• Home Insurance

    Home Insurance Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 72 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Claim Experience
    Customer Service
    Plan Options
    Policy Coverage

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    20
    4 stars
    28
    3 stars
    14
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    5

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    review Home Insurance Review & Rating

    BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

    More Home Insurance Reviews

    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Good...."
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      Accidental benefit is there and the ICICI Lombard told that incase our home is damaged by natural calamities then we can claim for the same. Home insurance is for 20 years and premium is around 2k per month. As I took it along with the home loan and took it for safety purpose.
      Was this review helpful? 8
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2016
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Good but tenure can be long "
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have taken the Insurance with ICICI Lombard.Its basically a insurance which was provided for the home.Its for tenure of 5years and the premium amount is on the higher side.The process was completed with the home loan itself.The plan benefits in the home Insurance was very good.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Feb 01, 2016
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Nice insurance company for property "
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have talent home insurance from icici Lombard. The tenure is for 30 years till the home loan gets completed . In case of any natural calamity occurred the property will be safe. The insurance company will pay.Policy coverage is given for the entire loan amount. There is only on time premium which was also less.
      Was this review helpful? 10
      , pune
      Reviewed on Jan 29, 2016
    • review Home Insurance
      "would be helpful..."
      ORIENTAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      In case of any theft and physical damages in our hose the Oriental Insurance would reimburse. They does not cover for entire things but atleast we get something when we are in need. Payment charge is just 1200 to 1500 per annum and the total cover for my home is 15lakhs.
      Was this review helpful? 7
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Jan 04, 2016
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Good coverage is given for home "
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      I took the home insurance from hdfc ergo. In case we loose the job for three month the emi of the home loan will be paid by the insurance company . In case of fire in the building or earthquake all the outstanding will be waived off. Policy coverage is total value of the flat.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , thane
      Reviewed on Dec 19, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Best option from the market"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      This insurance was provided to me with the HDFC Housing loan . I am using it for the past 1 month only, this was suggested to me by the HDFC Housing loan executives. Since I have relationship with HDFC they have provided me with the best options which is available in the market.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Dec 10, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Its fine"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      Only one plan HDFC EGO Home insurance has given to me. They should clearly mention all the policies they should provide more options . This home insurance was for a period of 25 years. They just told that this a home insurance policy they did not tell me like that. HDFC ERGO Is providing home insurance .They have provided all the information like for the first 5 years they will provide 9.5 lakhs and after which if I want I can renew that as well and they told me like it will be provided for 25 years completely.
      Was this review helpful? 9
      , indore
      Reviewed on Dec 10, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Worst Customer Care "
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
      Due to chennai flood my house products got damaged and when i try reach them for help, customer care persons not picking the call, no mail id for communication. They will help you while enrolling the insurance but during the risky time,...they will show you the real face and please dont waste money on ICICI Lombard..rather my suggestion is to go with Reliance where they contacted each customers and got their status
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Dec 06, 2015
    • review Home Insurance
      "SBI General Insurance"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I availed for SBI home insurance because of the features it possess and it may be useful down the line. It can be availed as one time payment for entire tenure or partial payment can be done and subsequently it can be renewed for rest of the tenure.
      Was this review helpful? 12
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 27, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Good enough!!!"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have not claimed with Icici Lombard. The customer service is good, they used to update me about the due date on prior. Almost many hospitals they cover. The coverage is depends upon the deceases. The tenure period is for 2 years, I feel Icici should improve increasing the tenure period at least for 5 years.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 14, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Very Good!!!"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Home insurance in case of any fire, damages etc it covers.. The policy coverage is 16 lakh for 10 years. Never interacted with the customer care. Premium is good one, I also compared it to other private sectors. Icici Lombard has a flexible in choosing the tenure period for the policy.
      Was this review helpful? 7
      , pune
      Reviewed on Nov 12, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "One time interaction"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I had only a one time interaction with ICICI Lombard fro the home insurance. In case of any unforeseen happenings they will pay off the loan . I had made a one time payment of 96 k for the insurance. Acutely, I had taken a personal insurance and home insurance as well. It was offered along with the loan.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 02, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Good to my home "
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      When I am taking my home loan also got an Home insurance from ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE. I did not started paying any premiums so far but I will making it through online. Even I have not received any kind of documents for this policy.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Oct 27, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Fair!!!"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      It is a home insurance and a kind of investment plan taken from Hdfc Ergo. Sum assured is 30 lakh. If anything happens to me my builder will get 30 lakh. Premium is paid around 6250 on monthly bases. I found their service is good with Hdfc Ergo.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , noida
      Reviewed on Oct 15, 2015
    • review Home Insurance
      "Excellent"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I got the home insurance with the State Bank of India General Insurance.Its the single shot of payment that was take from the home loan. It came while getting the loan with the bank. This insurance will be valid for 20 years.
      Was this review helpful? 20
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Sep 26, 2015
    • Bajaj Allianz Home Insurance
      "Bad experience"
      BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I preferred to take my home insurance from a nationalized company. But since the bank had a tie up with Bajaj Allianz General Insurance they did not allow me. People from Bajaj created a lot of problem for me. They even took a month premium from my loan amount.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , bhubaneshwar
      Reviewed on Sep 25, 2015
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Useful to people..."
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Home insurance is for five years and this offered to be along with the home loan. ICICI Lombard is giving life coverage as well and incase I am jobless three months emi will be paid to the bank. In critical illness ICICI is going to cover all the loan amount. This is only for five years and after that I have to renew. Any damages in home and natural calamities will be covered for 20 years.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , pune
      Reviewed on Sep 25, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Secure your home"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I am having the housing insurance with the HDFC ergo general insurance company. I got the insurance papers within 45 days of time after I paid the premium. I am paid around 95000 Rupees as the coverage and the coverage is around 20 lakh Rupees.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 22, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Better!!!"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      Home insurance is taken from Hdfc. I have to pay the premium for 5 years. After 5 years they will return 60% of amount. If anything happens to me what ever amount is paid will go to my nominee. Premium is totally depend upon the the loan and the age. So it is good and secured.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , pune
      Reviewed on Sep 07, 2015
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Good!!!"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      From Hdfc Ergo I have taken a home Insurance. Since I have already taken an home loan with them they did not collected any document from me. Premium is paid around 31,000 on annual bases deducted from my Emi. If any thing happens to me the amount will go to Hdfc. It is good with Hdfc.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , pune
      Reviewed on Sep 05, 2015
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.