Home Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 19045 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
5835
4 stars
7480
3 stars
3288
2 stars
1160
1 stars
1282

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Home Loan Review & Rating

Buying your dream home is an important milestone in your life and requires a lot of planning, thinking and money, but with a wide variety of housing loans available in India, financing your dream home project is just a click away. Check your Home Loan eligibility now and get best housing loan offers instantly. Check your Eligibility Now!

More Home Loan Reviews

  • ICICI Bank Home Loan
    "Excellent Loan"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken home loan from ICICI Bank, my loan was sanction on time and its going to be disbursed soon. The amount of the loan is 18 lakh . the bank informed me that for construction plan I have to pay for 3 lakh. The interest rate is 8.65% but the bank will be reducing the rate by 1.5% from next month.
    Was this review helpful? 15
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2020
  • IndusInd Bank
    IndusInd Bank Home Loan
    "Not good loan"
    INDUSIND BANK LTD
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken INDUSIND home loan because my friend suggested it to me.The tenure of the loan is for 17 years with an interest rate of 11.5%. For submission of documents i have to run up and down apart from that it was fine.But it would have been good if the procedure is little short and not to deduct any installment from account without clearing the check first.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2020
  • LIC Housing Home Loan
    "Best housing loan "
    LIC HOUSING FINANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Before 4 years ago, purchased my home loan from LIC Housing finance. Due to the low interest rates, i have selected LIC Housing. Taken the loan amount of Rs. 14 lakhs and i am paying the EMI amount of Rs. 12940 per month. Total duration of the loan is 15 years.
    Was this review helpful? 25
    , tirupur
    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2020
  • Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Home Loan
    "Average Service"
    TAMILNAD MERCANTILE BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have taken home loan directly through Tamilnad Mercantile Bank.The rate of interest and the processing fee was high .This loan was sanctioned on time and i have uploaded the documents through online . The service was average according to my concern.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , surat
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2020
  • Syndicate Bank Home Loan
    "Easy loan approval"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken home loan directly through SYNDICATE BANK. The rate of interest and the processing fee was nominal.This loan was processed on faster basis without any hassles.They gave a clear picture about the loan process .There was proper notification from bank end and i am satisfied with the service .
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2020
  • ICICI Bank Home Loan
    "Disappointed with ICICI"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    I hand applied for the Home construction loan @ Rabakavi Branch, Karnataka. We provided all the legal & Income documents. Loan got approved but they dragged it for 4 Months for the final steps and did not disburse finally saying legal issues which are absurd.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , rabkavi banhatti
    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2020
  • review Home Loan
    "Supporting finance"
    GIC HOUSING FINANCE LTD
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Long back ago, i have taken the home loan from GIC Housing finance. Its because of the immediate process, i have selected this bank. Interest rates were normal because it was 8.35%. I bought the loan amount of Rs. 2.5 lakhs and the documentation process was hassle free. I have chosen a duration of 10 years to close this loan. I have already close the loan 5 years before and they have given me a NOC letter also.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2020
  • SBI Home Loan
    "Easy loan approval"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken home loan directly through SBI .The rate of interest was nominal and this loan is still active .Everything was good to me when availed this loan .The loan process was clearly shared by the agent .I am really satisfied with the service . Without any hassles got this loan.
    Was this review helpful? 31
    , indore
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2020
  • Indiabulls Home Loan
    "Need to improve customer service "
    INDIABULLS
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    At an Initial I took home loan from DHFL on sudden from their end transferred the process to INDIA BULLS without any intimation. But one issue was faced that my documents not submitted to INDIA BULLS hence I have submitted again. The amount sufficient was fine. EMI need to pay of 36K. The rate of interest is started with 8.35% gradually increased hence on last months was 8.90%. Their service is not good coordination with me.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , thane
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2020
  • review Home Loan
    "Home loan closer conditions"
    CANFIN HOMES LTD
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    Hi All, If any of the builder suggest to go for this bank don't ever go for it... For every 6 months they increase the ROI even RBI is decreasing... Pre closer is a hell for me ...bi have provided a cheque after 15 days they started processing the request to close... From my pocket I paid 30000 rs extra for closing...
    Was this review helpful? 18
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • Indiabulls Home Loan
    "Good service"
    INDIABULLS
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took home loan from INDIA BULLS, some people suggested to take a loan from this bank so chosen it. They have sanctioned the loan amount of 15L with tenure period of 15 years. Rate of interest is nominal. EMI need to pay of 17K. The processing fee is applicable. Since I am going to buy a plot so taken this loan offer.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • LIC Housing Home Loan
    "Very good home loan and need to improve the interest rate"
    LIC HOUSING FINANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My home loan was taken from LIC Housing because their processing time and charges are less but interest rate is little bit high when i compared to other Government banks. They have taken 1 week to sanctioned the loan. Documentation process is as usual like other banks. They have provided me a interest rate of 8.45%.
    Was this review helpful? 15
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • Union Bank of India Home Loan
    "Average Service"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken home loan directly through Union Bank Of India .The rate of interest and the processing fee was nominal and submitted documents through the agent ,This loan is still active and i have taken this loan for home construction. There are more hidden charges which was informed later this was the only issue. I have been informed that will receive Rs.7000 to 8000 due to good credit score but it was not happened.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2020
  • HDFC Limited Home Loan
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC LIMITED
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    HDFC people guided to take Pradhan Mantri scheme for the home loan. The amount was sanctioned of 25L and subsidiary amount of 2.67L. The tenure period of 20 years. An interest rate was fine of 8.5%. Pre closure is applicable with nominal charge. The process was good hence they have sanctioned the loan within 20 days. EMI need to pay of 22413 rupees.
    Was this review helpful? 49
    , kanchipuram
    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2020
  • LIC Housing Home Loan
    "Need to decrease the interest rate"
    LIC HOUSING FINANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From LIC, they offered a home loan and the loan amount was Rs. 27,00,000. The rate of interest was high 9.15% with the duration period of 20 years and i am paying EMI of Rs.24,000 and they given this loan very faster . LIC have a good customer service.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2020
  • HDFC Limited Home Loan
    "Comfortable process "
    HDFC LIMITED
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got home loan offer from HDFC Limited on one year back. I applied via online, the amount was sufficient with tenure period of 15 years. The rate of interest is moderate. I took this loan to buy an apartment. EMI need to pay of 36K. Pre closure is applicable but there is locking period of 6 months. Their service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , alleppey
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2020
  • HDFC Limited Home Loan
    "Best Service"
    HDFC LIMITED
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken home loan directly through Hdfc Ltd.The rate of interest and the processing fee was nominal.This loan was processed on faster basis without any hassles.The agent gave a clear picture about the loan process .There was proper notification from bank end and i am satisfied with the service .
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 06, 2020
  • review Home Loan
    "Good service"
    MAGMA HOUSING FINANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I took home loan from MAGMA HOUSING FINANCE on 6 months back , the loan duration of 20 years for the amount of 18L. The amount was sanctioned by one month. To buy the flat taken this loan. EMI need to pay of 15,600 rupees. There is pre closure is applicable. The customer service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on Mar 06, 2020
  • review Home Loan
    "Average Loan Service"
    FULLERTON
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I bought my home loan from Fullerton but an interest rates are high. In the call centre, there is no proper response for any kind of inquiry and if I sent a mail only they will send the reply after 48 hours. They have sanctioned the loan amount of Rs. 10L and they have not provided the loan as per their committed time.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 06, 2020
  • HDFC Limited Home Loan
    "Good Loan Service"
    HDFC LIMITED
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    In HDFC, they were forcing me to taking a home insurance when i availed my home loan. Its just because of my landlord person since he was having their existing loan with HDFC hence have continued the same. They have offered me an interest rate of 9.25% and i need to pay the EMI amount of Rs. 10000 for the loan amount of Rs. 10 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 15
    , rajkot
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.