Home Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 129 reviews

Ratings Summary

Claim Experience
Customer Service
Plan Options
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
36
4 stars
56
3 stars
24
2 stars
8
1 stars
5

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Home Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Home Insurance Reviews

  • review Home Insurance
    "Safe and secured"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have paid Rs. 50 to 60k premium for home insurance in SBI General for the tenure of 20 years, they give coverage for natural calamities. The documentation process was smooth and they gave me good policy coverage based on the home valuation.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Sep 29, 2018
  • review
    review Home Insurance
    "Good Service"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I've a home insurance from the New India Assurance. Considering the nominal premium I pay, the policy offers complete protection for the house and the entire appliances. It is a very useful policy in case of any mis happenings.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have recently got a home insurance with HDFC ERGO one month back, i am satisfied with this insurance policy. I am not aware of the premium amount for this insurance policy. I was informed about the terms and conditions of this policy from the customer service team.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jun 05, 2018
  • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
    "Not satisfied"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have a home insurance with ICICI Lombard from last 16 years, they gave the soft copy and hard copy of the insurance on time. A premium of Rs 3130 has to be paid for this home insurance for 15 years. I am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on May 24, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Good policy to use"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I need to pay the premium amount of Rs,10,000 every year to the home insurance policy . The HDFC ergo has gave me the home insurance policy around 2 years ago. The customer support service is good from the HDFC ergo and I pay the premium amount through ECS mode. This policy has the tenure of 10years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on May 03, 2018
  • review Home Insurance
    "Good policy to use"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have insured my home with the SBI general insurance company. I have got this policy around 5 years ago. This policy has the tenure of 20yeras. I have paid Rs,55000 and it is valid for next 20years and I would say it is a good policy to use, but I never had any claim experience with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Best policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a home insurance with HDFC ERGO from last 5 years, i have to make an one time payment for Rs 25000 for this home insurance. I find this insurance policy is best when compared to other insurance companies. I am happy with the coverage value of this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Good policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE company has insured my home because I have got the Home loan from the HDFC limited. I have got the Home insurance policy around 7 months ago from the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE company, This policy has the tenure of 25years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 27, 2018
  • review Home Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a home insurance with National insurance from last 7 years and it is a good insurance policy. I pay an insurance amount of Rs 7000-8000 for this home insurance. I do not have claim experience so far with this insurance. Customer service was good and they gave all the right information. I am happy with the coverage of this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 26, 2018
  • review Home Insurance
    "Average service"
    CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    At that time loan disbursement the agent of DFHL cleared all the formalities in getting the home insurance from the CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE company. I have paid Rs,1,00,000 to get the home insurance policy from the CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE company.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2018
  • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
    "Home insurance with ICICI LOMBARD "
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a home insurance from ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE and the premium amount is 550 for a month. This insurance policy covers the damage to the house, any robbery to the house.For natural calamities they wont provide any coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "HDFC ERGO Home insurance"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a home insurance from HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE. The premium amount is 1800 per month. They provide insurance for damage of the property. If i loss the job then, for 3 months then the EMI have not to be paid. If death happen to me then they will waive off the loan and the property documents will be returned no need to pay the loan.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2018
  • Bajaj Allianz Home Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a Home insurance with Bajaj Allianz,The policy is for 15 years i paid a premium amount of 8,000.I have no claim experience with till date this was taken since 2013.The premium amount is registered for an auto debit.The customer service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2018
  • review Home Insurance
    "Good service"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have insured my home from the NATIONAL INSURANCE company. I have paid Rs,6000 to get this policy . This policy has better plan benefits and the policy coverage with this policy. This policy has the life time tenure . I would say NATIONAL INSURANCE company gives good service to the customers.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bhimavaram
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2018
  • review Home Insurance
    "Better policy to use"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The SBI general insurance has offered me a home loan and they have insured my home as well. This home insurance has the tenure of 15years. The policy coverage and the plan options are good with the SBI general insurance company and I am satisfied getting the home insurance policy with the SBI.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2018
  • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have the Home insurance policy around 10 months ago from ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE. I have paid Rs,48,000 to this home insurance policy . This policy covers the life time tenure. The plan options and the coverage is good with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , salem
    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2018
  • review Home Insurance
    "Good service"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a Home insurance iwth State bank of India.The premium amount is 36,000 paid for 15 years.The amount s registered for an auto debit payment.The insurance is taken in 2013 i closed to as its not required for me.The website is easy to navigate.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Dec 19, 2017
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Excellent Insurance policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a home insurance with HDFC ERGO from last 6 months and it is a good insurance policy to use. My premium amount of Rs 556 gets auto deducted every month through ECS. Customer service is good and they are very helpful. I get a 100% coverage on this policy. I am also satisfied with the benefits of this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2017
  • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
    "Good policy to hold"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have my home insurance with ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE. I have been using this home insurance since I got my home with ICICI bank 2 years back as it is a mandatory to have their home insurance along with the loan. Till now I didn't have any claim experience with them as it is a new one. They deducted the premium from my loan amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on Dec 02, 2017
  • review Home Insurance
    "Average service"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have a home insurance with ORIENTAL INSURANCE. I have been using this home insurance for almost 8 years and it is being covered for 20 years so I need not renew it year on year basis. The total premium of Rs. 50000 for 20 years has been deducted from my home loan at the time of disbursement by Federal bank and the bank paid it to Oriental insurance. There is full coverage for my home. Till now I didn't have any claim experience with them.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Nov 21, 2017
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 6 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.