Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 6543 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage

Ratings Breakdown

5.0 stars
2521
4.0 stars
2658
3.0 stars
923
2.0 stars
157
1.0 stars
284

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • Star Health
    "Quick and fast claim process"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Chosen my health insurance from Star company because my friend has referred it. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 12000 approximately for the full family which covers for 4 members. They provide me a coverage amount of Rs. 2 lakhs. My claim experience was good and it was a cashless claim which covers for 100% hospitalization.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vapi
    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2020
  • Apollo Munich
    Apollo Munich
    "To secure a healthy life, insure in Apollo Munich"
    APOLLO MUNICH
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My health was insured in Apollo munich health insurance. This is a mediclaim policy since i want to take care of my health i have invested in health insurance. Apollo is a well known company and they have a branches all over India so that i have selected this one. My entire family has been covered in this policy. I have chosen the coverage value of Rs. 3 lakhs but i have not claimed anything. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 12000 in a year.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 05, 2020
  • Care Health Insurance Limited
    "Good Policy"
    CARE HEALTH INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    When i took the credit card from RBL bank, they have provided me a health insurance from Religare. In this policy, Myself, my spouse, child got coverage value of Rs. 10 lakhs. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 15000. I do not have any claim experience as of now. They have sent me a policy documents via hard copy to my residential address.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Average Service"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken health insurance policy directly through ICICI Lombard general insurace .The agent gave the whole process of this health policy .This is a 1 year policy and need to renew this policy every year .I have undergone claim earlier they have promised 80% of the claim amount but only 50 % of the amount was received .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2020
  • Oriental Insurance
    "Need to improve the coverage amount"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    From my company side, they have provided me a corporate health insurance policy with Oriental. This policy has cover for my entire family. They have provided me a coverage amount of Rs. 2 lakhs. Once i was claimed for my mother and the claim experience was good since its a cashless. They have n-number of hospitals were listed in this coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2020
  • Bajaj Allianz
    "Good service "
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance from BAJAJ ALLIANZ on 3 years before. Since for my personal needs I have applied an insurance with them, Their service is good. It covers my whole family. Many hospitals are tied up all over India. They are providing cashless treatment. On yearly basis I need to pay of 10,500 rupees.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , agra
    Reviewed on Jan 02, 2020
  • Care Health Insurance Limited
    "Worst Health Insurance Provider"
    CARE HEALTH INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Do not believe them. Their Policy Premium is based not just on age. It is based on height and weight as well, which is not told initially before paying the premium, and after paying, they call you, stating an additional amount needs to be paid, to activate the policy. Get High Blood Pressure talking to their representatives who are rude and arrogant. Now worried how their claim procedure works. NEVER AGAIN GOING WITH "Religare".
    Was this review helpful? 13
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 31, 2019
  • Future Generali
    "Average Policy"
    FUTURE GENERALI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    The company where I'm working, they have provided me a corporate health insurance from Future Generali. I'm not satisfied with the policy when i was hospitalized because they are asking so many bill. When i applied the claim, they have provided the claim amount of Rs. 27000 when my total bill amount was Rs. 35000.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , karnal
    Reviewed on Dec 31, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    HDFC Ergo agent approached me and convinced me to take the health insurance policy from their company. I took this policy only for myself. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 10000 and it covers for 3 years. I have not gone through the hospital list till now. They are giving a coverage amount of Rs. 25 lakhs. I have no claim experience till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Dec 31, 2019
  • SBI General
    "Good "
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken health insurance with SBI General Insurance on one year before. There is no extra benefit. I use to pay the premium amount of 9-10K on yearly basis. The sum assured amount of 4L. It covers myself and spouse. I have not yet claim the amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard
    "No claim experience"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    Once i purchased ICICI credit card, i have keep on receiving the call from ICICI Lombard regarding the health insurance which i have taken it. Till now i have not claimed anything. I have gone through the hospital list. I paid the premium amount of Rs. 10840 this policy covers only for myself. They have said i get a coverage amount of Rs. 20 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2019
  • Star Health
    "Very good policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have taken a health insurance policy from Star Health. I have done a claim and it was cashless of Rs. 3,50,000. The claim process was very good and have provided my health id card. I applied this policy through an agent and it all network of hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2019
  • review
    "Good Insurance"
    ADITYA BIRLA HEALTH INSURANCE CO LTD
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I bought the health insurance from Aditya Birla. Based on my HDFC credit card, they have provided me a health insurance. I don't want to continue this insurance since i was not interested hence i contacted the customer care and they were helpful to me. I cancelled the policy in 3 months and they have refunded the money. Initially, i have paid Rs. 9000 and they credited Rs. 7500 to my account.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 26, 2019
  • Star Health
    "Best policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance policy from Star Health and its been 4 years. I have done a claims, one time my wife got a cashless treatment. Next, it was a reimbursement all my documents are submitted and i got a payment within 7 days. This policy covers all network of hospitals maximum but 1 or 2 hospitals are not covered. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 9500 per year. My family members has been covered in this policy with the coverage value of Rs. 2 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Dec 26, 2019
  • New India
    "Yet to explore the policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    From my organization, they have provided me a health insurance from New India. This policy covers only for myself and I'm not aware of the coverage amount. I have not claimed any kind of claim till now. They are not taking the premium amount from my salary.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 24, 2019
  • review
    "Design of the product is good and delivery need to be improv"
    ADITYA BIRLA HEALTH INSURANCE CO LTD
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Product and service was good in Aditya Birla but the policy delivery got delayed. I bought the health insurance policy from this company because my friend has recommended me since they have a maximum coverage value and they have a huge number of hospital list with the cashless facility. They done a proper follow up regarding the documents. I have done payment through cash. They are providing proper medical check up also.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz
    "Service is more important for selling the policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I took my health insurance my Bajaj Allianz. In the documents, they have mentioned my name as wrong hence i gave them a request to correct my name but they have taken more than 20 days to change the name. The manager was not ready to provide the proper information. Last year, i was admitted in hospital that time i was planned to take the health insurance and the executive has explained me about the policy very well and he has given more informative details. This policy covers for Ayurvedic, Sidhha also. The service need to be improved. I bought the policy 6 months before. I got the coverage amount of Rs. 10 lakhs. They need to Train the people with more knowledge
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Good "
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance from ICICI LOMBARD, which I got offered from AMEX BANK. One year before I have taken insurance from them. On yearly basis use to pay the premium amount of more than 10K. They have tied with many hospitals. Cashless treatment also applicable. It covers my whole family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Dec 23, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard
    "Okay Policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My health insurance policy was provided by employer thats from ICICI Lombard. In this policy, its covered by myself and my wife. They have provided a coverage value of Rs. 10 lakhs. I have not gone through the hospital list and pre-existing disease list also. Till now i had no claim experience.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 20, 2019
  • Star Health
    "No claim experience"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Chosen my health insurance from Star Health and based on my father's recommendation. I have no idea about the coverage value. I have been paying the premium on an annual basis. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 25000. My entire family has been covered in this policy. I had not applied for any claim till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Dec 19, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 6 of 50 4 5 6 7 8

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.