Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 6543 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5.0 stars
2521
4.0 stars
2658
3.0 stars
923
2.0 stars
157
1.0 stars
284

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • Indian Bank
    "Good cashless facility"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From my company, they have provided me a health insurance from TATA AIG. They gave me a coverage amount of Rs. 3 lakhs. This policy covers for myself and my parents. They sent us one link to know about the hospital list but i haven't gone through it. I had no claim experience till now. Their cashless facilities are very handy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 18, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    HDFC Ergo
    "Good customer support"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a Accidental insurance with HDFC ERGO which I started recently. I get the facilities of no claim bonus. I pay the yearly premium of Rs.8,600. The coverage amount is around 25 lakhs. If anything happened, only have to inform the executive and all the other formalities will be completed by their end. the customer support is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Dec 18, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a Health Insurance with HDFC ERGO for last 8 years. I pay the annual premium of Rs. 8000 and it was paid through my credit card. I get notification regarding payments on time from the date when I started this policy. The total coverage amount is 10L. No claim bonus is also available. I don't have any claim experience.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Dec 18, 2019
  • review
    "Satisfactory service"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a Health Insurance from Bharati axa. Medical coverage is Rs.10L. I pay the yearly premium of Rs.25000. I don't have the cashless claim experience, but done a reimbursement. They provide 80% of the bill value and the amount credited within a week after raising a claim.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 18, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram
    "Good policy"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using health insurance from ROYAL SUNDARAM. This is an individual policy and the coverage value was Rs.2 lakhs. I have personally taken this insurance. Premium which i am paying is economical. This insurance will cover all type of illness.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2019
  • Star Health
    "Best policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance from STAR HEALTH. This is an individual policy and the coverage value was Rs. 2lakhs and i am not sure about the premium. During renewal time i am getting calls before 10 days itself which is good and even i can add my family members if its necessary. This policy covers all network of hospitals and the only thing is daycare treatment won't be covered and still have no claims.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2019
  • Star Health
    "Very Good Policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I didn't talk with the Star customer care service regarding my health insurance. I took the policy through the agent. Because agent explained me about the policy details clearly. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 16000 per year. Totally 3 members has been covered in this policy with the coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz
    "Good Service"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken Health Insurance policy through Bajaj Allianz general insurance directly.This policy tenure is for 1 year and each year need to renew the policy .The premium is paid through auto debit . I have uploaded the documents through online .I have not gone for any caim .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Everyone must have health policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    When i taken the personal loan from Fullerton they have provided me a health insurance from ICICI Lombard since they had a tie up. The coverage amount was about Rs. 10 lakhs. I never contacted the call centre people yet because i do not have any claim experience. They charged me a money of Rs. 10000 which covers for 1 year. The policy covers only for myself.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mohali
    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2019
  • Star Health
    "Star of all insurance's"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my personal need, I have taken health insurance with STAR HEALTH on 15 years before. On yearly basis I use to pay the premium amount of 6K. It covers my whole family. They have tied up with hospitals all over India. There is option of cash less treatment. Once I have claimed for myself and I received the amount on time but I was expecting of 2L but I got 1.75L.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2019
  • Star Health
    "Good service"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance from STAR HEALTH before 10 years. The policy coverage value is Rs. 10 lakhs.The policy covers my spouse and children. I pay the premium of RS.31,000 on a yearly basis. This policy covers all network hospital and can go for cashless options.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Family secured"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a personal accidental plan from HDFC Ergo. The total coverage amount is 15 lakhs. I pay Rs.1,200 premium per year. If there is permanent disability caused by accident they will provide me 5 lakhs, for job 1 lakh and 2 lakhs for child education.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2019
  • Star Health
    "Good insurer"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance with STAR HEALTH on 4 years before which was applied directly to them. Premium amount I use to pay of 16K on yearly basis. They have tied up with many hospitals and cashless treatment also applicable. It covers whole family. Once I had done claim for my family member, the process was easy and within one hour I have claimed the amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 12, 2019
  • New India
    "Friendly policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From my organization, they have provided me a health insurance policy from New India Assurance. I have a claim experience too and they have done my claim within few hours since its a cashless facility. We put the claim very late even though they have processed within 5 hours. This policy covers for my entire family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 11, 2019
  • Apollo Munich
    "Very useful policy for middle class people. "
    APOLLO MUNICH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Am having my Apollo Munich health insurance policy for last 3 years because when i purchased the policy for the first year, they said if i don't claim, my coverage amount will get the amount of extra 2.5 lakhs. I paid the premium amount of Rs. 8000. This policy covers only for myself. I don't have any claim experience as of now. My plan name is optima restore.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 11, 2019
  • Star Health
    "Execellent in card division"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a health insurance from STAR HEALTH and the policy coverage value was Rs. 15 lakhs. Customer service is excellent. This is a family floater policy and it covers all types of critical illness and i am paying premium annually Rs. 48,000. This policy covers all network hospital and i went for claim i got a cashless.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Dec 10, 2019
  • Reliance General
    "Feedback regarding claim department"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Very bad experience at the time of claim settlement asking for so many unnecessary documents. Internal process is very slow takes 15days and more time to send the documents to respective departments. Experience so many difficulty kindly help me out asap
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , pune
    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Best policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance policy from my company and this is from ICICI Lombard. This is an individual policy which covers me and family members individually and the coverage value was Rs. 20 lakhs . This is a life long policy which covers all major diseases.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2019
  • Care Health Insurance Limited
    "Worst health insurance"
    CARE HEALTH INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Worst health insurance, they will process our claim only when they want or less we will get nothing. Worst health insurance, they will process our claim only when they want or less we will get nothing. Worst health insurance, they will process our claim only when they want or less we will get nothing.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Family health cover policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Based on my credit card, they have provided me a health insurance from HDFC Ergo. It covers for my entire family. They have given me a coverage amount of Rs. 6 lakhs. I have not applied for any claim till now. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 4,500 on every year. They cover most of the hospital in the city for that they provided me a list also.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 08, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 7 of 50 5 6 7 8 9

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.