has got more information about all financial products, it is the best way of compare the products. Easy to connect with the bankers. They were given immediate response for the customer query, They kept on tracking the customer application.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Feb 16, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Comment"
      TATA CAPITAL LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Bankbazaar is very helpful for every one to get loan easily and to any one also executive knows about the customer needs and gets touch in with them from the starting to the end. Executive gives better guidelines to customer for further processing of loan and requirements.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Feb 15, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Staff Should Have Banking Knowledge"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      HDFC LTD executive did not provide proper service for my Home loan application, He didn't possess the knowledge about their Bank products. I am an existing customer of HDFC Bank, But I was disappointed with the Home loan services. I had finalized the property, so after that I approached SBI and I got loan from SBI.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 15, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "User Friendly website"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Bank Bazaar is well organized portal to give regular follow ups and support to the customer's request. I got complete guidance from Bank Bazaar to process my home loan application to the bank. I could check the various interest rate and I calculated EMI that tool which is user friendly and helpful.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , delhi
      Reviewed on Feb 15, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Good service"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I was applied for my Home Loan with HDFC LTD. They were given the proper service for my application, But I was post boned my plan, So I didn't submit any document from them. If I finalized the property in future, again I will approach HDFC LTD for Home loan because of their service.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , delhi
      Reviewed on Feb 15, 2017
    • Bank of Baroda Home Loan
      "Worst bank ever"
      BANK OF BARODA
      0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
      I took a NRI home loan from Ambawadi Branch, Ahmedabad. can't even handle local, BOB is not even eligible to be a local bank forget about international. I have NRI home loan and savings account with them. First of all they told us they can do all paperwork in 15 days it took over a month for them to do everything. after the loan is done. it is impossible to get hold of anyone who can answer your question over the phone. they cut the phone or never pick up, never answer any email ever. really Frustrating. So beware before you open account here or take a loan. go somewhere else
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Feb 15, 2017
    • ICICI Bank Home Loan
      "Easy process"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The process to get the home loan was perfect with ICICI bank. Being a existing customer of the bank, it was a nice and smooth experience as I did not have any kind of difficulty in the submission of documents or getting updates. The rate of interest and processing fee and other charges was also normal and I was okay with it.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 15, 2017
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.