• Home Insurance Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 87 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Claim Experience
    Customer Service
    Plan Options
    Policy Coverage

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    25
    4 stars
    37
    3 stars
    15
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    5

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    review Home Insurance Review & Rating

    BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

    More Home Insurance Reviews

    • Bajaj Allianz Home Insurance
      "Good"
      BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I had to taken my home loan with Bajaj Allianz. I got this insurance when got my home loan. I had to make a down payment of 7K. It is valid for 20 years. Though it was a must to take this insurance, I also feel it has it own benefits and it is useful.
      Was this review helpful? 7
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Jul 14, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Average"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I am having the housing insurance with the ICICI Lombard.Its the single shot premium of 69000 Rupees.While I got the home loan with PNB its the mandatory to get this insurance.I am not aware of this much.I said okay for this insurance because of the situation demand.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 11, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Average"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I am having the housing insurance with the ICICI Lombard.Its the single shot premium of 69000 Rupees.While I got the home loan with PNB its the mandatory to get this insurance.I am not aware of this much.I said okay for this insurance because of the situation demand.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 11, 2015
    • review Home Insurance
      "Good"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am having my home insurance with SBI. It came along with with my home loan. I am not sure about the benefits of it as I felt having the insurance was a real good option, and it will be directly taken care by SBI.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jul 07, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Good"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I am having the housing insurance with HDFC ergo.The premium with them merged up with the loan amount and that was around 400 Rupees per month.The insurance is optional one to took up the loan with the HDFC Ltd.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Jul 02, 2015
    • Tata AIG Home Insurance
      "Okay"
      TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have the home insurance with the Tata Aig insurance company.I paid around one time payment of around 20000 Rupees.The payment has been done by the axis bank and thats been collected by myself with emi.From my point of view its really very secure.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Jun 29, 2015
    • Tata AIG Home Insurance
      "Average"
      TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I am having the housing insurance with Tata AIG Insurance company.I paid the premium around 15000Rs and I dint compare with anyone else.They are giving the good coverages .Its the mandatory one to took up the loan with Tata capital.I am good with their services.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Jun 16, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "better"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I am having the Home insurance with HDFC ergo.I preferably go ahead with them due to the service of the unique co-ordination.Its a single shot premium.I dint have the chance to interact with them.Everything were taken care by them.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , ghaziabad
      Reviewed on Jun 11, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "not good at all"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      The home insurance is mandatory with ICICI Lombard while took the ICICI bank.I am not yet have any claim experience.I dint see any of the good coverages with them.Its the single shot premium with 1 lakh rupees and that can be converted as emi.I need to renew it for every five years and thats very bad.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , thane
      Reviewed on Jun 09, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "not a good relation"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I am having my home insurance with ICICI lombard and it was the mandatory thing with the home loan that I took up with ICICI bank.I paid around 50000Rs for the first time and that its okay .Everything was taken care by the ICICI Lombard only and I am not bothering about that.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on May 30, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "good"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am having the Home insurance with ICICI Lombard from this year.Its the mandatory one while taking the loan with ICICI bank.The premium will be one time as 50000Rs.I would like to say that they donâ??t need to force the customer to buy the product.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on May 26, 2015
    • review Home Insurance
      "Good"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am having the home insurance with SBI general insurance.Its the mandatory one while taking the home loan with SBI.I took it before an year .I am not bothering about that insurance because everything was carried by the banking persons and and its been calculated with emi.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on May 21, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Good"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am having my home insurance with HDFC ergo.For 5 years i paid around 35,000 Rs as premium.It will covers burglary, earthquakes, natural disorders and personal accidents.For the three months they will pay emi in case of unemployment.....
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , chennai
      Reviewed on May 18, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Good service"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am having the HDFC ERGO for my home insurance.Its the single shot payment with 1500Rs/month for 1 year.Its an optional with the loan taken with India bulls.It will covers the 80% of the cost of the property.They should improve their services in documentation, updating basic details and everything.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , chennai
      Reviewed on May 16, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "better to be safe"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am having my home insurance with ICICI lombard and it was the mandatory thing with the home loan that I took up with DHFL.I paid around 1.5 lakhs for the first time and I consider that its really huge and that also got merged with emi.I am okay.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on May 15, 2015
    • review Home Insurance
      "for protection"
      NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I am having my home to be insured with New India Assurance.The premium which I am paying for a month is around 5389Rs.I applied it through on line and payment is done by credit card only.There is nothing bother about that because it was taken care by bank.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on May 12, 2015
    • review Home Insurance
      "Good"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I am having my home insurance with SBI while taking the home loan as it is optional.There is one shot payment of Rs 65000/year.I donâ??t bother about the insurance because it can be directly taken care by my SBI bank.Having the insurance is really a good one.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Apr 30, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Very good"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      If anything happens to the policy holder the amount that deposited in home insurance will be taken by the bank people because got this home insurance along with the home loan. In addition to that I would also get some amount incase of any permanent disability. Policy coverage is very good in ICICI Lombard. I have selected best option so very much satisfied by holding this insurance.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Apr 22, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Good"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I was provided with home insurance from HDFC Ergo along with the loan amount I have taken. Full amount was deducted from my loan, The plan is for 15 years. I liked the insurance and so I have taken this insurance. In case of my disability and death the company will pay the rest of the premium
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Apr 07, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Excellent..."
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      Glad about services of HDFC Ergo. Home insurance and life insurance is like a side of coins where two sides are mandatory. Actually home insurance provides death benefits and covers permanent disabilities. Moreover if our home gets damage by natural calamities, can claim for returns and if customer lost job, no need to pay premium for three month.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Mar 17, 2015
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 4 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.