Home Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 115 reviews

Ratings Summary

Claim Experience
Customer Service
Plan Options
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
34
4 stars
46
3 stars
22
2 stars
8
1 stars
5

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Home Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Home Insurance Reviews

  • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
    "Average"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My home insurance is with ICICI Lombard, I have recently taken this policy which came along with the home loan. They have offered good benefits in the policy, but the policy costed me around a lakh and more and since I requested reduce the charges. They have charged me 71K. I am not sure how they could reduce such a difference. If they did what would my benefits be currently. I have yet to receive my documents for the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2017
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Home insurance is okay"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    HDFC ERGO home insurance is really fine, they should provide a cover for the whole life. the total term of the policy is 5 years. No drawback nor any challenges. I normally pay about rs 300 per month for a policy coverage for 15 lakh for 5 years..
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , navi mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2017
  • Bharti Axa Home Insurance
    "Home insurance is okay"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    Bharatha Axa home insurance its okay. I am yet to receive the documents from them . This was offered along with the home loan. In case of any unforeseen events this policy would come in to the picture. This insurance was deducted from the loan amount.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 12, 2017
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Home insurane is too good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    HDFC ERGO home insurance is very good. I am holding this home insurance for a period of 3 months. No drawback nor any challenges as such. This was offered along with home insurance it provides life cover and it provides minimum guaranteed amount If I pay this insurance amount continuously for 5 years I would get benefits after a 10 years as a bonus.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 07, 2017
  • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
    "Good in communication"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Actually ICICI is changing themselves when I took insurance 2008 they are very much advanced in technology and the return of investment in my insurance and the sector and policies are very good. They are very good at personal communication
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Dec 10, 2016
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "High charges"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    HDFC Ergo was good in their response through calls and emails when I wanted to close my home insurance with them. They responded on time every time I contacted them. But they were very high in their charges. They charged me 84K for the tenure of five years. They were also average on the coverage and plan options.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , goa
    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2016
  • review Home Insurance
    "Very good benefits and reasonable charges"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Though I have not interacted much with Reliance general insurance for the home insurance as it was the bank executive who done everything for me. I only had to just sign. I am happy with the process and the benefits. They charged me 22K for a five year insurance. They were much reasonable when compared to HDFC Ergo.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , goa
    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2016
  • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
    "It is good"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    This insurance ( ICICI Lombard) was actually taken care by my employer. I have no clue about the list of hospital where I can get the claim neither I was updated about that. I have the contact number of the person whom I am supposed to contact. This policy is one year old and the employer would take care of the policy renewal.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Sep 09, 2016
  • review Home Insurance
    "My expereince with National insurance"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My home insurance is with National insurance and it is of great help. Where they provide the contact details of the insurance companies and they were providing the correct information. Plus, it provides the information about the policy renewal date and it helps me to make the payment through cheque or through ECS and it also ensures that policy reaches on time.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 31, 2016
  • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
    "Home Insurance"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have recently purchased an apartment and taken loan with ICICI bank then I got to know about the Home insurance of ICICI. The information which is provided is very useful to me and I am very much happy to use ICICI loan cum insurance services.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2016
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Service of Pleasure with a smile"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The HDFC insurance representative was so attentive to serve me that she did all and everything in one go within half an hour, without any mistake. she unsuccessfully tried convincing me to opt for multiple insurance cover. I took one of my need and choice.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , agra
    Reviewed on Apr 01, 2016
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Good Services"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken my home insurance from HDFC Ergo. The services are very good from them. I have not faced any hassles in getting my policy. The coverage is of eight lakhs. The premium was pretty normal. Overall the benefits are good.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 31, 2016
  • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
    "Fabulous"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I do have the home loan insurance policy with the ICICI lombard general insurance company. The premium is around 21500 Rupees for five years of time, its the single shot premium. Response is good with them and the total insured value is around 16 lakh Rupees.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2016
  • review Home Insurance
    "Average..."
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    Along with my Home loan I have taken an Home insurance. Last 2weeks back I took it from SBI general insurance. Emi amount was 2000rs per month. Its 20 years plan. I am unhappy with them in terms of service part. They did not provide clear details to me.
    Was this review helpful? 14
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2016
  • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
    "Good...."
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    Accidental benefit is there and the ICICI Lombard told that incase our home is damaged by natural calamities then we can claim for the same. Home insurance is for 20 years and premium is around 2k per month. As I took it along with the home loan and took it for safety purpose.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2016
  • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
    "Good but tenure can be long "
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken the Insurance with ICICI Lombard.Its basically a insurance which was provided for the home.Its for tenure of 5years and the premium amount is on the higher side.The process was completed with the home loan itself.The plan benefits in the home Insurance was very good.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 01, 2016
  • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
    "Nice insurance company for property "
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have talent home insurance from icici Lombard. The tenure is for 30 years till the home loan gets completed . In case of any natural calamity occurred the property will be safe. The insurance company will pay.Policy coverage is given for the entire loan amount. There is only on time premium which was also less.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2016
  • review Home Insurance
    "would be helpful..."
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    In case of any theft and physical damages in our hose the Oriental Insurance would reimburse. They does not cover for entire things but atleast we get something when we are in need. Payment charge is just 1200 to 1500 per annum and the total cover for my home is 15lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 04, 2016
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Good coverage is given for home "
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I took the home insurance from hdfc ergo. In case we loose the job for three month the emi of the home loan will be paid by the insurance company . In case of fire in the building or earthquake all the outstanding will be waived off. Policy coverage is total value of the flat.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , thane
    Reviewed on Dec 19, 2015
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Best option from the market"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    This insurance was provided to me with the HDFC Housing loan . I am using it for the past 1 month only, this was suggested to me by the HDFC Housing loan executives. Since I have relationship with HDFC they have provided me with the best options which is available in the market.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 10, 2015
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 6 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.