• Home Loan

    Home Loan Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 22935 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Customer Service
    Fees & Charges
    Promised Interest Rate
    Responsiveness

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    8424
    4 stars
    9355
    3 stars
    3216
    2 stars
    984
    1 stars
    956

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    review Home Loan Review & Rating

    Buying your dream home is an important milestone in your life and requires a lot of planning, thinking and money, but with a wide variety of housing loans available in India, financing your dream home project is just a click away. Check your Home Loan eligibility now and get best housing loan offers instantly. Check your Eligibility Now!

    More Home Loan Reviews

    • Citibank Home Loan
      "Good overall"
      CITIBANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Citibank has been good in the home loan services and to get this loan through, it was a easy task. I never faced any inconvenience to get the disbursement and even after the loan was disbursed. The interest rate and charges are also normal. Services are good in all.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Aug 16, 2017
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Home loan"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Thankfully SBI has offered this housing loan to me. Being a joint account holder, I am very much happy in taking the housing loan, my income was very less but they some how helped us which is the best part. Special efforts were actually taken by them they suggested stating that they can offer the loan by clubbing wife and husband's income so that we can take the loan easily . I am happy with the rates offered as it was floating . To conclude, I am completely happy with their service.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , ernakulam
      Reviewed on Aug 16, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Not Good"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I had gone through some issues with HDFC limited when I was taking the home loan. Because, they made me to pay for 3 EMIs. Which is not at all required. I felt that I had paid some more charges as a processing fee and other irrelevant charges. Even I do not have any property insurance, but they had forced me to pay for insurance. I am not at all happy with HDFC Limited.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Aug 16, 2017
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Need an improvement"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      In the market other banks are providing home loan to a gram panchyat property but SBI is not providing the home loan. My property located in Channanagar at Hyderabad but SBI have rejected my application, their loan norms are very strict and they asking lot of documents with heavy paper works.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Aug 16, 2017
    • ICICI Bank Home Loan
      "Very Good service"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have applied Home loan with ICICI bank. They are fast in their process, they fixed an appointment to collect the documents after that they told the required documents were missing so that was the reason I haven't proceed with ICICI bank. The rate of interest is low when compared with others banks.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Aug 16, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Good "
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      It was a good experience, I enjoyed it and I will let other customers also know more about bankbazaar and I will also refer the same process to others to get the loan . Hope further things will also be smooth and processing fees should be made less by Hdfc bank .
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , kanpur
      Reviewed on Aug 14, 2017
    • Bajaj Finserv Home Loan
      "Very good services"
      BAJAJ FINSERV
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My home loan was approved within minutes by Bajaj Finserv. The customer services are good and the overall experience was nice. I been a very long time customer of this company and I have always got the best of services. The interest and rate and charges are normal.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , ghaziabad
      Reviewed on Aug 14, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "For home loan"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      It's very easy to process the home loan ,I am very satisfied with bank bazar app ,very good. Customer care service is very helpful and quick service was provided with in 24 hours ,it's really good and comfortable service that I received from bank bazar.com Thanku bankbazr
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Aug 13, 2017
    • HDFC Limited Home Loan
      "Poor Service"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 1.5/5 "Bad"
      Very poor service. They claim to be transparent on the process and commitment , however, have a very poor support. @Sector 62, Noida branch. Till the time processing fees is not encashed, all is good, after , complete turn around on the attitude and response. You can be even cheated after commitment done.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , gurgaon
      Reviewed on Aug 13, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Excellent service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Bankbazaar provides complete service. The comparability option is very good in bank bazaar website, I would say it helps to choose the best product in the market. The website of bank bazaar is easy to use and user friendly, I am happy with bank bazaar service.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Aug 12, 2017
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Excellent service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The Overall process was very good from SBI home loans, The executives are really good and they were updating me the status on time to time. They have disbursed my loan within 2 weeks of time. I am happy with the loan amount . The rate of interest is nominal with SBI. I am satisfied with the SBI service.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Aug 12, 2017
    • review Home Loan
      "Better service"
      EQUITAS SMALL FINANCE BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Got home loan from Equitas housing finance. They have approved the loan amount around Rs,10lakhs based on my documents, they have promised that they will release the documents to make the account as current account. The rate of interest is high when compared with others.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , dindigul
      Reviewed on Aug 12, 2017
    • Axis Bank Home Loan
      "Very worst service"
      AXIS BANK
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I have applied home loan with Axis bank , they told that I am eligible to get loan upto 12lakhs but I have asked only 10lakhs, Axis bank has sanctioned my loan, But they never released the loan amount, by saying that I had back log with ICICI bank.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , dindigul
      Reviewed on Aug 12, 2017
    • review Home Loan
      "Satisfied with the services"
      CANFIN HOMES LTD
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Canfin homes Ltd is good in the process. I have taken a home loan and I had no issues in getting the loan and also after the loan was disbursed. The interest rate and processing charges is also reasonable. The documentation is nominal and hassle free.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , tirunelveli
      Reviewed on Aug 12, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Excellent platform and user friendly site for home seekers"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I felt very nice and happy to see user friendly interface and hassle free process. This is really a great website which is like an angel to many home seekers like me. Today I visited the site in the morning and within one hour I am able to see great quotation. Thanks to all of you.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , silvassa
      Reviewed on Aug 12, 2017
    • ICICI Bank Home Loan
      "Good Experience"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      As per the market, ICICI gave me best interest rate for the home loan, initially I don't want insurance but they took the amount from the disbursed and they return the money back. I took the home loan of Rs. 32 lakhs for the tenure of 15 years. I am really satisfied with their service
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Aug 12, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Very good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Bank bazaar helped me to choose the financial product and in understanding them with thin the service time. The website of bank bazaar is easy to use and user friendly,. The user interface is good with bank bazaar , I am comfortable using bank bazaar service.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Aug 12, 2017
    • SBI Home Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      State of India has disbursed my home loan within the promised time. The verification and the documentation process was good with SBI. I got good response from SBI in concern to my home loan application. The rate of interest was nominal with SBI. I am happy taking a home loan with SBI.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Aug 12, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "I am looking for Home loan luckily I got good opportunity"
      HDFC LIMITED
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      Hiiiiii Bank bazar is a good site I am so impressed with your service, no need to visit door to door bank, here we get all the details about loan interest rate as every thing is available here. Thanks it is a very good site as Bank bazar provides me the loan and fullfilled my dream I will give you more and more customers .
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , nasik
      Reviewed on Aug 12, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Fantastic"
      PNB HOUSING FINANCE LIMITED
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Bankbazaar.com is very good and I have got the call from the bankers by very next day itself. Service aspects are good one with the Bankbazaar.com, also the response is very fine one with them.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , indore
      Reviewed on Aug 11, 2017
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.