• Home Insurance Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 98 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Claim Experience
    Customer Service
    Plan Options
    Policy Coverage

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    28
    4 stars
    40
    3 stars
    19
    2 stars
    6
    1 stars
    5

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    review Home Insurance Review & Rating

    BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

    More Home Insurance Reviews

    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Good policy to hold"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have a home insurance policy with HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE. I have been maintaining this home insurance for the last 6 years with HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE. This is a very good insurance policy to hold for our home as it pays the full amount of the claim.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 07, 2017
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "home insurance"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      HDFC ERGO home insurance is fine this insurance is very much helpful this was taken for a tenure of 10 years. In case of any unforesceen events the insurance company will pay the complete EMI amount and it is not required for me to make the payment . I have paid the amount of one lakh for this insurance.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , dindigul
      Reviewed on Oct 31, 2017
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Good policy to use"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The Home insurance is given by PNB housing finance and I got it with ICICI Lombard. I recently got home insrunace policy with ICICI Lombard. The customer is above average with this policy. I paid Rs,70,000 for the insurance purpose which is one time payment. It has the tenure of 10years. I have to renew the policy after 10years.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , greater noida
      Reviewed on Oct 15, 2017
    • review Home Insurance
      "Good Policy to hold"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      As I'm holding a home loan with State Bank of India I took the home insurance also from State Bank of India itself as it will be easy for me to maintain the documents and also I like all of their services for the past 35 years. Even for this home insurance it was a quick process. But so far I don't have any claim experience.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hubli
      Reviewed on Oct 14, 2017
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Average Policy to hold"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      As I'm having my home loan with HDFC ergo, I had to take the insurance for my home with their HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE. It is a mandatory process to take the home loan along with this home insurance. For 5 years I have been maintaining this home insurance.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , thane
      Reviewed on Oct 14, 2017
    • review Home Insurance
      "Satisfactory service"
      NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have got he home insurance policy with new India assurance round 16ears ago. The customer service is good with New India assurance. I have paid the premium amount 1 time . I have paid around Rs.3.5lakhs towards the home insurance,. The plan benefits and the coverage is good with this policy and I am satisfied having the new India home insurance.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , lucknow
      Reviewed on Oct 05, 2017
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Quick and easy"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      ICICI Lombard home insurance is very good. It was basically offered against the security of the loan. The premium amount what I pay is on the higher side. The total premium amount is 70k to 80k and I had to pay rs 200 approximately every month.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Sep 08, 2017
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I got the home insurance policy with HDFC Ergo general insurance on the same day when I got the home loan . I pay Rs.678 as premium every month. I never had any claim experience with this policy . The policy coverage and the plan benefits are good with this policy.This policy has the tenure of 15 years. I am happy to have the policy with HDFC ergo.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Sep 02, 2017
    • review Home Insurance
      "Good to hold"
      SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      SBI home insurance is good to hold they were many options . I am holding this home insurance for a period of one month. The primary benefits are like in case of any unforsceen events this policy will come in to the picture.I had to pay a premium of 5k also I am yet to receive the documents from them.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Aug 30, 2017
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Recently I bought the home insurance policy with HDFC ergo. I paid around Rs.13000 to 14,000 as premium . It is a one time premium , there is no renewal needed with this policy. The plan options and the coverage is good with this policy. This policy has the tenure of 20 years. I am satisfied having the policy with the HDFC ergo.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , vadodara
      Reviewed on Aug 29, 2017
    • review Home Insurance
      "Good service"
      BAJAJ FINSERV
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I got many products through bajaj finserv consumer durable loan like mobile phone, television and other household items. I have finished paying EMI for mobile phone but still I am paying the Television EMI. The service with bajaj is really good and it is very much satisfactory for me. The rate of interest is nominal with Bajaj finance. I am happy with Bajaj service.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , gulbarga
      Reviewed on Jul 12, 2017
    • review Home Insurance
      "Average Benefits"
      CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken home insurance with Cholamandalam before 11 years. When my property was Under construction now its ready to occupy. I am not sure whether still my policy is active or not. I paid the premium of Rs.50,000, they gave me 100% property coverage, including natural calamities of rain, storm and other natural disaster.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jun 07, 2017
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Average"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      My home insurance is with ICICI Lombard, I have recently taken this policy which came along with the home loan. They have offered good benefits in the policy, but the policy costed me around a lakh and more and since I requested reduce the charges. They have charged me 71K. I am not sure how they could reduce such a difference. If they did what would my benefits be currently. I have yet to receive my documents for the policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Apr 13, 2017
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Home insurance is okay"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      HDFC ERGO home insurance is really fine, they should provide a cover for the whole life. the total term of the policy is 5 years. No drawback nor any challenges. I normally pay about rs 300 per month for a policy coverage for 15 lakh for 5 years..
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , navi mumbai
      Reviewed on Jan 12, 2017
    • Bharti Axa Home Insurance
      "Home insurance is okay"
      BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      Bharatha Axa home insurance its okay. I am yet to receive the documents from them . This was offered along with the home loan. In case of any unforeseen events this policy would come in to the picture. This insurance was deducted from the loan amount.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jan 12, 2017
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "Home insurane is too good"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      HDFC ERGO home insurance is very good. I am holding this home insurance for a period of 3 months. No drawback nor any challenges as such. This was offered along with home insurance it provides life cover and it provides minimum guaranteed amount If I pay this insurance amount continuously for 5 years I would get benefits after a 10 years as a bonus.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jan 07, 2017
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "Good in communication"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Actually ICICI is changing themselves when I took insurance 2008 they are very much advanced in technology and the return of investment in my insurance and the sector and policies are very good. They are very good at personal communication
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Dec 10, 2016
    • HDFC Ergo Home Insurance
      "High charges"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      HDFC Ergo was good in their response through calls and emails when I wanted to close my home insurance with them. They responded on time every time I contacted them. But they were very high in their charges. They charged me 84K for the tenure of five years. They were also average on the coverage and plan options.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , goa
      Reviewed on Oct 05, 2016
    • review Home Insurance
      "Very good benefits and reasonable charges"
      RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Though I have not interacted much with Reliance general insurance for the home insurance as it was the bank executive who done everything for me. I only had to just sign. I am happy with the process and the benefits. They charged me 22K for a five year insurance. They were much reasonable when compared to HDFC Ergo.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , goa
      Reviewed on Oct 05, 2016
    • ICICI Lombard Home Insurance
      "It is good"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      This insurance ( ICICI Lombard) was actually taken care by my employer. I have no clue about the list of hospital where I can get the claim neither I was updated about that. I have the contact number of the person whom I am supposed to contact. This policy is one year old and the employer would take care of the policy renewal.
      Was this review helpful? 8
      , secunderabad
      Reviewed on Sep 09, 2016
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 2 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.