Home Insurance Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 137 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Plan Options
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
41
4 stars
57
3 stars
24
2 stars
8
1 stars
7

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Home Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Home Insurance Reviews

  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Average"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have insured my home with HDFC , home got insured at 174000 and the customer service is good , they help me through out the process . Only i got disappointed at one place they wrongly updated my name . My premium amount use to get auto debited from my account . It was average experience .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Average Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I had taken this insurance policy a while back and the premium had been paying on a Quarterly basis. The premium amount has been around 80,000 and the payment method has been simple. Their customer support has responsive and is helpful at times.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jan 26, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
    "Satisfactory"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    At the time of home loan they have issued me a home insurance with ICICI Lombard actually the product was good. They have more number of branches. I took the policy amount of 1L which is one time premium for 20 years. The sum assured is 40L. I am very much happy with their service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have take Home Insurance from the Icici which i got through my Home loan where its been given by them . The premium amount which i paid for the is quiet high , The explained the policy very well and but they haven't given the document for that , as i don't know the sum assured amount and policy details.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 23, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Should be transparent"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I took home insurance from HDFC Ergo by paying the premium around Rs. 3 lakhs. In the beginning they were communicated the policy for whole 25 years, now they were telling its only for 5 years. If I want to continue then I need to renew it. The policy is good it covers all natural calamities, fire, rain etc. But they should be transparent in their communication.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
    "Good Service provider"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    ICICI lombard gave me the medical coverage of Rs. 5 lakhs its entire family. The brand value is good to tie reputed hospital in area. Once I used the policy for dengue fever, they gave me cash less treatment for 10 days, they didn't charge any money. I just submitted medical card and id proof.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "I want to top up my Home loan to HDFC bank home loan departm"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Very good response by bank bazaar to connect HDFC bank home loan web site, very quick response by Bank Bazaar, Iam very happy to say if bank authorities will reply my application I am very thankful to you bank Bazaar.------------------------
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 06, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Good Protection for House"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    While I was taking loan from HDFC bank they taken amount for the home insurance for the tenure period of five years. I think they gave me the cover for different calamities, glass, raining, fire etc. But I thought for long tenure but they gave minimal tenure period for the home protection.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 05, 2018
  • review Home Insurance
    "Safe and secured"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have paid Rs. 50 to 60k premium for home insurance in SBI General for the tenure of 20 years, they give coverage for natural calamities. The documentation process was smooth and they gave me good policy coverage based on the home valuation.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Sep 29, 2018
  • review Home Insurance
    "Good Service"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I've a home insurance from the New India Assurance. Considering the nominal premium I pay, the policy offers complete protection for the house and the entire appliances. It is a very useful policy in case of any mis happenings.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 28, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have recently got a home insurance with HDFC ERGO one month back, i am satisfied with this insurance policy. I am not aware of the premium amount for this insurance policy. I was informed about the terms and conditions of this policy from the customer service team.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jun 05, 2018
  • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
    "Not satisfied"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have a home insurance with ICICI Lombard from last 16 years, they gave the soft copy and hard copy of the insurance on time. A premium of Rs 3130 has to be paid for this home insurance for 15 years. I am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on May 24, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Good policy to use"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I need to pay the premium amount of Rs,10,000 every year to the home insurance policy . The HDFC ergo has gave me the home insurance policy around 2 years ago. The customer support service is good from the HDFC ergo and I pay the premium amount through ECS mode. This policy has the tenure of 10years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on May 03, 2018
  • review Home Insurance
    "Good policy to use"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have insured my home with the SBI general insurance company. I have got this policy around 5 years ago. This policy has the tenure of 20yeras. I have paid Rs,55000 and it is valid for next 20years and I would say it is a good policy to use, but I never had any claim experience with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Best policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a home insurance with HDFC ERGO from last 5 years, i have to make an one time payment for Rs 25000 for this home insurance. I find this insurance policy is best when compared to other insurance companies. I am happy with the coverage value of this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "Good policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE company has insured my home because I have got the Home loan from the HDFC limited. I have got the Home insurance policy around 7 months ago from the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE company, This policy has the tenure of 25years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 27, 2018
  • review Home Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a home insurance with National insurance from last 7 years and it is a good insurance policy. I pay an insurance amount of Rs 7000-8000 for this home insurance. I do not have claim experience so far with this insurance. Customer service was good and they gave all the right information. I am happy with the coverage of this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 26, 2018
  • review Home Insurance
    "Average service"
    CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    At that time loan disbursement the agent of DFHL cleared all the formalities in getting the home insurance from the CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE company. I have paid Rs,1,00,000 to get the home insurance policy from the CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE company.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2018
  • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
    "Home insurance with ICICI LOMBARD "
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a home insurance from ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE and the premium amount is 550 for a month. This insurance policy covers the damage to the house, any robbery to the house.For natural calamities they wont provide any coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2018
  • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
    "HDFC ERGO Home insurance"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a home insurance from HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE. The premium amount is 1800 per month. They provide insurance for damage of the property. If i loss the job then, for 3 months then the EMI have not to be paid. If death happen to me then they will waive off the loan and the property documents will be returned no need to pay the loan.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2018
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 7 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.