• Home Insurance

    Home Insurance Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 72 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Claim Experience
    Customer Service
    Plan Options
    Policy Coverage

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    20
    4 stars
    28
    3 stars
    14
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    5

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    review Home Insurance Review & Rating

    BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

    More Home Insurance Reviews

    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Amazing job.."
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      Home insurance with ICICI Lombard is like one time payment and I made 1.37lakhs. Actually the tenure is of 5 years. Incase the customer is no more then the company would pay the entire amount of loan to the bank. Premium is very high definitely. My residence is in Vishakapatnam so there was a cyclone so for that ICICI contacted me voluntarily to inquire.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Aug 20, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Excellent"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken my home insurance from HDFC Ergo. They have given me all the benefits. They have covered the property risks and the other benefits. They have also covered certain diseases. I had to pay 52K for the housing loan of 20 lakhs. It is valid for 5 years.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , lucknow
      Reviewed on Aug 08, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Satisfactory.."
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      Home insurance was processed along with my home loan and I would be benefited incase of any damage in my home. HDFC Ergo would provide coverage incase of any damage in my home due to earthquake or natural disaster. If I am jobless for three month and for that period they would pay an EMI to the bank in respect to home loan. Tenure of home insurance is of 20 years.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Jul 29, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Excellent "
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I do have a Home Insurance with HDFC Ergo and I got this while getting a Home loan with HDFC LTD.they do provide 80% of coverage to the house for any mishap,fire accident and robbery as well.I have paid a one time premium of 5500 for 5years in the plan.The customer service provided by HDFC Ergo was really good.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , indore
      Reviewed on Jul 28, 2015
    • review Home Insurance
      "Excellent"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I got the home insurance with the State Bank of India General Insurance.Its the single shot payment of 30000 Rupees and am happy with them.The services are best with them.It came as combo offer while getting the loan with the State bank of Hyderabad.This insurance will be valid for 20 years.
      Was this review helpful? 7
      , vadodara
      Reviewed on Jul 16, 2015
    • Bajaj Allianz Home Insurance
      "Good"
      BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I had to taken my home loan with Bajaj Allianz. I got this insurance when got my home loan. I had to make a down payment of 7K. It is valid for 20 years. Though it was a must to take this insurance, I also feel it has it own benefits and it is useful.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Jul 14, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Average"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I am having the housing insurance with the ICICI Lombard.Its the single shot premium of 69000 Rupees.While I got the home loan with PNB its the mandatory to get this insurance.I am not aware of this much.I said okay for this insurance because of the situation demand.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 11, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Average"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I am having the housing insurance with the ICICI Lombard.Its the single shot premium of 69000 Rupees.While I got the home loan with PNB its the mandatory to get this insurance.I am not aware of this much.I said okay for this insurance because of the situation demand.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 11, 2015
    • review Home Insurance
      "Good"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am having my home insurance with SBI. It came along with with my home loan. I am not sure about the benefits of it as I felt having the insurance was a real good option, and it will be directly taken care by SBI.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jul 07, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Good"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I am having the housing insurance with HDFC ergo.The premium with them merged up with the loan amount and that was around 400 Rupees per month.The insurance is optional one to took up the loan with the HDFC Ltd.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Jul 02, 2015
    • Tata AIG Home Insurance
      "Okay"
      TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have the home insurance with the Tata Aig insurance company.I paid around one time payment of around 20000 Rupees.The payment has been done by the axis bank and thats been collected by myself with emi.From my point of view its really very secure.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Jun 29, 2015
    • Tata AIG Home Insurance
      "Average"
      TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I am having the housing insurance with Tata AIG Insurance company.I paid the premium around 15000Rs and I dint compare with anyone else.They are giving the good coverages .Its the mandatory one to took up the loan with Tata capital.I am good with their services.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Jun 16, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "better"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I am having the Home insurance with HDFC ergo.I preferably go ahead with them due to the service of the unique co-ordination.Its a single shot premium.I dint have the chance to interact with them.Everything were taken care by them.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , ghaziabad
      Reviewed on Jun 11, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "not good at all"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      The home insurance is mandatory with ICICI Lombard while took the ICICI bank.I am not yet have any claim experience.I dint see any of the good coverages with them.Its the single shot premium with 1 lakh rupees and that can be converted as emi.I need to renew it for every five years and thats very bad.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , thane
      Reviewed on Jun 09, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "not a good relation"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I am having my home insurance with ICICI lombard and it was the mandatory thing with the home loan that I took up with ICICI bank.I paid around 50000Rs for the first time and that its okay .Everything was taken care by the ICICI Lombard only and I am not bothering about that.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on May 30, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "good"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am having the Home insurance with ICICI Lombard from this year.Its the mandatory one while taking the loan with ICICI bank.The premium will be one time as 50000Rs.I would like to say that they donâ??t need to force the customer to buy the product.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on May 26, 2015
    • review Home Insurance
      "Good"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am having the home insurance with SBI general insurance.Its the mandatory one while taking the home loan with SBI.I took it before an year .I am not bothering about that insurance because everything was carried by the banking persons and and its been calculated with emi.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on May 21, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Good"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am having my home insurance with HDFC ergo.For 5 years i paid around 35,000 Rs as premium.It will covers burglary, earthquakes, natural disorders and personal accidents.For the three months they will pay emi in case of unemployment.....
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , chennai
      Reviewed on May 18, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Good service"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am having the HDFC ERGO for my home insurance.Its the single shot payment with 1500Rs/month for 1 year.Its an optional with the loan taken with India bulls.It will covers the 80% of the cost of the property.They should improve their services in documentation, updating basic details and everything.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , chennai
      Reviewed on May 16, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "better to be safe"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am having my home insurance with ICICI lombard and it was the mandatory thing with the home loan that I took up with DHFL.I paid around 1.5 lakhs for the first time and I consider that its really huge and that also got merged with emi.I am okay.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on May 15, 2015
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.