• Home Insurance

    Home Insurance Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 72 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Claim Experience
    Customer Service
    Plan Options
    Policy Coverage

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    20
    4 stars
    28
    3 stars
    14
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    5

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    review Home Insurance Review & Rating

    BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

    More Home Insurance Reviews

    • review Home Insurance
      "for protection"
      NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I am having my home to be insured with New India Assurance.The premium which I am paying for a month is around 5389Rs.I applied it through on line and payment is done by credit card only.There is nothing bother about that because it was taken care by bank.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on May 12, 2015
    • review Home Insurance
      "Good"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I am having my home insurance with SBI while taking the home loan as it is optional.There is one shot payment of Rs 65000/year.I donâ??t bother about the insurance because it can be directly taken care by my SBI bank.Having the insurance is really a good one.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Apr 30, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Very good"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      If anything happens to the policy holder the amount that deposited in home insurance will be taken by the bank people because got this home insurance along with the home loan. In addition to that I would also get some amount incase of any permanent disability. Policy coverage is very good in ICICI Lombard. I have selected best option so very much satisfied by holding this insurance.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Apr 22, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Good"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I was provided with home insurance from HDFC Ergo along with the loan amount I have taken. Full amount was deducted from my loan, The plan is for 15 years. I liked the insurance and so I have taken this insurance. In case of my disability and death the company will pay the rest of the premium
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Apr 07, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Excellent..."
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      Glad about services of HDFC Ergo. Home insurance and life insurance is like a side of coins where two sides are mandatory. Actually home insurance provides death benefits and covers permanent disabilities. Moreover if our home gets damage by natural calamities, can claim for returns and if customer lost job, no need to pay premium for three month.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Mar 17, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Really good"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      HDFC ERGO home insurance is really a good plan, Its really secured. Its very simple and easy as the insurance is being added to the EMI amount . The plan benefits are like it provides a cover against fire, natural calamities and incase of any unforeseen happenings this insurance will cover and it the loan will get cancelled .
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Mar 12, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Nice service!!"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      Easy to get home insurance with HDFC Ergo where simple way and no much documentation is required. This is basic coverage and took it along with home loan. On the whole the process was quick and easy. Benefits are high if we have home insurance because now a days this all important. Coverage will be offered incase of accidental death, critical illness, fire accidents, earthquake and natural calamities. Principal amount is the coverage amount as it is 25lakhs.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , delhi
      Reviewed on Feb 25, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Good"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I was provided with ICICI lombard insurance for the home loan taken from them. The service provided is good and it is similar to other insurance providers. I have to pay for the insurance for the next 5 years and in the case of accidents or deaths the company will take care of the dependents.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Feb 20, 2015
    • Bharti Axa Home Insurance
      "Not a good experience"
      BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I am unhappy with the service offered by Bharati Axa life insurance, as they have given a misleading information while offering the product. This insurance was taken against my housing loan, After paying off all my EMI â??s for the housing loan I have asked them to refund the excess amount which I have paid. I have paid about rs 55000 they have returned only 30% of the amount .
      Was this review helpful? 7
      , chandigarh
      Reviewed on Feb 18, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Good!!"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      This home insurance was offered to me when I have taken home loan. Coverage amount is 10lakhs and it will be offered when I lose job and for accident. For ten years I have to pay premium and premium is twice in ten year,s overall for ten years I have to pay 25,000 in two sittings. Overall, I am satisfied with ICICI Lombard services.
      Was this review helpful? 10
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 13, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "they really work hard to find excuses not to pay you."
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
      I was a customer to HDFC ERGO home insurance for three years. I had a theft/bulgery incident happen to my home. During that time I was in USA.. they got me number of not-logical and not-practical excuses: 1) I am not living in that house. they cover the house only if I live there. that means I am not allowed to go out or lock my house. Am I a guard to my house or what? seems like I should invite thieves only when I am at home. 2) your family does not live there and family means only spouse and kids. Then why the hell did they give me insurance, when I was a bachelor. and come on, who wants an insurance who does not count their parants as their family. 3) they will insure only the things belonging to you. since you and your so called non-existing family does not live there, you dont own anything in that house. so NO CLAIM SWEETY! 4) They need a proof of all the things are stolen/destroyed. even if it belongs to your great grandfather.
      Was this review helpful? 12
      , jaipur
      Reviewed on Feb 03, 2015
    • review Home Insurance
      "Happy with home insurance with national insurance"
      NATIONAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      National insurance provides home insurance is very good and comparable. procedure for home insurance is easy and quick. instant of lots of documents work they believe in quick access with clear terms of documents. just in time approach makes it different from others.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Dec 13, 2014
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.