• Home Insurance

    Home Insurance Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 81 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Claim Experience
    Customer Service
    Plan Options
    Policy Coverage

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    21
    4 stars
    35
    3 stars
    15
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    5

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    review Home Insurance Review & Rating

    BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

    More Home Insurance Reviews

    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "One time interaction"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I had only a one time interaction with ICICI Lombard fro the home insurance. In case of any unforeseen happenings they will pay off the loan . I had made a one time payment of 96 k for the insurance. Acutely, I had taken a personal insurance and home insurance as well. It was offered along with the loan.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 02, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Good to my home "
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      When I am taking my home loan also got an Home insurance from ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE. I did not started paying any premiums so far but I will making it through online. Even I have not received any kind of documents for this policy.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Oct 27, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Fair!!!"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      It is a home insurance and a kind of investment plan taken from Hdfc Ergo. Sum assured is 30 lakh. If anything happens to me my builder will get 30 lakh. Premium is paid around 6250 on monthly bases. I found their service is good with Hdfc Ergo.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , noida
      Reviewed on Oct 15, 2015
    • review Home Insurance
      "Excellent"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I got the home insurance with the State Bank of India General Insurance.Its the single shot of payment that was take from the home loan. It came while getting the loan with the bank. This insurance will be valid for 20 years.
      Was this review helpful? 20
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Sep 26, 2015
    • Bajaj Allianz Home Insurance
      "Bad experience"
      BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I preferred to take my home insurance from a nationalized company. But since the bank had a tie up with Bajaj Allianz General Insurance they did not allow me. People from Bajaj created a lot of problem for me. They even took a month premium from my loan amount.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , bhubaneshwar
      Reviewed on Sep 25, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Useful to people..."
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Home insurance is for five years and this offered to be along with the home loan. ICICI Lombard is giving life coverage as well and incase I am jobless three months emi will be paid to the bank. In critical illness ICICI is going to cover all the loan amount. This is only for five years and after that I have to renew. Any damages in home and natural calamities will be covered for 20 years.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , pune
      Reviewed on Sep 25, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Secure your home"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I am having the housing insurance with the HDFC ergo general insurance company. I got the insurance papers within 45 days of time after I paid the premium. I am paid around 95000 Rupees as the coverage and the coverage is around 20 lakh Rupees.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 22, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Better!!!"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      Home insurance is taken from Hdfc. I have to pay the premium for 5 years. After 5 years they will return 60% of amount. If anything happens to me what ever amount is paid will go to my nominee. Premium is totally depend upon the the loan and the age. So it is good and secured.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , pune
      Reviewed on Sep 07, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Good!!!"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      From Hdfc Ergo I have taken a home Insurance. Since I have already taken an home loan with them they did not collected any document from me. Premium is paid around 31,000 on annual bases deducted from my Emi. If any thing happens to me the amount will go to Hdfc. It is good with Hdfc.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , pune
      Reviewed on Sep 05, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Amazing job.."
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      Home insurance with ICICI Lombard is like one time payment and I made 1.37lakhs. Actually the tenure is of 5 years. Incase the customer is no more then the company would pay the entire amount of loan to the bank. Premium is very high definitely. My residence is in Vishakapatnam so there was a cyclone so for that ICICI contacted me voluntarily to inquire.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Aug 20, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Excellent"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken my home insurance from HDFC Ergo. They have given me all the benefits. They have covered the property risks and the other benefits. They have also covered certain diseases. I had to pay 52K for the housing loan of 20 lakhs. It is valid for 5 years.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , lucknow
      Reviewed on Aug 08, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Satisfactory.."
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      Home insurance was processed along with my home loan and I would be benefited incase of any damage in my home. HDFC Ergo would provide coverage incase of any damage in my home due to earthquake or natural disaster. If I am jobless for three month and for that period they would pay an EMI to the bank in respect to home loan. Tenure of home insurance is of 20 years.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Jul 29, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Excellent "
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I do have a Home Insurance with HDFC Ergo and I got this while getting a Home loan with HDFC LTD.they do provide 80% of coverage to the house for any mishap,fire accident and robbery as well.I have paid a one time premium of 5500 for 5years in the plan.The customer service provided by HDFC Ergo was really good.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , indore
      Reviewed on Jul 28, 2015
    • review Home Insurance
      "Excellent"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I got the home insurance with the State Bank of India General Insurance.Its the single shot payment of 30000 Rupees and am happy with them.The services are best with them.It came as combo offer while getting the loan with the State bank of Hyderabad.This insurance will be valid for 20 years.
      Was this review helpful? 7
      , vadodara
      Reviewed on Jul 16, 2015
    • Bajaj Allianz Home Insurance
      "Good"
      BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I had to taken my home loan with Bajaj Allianz. I got this insurance when got my home loan. I had to make a down payment of 7K. It is valid for 20 years. Though it was a must to take this insurance, I also feel it has it own benefits and it is useful.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Jul 14, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Average"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I am having the housing insurance with the ICICI Lombard.Its the single shot premium of 69000 Rupees.While I got the home loan with PNB its the mandatory to get this insurance.I am not aware of this much.I said okay for this insurance because of the situation demand.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 11, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Average"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I am having the housing insurance with the ICICI Lombard.Its the single shot premium of 69000 Rupees.While I got the home loan with PNB its the mandatory to get this insurance.I am not aware of this much.I said okay for this insurance because of the situation demand.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 11, 2015
    • review Home Insurance
      "Good"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am having my home insurance with SBI. It came along with with my home loan. I am not sure about the benefits of it as I felt having the insurance was a real good option, and it will be directly taken care by SBI.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jul 07, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Good"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I am having the housing insurance with HDFC ergo.The premium with them merged up with the loan amount and that was around 400 Rupees per month.The insurance is optional one to took up the loan with the HDFC Ltd.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Jul 02, 2015
    • Tata AIG Home Insurance
      "Okay"
      TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have the home insurance with the Tata Aig insurance company.I paid around one time payment of around 20000 Rupees.The payment has been done by the axis bank and thats been collected by myself with emi.From my point of view its really very secure.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Jun 29, 2015
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.